SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.015 (1.74%)

0.84 - 0.855

IPO Info
Offer Period

Opening

Closing

Time Table

Allotment Date

Listing Date

Price

Issue Price

-

Units

-

Share Capital

No of Shares

Public Issue

-

Offer for Sale

-

Private Placement

-

Issuing House

-

ISIN Code

-

Prospectus:

PUBLIC ISSUE OF 30,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN SMR TECHNOLOGIES BERHAD ("SMRT") AT AN ISSUE PRICE OF RM0.33 PER ORDINARY SHARE COMPRISING:-

- 2,500,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH FOR APPLICATION BY THE ELIGIBLE DIRECTORS AND EMPLOYEES OF SMRT AND ITS SUBSIDIARY;

- 25,000,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH BY WAY OF PRIVATE PLACEMENT TO THE IDENTIFIED INVESTORS; AND

- 2,500,000 NEW ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH FOR APPLICATION BY THE PUBLIC

IN CONJUNCTION WITH ITS LISTING ON THE MESDAQ MARKET OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD

SMR-NoticeOfProspectus (14KB).pdf

SMR-Cover (1.6MB).pdf

SMR-Definitions-Contents-CorpDirectory (223KB).pdf

SMR-Summary-IPODetails-RiskFactors (756KB).pdf

SMR-GroupInfo (666KB).pdf

SMR-IndOverview-FinInfo-SummaryOfFiveYear-Promoters-ApprovalsConditions-RPT-DirRpt(1.1MB).pdf

SMR-AccountantsRpt (626KB).pdf

SMR-ProformaConsolidated-Summary-ExecSummary-StatutoryGenInfo (824KB).pdf

SMR-ApplicationProcedures (553KB).pdf

12 people like this. Showing 50 of 6,285 comments

dawchok

When the broad market is hot and moving north, can buy small cap growth stock like smrt to ride along the rising tide.

2024-01-15 13:04

RCZ2020

Patiently waiting for a bounce back.

2024-01-16 12:44

RCZ2020

Why suddenly it drops so badly?

2024-01-16 17:26

RCZ2020

QR should be out any time soon

2024-01-16 17:29

Cakes Moon

SMRT going to be the next SCIB, prepare for the next drop!!!

2024-01-17 10:32

sell

2024-01-17 10:33

VIinvestor

The next QR is around end of February. Its not even 2 months after the previous QR announcement.

2024-01-17 10:33

RCZ2020

Yes looks like it. What the hell is happening to SMRT?

2024-01-17 10:35

VIinvestor

general market consensus. YNP, Imaspr*, Rapi*, now sc*b created a lot of fear in the market. Its easy for those without fundamental knowledge to panic and in turn, intentionally or unintentionally create fear, more so that smrt rise was like a rocket ship.

2024-01-17 10:54

VIinvestor

I still believe their IoT business. TNB did share a news article regarding the IoT business from SMRT. https://www.tnb.com.my/assets/newsclip/20102023f.pdf

I believe SMRT's IoT business is still legit.

2024-01-17 10:58

VIinvestor

Also we have investors from Abdrn and Urusharta. Urusharta is a company buying and managing the Tabung Haji loss-making assets till the assets starts seeing profit. I believe they wouldnt want to be in an unsafe investment. Research on Abdrn a list of companies it has invested in. All of them are safe and legit investments.

2024-01-17 11:02

RCZ2020

Vlinvestor hope you are right. Glad to hear some positive comment. Hope for the targeted 1.32

2024-01-17 12:14

lotuseater

@RCZ2020 u seem to hv not learnt from what faridfet said to u. U seem to panic everytime the stock goes down.

2024-01-17 16:43

lotuseater

This counter has so much potential.. u need to have patience to earn big money.

2024-01-17 16:44

RCZ2020

lotuseater yes bro. What to do you get a bit nervous when it fluctuates

2024-01-17 19:17

Cakes Moon

My gut feeling tell me that this is the solid rock bottom price.
Tomorrow buy in test water.

InfinityTifanny

Nice, big funds slowly coming in

RCZ2020

What's happening big drop today?

stockraiders

Price is trending at the bottom trendline of the uptrend channel. If it can rebound off 0.89, the uptrend is still intact.

RCZ2020

Going downward trend today. How low can it go?

MoneyGamer

Given the escalating tension, Mr market is always susceptible to any volatility. Guess SMRT is not immune after all and there is no better time to pick up the battered stock. No one know for sure how long the downtrend it will last, but once it has bottomed out, the recovery will be fast and furious.

biggie0000

How high can it go? :))

RCZ2020

QR will be out soon

dawchok

SMRT, keep the uptrend momentum rolling. While others have moved up, you should not be below RM1.

VIinvestor

@dawchok. Quite hard. SMRT is lacking a catalyst for the second push. Because after the change into IOT business (first catalyst), now the market is quite uncertain what value to place on SMRT. All depending on the next QR. and again the QR should announce on 28th of Febuary. I have my sights on 1.2. Not a financial advice.

biggie0000

Need awhile to go above RM1

RCZ2020

QR will be out soon

RCZ2020

So difficult to touch 1.00

RCZ2020

QR out let's see tomorrow

RCZ2020

Good QR share price should shoot up tomorrow

biggie0000

accumulate more SMRT firstt.

VIinvestor

half a year 3 cents EPS is not bad at all. if we speculate 6 cents per year, at 0.895 the pe value is only 14. The industry average for tech is 25-30. I will just hold. Its seems the panic is unwarranted. Not a financial advise.

BursaKakis

SMRT lands ATM infrastructure project in the Philippines
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/703321

BursaKakis

Pito AxM Platform Inc. (PAPI), a wholly owned subsidiary of Seven Bank and PSC, aims to cover more than 3,000 7-Eleven stores nationwide by the end of 2023.
https://www.philstar.com/business/2023/06/18/2274593/seven-bank-7-eleven-partner-install-more-atms-nationwide

BursaKakis

SMRT makes inroads into Philippines via managed ATM infrastructure deal
https://thesun.my/business/smrt-makes-inroads-into-philippines-via-managed-atm-infrastructure-deal-NF12175190

KopioDinosaur

Support SMRT!

RCZ2020

See how tomorrow

Smrt 94 cents
Resistance 98 cents
Support 88 cents
If still cannot breach resistance by early April means will dive
7/3/24 12.11am

RCZ2020

ABRDN and URUSHARTA keep buying. Price is also pressed for them to buy

RCZ2020

The price won't shoot up until the 2 giants buy enough for them

RCZ2020

Stagnant already.

RCZ2020

Good QR and new contracts yet struggling to move up.
Hope this week can touch 1.00

RCZ2020

With good QR and new contracts very slow movement. Waiting for SMRT to rebound back. 🤗

FhizzK

Keep holding! Rm1 lai liao!

paktua73

done Paktua load at rm00.90 n rm0.905 for 43 stage
love be back here

tut tut
come joined paktua swing team..
sent request at tele @swingdarkred73

Profit101

stagnant another month now

stockraiders

It seems to be forming a falling wedge pattern.

newbietrader9

dip a bit more please

icecube

solid fundamentals, good growth prospects, tech IoT play ... and trading at annualized PE of just 15x only vis-a-vis 20x-40x of other tech stocks. just very unfortunate that this stock is not getting enough attn as others...