GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.23 (16.20%)

1.05 - 1.38

16 people like this. Showing 50 of 11,635 comments

ted6328

Possible, crazy short sell Mr market

ted6328

Already broken previous low 1.51, next previous low is below 1

Chung

Genetec eat Panadol already.....

gooman

EU cuts planned tariff on China-made Tesla vehicles: What does it mean for prices?
https://www.euronews.com/business/2024/08/21/eu-cuts-planned-tariff-on-china-made-telsa-vehicles-to-9

gooman

Electric vehicle sales are down, but just barely, and that’s just for July.
Second-quarter EV sales were actually up 11.3% compared to the same period last year.
But not all automakers are hitting on a winning EV formula, with some finding a much easier time moving their electrified sheetmetal.
https://www.autoweek.com/news/a61927470/electric-vehicle-sales-winners-and-losers/

gooman

Electric vehicle sales are down, but just barely, and that’s just for July.
Second-quarter EV sales were actually up 11.3% compared to the same period last year.
But not all automakers are hitting on a winning EV formula, with some finding a much easier time moving their electrified sheetmetal.

gooman

Zafrul: Tesla has invested nearly RM60m in Malaysia, to further country’s green tech drive - https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723899

Windy1974

Genetec future prospect has nothing to do with EV or whatsoever. Do you know the owners behind Genetec? You know what Genetec was doing prior to listing? High tech Malaysia stock? Name me one KLSE stock that's high tech? China stock market no longer easy to cut vege cos the securities commission is getting stringent. Hopefully Malaysia would change in 10 years time. After my company listed anyway using the same modus operandi

Tesla in panic lo..
What is the lower?
Nobady know...

nasilemaktelur

i think they purposely sell it down to fix their LTIP at low price?
EGM is on the 29 aug

flydelta

Wasted 2 years ++ still down.

8dragon

Soon classified under PN17....

nasgee

no lahhh market maker shake the counter haaaaa soon flyy tk yr opp..buy nowwww

slts

i think major shareholder margin call

xuxu

back to origin 0.17-0.2 cts ka !!!

xuxu

so many drama in bursa now aiyo

troy88

KLCI still above 1600 pts is really deceiving because held up by banks. The rest of the stocks mostly gg

icecool

the klci is manipulated la

q1029384756

Looks like The Edge realised it already. We're kinda screwed.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723965

8dragon

Most likely most of the companies are engaging in money laundering business.. big boss getting very rich, but company business getting smaller😂.

fortunefire

missed 1.0x this morning

Bought some Genetec for the FIRST time ever this morning in the $1.1+ range

ted6328

Queue at 1.0 but too bad, rebound at 1.05

nasilemaktelur

those stuck rm2.00 and above and still able to hold. best of luck to you

xuxu

too heavy to rebound de

alyson97

still have no idea what is happening..... luckily already cut loss yesterday

Picanto

Watch out on UMA reply later.

Search
Stock Date / Time Title
CHINHIN.KL (5273.KL) 2024-08-23 12:39:52 CHIAU HAW CHOON (1000000 units Acquired)
GENETEC.KL (0104.KL) 2024-08-23 12:38:52 GENETEC - Unusual Market Activity
DAYANG.KL (5141.KL) 2024-08-23 12:37:22 DAYANG - Notice of Book Closure
JPG.KL (5323.KL) 2024-08-23 12:35:22 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (157800 units Acquired)
DSS.KL (0269.KL) 2024-08-23 12:34:52 DSS - Notice of Book Closure
MISC.KL (3816.KL) 2024-08-23 12:33:22 Second quarter net profit 571.3 million (increased 77.48%)
MATRIX.KL (5236.KL) 2024-08-23 12:33:22 MATRIX - Notice of Book Closure
MISC.KL (3816.KL) 2024-08-23 12:33:22 Appointment of LEE MING LEONG as Joint Secretary
SIMEPROP.KL (5288.KL) 2024-08-23 12:31:22 SIMEPROP - Notice of Book Closure
KNM.KL (7164.KL) 2024-08-23 12:31:22 DEALINGS IN LISTED SECURITIES (CHAPTER 14 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
GENERAL NEWS 2024-08-23 12:30:22 SUSPENSION OF IDSS DUE TO BREACH OF PRICE LIMIT FOR MSM (5202)
TALAMT.KL (2259.KL) 2024-08-23 12:09:52 Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
SALCON.KL (8567.KL) 2024-08-23 12:04:23 Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
MPAY.KL (0156.KL) 2024-08-23 11:16:52 Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
SUNWAY.KL (5211.KL) 2024-08-23 10:28:52 Additional Listing Announcement /Subdivision of Shares
GENERAL NEWS 2024-08-23 10:13:22 STRUCTURED WARRANTS ANNOUNCEMENT
GENERAL NEWS 2024-08-23 10:12:52 STRUCTURED WARRANTS ANNOUNCEMENT
GENERAL NEWS 2024-08-23 10:12:52 Listing Information & Profile for Structured Warrants
GENERAL NEWS 2024-08-23 10:12:22 STRUCTURED WARRANTS ANNOUNCEMENT

