YINSON HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): YINSON (7293)

-0.10 (3.95%)

2.42 - 2.55

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,787 comments

jjohnchew

Hoho if interest rate is Higher …

1.) Loan n Borrowings interest % is getting Higher :

QR October 2024 Total Loans n Borrowings RM 19.37 billion >> interest expenses x 0.09 = RM 1743.3 million/ year .

value_invest

3/4 have hit 1st oil only minimine part of the early risk elements- there are many others variable risks involved, operationally, currency, financial and unforeseen risk ... This is my concern....Super High leverage and financing cost leave the company little room for mistake. Yinson now operate like PE funds,,, high leverage for More projects. There is no right or wrong for the company... They can hit jackpot if Execution is perfectly done along the ways, we assume NO another oil crisis, counter party default, well operational oil field etc...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Up to you. Its a hugely cashflowing business, that can reinvest every cent at high returns.

But yes, given the huge size of the Agogo, Atlanta (done), Mary Quitera (done), Anna Nery (done), these contracts were something like 10x the size of their historical orderbooks, they were running on pretty decently high risk if there was any problem with the construction etc.

But now that 3/4 have hit first oil, most of the risk is behind us. Left agogo. But im sure the management will get another 1-2 big deals in 2025 given the financing is in place now.

The conversion for the RCPS is interesting, the higher the share price, the less the dilution.

For once I know of Insas CEO Dato' Wong cracking his head how to invest Insas' cash hoard of more than RM 1 billion into financial instruments that can give save yearly return of over 10%.

Choivo Capital

Having said that, its quite possible for yinson to show ugly numbers this year due to

1) Agogo first sail in March 2025, interest and depreciation cost start then. But only first oil by end of 2025, due to comissioning, testing, approval

2) Drawdown of the RCPS starts in march 2025. So itnerest also starts unless they quickly win a project to start so can capitalise the interest cost etc.

Choivo Capital

value_invest

3/4 have hit 1st oil only minimine part of the early risk elements- there are many others variable risks involved, operationally, currency, financial and unforeseen risk ... This is my concern....Super High leverage and financing cost leave the company little room for mistake. Yinson now operate like PE funds,,, high leverage for More projects. There is no right or wrong for the company... They can hit jackpot if Execution is perfectly done along the ways, we assume NO another oil crisis, counter party default, well operational oil field etc...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Agree having said that

1) Loans are non recourse, secured against the ship
2) Oil prices being low is not a problem, their fields have super low BOE profit points. So basically not likely that customer stop production
3) Counterparty, their counterparties are super strong.
4) Disaster etc, there is insurance.

The rest of it, well, there is risk in everything, however, in general it seems well covered.

Choivo Capital

Haha no idea.

I only hold a few positions in malaysia now. Mostly overseas. I like MFCB, IFCA, Yinson, Oriental kopi (when list see how), SOP at current prices.

Basically spend alot less time studying stocks (though i still do as i love it), mostly working on my businesses.

One is a yoga studio opening soon, come visit haha.

jjohnchew

MFCB :

Price : 4.47
NTA : 3.18
P/B : 1.41

EPS 44.47 sen
Trailing PE (Sector Median: 16.3) 10.1
Current Ratio 1.79
Debt-Equity (DE) Ratio 0.45
FCF Yield -0.9 %
Revenue QoQ 12.07 %
Revenue YoY 16.11%
Profit QoQ 10.72 %
Profit YoY 13.76 %
Profit Margin (Sector Median: 10.9) 32.76 %
ROE (ROIC: 11.13) 12.92 %
Dividend Per Share (DPS) 8.75 sen
Dividend Yield (DY) 1.96 %

YINSON :

Price : 2.53
NTA : 1.77
P/B : 1.43

EPS 27.58 sen
Trailing PE (Sector Median: 10.2) 9.2
Current Ratio 0.64
Debt-Equity (DE) Ratio 2.27
FCF Yield -10.92 %
Revenue QoQ -13.49 %
Revenue YoY -34.13%
Profit QoQ -1.48 %
Profit YoY -19.35 %
Profit Margin (Sector Median: 5.9) 9.92 %
ROE (ROIC: 4.16) 10.24 %
Dividend Per Share (DPS) 4.0 sen
Dividend Yield (DY) 1.58 %

