KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)
+0.05 (1.14%)
4.38 - 4.47
Market Cap
86,210 Million
NOSH
19,417 Million
Latest Quarter
30-Sep-2024 [#3]
Announcement Date
29-Nov-2024
Next Quarter
31-Dec-2024
Est. Ann. Date
28-Feb-2025
Est. Ann. Due Date
01-Mar-2025
QoQ | YoY
7.35% | 12.41%
Revenue | NP to SH
26,842,175.000 | 6,963,006.000
RPS | P/RPS
138.24 Cent | 3.21
EPS | P/E | EY
35.86 Cent | 12.38 | 8.08%
DPS | DY | Payout %
20.00 Cent | 4.50% | 55.75%
NAPS | P/NAPS
2.86 | 1.55
QoQ | YoY
3.13% | 3.19%
NP Margin | ROE
25.88% | 12.55%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
30-Sep-2024 | 29-Nov-2024
Latest Audited Result
31-Dec-2023
Announcement Date
08-Apr-2024
Next Audited Result
31-Dec-2024
Est. Ann. Date
08-Apr-2025
Est. Ann. Due Date
29-Jun-2025
Revenue | NP to SH
25,415,010.000 | 6,649,314.000
RPS | P/RPS
130.89 Cent | 3.39
EPS | P/E | EY
34.25 Cent | 12.97 | 7.71%
DPS | DY | Payout %
18.99 Cent | 4.28% | 55.46%
NAPS | P/NAPS
2.82 | 1.58
YoY
8.66%
NP Margin | ROE
26.19% | 12.16%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
31-Dec-2023 | 28-Feb-2024
Revenue | NP to SH
27,058,952.000 | 7,130,065.333
RPS | P/RPS
139.36 Cent | 3.19
EPS | P/E | EY
36.72 Cent | 12.09 | 8.27%
DPS | DY | Payout %
-
NAPS | P/NAPS
-
QoQ | YoY
3.79% | 6.23%
NP Margin | ROE
26.36% | 12.85%
F.Y. | Ann. Date
30-Sep-2024 | 29-Nov-2024
Trailing 4 Quarters | Trailing 8 Quarters | |||
---|---|---|---|---|
Available Quarters | 4 Quarters | 8 Quarters | ||
Continuous Quarters Of Revenue Growth | 1 / 4 | 25.00% | 1 / 8 | 12.50% |
Total Positive Profit Years | 4 / 4 | 100.00% | 8 / 8 | 100.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Positive Profit | 4 / 4 | 100.00% | 8 / 8 | 100.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Profit Growth | 3 / 4 | 75.00% | 3 / 8 | 37.50% |
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted EPS Growth | 3 / 4 | 75.00% | 3 / 8 | 37.50% |
Total Dividend Years | 2 / 4 | 50.00% | 4 / 8 | 50.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend | 0 / 4 | 0.00% | 0 / 8 | 0.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend Growth | 0 / 4 | 0.00% | 0 / 8 | 0.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted Dps Growth | 0 / 4 | 0.00% | 0 / 8 | 0.00% |
Average ROE | 3.15% | 3.20% | ||
Average Net Profit Margin | 25.87% | 26.54% |
Last 5 Financial Years | Last 10 Financial Years | |||
---|---|---|---|---|
Available Years | 5 Years | 10 Years | ||
Continuous Quarters Of Revenue Growth | 2 / 5 | 40.00% | 2 / 10 | 20.00% |
Total Positive Profit Years | 5 / 5 | 100.00% | 10 / 10 | 100.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Positive Profit | 5 / 5 | 100.00% | 10 / 10 | 100.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Profit Growth | 3 / 5 | 60.00% | 3 / 10 | 30.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted EPS Growth | 3 / 5 | 60.00% | 3 / 10 | 30.00% |
Total Dividend Years | 5 / 5 | 100.00% | 10 / 10 | 100.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend | 5 / 5 | 100.00% | 10 / 10 | 100.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Dividend Growth | 3 / 5 | 60.00% | 3 / 10 | 30.00% |
Continuous Quarters Of Adjusted Dps Growth | 3 / 5 | 60.00% | 3 / 10 | 30.00% |
Average ROE | 11.81% | 13.49% | ||
Average Net Profit Margin | 26.66% | 26.56% |
T4Q | Annualized | Annual (Unaudited) | Last 10 FY Average | Last 5 FY Average | |
---|---|---|---|---|---|
Revenue | 26,842,175 | 27,058,952 | 25,415,010 | 20,826,742 | 21,844,621 |
NP to SH | 6,963,006 | 7,130,065 | 6,649,314 | 5,465,710 | 5,761,720 |
Dividend | 3,882,138 | 2,588,045 | 3,688,031 | 2,681,712 | 3,059,125 |
Adjusted EPS | 35.86 | 36.72 | 34.25 | 28.15 | 29.67 |
Adjusted DPS | 20.00 | 13.33 | 18.99 | 13.81 | 15.76 |
NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share
All figures in '000 unless specified.