20 records
‹‹‹12345›››
BURSA
0104 GENETEC, GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD - +
GENETEC - Unusual Market Activity
23 Aug 2024, 12:38
ILC-23082024-00019
Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad has on 23 August 2024 issued an UMA query on
the sharp fall in the price of the abovementioned security today. In this
respect, investors are advised to take note of the Company?s reply to the above
UMA query which will be posted at Bursa Malaysia?s website under the company
announcements,http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-annou' target='_blank'>http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-annou
ncements/ when making their investment decision. The contents of the UMA
query is as follows:- We draw your attention to the sharp fall in the price
of your Company?s shares today (?trading activity?). In light of the above
and in order for investors to be able to make informed investment decisions,
you are requested to respond, after making due enquiry with your directors,
major shareholders and such other relevant persons, to the following queries
immediately for public release in accordance with Paragraph 9.11 of the Main
Market Listing Requirements ("LR"): 1. Whether there is any corporate
development relating to your Group?s business and affairs that has not been
previously announced that may account for the trading activity including those
in the stage of negotiation/discussion. If yes, kindly provide the details
including status of the corporate development to enable investors to make
informed investment decisions; 2. Whether there is any rumour or report
concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the
trading activity and in this respect, you are required to comply with
Paragraphs 9.09 and 9.10 of Bursa Securities LR; 3. Whether you are aware
of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity; and
4. Whether you are in compliance with the Bursa Securities LR, in particular
Paragraph 9.03 of the Bursa securities LR on immediate disclosure obligations.
Please note that the contents of the announcement must be endorsed by the Board
of Directors of the Company and the announcement must reach Bursa Securities
immediately via Bursa LINK.
Vice President
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com

nasilemaktelur

standard reply to Bursa
we are not aware
there is no material changes
😁

SuperA

Bursa tak ada "BOLA" punya. Hanya tau keluar UMA. Lepas tu habis cerita. MALAYSIA BOLEH. Ini lah standard SC dan Bursa Malaysia. Sama kes dgn Glove dan Serbalk Dinamik.

OppenHermes

EPF is disposing more today... I think

nasilemaktelur

SuperA

Bursa tak ada "BOLA" punya. Hanya tau keluar UMA. Lepas tu habis cerita. MALAYSIA BOLEH. Ini lah standard SC dan Bursa Malaysia. Sama kes dgn Glove dan Serbalk Dinamik.

normal la ikan bilis kena. taikun all get away free

No more tesla project will be an empty shell

Next week shld fall below $1

ted6328

Hammer formed. Will be back to 3 soon

rojakmee

It's a margin call for some big holders , happening with Notion too .. bought mine at 1.15 all in

Thesaavyone

To those who think this company is gold, good luck to you all. This has always been a scam company. Owner has been scamming for the longest time. Go do your due d.

slts

Thesaavyone, i guess u lost a lot b4 on genetec.

slts

a net cash Co

rojakmee

Heavy & Strong buying support at the end , almost 200m shares changed hand since the dropping, everyone who want to exit already exited ...next week will be green

rojakmee

Friday US market rebounded strongly, US economy is in good shape and genetec can expand their business since the business model still intact

phoenixqueen

rojakmee, i think tmr will b a round of selling again, may touched friday low

Mar2083

Us market up trend.
Look like market Malaysia may up trend on Monday.

gooman

Jerome Powell’s Pivot Fuels an All-Conquering Wall Street Rally

Traders cheer as Fed chief eyes rate cuts to help labor market
Rallying assets seen helping Powell’s bid to stabilize growth
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2024-08-23/jerome-powell-s-pivot-fuels-an-all-conquering-wall-street-rally

gooman

Tesla Stock Rises. Why Powell’s Jackson Hole Speech Could Lift It Further.
The prospect of lower interest rates has helped Tesla stock gain in recent weeks.
https://www.barrons.com/amp/articles/tesla-stock-price-powell-fed-75d6b157

8dragon

Next week going LD....0.80

12 hours ago

slts

No Ld. Lu lah. So oversold already

11 hours ago