DELEUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): DELEUM (5132)

-0.02 (1.45%)

1.35 - 1.38

8 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,711 comments

wallstreetrookie

Lmao

2022-04-14 16:54

DobitaLim

Limit up soon wakahkahkah

2022-04-14 19:51

wallstreetrookie

Brent crude will keep consolidating until July for sure

2022-04-15 09:20

DCang Akino

All right now. Ji Bai Ho Se Liao.

2022-04-18 09:03

DobitaLim

Good annual result, limit up soon kahkahkah

2022-04-19 13:50

wallstreetrookie

Haha congrats

2022-04-20 16:43

wallstreetrookie

Slap the ask

2022-04-20 16:44

DobitaLim

Limit up soon wakahkahkah

2022-04-20 16:50

ipohwhitecoffee

Just buy. Don't ask. lol

2022-04-20 16:51

ipohwhitecoffee

We gonna observe the coming QR before giving it an ambitious TP of 1.20

2022-04-21 17:55

wallstreetrookie

Yessir

2022-04-22 15:00

DCang Akino

OK. No more question, no more why and why, just buy and buy until the coming QR before TP of RM1.20.

2022-04-23 17:29

DCang Akino

Russia and Ukrain no end fight causing short of oil . Oil will stay at above 100 for a long time. Oil counters like Penergy and Deluem prices sure remain high for long time too.

2022-04-24 15:58

ipohwhitecoffee

Nice U-turn. We just chartered a new high.

2022-05-06 15:06

virust

What happened when crude oil price keep going up?

Upstream O&G – pure upstream player Hibiscs is the first beneficiary in near term and share price already up more than 100%.

Downstream O&G – Hengyuan, PetronM and Petdag started to augur some profit as the rise of oil product spread price. Those share prices up 20 to 50% and need to take note that both Hengyuan and PetronM is pure downstream player.

O&G service provider – Dayang, Waseong, Penergy, Deleum, Uzma, Carimin and RL will be the last beneficiary with promising contract awarded from PETRONAS. Those share prices is on the move.

We are on the USD100++ Crude oil era which happened 10yrs ago couple with high inflation

2022-05-07 07:24

ipohwhitecoffee

Buy the dip

2022-05-12 15:08

wallstreetrookie

@ipohwhitecoffee
Careful

I have sent you a private message

2022-05-12 17:06

wallstreetrookie

My friend

2022-05-12 17:07

ipohwhitecoffee

Thanks for the tip Wallstreet. Will be cautious

2022-05-12 17:24

Jerichomy

It will never reach rm1

2022-05-21 12:56

ipohwhitecoffee

Since Deleum results Does not disappoint I will hold for another quarter.

Way better fundamental than other energy stocks like Uzma Penergy Carimin etc..

2022-06-01 07:15

Jerichomy

This company got fundamental but operator is not active

2022-06-09 20:47

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

Deleum Bhd
0.65 MYR
-0.26 (-28.57%)past 5 years
9 Jun, 5:00 pm MYT

In the short term, the market activity is like a voting machine, and in the long term, a weighing machine.

2022-06-09 21:02

wallstreetrookie

Hmm what am I missing here? I originally was not bullish on Deleum due to its poor management. But then I saw that ipohwhitecoffee is bullish on Deleum. Maybe I need to do more research. However, to be fair, I would buy Coastal Contract and Hibiscus more than Deleum or Uzma

2022-06-12 15:18

sengtan

started to break out...Q result this week I think

2022-08-23 10:34

ipohwhitecoffee

A rewards for being patience. At 5% DY is a hold for me might as well since no difference for long term player

2022-08-24 15:40

ipohwhitecoffee

Steady stock. New high in sight. Am confident

2022-08-30 09:35

sengtan

The new CEO is sterling the company in right direction

2022-08-30 09:36

ipohwhitecoffee

Oh Yes! Deleum break new 52 weeks high of 0.83 before retracement.
Anyway short term correction anticipated but aim long term for bigger profits

2022-09-06 16:49

airfan99

Deleum has been in a net cash position in the last six years — a rare attribute in the local upstream O&G space. At the q2 report - FY2022, its cash and bank balances stood at RM203 million against total borrowings of RM16.12 million. Year to date, Deleum’s share price had risen to 0.73 sen vs NTA 0.89 sen at the morning session.