EPS & DPS's figures in Cent.
LQ QoQ | LQ YoY | CQ YoY | LQ vs Average of T4Q | LQ vs Average of T8Q | |
---|---|---|---|---|---|
Revenue | 1.77% | 5.07% | 7.56% | 1.47% | 5.21% |
NP to Owner | 7.35% | 12.41% | 6.23% | 9.87% | 11.60% |
Dividend | 0.00% | 0.00% | 11.11% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
Adjusted EPS | 7.35% | 12.41% | 6.23% | 9.87% | 11.60% |
Adjusted DPS | 0.00% | 0.00% | 11.11% | 0.00% | 0.00% |
LQ = Latest Quarter, CQ = Cumulative Quarter, T4Q = Trailing 4 Quarters, T8Q = Trailing 8 Quarters, QoQ = Quarter on Quarter, YoY = Year on Year
T4Q vs LFY | T4Q vs AL5FY | T4Q vs AL10FY | AQR vs LFY | AQR vs AL5FY | AQR vs AL10FY | LFY YoY | LFY vs AL5FY | LFY vs AL10FY | |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Revenue | 5.62% | 22.88% | 28.88% | 6.47% | 23.87% | 29.92% | 18.61% | 16.34% | 22.03% |
NP to Owner | 4.72% | 20.85% | 27.39% | 7.23% | 23.75% | 30.45% | 8.66% | 15.41% | 21.66% |
Dividend | 5.26% | 26.90% | 44.76% | -29.83% | -15.40% | -3.49% | 11.76% | 20.56% | 37.53% |
Adjusted EPS | 4.71% | 20.85% | 27.39% | 7.23% | 23.75% | 30.45% | 8.66% | 15.41% | 21.66% |
Adjusted DPS | 5.30% | 26.94% | 44.81% | -29.83% | -15.40% | -3.49% | 11.76% | 20.56% | 37.53% |
T4Q = Trailing 4 Quarters, T8Q = Trailing 8 Quarters, AL5FY = Average of Last 5 Financial Years, AL10FY = Average of Last 10 Financial Years, LFY = Latest Financial Year AQR = Annualized Quarter Result, YoY = Year on Year
PUBLIC BANK: How strong is its economic moat?
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2024-12-23-story-h496832574-PUBLIC_BANK_How_strong_is_its_economic_moat
Public bank is truly a Juara kampung....rubbish management and lousy board of directors...aging n no inovatif at all...
@weiyanghau, skc761103
what about Bank of America, Citibank, Kuwait Finance House etc in Malaysia, do you think they are not JUARA kampong ??
@law kaw allow me to amend my statement on public bank, public bank is not a juara kampung but only taking up either 2nd or 3rd runner for local bank ranking still far beyond achieve juara..with this kind of aging n lousy management & board of director. i will quote public bank as "FIRST CLASS SERVICE 3RD CLASS FACILITY with WORST CLASS ROE "FOR HONGKONG PUBLIC BANK 0626.HK SHAREHOLDER .is better either shut down or delisted the Hongkong operation ..just continue narcissism,stay on glory in local market
又唔见SINGAPORE 的银行有问题。。纯碎是人的问题。。管理层和董事局没料到 (守旧,不进取,静是识想办法省钱,其它的一无事处。)有问题发生只会赖大环境而不会去想办法开源,墨守成规。。他们只不过是合格的管理者。。。不是银行家,。。。根本谈不上优异。。这样管理层和董事局根本是自爽。。小股东的悲哀(尤其是是大众银行香港的小股东)
@Metaverse
1600点以上你删帖消失,跌破 1600 点你又出来晃悠。
大众 4.40 以上你删消失,跌到近 4.40 你又出来晃悠。
整天写一些和大众无关的文章刷存在感,正 P*K*H*K*C* 一枚
If you attend ,let say one pariah penny stock A]GM.There were 3 items to be discussed based noticed received. The AGM proceed smoothly, except after meeting over, an additional ite,m appeared, proposal to increase Executive Chairman salary to $50b. Every one were shocked feel betrayed. Can you as 32m shareholders of this company, accept this unconstituitional act?
I did not read this news in the public.
true or not ?
I wish PMX can stay until 2027.
It is better to have the devil that we know than the angel that we do not know.
I do not believe the story, wait and see.
I hope the Unity government will stay until 2027.
I do not wish to miss up the bull run in 2025 and 2026.
