PUBLIC BANK BHD

KLSE (MYR): PBBANK (1295)

-0.02 (0.45%)

4.45 - 4.48

Entitlement

Upcoming

Happening

Ann. Date Ex Date Type Subject Amount
21 people like this. Showing 50 of 15,933 comments

Lbikeride

@mete** Wrote: "One or two persons flag my postings will not do any harm. It must be majority of them come out to vote me out then it is fair to kick me out of this forum or else just keep quiet and listen to the music."

Please be mindful/self-aware. Malaysians are generally nice people, and we take pride in our hospitality, we don't oppose openly as we view that impolite. However, even one or two flags in a forum can indicate that you are NOT WELCOME. We politely urge you to stop, please. Thanks.

xiaoeh

Dear Metaverse
i do not like flagging game
just hope that u enjoy yourself but please don't force sell something that people don't like😂

xiaoeh

anyway
true master does not need go everywhere to promote his ideologies
on the contrary everybody will do their searching to reach out the true master...
look at u Metaverse...
u go everywhere shouting u r the true master....😂

xiaoeh

Bye Dear Metaverse
i'll go now searching my true master...

Lbikeride

Pesky mosquito won't go away. @Meta** will be back and give us flags. If everyone claims master who gonna learn? In so bad a market, those who bought below 4.40 and way back when at or below 4.00 will still manage a smile. Good hunting 🙏

skc761103

艰难的一年 大众银行香港子公司蒙受巨亏! https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1459515

skc761103

What a lousy management and board of directors..shame on public bank ,...first class services 3rd lass facilities with worse class ROE to minor shareholder

Lbikeride

@skc761*, it had been warned: go find the report 'Hong Kong Banking Report 2024' , which can be found floating around the Internet. Early on, on 2024, banking experts expected Hong Kong's banking sector would not have a good year, 2024. Also read 'Neutral impact on Public Bank from HK unit performance' article. Find out the outcomes from branches in Cambodia and Vietnam. Go also find out reserve this bloody bank has - then make decision to hold or to sell. No point calling management lousy. It is your call - make decision to hold or to sell.

Lbikeride

Someone wrote on this forum: "Whether you all believe or not, my trading level is beyond master level as I can read beyond the future and stock market is more like a Kindergarten game for me as most of my opponents are really just like a kids who are too emo." Uncle Koon once said: "你想买股票,你就买啦;你想卖股票,你就卖啊。别变成精神病啊。当心心理健康啊。" Take care of your mental health.

skc761103

@lbiker* if u r the hongkong resident u will know why I quote 0626.hk lousy management..even no any other investment bank analysis cover on this lousy bank since year2014. Try to compare with others local bank in hongkong n U will find that why I quote 0626.hk is worse ROE among peers .public bank holdings Malaysia don’t even bother to implement any action to preserve minor shareholder benefits.correct me if I m wrong

skc761103

Besides , 0626.hk business is purely in hongkong n with minor business in China, nothing to do with Cambodia ,Laos or Vietnam.No any M

skc761103

No any merge acquisition past 10years to boost shareholder value but offer such high risk loan to those bus n taxi license...what a shameful n irresponsible board of directors which majority from its mother company .better delisted n shutdown the operation n return capital to those minor shareholder of business can’t perform n can’t compete

Lbikeride

@skc7** okay got you. I hope I could to talk to some "smart guy" over the weekend about this by asking these questions. I'm not that smart, but I could answer the third one:
[1] Why one branch (0626.hk) heavy loss has neutral impact on the bank (1295)?
[2] Why not shut down the operation of the branch (0626.hk)?
[3] Does the bank care about the well-being of its investors? If it does, why not return capital to minor shareholder?

