PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

+0.01 (0.21%)

4.68 - 4.72

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

20 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,467 comments

The fund industry is not your friend; its best interests and yours are fundamentally misaligned.

Orang Tua doesn't like this

KylieTan

Orang Tua like FD and gold which are more stable investment. ha

PBBANK] First Interim Dividend on 10-Sep-2024
Announcement Date: 27-Aug-2024
Related Stock:

PBBANK
PUBLIC BANK BHD
FY: 31-Dec-2024
Amount
RM 0.1000
Ex Date
10-Sep-2024
Entitlement Date
11-Sep-2024
Payment Date
23-Sep-2024

Bro pang, you're in the right sector you → banking bull run

Yes income...
Dividend play the most resilient during market crashing

Willtolive

sold 482......buying other discount stocks

10c dividend ex tomorrow.
Let's monitor the number of day recovery.
Maybe, taking 1 day for this round

lawkaw

one day?? one week la

Hihi...
Up 7cnow to 4.82..
So, if up 10c today means negative one day recover the 10c dividend...

Strongest PBB liao mah

lawkaw

@pang72,
i were rich if your words are more dominant position in the market 🤑🤑🤑

Unwilling to part with more PBBank than necessary, I SOLD some odd lots @ a higher than mkt price of $4.80 to secure 1,020 successive days of trading profit.

Lawkaw,
You and me will become richer n richer... Hihi..

So fast up 5c...after exdividend today...

Tmr can cover 10c dividend gap liao

56,238 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Pang72

See this

Citi downgrades DBS, OCBC, UOB to ‘sell’ as first signs of US contraction emerge

https://www.theedgesingapore.com/capital/brokers-calls/citi-downgrades-dbs-ocbc-uob-sell-first-signs-us-contraction-emerge

56,238 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://www.federalreservehistory.org/essays/banking-panics-1930-31

Anything can happen

CALVIN,
WHERE IS THE BANKING PANIC?
PANIC BUY THAT I SEE

Panic sell is in hdds, DUFU, notion and JCY.. Not banking...
Ini Calvin fault alarm always

4.79 up 9c..

Holly shit.....power sia:)

One day covers 10c dividend gap...

BREAKING NEWS!!

4.80 up 10c...

My dream fulfill....
Hip hop horray:)

Today laugh all the way to Public Bank

4.81 up 11c...

Gooooooaaaahhhh

Lucky didn't believe Calvin switch my pbb to hdds... :)

I smart smart smarter.... And heng huat heng!

9.9.24 $4.80
10.9.24 $4.70 open at exdividend 10c

lawkaw

@pang72 bro
'fatt tatt loh', i start loving you la, bro 🤑🤑🤑

BlackDiamond

Unbelievable Brothers! Normally there will be a fall of 8 to 10 percent after ex date, but in case of PB it is the reverse. HA HA HA! In fact l kept telling you guys not to sell your shares and top up if you can. PB is a solid counter where you can never never never go wrong and l have been watching it for over 35 years. When foreign funds come they head straight for PB first and they have a good reason, l suppose. Now my advice is keep buying as it will hit 5.50 latest by March before the next dividend. Remember my words! Also friends l think should leave Bro Calvin out of this discussion. We all make mistakes and moreover everyone has the rights for his opinion. Cheer Up Brother Calvin! You can still buy as it’s never too late!🙏🏼❤️❤️❤️

BlackDiamond

There is another counter worth looking up and that is Speed Mart! According to The Edge 1.75 to 1.95 will be a good buy and also some news which l will not comment. I feel over a period of time especially near CNY you will see great movements. Anyway it’s up to and don’t curse me, like Bro Calvin if lm wrong. Ha ha Ha! Just watch my predictions! Good Luck!

Calvin is reasonable one..
He accepts healthy comments..

lawkaw

@pang72 bro
'fatt tatt loh', i start loving you la, bro 🤑🤑🤑

2 hours ago

I GOT KUKU BIRD ONE.
YOU DON'T FALL IN LOVE TO ME:)

BlackDiamond

Pang: Comments which are repeatedly made on one topic on one particular person could be quite unhealthy and unpleasant many a times.

