HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

-0.02 (0.58%)

3.35 - 3.44

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

14 people like this. Showing 50 of 33,252 comments

Michael Lee

Japan reports record spike in potentially deadly bacterial infection

Cases of a dangerous and highly fatal bacterial infection have reached record levels in Japan, official figures show, with experts so far unable to pinpoint the reason for the rise.
https://edition.cnn.com/2024/06/17/asia/japan-record-spike-stss-bacterial-infection-intl-hnk/index.html

Mini2021

Aiyaya RM 1.5 up to RM 3.55...up RM 2 leh...Who said glove sector cant pakai ...see??

Chipee

Now I'm observing 28 June. USTR is collecting opinions from their industry players on the tariff hike. I'm hoping they want it to be earlier than 2026. Old and bigger players may want to kill their small/new players in US. These new players has been "disturbing" their profit using China's gloves. We'll see. Can only hope.

crazypapapoor

downhill..... hahahahaha !

YourQuirkyWays29

another new account xD what a sad life

SonniaFang

Where is the downhill 🤔

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Latest annual revenue still remains below the prepandemic level. It is about the same revenue as in 2017.
However, its profit before tax has turned positive this year.
At RM 3.46 per share today, this is double from its lowest price of 2022.

Chipee

Anwar announce to join BRICS, KLSE just sold off. Could it be the reason?

Mini2021

Aiyaya dare to buy at RM 5.1 not dare to buy at RM 1.5 ..... this is pig not human...

dawchok

Need to compare to the historical data to say Boleh or Tak Boleh Pakai. Not many got in at 1.50, instead many entered at 5.1.

YourQuirkyWays29

Agree with @Mini

TaiMeiLi

Typical retailer mentality, Mini2021. Let'em live and learn

PryorBuyer

hand is hot

4 weeks ago

TaiMeiLi

Heavy profit taking today ... BUT I still hold it tight 🙂

4 weeks ago

NatsukoMishima

Because u are president VIP room guest !

4 weeks ago

SonniaFang

waved down yesterday but waves up today !

YourQuirkyWays29

Who panic, who lose. Who listen to jokers that predict prices instead of self research, who lose.

NatsukoMishima

Today drop more 15 sens !

NatsukoMishima

Tanmeili come vstecs , ranhill better , enough cover back your losses in glove !

YourQuirkyWays29

Cut loss lol, buy high sell low mentality.

TaiMeiLi

LOL, what makes you think I've suffered losses in gloves, Natsuko ? 😆

YourQuirkyWays29

xD

imbravo

good to buy

Chipee

This guy hoping other traders to push his losing stocks up 😂😂😂

NatsukoMishima

Tanmeili come vstecs , ranhill better , enough cover back your losses in glove !

YourQuirkyWays29

ya and even that is wrong strategy, what can small retailers help to push hahahaha

TaiMeiLi

Guess what, Natsuko, I bought some Ranhill when it fell to Rm1.31 something

Chipee

American Hospitals Association wrote a letter to USTR to reconsider the tariff on medical products from China. This part of the letter:
"The AHA urged the USTR to only impose tariffs if it demonstrates sufficient manufacturing capacity outside of China to make choices among manufacturers a credible option. "

Gloves are easily available outside China. .. as in Malaysia. :)
So if USTR may reduce the tariff on other medical products from China, will USTR apply 25% tariff on China's gloves as early as 2025? Knowing US need to collect tax to pay their debt and reduce their fiscal deficit.

SonniaFang

Weekly new COVID-19 cases hit highest level in 2024 😷
https://focustaiwan.tw/society/202407020022

zzprozaz

Chipee

Assassination on Trump fail. I consider Trump already won the election. China's going down.
Glove is going up.... Now Trump just need to stay alive to win the election.

icecool

The deep state asset failed to assassinate trump, now trump will be the hero, trump just need the young voters and biden is toast.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LNr-ZzWDKu0

Zrenxy

Harta share buy back will make share price back to RM 5.50 soon

NatsukoMishima

@
TaiMeiLi

243 posts

Posted by TaiMeiLi > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Guess what, Natsuko, I bought some Ranhill when it fell to Rm1.31 something
_____
U should sell harta n swift to ranhill , vstecs more !