It is too technical for me, ain't no banker. I try to get answer.

skc761103

@lbikerider, I m glad finally u viewing in the point of minor shareholder of 0626.hk. bout their frustration n sadness become shareholder of public bank Hong Kong, those public bank group Malaysia board of directors n top management ceo so n so don’t even bother on how to preserve minor shareholder interest n benefits of 0626.hk as public bank hongkong only a peanut compare to whole public bank group.but one thing need to admit is tat public bank Hong Kong is a listed company n they shall have responsibility n integration to preserve the losses of it’s minor shareholder as almost all is retirees, they not hoping much just hope tat it can perform like wat it does like public bank Malaysia, have dividends n have capital protection.It Is just a simple wish for them but since year 2014 if minor shareholder buy in 0626.hk till now, what he get is hughlosses...

skc761103

What a so call prudent bank in Malaysia turn out to be rubbish bank at overseas...omg.public will have loss confident putting money into loss money bank compare to others showing good profit bank as public is very simple mindset..loss making company is a lousy company..tats it...the higher management n board of directors of both public bank Malaysia n hongkong is a good in cost effective but not a good banker...compare to those local Malaysia bank like hongleong which also having its footsteps in China

skc761103

@meta, I m not like u expert in everything from religion to fengsui to politics to general, u should know better than me

Lbikeride

Hi @skc7* If you invest some money in 0626.hk, unfortunate at this moment, but you will never know what 2025 will bring. To cut lost, hold, etc is entirely up to you.

I talked to "some guy" who claimed used to work in banking industry. The outcomes of the talk are something like this:
[1] banks are legally loan out a portion of their funds they get from investors etc (known as fractional reserve banking), or they will get penalty.
[2] A bank cannot entirely cease its operations due to a single loss in 2024 without facing significant legal repercussions; the whole shebang of law books will be thrown at the bank! I don't know whether I convey the message intact. This much I can do at this moment.

I wish you well.

4 weeks ago

Lbikeride

Hi @xiaoeh please do not respond to @metaverse for your own good. @meta* who said "Whether you all believe or not, my trading level is beyond master level as I can read beyond the future and stock market is more like a Kindergarten game for me as most of my opponents are really just like a kids who are too emo." displays delusions of grandeur (believing oneself to be superior to others) and delusions of having special powers (like seeing the future) can be symptoms of disorders such as schizophrenia or bipolar disorder. Seek professional help b4 too late. Now @meta* you can flag me.

4 weeks ago

xiaoeh

Noted and Thanks Lbikeride

4 weeks ago

skc761103

@lbikeride thank you n appreciate your efforts to clarify the doubts. I can assure u is as long as public bank Malaysia n its subsidiary management,board of directors didn’t change their mindset to put priority on preserve minority shareholder benefit n interest of public bank Hong Kong ..things will be more worst n end up they will take granted to delisted n privatized public bank hongkong at lowest price which far below its p/b value....which turn out public bank Malaysia is ultimate beneficial n the loser will be minority share holders of 0626.hk

4 weeks ago

skc761103

Let’s do hope that those old aging management n board of directors of public bank Malaysia showing some mercy to those minority share holders of public bank Hong Kong which to be fair to them as well ...a group of poor old unlucky retirees choose 0626.hk .....HARAPKAN PAGAR PAGAR MAKAN PADI

4 weeks ago

thye82

all bank up except pbb down...the most rubbish bank on earth...most poor performance of all banks...

Spy133

If you keep listening to Meta you will go crazy!

Spy133

He will drive you nuts!

lawkaw

@thye82
read from different angle, its opportunity for you to accumulate, but, not now, be patient. let it breaks 4300, and accumulate from 4240 - 4200.

lawkaw

for pbb, im at side line. waiting for this moment to come.

xiaoeh

Personally Metaverse玄学大师
i think what Spy133; Lawkaw; Lbikeride and many others are doing and thinking
is kind of similar to what u r talking and thinking
they understand the knowledge passed down by the ancestors thousands of years ago
such as
"月满则亏, 月盛则衰“ and "天有不测之风云,人有旦夕之祸福“
or "Change is the only constant" etc
just that
they simplify words and doing things
unlike what u have been complicating words and things and link it to rocket science etc
u should have learnt this through your past communication
and personally
i would like to thank you for your gentle reminder messages
and i hope u enjoy yourself
and i hope u will always be here keep sharing your knowledge
regardless of what circumstances in stock market good and bad
Happy Trading

masterus

American great again is rise. Almighty dollar will kicked their challengers butt. The American empire will sanctions those who challenge them. With tariffs, swift sanctions, void the foreign exchange reserve, military invasion,made your nation in chaos.

