ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.04

Financial
Market Cap

Market Cap

50 Million

NOSH

1,250 Million

Latest Quarter

31-Dec-2023 [#0]

Announcement Date

29-Feb-2024

Next Quarter

31-Mar-2024

Est. Ann. Date

25-May-2024

Est. Ann. Due Date

30-May-2024

QoQ | YoY

29.02% | -835.70%

T4Q Result

Revenue | NP to SH

247,253.000 | -42,151.000

RPS | P/RPS

19.78 Cent | 0.20

EPS | P/E | EY

-3.37 Cent | -1.19 | -84.32%

DPS | DY | Payout %

0.00 Cent | 0.00% | 0.00%

NAPS | P/NAPS

0.16 | 0.25

QoQ | YoY

-161.5% | -268.55%

NP Margin | ROE

-17.37% | -21.44%

F.Y. | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2023 | 29-Feb-2024

Latest Audited Result

30-Jun-2022

Announcement Date

17-Oct-2022

Next Audited Result

30-Jun-2023

Est. Ann. Date

17-Oct-2023

Est. Ann. Due Date

27-Dec-2023

Annual (Unaudited)

Revenue | NP to SH

402,732.000 | -35,859.000

RPS | P/RPS

32.22 Cent | 0.12

EPS | P/E | EY

-2.87 Cent | -1.39 | -71.73%

DPS | DY | Payout %

0.00 Cent | 0.00% | 0.00%

NAPS | P/NAPS

0.16 | 0.25

YoY

null%

NP Margin | ROE

-8.82% | -18.24%

F.Y. | Ann. Date

Annualized Result

Revenue | NP to SH

402,732.000 | -35,859.000

RPS | P/RPS

32.22 Cent | 0.12

EPS | P/E | EY

-2.87 Cent | -1.39 | -71.73%

DPS | DY | Payout %

-

NAPS | P/NAPS

-

QoQ | YoY

-223.25% | -384.96%

NP Margin | ROE

-8.82% | -18.24%

F.Y. | Ann. Date

Business Process

Trailing 4 Quarters Trailing 8 Quarters
Available Quarters 4 Quarters 8 Quarters
Continuous Quarters Of Revenue Growth 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Total Positive Profit Years 2 / 4 50.00% 6 / 8 75.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Positive Profit 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Profit Growth 1 / 4 25.00% 1 / 8 12.50%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted EPS Growth 1 / 4 25.00% 1 / 8 12.50%
Total Dividend Years 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend Growth 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted Dps Growth 0 / 4 0.00% 0 / 8 0.00%
Average ROE -4.19% -1.06%
Average Net Profit Margin -74.89% -35.58%

Last 5 Financial Years Last 10 Financial Years
Available Years 5 Years 10 Years
Continuous Quarters Of Revenue Growth 2 / 5 40.00% 2 / 10 20.00%
Total Positive Profit Years 3 / 5 60.00% 6 / 10 60.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Positive Profit 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Profit Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted EPS Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Total Dividend Years 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted Dps Growth 0 / 5 0.00% 0 / 10 0.00%
Average ROE 7.30% 8.93%
Average Net Profit Margin 6.74% 8.25%
Key Result

T4Q Annualized Annual (Unaudited) Last 10 FY Average Last 5 FY Average
Revenue 247,253 402,732 402,732 204,359 338,961
NP to SH -42,151 -35,859 -35,859 22,943 30,124
Dividend 0 0 0 0 0
Adjusted EPS -3.37 -2.87 -2.87 1.84 2.41
Adjusted DPS 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00

NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share

All figures in '000 unless specified.

EPS & DPS's figures in Cent.

Growth

LQ QoQ LQ YoY CQ YoY LQ vs Average of T4Q LQ vs Average of T8Q
Revenue -65.64% -87.61% 159.03% -82.43% -87.87%
NP to Owner 29.02% -835.70% -669.91% -117.48% -969.45%
Dividend 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Adjusted EPS 29.02% -835.70% -669.91% -117.48% -969.45%
Adjusted DPS 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%

LQ = Latest Quarter, CQ = Cumulative Quarter, T4Q = Trailing 4 Quarters, T8Q = Trailing 8 Quarters, QoQ = Quarter on Quarter, YoY = Year on Year