@BlackFish
wasting your time reply to this 神棍, 正一雞蛋抄鴨蛋, 只會唐裝衫領, 什麼都不會, 到最後, 變成一隻剝皮田雞, 吊頸鬼搽粉.
@tandavid88
you don't listen to this 神棍 la. he likes to talk "chicken" la. If mcmc and police dept found this "banana"news is rumours and if you spread it out, you may be in deep trouble. eventually, market drop dues to panic about "Donald Duck" coming back on 20jan, us/china trade war escalation and more geo political tension.... etc
us interest rate may stay high, strong usd as us economy shows handsomely, these impacted the market too, it's long story la
Posted by BlackFish > 21 hours ago | Report Abuse
@Metaverse
You deleted your post when the index was above 1600 points, and you came out again when it fell below 1600 points.
You deleted your post when the index was above 4.40, and you came out again when it fell to nearly 4.40. You
write articles that have nothing to do with the index to show your presence all day long, you are a real P*K*H*K*C*
============
Posted by lawkaw > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse
@tandavid88
you don't listen to this 神 stick la. he likes to talk "chicken" la. If mcmc and police dept found this "banana" news is rumours and if you spread it out, you may be in deep trouble. eventually , market drop dues to panic about "Donald Duck" coming back on 20jan, us/china trade war escalation and more geo political tension.... etc
================
Posted by lawkaw > 1 month ago | Report Abuse
@metaverse
神棍又來呃神騙鬼 🍌🍌🍌
=============
I agreed that the posting from @metaverse is without facts and figures.
Many lies to attack the present Unity Government.
I believe he is spreading propaganda to destroy PMX.
Sad to know that.
The above story is definitely a big lie in Malaysian forum.
metaverse is telling a big lie here.
I thought I have a high respect on this person, eventually I lost my respect on this liar.
A shameless liar in I3 forum.
Sad !! A very high educated person.
Mtaverse first talked about buddhist teaching - no mkt
then FengShui - no mkt
then talked abt Yi Jing - no mkt
and now...
politics😂
please focus your facts and figures on company...
got mkt...
with facts and figures
Metaverse please create related political topic and post all your thoughts there
u should learn from Engineering Profit
if people got interested will go over your thread and comments
do u know u r very annoyingly posted something irrelevant here and still think that u r the truth master?
if u want to talk cock make fun we are happy and welcome
if u want to provide facts and figures in regard to PBB we lagi most welcome
but if just trying to gain public recognition by posting something irrelevant...
please la...
@mete** Wrote: "One or two persons flag my postings will not do any harm. It must be majority of them come out to vote me out then it is fair to kick me out of this forum or else just keep quiet and listen to the music."
Please be mindful/self-aware. Malaysians are generally nice people, and we take pride in our hospitality, we don't oppose openly as we view that impolite. However, even one or two flags in a forum can indicate that you are NOT WELCOME. We politely urge you to stop, please. Thanks.
Dear Metaverse
i do not like flagging game
just hope that u enjoy yourself but please don't force sell something that people don't like😂
anyway
true master does not need go everywhere to promote his ideologies
on the contrary everybody will do their searching to reach out the true master...
look at u Metaverse...
u go everywhere shouting u r the true master....😂
Pesky mosquito won't go away. @Meta** will be back and give us flags. If everyone claims master who gonna learn? In so bad a market, those who bought below 4.40 and way back when at or below 4.00 will still manage a smile. Good hunting 🙏
What a lousy management and board of directors..shame on public bank ,...first class services 3rd lass facilities with worse class ROE to minor shareholder
@skc761*, it had been warned: go find the report 'Hong Kong Banking Report 2024' , which can be found floating around the Internet. Early on, on 2024, banking experts expected Hong Kong's banking sector would not have a good year, 2024. Also read 'Neutral impact on Public Bank from HK unit performance' article. Find out the outcomes from branches in Cambodia and Vietnam. Go also find out reserve this bloody bank has - then make decision to hold or to sell. No point calling management lousy. It is your call - make decision to hold or to sell.
Someone wrote on this forum: "Whether you all believe or not, my trading level is beyond master level as I can read beyond the future and stock market is more like a Kindergarten game for me as most of my opponents are really just like a kids who are too emo." Uncle Koon once said: "你想买股票,你就买啦;你想卖股票,你就卖啊。别变成精神病啊。当心心理健康啊。" Take care of your mental health.