masterus

The Arabia also scared of American empire.

skc761103

(吉隆坡3日讯)由于近期股价回落,风险回报具吸引力,丰隆投资银行转而看好银行业,并上修评级至“增持”。

该研究机构指出,该行业仍被低估,目前以低于疫情前的5年平均市账率交易,比历史平均值低一个标准差。

此外,该机构认为,受美国长期通胀预期减弱、美元走强和美国国债收益率上升推动,大马银行有望从潜在新兴市场轮动中获益。

然而,该机构称,市场尚未完全计入美国通胀可能出现意外下降,尤其是油价下跌后和人工智能(AI)推动的生产率增长。

展望未来,丰隆投行预计,国内流动性,尤其是来自政府官联投资公司(GLIC),将为指数权重板块提供短期支持。

同时,银河国际证券对银行股持类似立场,称宏观覆盖进一步回拨,以及派息率提高是重估的潜在催化剂。

该研究机构预测,2025年银行净利将增长6.2%,得益于净利息收入和非利息收入分别增7.9%和3.5%。贷款增长则预计保持在4.5至5.5%。

丰隆投行上调所研究4家银行的评级至“买入”,即艾芬银行(Affin Bank Bhd)(KL:AFFIN)— 目标价3.15令吉、马来西亚伊斯兰银行(Bank Islam Malaysia Bhd)(KL:BIMB)— 目标价3令吉、马银行(Malayan Banking Bhd)(KL:MAYBANK)— 目标价11.35令吉,以及大众银行(Public Bank Bhd)(KL:PBBANK)— 目标价5.20令吉。

银河国际证券的首选股则有丰隆银行(Hong Leong Bank Bhd)(KL:HLBANK)、大众银行,以及大马银行集团(AMMB Holdings Bhd)(KL:AMBANK),评级皆为“加码”。

Lets review so call analysis bout the malaysia banking industry vs its share price target given mid year/end year

Lbikeride

UOB Kay Hian (UOBKH) Research said "The Banking sector is currently trading at one standard deviation (1SD) above its historical mean price-to-book value (PBV) of 1.13 times, while its expected sector earnings growth of 7% for 2025 continues to lag the KLCI’s 12% growth. As such, we think that the positive macro and liquidity factors favoring the sector are largely priced in. We recommend a switch to laggard stocks for a better risk-reward balance. In this respect, we favor Public Bank, RHB Bank and Hong Leong Bank, which trade at an attractive 1SD below their historical mean PBVs. Public Bank and Hong Leong Bank could benefit from potential credit cost tailwinds." See [https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2025/02/03/loan-growth-of-55-in-2024]

Lbikeride

Summary:
(1) The banking sector is currently overvalued. It is expected to grow slower
(2) it is recommended to switch to undervalued stocks like Public Bank, RHB Bank, and Hong Leong Bank, which have the potential for better returns due to their lower valuations and potential reductions in credit costs.

Disclaimer: NOT my analysis and conclusion. They belong to UOB Kay Hian Research (UOBKH). I DO NOT recommend buy, NOR do I recommend sell. For your reference only.

Lbikeride

Respectable @metaverse we 're all here participating in a respectable and healthy discussion and don't want to get into trouble. In case of report filed to *www.@komunikasi@gov@my* by any of us, a few of us may be called to testify. Don't be silly thinking that you could hide behind metaverse and remain anonymous; that apply to us also. I screenshot your last few posts for my own safety. I urge participants here please don't respond to metaverse's posts. Screenshot posts for safekeeping *if your handles have ever been mentioned.* Bear in mind i3 keeps all posts, deleted or otherwise.