TaiMeiLi

@NatsukoMishima. Nope, I won't sell Harta. I had decided to put it in the safe already

Chipee

NatsukoMishima trying to get others to boost up his shares... Wat the is this? Hahahaha ....
Sell Ranhill, sell vstec if any of you own it.

YourQuirkyWays29

Still a joker, hahahaha.

YourQuirkyWays29

If you missed the boat and you know it clap your hand, if you missed the boat and you know it raise your hand~~

Natsuko raises both hands and legs and claps them furiously while asking ppl that did not miss the boat to jump ship.

ket4212

buy buy buy

Chipee

Trump win has this effect
1) 10% tariff on every imports and 60% tariff on China. That 50% difference which more than 25% tariff in 2026. And we don't need to wait until 2026 for the effect.
2) Allow export of US Natural gas which will lower global price. Msia gloves use natural gas as energy.
3) Higher US import tariff => Higher US inflation => Higher Rates => Higher US dollar. Kossan and Harta export to US for USD.

Msia glove sector is the best bet for Trump win.

dawchok

Make good sense.

Albukhary

手套股经历了几年产能过剩,售价贱跌煎熬,今年四月至六月业绩初见曙光,券商分析员也上调手套业前景。

丰隆投资银行(HLIB)研究预测,手套厂商在下一季度可以交出更好业绩及盈利。

大马股市4大手套厂是顶级手套(TOPGLOVE 7113),贺特佳(HARTA 5168),高产柅品(KOSSAN 7153)及速柏玛(SUPERMX 7106)。

四大厂股价过去2个月明显回升,但是和2021年最高峰相比,股价蒸发80%左右。

顶级手套终止连亏7季窘境 Q3净赚5067万令吉

在周二的行业更新中,HLIB表示,虽然总体上看好经营环境的改善,但认为 2025 财年的复苏论调已被合理定价。

我们维持对该行业的 “中性 “评级,但对高产柅品(KOSSAN 7153)及的评级为 “买入”。

HLIB称,销售量将显着恢复,而平均销售价格(ASP)将从第二季度(2024年第二季度)起逐步改善。

该研究机构称,就地区而言,总部位于泰国的斯里庄手套公司自2020年中期上市以来,其2024财年第一季度的销售量达到了101亿件(季度环比增长14%),创下了新的记录,以510亿件的装机容量计算,工厂利用率达到了87%。

该公司称,就以泰铢计算的平均售价而言,斯里庄市环比略微增长了 1%。

该报告说,在中国,自 2023 财年第二季度以来,丁腈医用橡胶手套的主要生产商一直在满负荷生产。

“2024 年第 1 季度,中国最大的丁腈手套生产商英科医疗(Intco Medical)的丁腈手套销量持平,而根据我们的回溯计算,丁腈手套的平均售价(ASP)至少环比增长了 13%。

“例如,贺特佳(HARTA)以令吉计算的平均售价在2024年第1季度提高了2%至3%,但其他公司的平均售价却下降了2%至5%。

“因此,我们得出结论,与全球同行相比,2024 财年第一季度的销售量和平均售价轨迹的偏差主要是由于本地同行之间的价格竞争造成的,因为一些企业的产能仍然过剩,”它说。

HLIB表示,虽然它对手套生产商经营环境的改善持积极态度,但2025财年的复苏论调已被合理定价,因为5月份美国宣布对中国加征关税后,积极的情绪推动了近期的股价反弹。

Albukhary

英科医疗(300677)7月18日晚间发布业绩预告,预计2024年上半年度实现净利润5.5亿元—6.2亿元,同比增长87.61%—111.49%。报告期内,公司产能利用率达100%,一次性丁腈手套及一次性PVC手套的销售均价较去年同期均有所提升。

gloveshapiro

Malaysia glove boleh, trump is coming back!

icecool

trump is 100% going to win the question is what will democrat do ?

YourQuirkyWays29

Not so sure if we should cheer for Trump's return just because of his hostility towards China, the US ppl should sort out their own internal affairs. Last thing we want is another war.

13 hours ago

TaiMeiLi

I think Trump will only do trade war instead of real war 💣

7 hours ago

dtlp16

Trump anti free trade. He will start to impose tariffs once he becomes PoTUS