Agreed Mr black

Since Calvin didn't come back here so we shld not kacau him amymore

CEO Morning Brief
Public Bank Teams Up With Credit Guarantee Corp to Provide RM1 Bil Financing to SMEs

edgeinvest
Publish date: Tue, 10 Sep 2024, 09:42 AM

Credit Guarantee Corp (CGC) president & CEO Datuk Mohd Zamree Mohd Ishak (second from right) shaking hands with Public Bank managing director & CEO Tan Sri Dr Tay Ah Lek after signing the partnership agreement between Public Bank and CGC. Looking on were CGC chief business officer Sean Tan (left) and Public Bank deputy CEO Datuk Chang Kat Kiam.
KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 9): Public Bank Bhd (KL:PBBANK) said it is committed to extend RM1 billion in financing to small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in partnership with Credit Guarantee Corp Malaysia Bhd (CGC).

"As the largest SME financier of the nation with a market share of 17.5% in Malaysia’s SME financing segment, our partnership with CGC reaffirms our commitment to foster sustainable SME development," said Public Bank managing director and CEO Tan Sri Tay Ah Lek.

As of June 2024, the bank has extended RM69.3 billion of financing to SMEs, Tay said at a luncheon attended by senior management staff from Public Bank and CGC on Monday, according to a statement from the bank.

The RM1 billion financing from Public Bank is guaranteed by CGC, which is 78.65%-owned by Bank Negara Malaysia and 21.35% by commercial banks in Malaysia.

CGC president and CEO Datuk Mohd Zamree Mohd Ishak said RM280 million of the RM1 billion has already been launched, with an additional RM150 million rolled out on Monday.

"Taking into account Malaysia's encouraging first half 2024 economic growth which surpassed economists’ forecast, our immediate plan is to jointly work with Public Bank on the remaining RM570 million which will be launched to meet the additional financing needs of SMEs in line with the expected further improvement in the Malaysian economy," Zamree said.

Shares in Public Bank, Malaysia’s third-largest bank by assets, closed five sen or 1.05% higher at RM4.80, giving the bank a market capitalisation of RM93.17 billion.

Source: TheEdge - 10 Sep 2024

$1B loan growth to sme

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

You don't sell PBBANK unless it is screaming overvalued like 2.5x BV.

Jatuh balik 10c...
Adui...
But, don't worry.. It will go up later

No selling your pbb in cheap price now

lawkaw

11sen pay back time, pain ka ?? terlalu awal untuk bergembira la. 🤣🤣🤣

lawkaw

im not worry as every morning i will go up. 🤣🤣🤣

lawkaw

observe nestle share price, opportunity to buy if drops to 85 - 80 🤑🤑🤑

BlackDiamond

Some bloody big funds throwing! Will stabilise soon and will start uptrend! No Worries!

Willtolive

queue 460

1DERFUL

Announced Date Change Type Shares Name
11 Sep 2024 06 Sep 2024 Acquired 5,503,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD
11 Sep 2024 06 Sep 2024 Acquired 4,800,000 EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD

lawkaw

takes time la, may be another 2 more months to go. epf 💩💩 this piece of shit keep throwing.
just only 3 days, and more, more and more ....... come on, what is 10,000 shares to this piece of shit la.

04/09/2024 Disposed 9,928,500
04/09/2024 Acquired 1,000,000
04/09/2024 Disposed 6,750,900
05/09/2024 Disposed 3,639,700
05/09/2024 Disposed 10,541,600
06/09/2024 Acquired 5,503,000
06/09/2024 Disposed 1,801,300
06/09/2024 Disposed 8,881,000
06/09/2024 Acquired 4,800,000

lawkaw

this piece of shit is playing funny , making a false illusion

lawkaw

only strong holding power can beat this piece of shit and becomes the winner

BlackDiamond

Yes Mr law kaw! PBB is not a counter for speculators! Long term investors will benefit. If you are a speculator than get lost. This is not your place!

BlackDiamond

Back to 4.70! It will stay here with about a bit of ups and down and than when the right time comes it will shoot up for another round. This could be anytime but l feel it would be around the announcement of next dividend in March and since the management has seen a lot of public confidence lm sure they would not compromise on the dividend. Two consecutive brilliant dividends has shaken up public. If they continue such a trend than investors will not shift to any other banking sector because Public Bank is the best after May Bank. But our share price is more competitive so people will remain and invest in this sector. Good luck friends! Next push by March will be at about 5.50.

Jeffreyteck

One of the worst service bank, even contact telephone number stated in its website is not in service, focusing on profit but ignore the customer service quality.

lawkaw

@jeffreyteck
either you entered to a "dark web" or presbyopia ? 😛😛😛

Worst service translates to low operation cost, increases earning...

Good for pbb shareholder

12 hours ago