@lbiker* if u r the hongkong resident u will know why I quote 0626.hk lousy management..even no any other investment bank analysis cover on this lousy bank since year2014. Try to compare with others local bank in hongkong n U will find that why I quote 0626.hk is worse ROE among peers .public bank holdings Malaysia don’t even bother to implement any action to preserve minor shareholder benefits.correct me if I m wrong
Besides , 0626.hk business is purely in hongkong n with minor business in China, nothing to do with Cambodia ,Laos or Vietnam.No any M
No any merge acquisition past 10years to boost shareholder value but offer such high risk loan to those bus n taxi license...what a shameful n irresponsible board of directors which majority from its mother company .better delisted n shutdown the operation n return capital to those minor shareholder of business can’t perform n can’t compete
@skc7** okay got you. I hope I could to talk to some "smart guy" over the weekend about this by asking these questions. I'm not that smart, but I could answer the third one:
[1] Why one branch (0626.hk) heavy loss has neutral impact on the bank (1295)?
[2] Why not shut down the operation of the branch (0626.hk)?
[3] Does the bank care about the well-being of its investors? If it does, why not return capital to minor shareholder?
It is too technical for me, ain't no banker. I try to get answer.
@lbikerider, I m glad finally u viewing in the point of minor shareholder of 0626.hk. bout their frustration n sadness become shareholder of public bank Hong Kong, those public bank group Malaysia board of directors n top management ceo so n so don’t even bother on how to preserve minor shareholder interest n benefits of 0626.hk as public bank hongkong only a peanut compare to whole public bank group.but one thing need to admit is tat public bank Hong Kong is a listed company n they shall have responsibility n integration to preserve the losses of it’s minor shareholder as almost all is retirees, they not hoping much just hope tat it can perform like wat it does like public bank Malaysia, have dividends n have capital protection.It Is just a simple wish for them but since year 2014 if minor shareholder buy in 0626.hk till now, what he get is hughlosses...
What a so call prudent bank in Malaysia turn out to be rubbish bank at overseas...omg.public will have loss confident putting money into loss money bank compare to others showing good profit bank as public is very simple mindset..loss making company is a lousy company..tats it...the higher management n board of directors of both public bank Malaysia n hongkong is a good in cost effective but not a good banker...compare to those local Malaysia bank like hongleong which also having its footsteps in China
@meta, I m not like u expert in everything from religion to fengsui to politics to general, u should know better than me
Hi @skc7* If you invest some money in 0626.hk, unfortunate at this moment, but you will never know what 2025 will bring. To cut lost, hold, etc is entirely up to you.
I talked to "some guy" who claimed used to work in banking industry. The outcomes of the talk are something like this:
[1] banks are legally loan out a portion of their funds they get from investors etc (known as fractional reserve banking), or they will get penalty.
[2] A bank cannot entirely cease its operations due to a single loss in 2024 without facing significant legal repercussions; the whole shebang of law books will be thrown at the bank! I don't know whether I convey the message intact. This much I can do at this moment.
I wish you well.
12 hours ago
Hi @xiaoeh please do not respond to @metaverse for your own good. @meta* who said "Whether you all believe or not, my trading level is beyond master level as I can read beyond the future and stock market is more like a Kindergarten game for me as most of my opponents are really just like a kids who are too emo." displays delusions of grandeur (believing oneself to be superior to others) and delusions of having special powers (like seeing the future) can be symptoms of disorders such as schizophrenia or bipolar disorder. Seek professional help b4 too late. Now @meta* you can flag me.
11 hours ago
@lbikeride thank you n appreciate your efforts to clarify the doubts. I can assure u is as long as public bank Malaysia n its subsidiary management,board of directors didn’t change their mindset to put priority on preserve minority shareholder benefit n interest of public bank Hong Kong ..things will be more worst n end up they will take granted to delisted n privatized public bank hongkong at lowest price which far below its p/b value....which turn out public bank Malaysia is ultimate beneficial n the loser will be minority share holders of 0626.hk
Let’s do hope that those old aging management n board of directors of public bank Malaysia showing some mercy to those minority share holders of public bank Hong Kong which to be fair to them as well ...a group of poor old unlucky retirees choose 0626.hk .....HARAPKAN PAGAR PAGAR MAKAN PADI
3 hours ago
@SK I can assure you that Public Bank will not bailout Public Bank Hong Kong. It is the same as Genting Malaysia will not bailout the minority shareholders of Genting Hong Kong. You sounded like very desperate so hope that you can find the way out to overcome this event. Actually I am surprised not many here can understand the key message I have been trying to convey as most professional traders will have no problem understand my writing to see what I see and none of them come out to prove me wrong and only those too young and too naive who knows nothing about stock market keep flagging my message as though they know better than the true master.
3 hours ago
Posted by mudzaffar sm > 3 days ago | Report Abuse
can learn from posting here, when drop all shit comments come out but when go higher suddenly all become sifu and hero
1 hour ago
Posted by mudzaffar sm > 38 minutes ago | Report Abuse
dont trust people here..ur money ur decision
1 hour ago
growthstockhunter
@masterus biased statement u also believe ah?