GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

+0.03 (1.42%)

2.12 - 2.16

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

33 people like this. Showing 50 of 43,960 comments

NatsukoMishima

@ironrobe3388

90 posts

Posted by ironrobe3388 > 42 minutes ago | Report Abuse

foreign index funds already knew GENM will be removed from KLCI months ago .did foreign index funds dump GENM ? No. just ignore the useless clowns.

NatsukoMishima

No need too many gambling tables after China rich gamblers were banned by president Xi !

nisah395

After being removed from KLCI, is it a price like Dialog?

Balian de Ibelin

tomorrow is Buy on news !!!

Balian de Ibelin

GenM special case => Sell on Rumour & Sell on News 🤣

kaitan

Qs- what's benefit of being in KLCI and not.

RonnyWu

Most institutional funds will choose to invest stocks which are in KLCI, kaitan

NatsukoMishima

Why the other 2 casino stil closed ? Anybody can answer this simple question ?

cheeseburger

no business bro. If got customer you think they wont open? you ask anyone who visit to casino lately if they see crowd there...

cheeseburger

@kaitan once they out as index stock, many fund manager may change their invest strategy as most of them (i didnt say all) can only invest into index stock not any stock. So there could be selling pressure and that is part of reason why the share is on down trend.

Balian de Ibelin

Last chance to sell today.
Do not miss your last chance to sell.

Tomorrow will climb up vertically. 😁

Balian de Ibelin

Your screaming is very unreasonable because the lowest returns by industry is in hospitality business.

Thats why certain mainline businesses like Hong Leong Group never did any hospitality business until they had tonnes of money to throw away for "fun purposes".

Investors in Hospitality and Airlines do it for fun.
These 2 businesses can never compete with others like tech etc etc
No point screaming.

If you are here.
I must assume that you are also throwing away your money for "fun purposes."

If you are a Genuine Investor => Go Away. Look elsewhere. If money is important to you, you came to the wrong place to make money.

Replacing the two Genting stocks in the index could be Gamuda Bhd (KL:GAMUDA), ranked 17th, and 99 Speed Mart Retail Holdings Bhd (KL:99SMART), ranked 26th, in market capitalisation on Wednesday.

Balian de Ibelin

I believe fun people and FF will complete their dump sell by the end of today.

You last chance to sell is today.
From tomorrow onwards is just pure buying.

Donator

Are you seldom go Genting Highland ? Every time i go also crowd, normal day is crowd, holiday is super crowd

cheeseburger

no business bro. If got customer you think they wont open? you ask anyone who visit to casino lately if they see crowd there...

Balian de Ibelin

Very boring
This thing is locked into buying collecting GenM shares at low price.
😴

Donator

Old casino there few shop to do shopping, so force all gambler go new casino and then wife can shopping there, wife no kacau, then husband can play longer time

NatsukoMishima

Why the other 2 casino stil closed ? Anybody can answer this simple question ?

Balian de Ibelin

Goodness
This guy jumped queue and decided to start the vertical climb today and by him.

He learnt his lesson well in Margin Call movie to be the first.

Only supposed to go vertical up tomorrow.

Posted by PunjabEducare > Dec 5, 2024 4:47 PM | Report Abuse

Punjab Educare App Latest Version Download
https://punjabeducareapp.in/

?

See Genm also attracts unintended people from Indian???

Ipoh water Mali。
Genm spam Mali?

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 5): Genting Bhd (KL:GENTING) and Genting Malaysia Bhd (KL:GENM) are likely to be removed from the 30-stock FTSE Bursa Malaysia (FBM) KLCI in the latest review of the benchmark index that will be announced on Thursday, according to sources.

SpongeBob?

kaitan

fundamentally doesn't change anything. In fact lower market cap with high earnings looks like a value buy. Div yield certainly great. KLCI with high market cap another investor could say they are overbought. But of course certain fund managers follow certain rules.

Balian de Ibelin

thats a logic error
share price dropped due to forward earnings drop and has nothing to do with Index at all.

Junkit Ng

kaitan, share price stuck here due to the net FX unrealized loss for this year QR report. The FX loss took over this years profit so on face value its not good. Genting 2024 is better than 2023 just the unrealized FX loss eat up all the gains, the moment this FX is settle Genting will be good.

Genting being on KLCI reserve list on the other hand is just to scare retail. If u open KLCI chart u will see KLCI is actually useless its a index that has only loss money in these 10 years.

Ytl2023

Funny I was having lunch at taman desa coffeshop. Uncle next table overheard him say he made 1 million from bursary, sold a bungalow Made 2 million. 3 million cash on hand now..

Junkit Ng

Not suprising, alot of older generation has been going into cash. Global real economy has been slowing, those old people are normally business owner and can tell when we are heading into a recession.

Let’s visit ASB

HKHedgeFund

Total margin from my friend 320 lots, 4.5 percent margin again interest pay to bank, hold more than 12 years

nisah395

@Balian is right, vertical take off.

Junkit Ng

Large fund are killing the retail shorts, everyone even their grandpa sold or shorted genting yesterday then today they gap up the price straight away to lock them out.

Apple2353

landed at 2.12 again ..flat..tak cukup minyak mau terbang

NatsukoMishima

Genm rm 1.80 genting rm 2.80 , in bursa u can only trust Jepun , who chased high just now padan muka kena cut vege !

Balian de Ibelin

Bilis are scared and nervous.
Cannot blame them.

Balian de Ibelin

A period of fear
And
Have profits take profits need to take place first.

Papa Xmas not yet coming to Genm.
Please wait and pray 🙏 together with Balian Sifu.

HKHedgeFund

99 Speedmart for those people of short sighted

HKHedgeFund

still dont want switch to 99 speedmart? last call, 99 speedmart long-term investors are short sighted

Genovese

Let him step down. Maybe the 3rd generation could do better than him. My wild guess only.

Posted by turbochart > 42 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Got rumour uncle Lim in sick? Or fake news again?

Useless

turbochart

Genm worth 55.55 sen only😂

Genovese

Genm historical low was around 1.80 during Covid time in Apr 2020.

Current price is a no brainer bet because the hotel, Casino and theme part are opened. What are you worry???

God please help team Genm

Papa Xmas not yet coming to Genm.
Please wait and pray 🙏 together with Balian Sifu.

ivanlau

Wonder half boiled egg 天哥 still hold GENM ? If yes, he will ask his 1/4 boiled egg followers be patient , this is long long long term investment, GENM will come back rm 4 in one day . hold long long long term really a good excuse to cover their failure stock pick ........ hahaha

kisord

I don't know whether he is sick or just going for a medical checkup. I saw him visiting a top heart surgeon last month so the rumors might be true.

6 hours ago

ironrobe3388

it is good for new blood to run this company .

Old blood is toksik。

2 hours ago

StakesAreHigh

Hes a parasite. Leeching 100m from the financials every year

1 hour ago