T4Q vs LFY T4Q vs AL5FY T4Q vs AL10FY AQR vs LFY AQR vs AL5FY AQR vs AL10FY LFY YoY LFY vs AL5FY LFY vs AL10FY
Revenue -38.61% -27.06% 20.99% 0.00% 18.81% 97.07% 0.00% 18.81% 97.07%
NP to Owner -17.55% -239.92% -283.72% 0.00% -219.04% -256.30% 0.00% -219.04% -256.30%
Dividend 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%
Adjusted EPS -17.55% -239.92% -283.72% 0.00% -219.04% -256.30% 0.00% -219.04% -256.30%
Adjusted DPS 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00% 0.00%

T4Q = Trailing 4 Quarters, T8Q = Trailing 8 Quarters, AL5FY = Average of Last 5 Financial Years, AL10FY = Average of Last 10 Financial Years, LFY = Latest Financial Year AQR = Annualized Quarter Result, YoY = Year on Year

62 people like this. Showing 50 of 25,508 comments

standard77

Is there someone have got their shares in NASDAQ???

2024-01-23 11:26

chickenriceseller

how does bursa malaysia and sc allow this nonsense. invest malaysia give us share. next apa give timbuktu shares ke.

2024-01-23 11:51

chickenriceseller

hello sc and bursa what is this nonsense no fix date one

A_Elder

received letter from ARBB today with instructions on how to execute the share transfer

alexanderzack

Congratulation : pre market trading at 5.05 ...highest 7.60.....victory...

??

I have ARB IOT, anyone experience how to sell it?Can share the details? Thanks

Jnlee

I have this ARB LOT,I don't understand what's is this rubbish

sharon chok

any sifu can tell ? is it worth to take arbb( NYSE)?

sharon chok

my reminser told me now i unit is around 2 usd, then i need to speng 386 for the service charge. any sifu can share more information?\

Peace99

It seems pretty good deal, though I have not traded US stock.
Let's say last time you bought 1000 ARBB share at 10sen =rm 100. Received 14 AIGL share.
Price now is usd 2.50 based on yahoo news. So, worth rm 14*2.50*4.8= rm 168.
Imagine if you have more shares, then the transfer etc fees may be just a small percentage.

Musang King

Thanks ARBB for distributing ARB-IOT shares vide Letter received today from ARBB Aldpro Corporate Services Sdn Bhd with a V Stock Statement stating I received 35,000 shares on the 26th Jan 2024. Thank you very much. I shall cherish these ARB-IOT shares now worth USD2.52 each as at last Friday's close at 4pm.

sharon chok

the price moving after announcing the bonus shares. they may try get more people to push the price higher.
but we can only get the shares about one month later. how if the price drops drastically?

frick2fa

Iot is the future hahaha

A_Elder

received shares earlier this week and managed to sell them

Musang King

A-Elder, you must have already a US stock trading account. My Account is new. I newly applied thru my remiser. I still have not got my ARB-IOT shares yet. They say I have to wait for 2-3 weeks.

up41

It will be interesting to watch whether anyone in US market will give cash in exchange for papers of Malaysian investors. May be in a bigger market, there will be some who don't bother to study the Company. Good luck ! I am going to watch the movie Accountant again tonight.

up41

https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1930179/000121390023023023/ea175748-f1a4_arblot.htm Anyone interested to check with SSM the background of all those companies listed ?

felet404

the list is full of hocus pocus deals, best is find those ex finance staff to interview them one by one.

A_Elder

Musang King - I don't have a US trading account. It took about 1 week to receive the shares and they assign it to my client code. After that I got my remisier to get the dealers to sell them for me.

ThunderZX

This stock mmg pattern so much

felet404

Fatty Liew took money out from company already. Will left an empty shell just like Ageson, history will repeat itself from same crooks.

chickenriceseller

bloody hell bursa this vstock guys are charging us insane amount of monies to transfer in the stock please bursa sc investigate and stop this kind of nonsense deals

wkchin93

I just assist my client to claim it,
we folo the instruction and open acc with TA securities, and the shares transfer itself charge RM400 .
<not include trading cost and acc opening cost yet>

felet404

what happen if didnt sell?

ThunderZX

better sell lah, this company no future

??

I still havent received the share from Nominee acc, anyone facing the same issue? A lot of excuse from remisier.

A_Elder

Which broker firm are you using?

Jnlee

I also same

JL99

hi, same here - already waited for a more than a month

??