JAKS :

Price : 0.13
NTA : 0.60
P/B : 0.22

EPS 0.71 sen
Trailing PE (Sector Median: 20.3) 18.2
Current Ratio 1.04
Debt-Equity (DE) Ratio 0.64
FCF Yield 0.81 %
Revenue QoQ 7.74 %
Revenue YoY 41.26%
Profit QoQ 167.57 %
Profit YoY 215.31 %
Profit Margin (Sector Median: 3.8) 35.93 %
ROE (ROIC: 0.73) 0.93 %
Dividend Per Share (DPS) 0.0 sen

Dividend Yield (DY) 0.0 %

JAKS announced on 30/12/2024 given out Dividend after 10 years is No Dividend .. DY 3.7 %

jjohnchew

Oh on ss leee beloved stock Insas Value Trap :

Hoho Insas the only best investment is on Inari .. Why ??? 

Dato' Dr Lee Chung Wah spent more than a decade in financial technology when he assumed the position of CEO and executive director of J & C Pacific Sdn Bhd (a subsidiary of INSAS Berhad, which is listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia) from 2009 to 2016. He was in charge of several business units in Asean region. 

He was in charge of several business units in Asean region. As a serial techno entrepreneur and investor, he is one of the partners of International Supply Chain Alliance Ltd. Hong Kong, a leading supply chain and logistics platform internet company which owns www.oym56lm.com with main operations in the Greater China. 

As an active Fintech entrepreneur, Dato' Dr Lee was listed as an inventor to several granted patents under the Patent Cooperation Treaty and World Intellectual Property Organization in Australia, Singapore, United States of America and others. Prior to that, he was the general manager of INSAS Berhad from 2006 to 2007. 

👉👉👉Hoho How Good is Insaf Investment after 2017 ??? 

Omesti ? Hohup ? Microlink ? Divfex ? Fashion n Beverage company ( not listed ) , and Duramitt ( a glove company, thru associate company Divfex ( from 19% to 25% to current ard 34 % ) invested RM 40 Million in Duramitt ( 50.1 % ) on November 2020 .. New Glove factory is Operational on June 2021 .. How much is the Losses Until Today ??? 

Even no corporate structure that use to plan corporate taxes …shl stripping u slowly n softly…

👉 Hoho I am posted Top Glove TP RM 3.40 on 4/12/2020 , ard 2 weeks earlier than JPM TP RM 3.50 .. 

And posted the study on Nitrile Gloves Demand vs Supply of 7 Local Gloves company on August 2020 that Supply Shl fulfil Demand in 12 months … 

👉As posted earlier , Insaf keep selling Inari Shares although market price is Low on 2019..at prices ranging from RM 1.68 to RM 1.81 , ( of coz Insaf buying price is low .. as low as ard RM 0.38 .. I did bought Insaf n Inari during Ah Sweet keep buying Inari .. with mentioned Dato' Dr Lee Chung Wah background…

Insaf holding Inari shares is greatly reduced from 2012 … 43 % to currently

12.6 % …14 %

jjohnchew

Insas : Other Operating Expenses

FY 2019 : RM 61,457,000

FY 2020 : RM 101,270,000

FY2021 : RM 123,419,000

FY2022 : RM 137,009,000

FY2023 : RM 73,144,000

Total = RM 496,299,000

I think Jon can do better in Yoga or other biz than stocks.

Choivo Capital

PureBULL ...

choivo, ur action tells u oso give up on KLSE stocks, yes or YES?
=====

Not really, around 30% of portfolio in malaysia. Its just that overseas markets have so much more compelling opportunities.

Choivo Capital

I think Jon can do better in Yoga or other biz than stocks.

====

Hope so. In general, i think there is no point to do business and take on all the stress, workload etc, unless you are looking at 3-4x higher returns that investing in market.

