ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

62 people like this. Showing 50 of 25,503 comments

RJ87

Last time there was an id*iot arguing with me on how visionary ARB is… that time was 13.5 sen. Now 5sen, where is the fella? I hope he didn’t died standing.

2024-01-19 10:09

felet404

Already warned you guys this is a CONMAN counter, same boss same company ARBB, ANNUM, AGES, all same same, from China to Malaysia and will be running to other country as his next stop to repeat the same thing.
For those who think "the stock is low enough, good time to pick up", good luck to you, it will only go lower. The cash already been siphoned out gradually and what is left will be just an empty shell. BURSA not taking action, God will punish the culprit behind, just the matter of time.

2024-01-19 10:32

Victim1

Bursa won't take any action against them until all investor make media sosial and complaints to sc many victims.

2024-01-19 13:15

Musang King

This ARBB today is acting very strangely. Despite today 19/1/2024 is an ex-date for Dividend in Specie distribution, yet the price of ARBB drops very little. Anything up that we do not know. Please advise. Strange ARBB.

Already INFORMED BY BURSA very clearly on the Ex-Date :
How to be entitled -
To be entitled for any of the above, you need to purchase the shares one trading day before the ex-Date. You will not be entitled for the above if you purchase the shares on or after the ex-Date.

On ex-Date, the price will be adjusted to reflect the theoretical market price of the stock after the entitlement. You can sell the shares on / after ex-Date and still be entitled to the corporate exercise. The key is to purchase the shares before ex-Date.

2024-01-19 16:12

Musang King

Today Ex-Date ARBB immediately re-corrected its price to 3.5 sen a share traded at opening 9.00am but strangely due to demands, ARBB went up to 6.0 sen. What's up, ARBB ?

2024-01-19 16:20

standard77

Is there someone have got their shares in NASDAQ???

chickenriceseller

how does bursa malaysia and sc allow this nonsense. invest malaysia give us share. next apa give timbuktu shares ke.

chickenriceseller

hello sc and bursa what is this nonsense no fix date one

A_Elder

received letter from ARBB today with instructions on how to execute the share transfer

alexanderzack

Congratulation : pre market trading at 5.05 ...highest 7.60.....victory...

??

I have ARB IOT, anyone experience how to sell it?Can share the details? Thanks

Jnlee

I have this ARB LOT,I don't understand what's is this rubbish

sharon chok

any sifu can tell ? is it worth to take arbb( NYSE)?

sharon chok

my reminser told me now i unit is around 2 usd, then i need to speng 386 for the service charge. any sifu can share more information?\

Peace99

It seems pretty good deal, though I have not traded US stock.
Let's say last time you bought 1000 ARBB share at 10sen =rm 100. Received 14 AIGL share.
Price now is usd 2.50 based on yahoo news. So, worth rm 14*2.50*4.8= rm 168.
Imagine if you have more shares, then the transfer etc fees may be just a small percentage.

Musang King

Thanks ARBB for distributing ARB-IOT shares vide Letter received today from ARBB Aldpro Corporate Services Sdn Bhd with a V Stock Statement stating I received 35,000 shares on the 26th Jan 2024. Thank you very much. I shall cherish these ARB-IOT shares now worth USD2.52 each as at last Friday's close at 4pm.

sharon chok

the price moving after announcing the bonus shares. they may try get more people to push the price higher.
but we can only get the shares about one month later. how if the price drops drastically?

frick2fa

Iot is the future hahaha

A_Elder

received shares earlier this week and managed to sell them

Musang King

A-Elder, you must have already a US stock trading account. My Account is new. I newly applied thru my remiser. I still have not got my ARB-IOT shares yet. They say I have to wait for 2-3 weeks.

up41

It will be interesting to watch whether anyone in US market will give cash in exchange for papers of Malaysian investors. May be in a bigger market, there will be some who don't bother to study the Company. Good luck ! I am going to watch the movie Accountant again tonight.

up41

https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1930179/000121390023023023/ea175748-f1a4_arblot.htm Anyone interested to check with SSM the background of all those companies listed ?

felet404

the list is full of hocus pocus deals, best is find those ex finance staff to interview them one by one.

A_Elder

Musang King - I don't have a US trading account. It took about 1 week to receive the shares and they assign it to my client code. After that I got my remisier to get the dealers to sell them for me.

ThunderZX

This stock mmg pattern so much

felet404

Fatty Liew took money out from company already. Will left an empty shell just like Ageson, history will repeat itself from same crooks.

chickenriceseller

bloody hell bursa this vstock guys are charging us insane amount of monies to transfer in the stock please bursa sc investigate and stop this kind of nonsense deals

wkchin93

I just assist my client to claim it,
we folo the instruction and open acc with TA securities, and the shares transfer itself charge RM400 .
<not include trading cost and acc opening cost yet>

felet404

what happen if didnt sell?

ThunderZX

better sell lah, this company no future

??

I still havent received the share from Nominee acc, anyone facing the same issue? A lot of excuse from remisier.

A_Elder

Which broker firm are you using?

Jnlee

I also same

JL99

hi, same here - already waited for a more than a month

??

Hi A_Elder, I have both Nominee and Direct Account under Maybank from different branch. Already open global trading account under direct account and also received the share. But no news from Nominee..I wonder is that really takes time or broker just entertain us?Any idea how to escalate this problem? Seems like unlimited waiting and calling...Thanks

DoubtfulBsk

lol one of the big garbage in 2023-2024

Musang King

My broking firm is Inter-Pacific Securities. Until today despite me having completed opening a Foreign Acct, submitted my V-Stock Dividend letter and Statement of Receipt for the ARB-IOT shares to them since 22/2/2024, there is no news. Anybody facing the same problem. I thought having the V-Stock Statement and Letter of Dividend mean evrything OK already. The broker is yet to deduct any Share Transfer Charge or Fee from my Trust Account with them.

A_Elder

I was using MIB. However the transfer fees was USD75 for the 1st attempt. If there was an error they would have charged me another USD125. With such high transfer fees I called my other remisier at HLIB. They said the charges was only RM50. So I used HLIB and it took less than a week to receive the shares. Once received they managed to sell them the very same night.

ThunderZX

so many hassle gg

4 weeks ago

chickenriceseller

hi, the vstock guys giving a lot of trouble, please bombard their google review

4 weeks ago

JL99

Hi A_Elder, same I'm using MIB and have been quoted high transfer fees. Was your arbb purchased using MIB? If yes how did you manage to get the US shares credited into a different account?

4 weeks ago

A_Elder

JL99 - Yes I bot using MIB. I just took the DRS Letter to my other remisier at HLIB and they did the transfer for me. I just signed the foreign share transfer form (US Market) and paid the RM50 transfer fees. I received the AIGL shares within a week.

4 weeks ago

Cheah5555

A conman counter, it has been manupulated. They gave US share dividend to attract investors to buy ARBB but the owner sells till the price drops to current level. The US share worth not much, ARBB's business wise also shown dropped in sale and profitability, beware !

4 weeks ago

DoubtfulBsk

ez to con ppl, go look up to ageson too

felet404

the company don't even have proper business, what kind of sales and profitability you are talking about? all fake invoices lol

??

Hi A_Elder,are you using direct account? Any idea how about Nominee account?Because all the letter at remisier there. Thanks

A_Elder

mine is all direct account

JL99

Thanks A_Elder. Unfortunately mine is nominee a/c. Anyone using nominee a/c here able to receive the share? I've been waiting since early Feb.

chickenriceseller

vstock is pure garbage, seems like they are only facilitating fast transfer to TA securities. conjob.