Hi A_Elder, I have both Nominee and Direct Account under Maybank from different branch. Already open global trading account under direct account and also received the share. But no news from Nominee..I wonder is that really takes time or broker just entertain us?Any idea how to escalate this problem? Seems like unlimited waiting and calling...Thanks

DoubtfulBsk

lol one of the big garbage in 2023-2024

Musang King

My broking firm is Inter-Pacific Securities. Until today despite me having completed opening a Foreign Acct, submitted my V-Stock Dividend letter and Statement of Receipt for the ARB-IOT shares to them since 22/2/2024, there is no news. Anybody facing the same problem. I thought having the V-Stock Statement and Letter of Dividend mean evrything OK already. The broker is yet to deduct any Share Transfer Charge or Fee from my Trust Account with them.

A_Elder

I was using MIB. However the transfer fees was USD75 for the 1st attempt. If there was an error they would have charged me another USD125. With such high transfer fees I called my other remisier at HLIB. They said the charges was only RM50. So I used HLIB and it took less than a week to receive the shares. Once received they managed to sell them the very same night.

ThunderZX

so many hassle gg

chickenriceseller

hi, the vstock guys giving a lot of trouble, please bombard their google review

JL99

Hi A_Elder, same I'm using MIB and have been quoted high transfer fees. Was your arbb purchased using MIB? If yes how did you manage to get the US shares credited into a different account?

A_Elder

JL99 - Yes I bot using MIB. I just took the DRS Letter to my other remisier at HLIB and they did the transfer for me. I just signed the foreign share transfer form (US Market) and paid the RM50 transfer fees. I received the AIGL shares within a week.

Cheah5555

A conman counter, it has been manupulated. They gave US share dividend to attract investors to buy ARBB but the owner sells till the price drops to current level. The US share worth not much, ARBB's business wise also shown dropped in sale and profitability, beware !

DoubtfulBsk

ez to con ppl, go look up to ageson too

felet404

the company don't even have proper business, what kind of sales and profitability you are talking about? all fake invoices lol

??

Hi A_Elder,are you using direct account? Any idea how about Nominee account?Because all the letter at remisier there. Thanks

A_Elder

mine is all direct account

JL99

Thanks A_Elder. Unfortunately mine is nominee a/c. Anyone using nominee a/c here able to receive the share? I've been waiting since early Feb.

chickenriceseller

vstock is pure garbage, seems like they are only facilitating fast transfer to TA securities. conjob.

alice1318

I Just received my DRS statements from 2 broker firms, can anyone share with me that which broker firm charger is cheaper and reliable

Thealanor

rock paper scissors...

felet404

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3439807
I got a question on their financial report as of 2023, there is a "administrative expenses" of 150 million, the market cap of this company is only 50 million? There is nobody question how can you spend 150 million on your admistrative expenses?
Going up from 24 million from previous year to 150 million, something is not right!
Where the money goes?

bl4ckmoon

Hi felet404, have you noticed that ARB audit fee for the group & the company are of exorbitant prices?

Page 7 of the report mentioned:
"The auditors' remuneration of the Group and of the Company are amounted to RM1,065,000 (30.6.2022: RM444,000) and RM1,065,000 (30.6.2022: RM80,000) respectively during the financial period"

The hike in prices compared to 2022, this shows something..... the auditor is bearing a higher risk :X

I've checked other more legit software companies financial report from the same Main board.. Cuscapi for example, their audit fee ratio compared with their gross/net profits are way more reasonable.

Another interesting part will be on the corporate income tax paid. With a company that claims having hundred million of sales (RM 402 million from sales of good & IT service rendered), one would expect that it'll pay high corporate income tax as well..... but noopeeeeeeeeeee .... less than half of the fraction was paid.... and I highly suspect ARB's corporate tax computation weren't done properly.... The group's depreciation on PPE is freaking RM 130 million (pg 86) (one of the main contributors on where the money goes) and this depreciation amount is no where to be seen in the non-allowable expenses (FYI - depreciation is not tax deductible, can Google search LHDN for more info)... Thus, I can tell that there's no proper Transfer Pricing documentation for ARB & its related companies as well... If Bursa won't take action, then I suggest better to report the above points to LHDN instead :X

21 hours ago

bl4ckmoon

Forgot to mention that the company paid RM 218 million dividend income (pg 92) to subsidiary companies (I guess.. it's important to find out who are the shareholders of those subsidiary companies as well).... Corporate income tax paid so little and dividend paid so much?? can like this meh hahahhaha... Dividend is supposed to be paid out from after tax profit figures.... so... in a way, the company secretary is also liable for failing to protect investors' and LHDN interest... Does ARB even has the right to have 'cloud cosec' service without SSM approval? Something to ponder upon

21 hours ago