But, its also quite fun.

If yr return in stock mkt has been consistently low, say in single digit % or even incur some losses for the past 5 to 10 years, stock investing may not be your cup of tea.

Good to explore other biz.

15 hours ago

Posted by Sslee > 16 hours ago | Report Abuse

For once I know of Insas CEO Dato' Wong cracking his head how to invest Insas' cash hoard of more than RM 1 billion into financial instruments that can give save yearly return of over 10%.

Wah, if u can convince him to buy RM1B RCPS of Yinson then hor seh liao....

Basing on 13% return per annum, their interest income will be RM130M....Then their net profit n EPS will increase more than 100%+...Their net profit for 2024 is only RM80m+

13 hours ago

Last year they only earned RM38M+ from their RM1B deposits

13 hours ago

BursaVulture

Yinson forum.... 40% comments unrelated to Yinson, 40% comments attacking someone, and maybe 20% about Yinson.

WTF, I came here to read about Yinson. For those that kept spamming unrelated things, GTFO. I dont want to make it personal, if you have grudge against someone, go vent somewhere else, I want to read about Yinson only.

12 hours ago

Fabien _the efficient capital allocator

So much debt wasted in SBB. Returning "capital" to shareholders in the form of defending share price from 2.40 to 2.80 range.

7 hours ago

Choivo Capital

at this price, sbb is better than div no?

7 hours ago

Philip ( buy what you understand)

Good way of looking at it in my opinion is also very simple, if Malaysian market don't want to support, Europe international market willing to support and I can get projects that cost 1 billion but bring in 4 billion, then the irr is 18% then things are cheap as my lending costs are lower.
>>>>>>>

I have a USD1.3b contract. I need USD300m equity and borrow USD1b to fund the project.

I dont have the USD300m now, what do i do?

1) Dont do, sit there and wait, collect money from current projects. But then, what does you project team/suppliers who did the huge projects with you do if there is no jobs?
2) Right issues, but your shareholders will hate it.
3) Do placement, but your share price is not at a level where you want to dilute yourself more.
4) Do rcps/mezz, banks are ok but rate is 13%.

With this RCPS, they can effectively do another 3-4 USD1.5bn jobs without raising any equity.

13% seems high, but raising money from right issue is also risky and opportunity cost of for equity is around there. And in this rcps, they can actually just defer everything and dotn pay cash if they dont want to.

6 hours ago

Importantly to also ask who has the ability to bid for contracts and have the money and funds to execute? With bare boat charter rates at 600k per day rate and long term contracts, the market is very favorable to fpso suppliers.

More importantly to look at is to ask the questions is debt non recourse? If it is then you know the limits of liabilities is more controlled and accepted by the lenders

6 hours ago

Actually I want Yinson to stop SBB so that price can go down further for me to collect cheap cheap

6 hours ago

FYI in 2023 they already had mezzanine bonds at 12.95- 13.25% rate from institutions. So this is much easier on the eyes

>>>>>
I thought Bond 9.625% is oredi very bad, now RCPS with 12.95%- 13.5% coupon rate....omg...

Anyway for existing Yinson shareholders no worries...u hv beautiful profit projections in yr sweet dreams...

And 2 cents div in real life

5 hours ago

fyi this deal is also proof that Yinson should already have the FPSO contract in hand, and ready to pounce and is only planning to announce after they get the finances to secure the deal, which is also something to take a look at. Once agogo is deployed all the big risks are mitigated and they can begin to continue with the new projects that they have won.

5 hours ago

if you borrow 1.2 billion and get back 5.3 billion in 15 years... AND you own the FPSO ready for new commissioning... do you know the IRR returns?

And if you question is if FPSO contract is canceled how? then you can see yinson history how many deployed and how many canceled.. fyi the only one canceled is due to force majere due to china and vietnam worries and even that they are paid counterparty risk and the ship is fully paid for for them to deploy to malaysian waters. fyi they get to keep all the initial payments settlement
>>>>
Maria loans = USD 0.758 billion = RM 3.4 billion—- charter rate USD 5.3 billion.