2022-10-27 12:18

ipohwhitecoffee

congratulations all shareholders. Deleum breaking 0.90 for the first time. Great Investment

2022-12-05 09:51

fooming

Deleum Bhd said Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) has lifted its suspension against the group's indirect subsidiary Deleum Technology Solutions Sdn Bhd (DTS)

2022-12-19 11:51

fooming

DTS which was formerly known as Deleum Primera Sdn Bhd received a letter from Petronas stating that the uplift was effective from Dec 12

2022-12-19 11:52

slumdoge

Slow & steady.....

2023-01-03 12:56

slumdoge

Value stocks such as Focus Point Holdings Bhd, Deleum Bhd and Malayan Flour Mills Bhd have done well for us, said Tradeview Capital Sdn Bhd portfolio manager Neoh Jia Man

2023-01-16 12:01

Deleum 90 cents
Support 87 cents
If breach 60 cents range
10/6/23 11.30pm

2023-06-10 23:30

LadyRepins

86/87 is fundamental value, lower makes it a good buy. Likely will drift lower on overall weak sentiment. Base support at 72, if breaks this then it's in wilderness...

2023-06-11 17:39

hng33

bought deleum at 90sen

2023-08-01 16:59

Save

Good dividend stock

2023-08-29 18:50

hng33

sold at 92.5sen

2023-08-30 12:25

UnicornP

Very good prospect apparently.

2023-09-13 19:01

Save

Ya. Hng33 sold too early. 1.33 this December if US markat isn't crash

2023-09-13 22:33

Deleum 1.08
Can it retesting rm 1,then rebound.let see by 4-6 trading days time.
15/9/23 6.40pm

2023-09-15 18:38

Save

Tested previous height @1.04 today and rebound tomorrow?

2023-09-18 17:18

TIBORZABAN

😎🧐🧐🧐

2023-09-19 11:34

Dehcomic01

The marine charter business has caused a lot of headaches for the Bursa oilfield services companies. This is best illustrated by the ROE of Dayang and Deleum. https://i.postimg.cc/Z5kNLQT1/Dayang-vs-Deleum.png

Both are in the topside maintenance services business. The different between them was that Dayang ventured into the marine charter business in the early part of the last decade

You can see that the returns for Dayang were badly affected in 2017 and 2021 by impairments due to poor vessel utilization. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=quk378SFfCg

Moral of the story? The wrong strategic choice can cause great problems

2023-12-06 07:22

Dehcomic01

In 2023, the Bursa Malaysia energy index grew at 5.4 %. In contrast, the S&P 500 energy index contracted at 3.7 %. WTI crude oil prices contracted by 9.9 %

Of course the composition of the companies making up the indices for Bursa Malaysia are different from that for the S&P 500.

If you are hunting for oil and gas companies to invest in, doesn’t it makes sence to look at Bursa Malaysia counters. In this context, Deleum looks like a good candidate. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVC1fVZzyaw

It did well when crude oil prices were high. But when oil prices were in the trough part of the cycle during 2015 to 2019, the company performance deteriorated. Its performance improved over the past 2 years due to the better crude oil prices. Over the cycle, the Group delivered average returns that were greater than its cost of funds. The Group is also financially sound
When you compare Deleum ROE trend with the share price trend, do you think that there is still an opportunity to go in? https://i.postimg.cc/KYPBhG5m/Deleum.png

GL2004

TIME TO GO LOR.......

sengtan

something is brewing ?? or in anticipation of a good quarterly result next week

sengtan

Despite a good set of result today correction. Could it be buy prior to Q result announcement and sell on news