CARLSBERG BREWERY MALAYSIA BHD

KLSE (MYR): CARLSBG (2836)

-0.08 (0.43%)

18.44 - 18.54

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,753 comments

smartly

Carlsberg's FY2023 profit hits record high on absence of one-off prosperity tax, recommends 31 sen final dividend
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/700220

Cakes Moon

Result so good!!!
Lets break new high today!!!

dam82

don't think so lor heim is so so far ahead i would expect at least to catch up -1 RM eventually lets cross finger ya

smartly

HLIB maintained its target price (TP) at RM30.31 !!! wow!

smartly

yum seng !!!

ryoyagod

Cheers ! Drink carlsberg until we have gone into oblivion 😁😁

dam82

damn ... terrible lah this carslberg still lagging ..

hhhiii123

This year got two big sport event, need patient for rebound, hmm

williamh

Present price 19.22 dividend 0.31,bat 9.03 dividend 0.15,both good dividend

ryoyagod

CNY isn't over yet. People are still yumsheng-ing

new2stockmarket

Just checking, when will the dividend be paid?

All_in_2021

wait to be approved in AGM. so still can't confirm the date.

new2stockmarket

Thanks

ryoyagod

When is the AGM going to take place this year?

dam82

damn always go down ....

new2stockmarket

AGM is on 24/April i believe

ccpool

All_in_2021

i believe is opportunity to add. With cost optimization, sports events coming up to boost sales. Don't forget we have Taylor Swift concert in Singapore hopefully carlsberg is able to gain some benefit as well.

dam82

useless lah this carlsberg non-stop going down ... would it be another BAT in making .... ermm scary lor

goldenhope

new low again

dam82

useless mabuk sampai killing us hahaha hope it will recover as it always does ...

smartly

good. can collect cheap...

smartly

huge dividend on the way

All_in_2021

still adding?

dam82

I also so tempted to add but just cannot decide …. Scared tbh with so steep drop compared to HEIM

ccpool

More panic sell please.

All_in_2021

i guess consumer sentiment is the reason causing it to drop. Probably need to hold a few years while getting dividend. When economy recovers then the price will be back

sheldon

I've been catching a falling knife and my ammo is fast running out!

dam82

the volume is okie today but price is being pressed ... i like carlsberg since i know eventually it will rise but the question is do we want to spend all the ammo now and when ...

All_in_2021

still unsure this is rebounding, finger cross!

sell

Sales, EPS drop who chased high? Avoid better.

dam82

every day drop drop drop till all get drunk ...

All_in_2021

Chance to add? Not sure why the dividend payment is only in jun. Normally Apr or early may

smartly

they delay the dividend for 2 months.
maybe JUL will have 1st interim div
SEP - 2nd interim div &
DEC - 3rd interim div

hhhiii123

Need wait for lower price again to topup as the Islam thing is hurting the beer industry lol

DividendGuy67

My strategy for CARLSBG is longer term. At RM18.54, the dividend yield is 5% which is attractive. Past 10 year CAGR on its business metric is decent, ranging from C- to B+ depending on the metric. It's a boring stock that makes it great for long term wealth accumulation. Long term chart wise, I see the bottom around RM17, but it could take months, or even 1-2 years to get there - I really don't know about the timing.

I blog an update on this stock here - http s://dividendguy67.blogspot.com/2024/03/carlsbg-update.html.

At the bottom, it will form around 3% of my portfolio - I used to own this at 2.4% of my portfolio but because it made new low and because my portfolio grew, it is now 2.2% of my portfolio (excluding past dividends received). As price falls, I expect this % to fall, and when it gets to my accumulation zone, I will add and eventually target 3%. No rush, this is a long term play.

dam82

what is happening lor ... who throwing the shares to whom ... its going down almost every single day ... i even doubt it will rebound even in 2 years ... question now is how low it wil go and i had to admit it can even go below 17 ....

All_in_2021

Looking at the volume traded, saw few transactions clearing 30k, 40k shares.

sheldon

Postponement of dividend = Missed dividend hence the drop

soon9913

so many good news but price drop 🤣

dam82

while there is many good news but there is a message from most analysis there will be almost 10% reduction of profit which might causing the depressed stock price

All_in_2021

consumer sentiment due to this bad economy.

soon9913

price increase direct contribute to the profit of the company...

dam82

Sapporo beer now available in 7e quite nice... with the price increase hope it can sustain the volume and increase the market share on premium segment .. i think that is important to differentie on other brewers ... lets see if still got hope ...

ryoyagod

CARLSBERG is giving out 31 cents dividend in June

ccpool

When dump?

soon9913

Yes 31 cents div is coming in Jun and potential div announcement next month also

soon9913

HEIM strong rebound