👉👉👉 Why so desperate on FPSO Agogo … Higher loans but with Low charter rate :

5 hours ago

Holdom2040

If the market detects company going to stop sbb now, everyone will sell in panic. Hoping to buy when it hit very very low. Will u still hold at your high average buy price?

5 hours ago

you just posted above that yinson order book is 94 billion lasting until 2048 (23 years) but your total yearly revenue is 3976 million a year. meaning in your calculation yinson revenue is only 92 billion over 23 years. correct?
then you put 10% interest expenses or 1.8 billion a year. is the debt profile fixed rate or reducing rate, meaning has yinson ever refinanced debt?

Notably, Yinson has outstanding perpetual bonds amounting to RM1.3 billion. These include a five-year, 7.5% RM360 million sukuk with its first call date in the fourth quarter of 2027 (4Q2027), and a 15-year, 6.8% RM950 million sukuk, callable in May 2033.

It redeemed US$120 million (about RM567 million) worth of its outstanding perpetual bonds this month. These perpetual bonds were issued in March-April 2019, with a coupon rate of 8.1%.

Yinson, which has a charter order book for nine floating offshore vessels, also raised RM238 million through a private placement of 3.96% of its enlarged share capital this year.

then you posted total loans to be paid in 10 years is 2 billion a year, or 20 billion in 10 years. but their loans are non recourse and many are bonds raised by the units themselves which are tied to FPSO and not to mother
>>>>>
Posted by jjohnchew > 15 minutes ago | Report Abuse

👉 Yearly Revenue USD 883.56 million x 4.5 = RM 3976 million / year .

Administrative Expenses RM 185 m x 4 = RM 740 m / year …

QR October 2024 Total Loans n Borrowings RM 19.37 billion >> interest expenses x 0.09 = RM 1743.3 million/ year .

>>> : As 60 % of Term Loans per QR January 2024 is maturity between 2 to 5 years..

👉Total Loans to be paid in 10 years = RM 1937 million/ year

Total expenses ( excluded Hedge , SBB ) / year = RM 4,420.3 million

👉👉 Total Expenses / year - Total Gross Profit / year = RM 1310 million , ie : SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 1310 million.

5 hours ago

johnchew, if you understand debt profile, do put in proper figures and facts.
Notably, Yinson has outstanding perpetual bonds amounting to RM1.3 billion. These include a five-year, 7.5% RM360 million sukuk with its first call date in the fourth quarter of 2027 (4Q2027), and a 15-year, 6.8% RM950 million sukuk, callable in May 2033.
https://www.marc.com.my/rating-announcements/marc-ratings-affirms-ratings-on-yinsons-programmes/
yes debt profile will hit 22 billion until agogo starts to sail this year. but after that collection of charter rates and repayments will be highly consistent

5 hours ago

Nowadays I learn how to just skip whatever Mike/John wrote as he invent his own fake figures and facts.

Below are some real figures and facts on Yinson

Repost:
FPSO operation:
YTD Q1 FYE 2024(RM’ mil)
YTD Q1FYE 2025 (RM’ mil)
Variance (RM’ mil)
Revenue 365 651 286
Gross Profit 213 433 220
EBITDA 250 468 218
Core PATAMI 104 177 73
 Increase in revenue was due to fresh contribution from FPSO Anna Nery’s
operation since first oil was achieved on 7 May 2023.

Gross profit 433/651 = 66.51%
EBITDA 468/651= 71.89%
PATAMI 177/651 = 27.19%

Addition revenue after year 2026
FPSO Agogo USD million 4600/15 = 306.67 (2026 onward)
FPSO Atlanta USD million 1700/15 = 113.33
FPSO Maria Quitéria USD million 5300/22.5= 235.56
Addition USD 655.56 million per year
Per quarter USD163.89 million
USD/MYR 4.5 equalvant RM 737.505 million

Total per quarter revenue RM 651+738= RM 1,389 million
EBITDA 71.89% = RM 998.55 million
Gross profit 66.51% = RM 923.83 million
PATAMI 27.19% = RM 377.67

Above only for FPSO operation.
BOD already replied at AGM
EBITDA is expected to reach about USD 1 billion annually from 2026.