Lbikeride

@metaverse, *may I get your permission to file a report* to komunikasi@, not MCMC, we're worried about *guilty of association*, those *anti-government messages* of yours? @BlackFish @lawkaw, etc can be defended - no evidence of cyberbullying, I have all the evidence in screen captures, quite a lot of them. But your anti-government rant is the ones we're worry to be associated with. So, do I get your permission to report you?

xiaoeh

i3 is the place to learn everything
i3 also the place to meet; to learn and to prepare to get along with all sorts of people
in real life when we happen to bump into someone out of the ordinary....
it is the time we think...
oh luckily i've got learnt everything in i3....

loved i3
no fight
peace

lawkaw

@metaverse
Good morning meta, what's going on? Like something happening

Lbikeride

@metaverse Thanks for your permission. Some junior officers at Komunikasi@ need training cases to purport "Fake news spreaders deserve heavier penalty." All the nice folks here didn't submit/file any report against you - it is me. Let's see what is the outcome.

lawkaw

@Lbikeride
I will behave myself

xiaoeh

just my 2-cent guess
Metaverse玄学大师
are you a fresh graduate and haven't walk out from your ivory tower...?
are u naively thinking that many of them here don't understand local political scene but you...?
mind u
just that many of them here knowing the ripple effect for sensitive issues is beyond anybody guess and control
hence
if u want to talk all those rubbishes please go create private topic
and people who interested will go over your topic and comment
don't come here kacao kacao

Thanks in advance

xiaoeh

Posted by metaverse > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The market is doing a dead cat bounce as it is already Bear Market trading below 200 days moving average. Personally, I go for 20% stock and 80% cash so every day nothing to do and come here talk nonene as I believe the market will big crash this year. Someone in YTLP forum (Balian de Ibelin) said Malaysia economy will not be able to survive the US trade war and million will be out of job and I think it is quite likely to happen so good luck and may the world be kind to you all.

Dear Metaverse玄学大师
have u got Balian sir consent for quoting his sentence?
how well you know Balian sir?

xiaoeh

sometimes it is better to keep my mouth shut
Bye

xiaoeh

Posted by metaverse > 44 minutes ago | Report Abuse
This is public forum just like public toilet anyone can come in to pee so I am kind of wondering why some of you take this bullshit forum seriously really amused me. Without you and me talking nonsense here i3 will be out of business as what they want is user traffic and free contents posted by us as long as we don't touch on 3R and King issues.
Posted by xiaoeh > 11 minutes ago | Report Abuse
sometimes it is better to keep my mouth shut
Bye

天才自认是天才是因为他们有够自信
傻子自认是天才也是因为他们有够自信

幸好xiaoeh知道自己是个傻的也自认自己是个傻子
所以xiaoeh就此告辞Metaverse玄学大师

Balian de Ibelin

The US Trade War can stop anytime.

The last time McKinley economics was practiced, US became the richest nation on earth, all others suffered.

McKinley economics stopped when McKinley was shot dead.

The future is in flux. Nothing is set in stone.

Balian de Ibelin

Jakarta Stock Exchange equalizing to US Trade War today because Indonesia economy is considered weaker than Malaysia by misinformed blue eyed blond hair.

In reality, Indonesian economy is more than 2X stronger than Malaysia.
The population of Indon middle class people exceeds 50 million.

In this battle of economics, perception wins first and then figures will match later to reality and equalized.

Balian de Ibelin

Malaysia has to subsidize the people from Thailand, Indonesia, Philippines and Singapore.

In Thailand it's considered their human rights to enjoy Malaysian subsidized products.
Malaysia also exports heavily subsidized Green Energy to Singapore.

xiaoeh

Posted by metaverse > 53 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Sir Balian, welcome aboard so I pass the floor to you as I am tired of lecturing all the stubborn old folks here in Public Bank. With that, goodbye to you all.

xiaoeh

i3 is the place to learn everything
i've definitely learnt from Metaverse玄学大师
Thanks and goodbye😂

BlackFish

https://www.publicbankgroup.com/media/umagawo3/nomura-asean-conference-2025-13-15jan.pdf

Pg 9

(billion RM)
YEAR 2020 2021 2022 2023 9M2024
PBT 6.285 7.367 8.831 8.539 6.861
PAT 4.872 5.657 6.119 6.649 5.348

We can expect PBB make big $ again for FYE 2024.

Gun8811

Hold so much of LPI share, now LPI earn so much :-)