Free cash flow after repaying debt and interest to reach USD 200 – USD 300 million annually from 2026 onwards, based on today’s interest rates

BursaVulture

@jjohnchew

What is wrong with you. Someone said going to 9.9% is not an issue as Yinson can cancel their own shares. Just like how you kept saying Yinson sold a percentage of FPSO Anna Nery, when Yinson went into partnership with their Japanese friend clearly states the Japanese co can increase their holding after X years. Talk with facts.

BursaVulture

The only good thing I see from this YP deal is hopefully Abu Dhadi Fund can pull some strings and give Yinson some really good projects. After all, it is in their interest to see Yinson succeed as they will want to cash out when YP IPO.

JediMaster1

The Most shameless i3 user have multiple id and 2 is suspended !

Please flag this most shameless user jjohnchew or report i3 to suspend this forumer >>>>

Mikecyc ( Suspended )

Johnchew5 ( Suspended )

jjohnchew ( this user still actively created fake news and amend facts & figures from good to bad and try to misleading other user )

The most Shameless user i ever seen in i3 !

complain email address : feedback@i3investor.com

3 hours ago

jjohnchew

Cash n Cash Equivalents

QR October 2024 :

Cash n Bank Balances : RM 2,837 million

Less fixed deposit with maturity over 3 months: RM 89 million

Add Cash n Cash Equivalents classified as asset held for Sale : RM 9 million

》Cash n Cash Equivalents : RM 2,757 million

👉included in Cash n Cash Equivalents are bank balances and deposits with licensed banks amounting to RM 1,500 million , that were restricted based on the respective requirements of the lenders n bond holders .

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho worst lo ..why keep SBB with Loans n Borrowings money .. then cancelled the Treasury Shares … where as EPF n KWAP rotating yummy yummy either Price Up n Down…

Immediate Announcement on Shares Buy Back

YINSON HOLDINGS BERHAD

Date of buy back 20 Jan 2025
Description of shares purchased Ordinary Share
Currency Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Total number of shares purchased (units) 2,822,000
Minimum price paid for each share purchased 2.420
Maximum price paid for each share purchased 2.550
Total consideration paid 7,004,178.82
Number of shares purchased retained in treasury (units) 2,822,000
Number of shares purchased which are proposed to be cancelled (units) 0
Cumulative net outstanding treasury shares as at to-date (units) 294,605,100
Adjusted issued capital after cancellation
(no. of shares) (units) 3,207,543,731
Total number of shares purchased and/or held as treasury shares against total number of issued shares of the listed issuer (%) 9.18476

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho Repost :

Hoho including projected Revenue from FPSO Agogo , Atlanta , Maria and Anna Nery as posted earlier :

Hoho just to simplify the illustration:

👉 Yearly Revenue USD 883.56 million x 4.5 = RM 3976 million / year .

QR October 2024 : Revenue RM 1900 million, ie 50 % contribution from FPSO Anna Nery … >>> 1900/2 x 4 = RM 3800 million/ year .

Total Revenue/ year = RM 7776 million

👉 Gross Profit 40 % =. RM 3110.4 million

Administrative Expenses RM 185 m x 4 = RM 740 m / year …

👉 Total Loans to be paid in 25 years = RM 774.8 million/ year

👉Total expenses ( excluded Hedge , SBB ) / year = RM 3258.1 million

👉👉Total Expenses / year - Total Gross Profit / year = RM 147.7 million , ie : SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 147.7 million.

>>> : As 60 % of Term Loans per QR January 2024 is maturity between 2 to 5 years..

👉Total Loans to be paid in 10 years = RM 1937 million/ year

Total expenses ( excluded Hedge , SBB ) / year = RM 4,420.3 million

👉👉 Total Expenses / year - Total Gross Profit / year = RM 1310 million , ie : SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 1310 million.

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho Kon sss Lee twisting n twisting as usual ..

Hoho including projected Revenue from FPSO Agogo , Atlanta , Maria and Anna Nery as posted earlier : is from ssleee earlier post … then he twisted with another post … then posted a Correction thread wow …🤣🤣😅👍

Posted by Sslee > minutes ago | Report Abuse
Yearly revenue from 
FPSO Agogo USD million 4600/15 = 306.67 (2026 onward) 
FPSO Atlanta USD million 1700/15 = 113.33 
FPSO Maria Quitéria USD million 5300/22.5= 235.56 
FPSO Anna Nery USD 5700/25 = 228.00 
Total USD 883.56 million

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho when Tresury shares is cancelled.. what happened to the NOSH .

Posted by BursaVulture > 42 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@jjohnchew

What is wrong with you. Someone said going to 9.9% is not an issue as Yinson can cancel their own shares. Just like how you kept saying Yinson sold a percentage of FPSO Anna Nery, when Yinson went into partnership with their Japanese friend clearly states the Japanese co can increase their holding after X years. Talk with facts.

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho Big ? Questions :

For the 9 months period ended 31st October 2024 :

FPSO Operations: RM million

Revenue:

Gross Revenue: 4,345

Elimination : ( 1,972 )

Net Revenue : 2,373

Segment Results : 1,507

Questions :

1.) Gross Profit is 35 %

Note : My illustration Gross Profit is 40 % !😅

or

2.) Gross Profit is 63.5 %

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho if interest rate is 13 % instead of 9 % as in illustration.. what is the impact..😱

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho KonLee what do you think :

1.) Current Ratio 0.64 is oredi Low : working capital can Last for 7 months only .

2.) SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 147.7 million/ year for Total Loans to be paid in 25 years.

3.) SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 1310 million / year for Total Loans to be paid in 10 years.

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho what Shl be the SHORT of Expenses Fund / year for Total Loans to be paid in 15 years.?? RM 664 million/ year ???

2 hours ago

jjohnchew

Hoho why RSS and PDT/ PSS don’t dare to Short … occasionally is IDSS only .

The 2 substantial shareholders are so powerful with their Fund Managers, rotating yummy yummy either price Up or Down… both scenarios are yummy yummy…😅🤫

1 hour ago

jjohnchew

1.) Current Ratio 0.64 is oredi Low : working capital can Last for 7 months only .

>>>>>>
What is working capital after 1 billion influx how many more month can survive?

1 hour ago

and please tell me why crazy funds will pump 1.5 billion into yinson if details so bad ?

I'm confused, funds silly to punt 1.5 billion usd at 7% cash and 6% in kind with no escape clause except ipo?

So yinson still maintain control and they get to cheat professional fund managers from 3 big firms?

1 hour ago

Johnchew have you written to them and share your findings? Why would they sign up to a fake company that has increase its share price by 50x in 15 years?

1 hour ago

jjohnchew

Yinson : Short

Hoho oh as at 20/1/2025 :

IDSS : 10,000
RSS : 22,000

Net Short position as at 17/1/2025 :

1 hour ago

Maybe if you write enough stories they can divert funds to jaks instead,

1 hour ago

jjohnchew

3.) SHORT of Expenses Fund RM 1310 million / year for Total Loans to be paid in 10 years.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

jjohnchew

>>>>>>
What is working capital after 1 billion influx how many more month can survive?

1 hour ago

Are you implying yinson is going bankrupt and expenses more than revenue?wow... Why Abu dabhi funds yinson production with 1 billion usd when other fpso suppliers all have difficulty getting long term funds from banks?

How come yinson bonds rated A and all their bonds taken up?

Only johnchew know yinson is bad...

1 hour ago

jjohnchew

Hoho not like u promoted Serba as a Story Teller without facts n figures lo :

Abuse
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/Telegram/2021-06-15-story-h1566847714-Why_I_bought_even_more_SERBADK_bonds_and_stocks

49 minutes ago

jjohnchew

Hoho those who believed yr Story in Serba became Dogg ke or Dragon ???

46 minutes ago