SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

0.04 - 0.045

79 people like this. Showing 50 of 147,381 comments

Mabel

Nice...Today Managed to collect more at 3.5 sen...

Meow

newbie2018

So few transaction 3.5 sen done. May I know which IB Mabel using?

Mabel

Nice...Today Managed to collect more at 3.5 sen...

Meow

37 minutes ago

newbie2018

QR why still no news any sifus know?

Mabel

Mabel used Maybank..

Mabel queue long time oledi until Mabel's Blonde Hair turn white...

Today some nice Uncle and Aunties decided to sell.

Just put your queue when your time cum you will get your order..

Meow

newbie2018

I also use Maybank but cannot get.

Mabel

When did put your queue?

First cum first serve..

newbie2018

6.00 am(everyday) already in queue.

Posted by Mabel > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse

When did put your queue?

First cum first serve..

bullrun168

Walaoeh, oil price spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $86.01 +0.77 +0.90 %
Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Mabel

newbie2018 6.00 am(everyday) already in queue.

Posted by Mabel > 54 minutes ago | Report Abuse

When did put your queue?

First cum first serve..
24/06/2024 10:08 PM

This is not the right way. YOU should queue with Limit and Good Until...not per Day...

This way your queue will be automatically updated by the system and you will not loose your queue ...

Call up your Remiser. They should be able to guide you how to do it..

All the best...

Meow

Today Mabel put another queue with Good until ....

Mabel

....at 3.5 sen...

Mabel

bullrun168 Walaoeh, oil price spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $86.01 +0.77 +0.90 %
25/06/2024 8:37 AM

Meow Meow Meow

Baby Shark

Bosses salary toooooooo high..

SinGor

BRICS de-dollarisation will cause US dollars to weaken significantly in say 5 years time. If current trend continue
i.e more countries join BRICS to use local currencies for trade, many currency traders say Ringgit will hit 3Rm =$1
in 3 years----and worst thing could happen soon ( how USA to pay 1trillion I.O.U in 2025 if BRICS keep selling US treasury) Bankers US$ loan to SAP may actually De-valued. Bankers might ask SAP to pay in ringgit ( management can show "them" the middle finger )

TalkNumberOne

haha singor share some more solid info please. This one so far away future. If 2025 sap not out of the wood then be very very concern

zenbeginner

People realising SAP can't be saved? now down to 3.5 cts . Tp only 2cts......

Nikmon

Result mist be terrible, drag until end of the month on release...

haziqaz

Direman SPRM Mohd Azlan direhatkan, Sapura Energy lantik Shahin Farouque sebagai pengerusi interim

https://thecorporatessecrets.com/blog/2024/06/26/direman-sprm-mohd-azlan-direhatkan-sapura-energy-lantik-shahin-farouque-sebagai-pengerusi-interim/

SinGor

chairman appointed by shahril---better kick him out.....prolintas directors all umno man---no one signed Qr
released, Let me sign

TalkNumberOne

Haha singor good one there. I also can sign if need 2 signatures

raymondroy

when the No.1 guy has to be given leave of absence due to wrong-doing investigation..... what else can one say about this company? Mismanagement from the day the founder Chong Hin Loon passed away..... he was the founder of kencana that merged with sapura to form this entity.... sad end to this sapura saga, it is sure to fold ...... one day if mismanagement continues

SinGor

Meanwhile, E&C’s wholly owned subsidiary Peritus International Ltd have also been awarded the
front-end engineering and design of a 200-kilometre trunkline as part of the Aramis project,
under a consortium led by Petrofac. The Aramis project, a collaboration between TotalEnergies,
Shell, Energie Beheer Nederland (“EBN”) and Gasunie, entails carbon capture and storage in the
North Sea.
design can now be Sold (later) to Petronas---Big Biz

Nikmon

Yeah, this is an interesting development. However no announcement regarding this contract, instead they more focus on new. JV decommission.

Mabel

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2024/06/27/sapura-energys-q1-net-profit-drops-44-to-rm82mil/

It was a good decision that Mabel accumulated more Sapnrg at 3.5 sen this week..

Sapura Energy Bhd’s net profit for the first quarter ended April 30, 2024 (Q1 FY2025) fell 43.8% to RM82.13 million from RM146.09 million in the same period a year ago.

Revenue increased 23.9% to RM1.18 billion from RM951.73 million previously.

In a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, the integrated oil and gas services company said the lower profit registered for the quarter under review was mainly due to higher operating expenses and finance costs.

The company said it is also on track with the implementation of its reset plan, which includes efforts to address its unsustainable debt and dues owed to trade creditors.
“We remain committed to regularising our financial position, with the ultimate goal of declassifying as a Practice Note 17 (PN17) company,” it added.

To Our Success

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/05/07/sapura-energy-gets-us18bil-worth-of-plsv-related-contracts

Based on it’s recent contracts and selling off National Assets, Sapura Energy has now joined Yinson to secured contracts valued at US$1.8 billion (9.13 billion reais) from Brazil’s state-owned company Petrobras. These contracts are for the provision of subsea services and six pipe-laying support vessels (PLSVs).

Scope of Work: The contracts involve subsea engineering, installation, and related services in Brazilian waters. The PLSVs will perform operations such as installing flexible pipes, electric-hydraulic umbilicals, and power cables at a maximum water depth of 3000 meters.

The contracts were awarded to joint venture entities: Seabras Sapura Holding GmbH and Seabras Sapura Participacoes SA. These entities are in collaboration with Paratus Energy Services.

Cash Flow Impact: Assuming the award of this project results in a 30% down payment, the estimated inflow would be:
2.5 billion USD (from the contract)
2.5 billion USD (from the OMV stake sale)
1.4 billion USD (existing cash)
This totals to 6.4 billion USD.

With these engagements. Sapura Energy’s successful contracts in Brazil indeed have the potential to significantly boost its cash flow and contribute positively to its future prospects.

*REWARDS*
Trading at 19.6% below our estimate of its fair value
Earnings are forecast to grow 47.24% per year
Trading at good value compared to peers and industry

*RISK ANALYSIS*
Highly volatile share price over the past 3 months
Negative shareholders equity
Shareholders have been diluted in the past year

SinGor

Petronas will certainly move Upstream Director Adif Zulkifli out and replace with Mohd Jukris as Carigali
Director. For 5 year Adif didnT do anything to Help Umno Contractors stucked in SAP ( many has no job ).
I think it is a political move.

Dav Yau

12 months extension, very very good news. Soon....an ordinary egg will become a Golden Egg.

118_

PNB new CEO start work today? Will he buy SapNrg?

Nikmon

PNB holding 40% interest in a PN17 company, a lot pressure to manage it, if let go surely create a lot social problem, if not let go bleeding everyday. If PNB don't want to salvage SAP, it will let's go this PN17 company long time already

Dav Yau

@Nikmon....you are spot on regarding this PNB. If they do not want to save this Sapura they will not ask for another 12 monts extension. Those with a bit of fighting spirit will buy @0.04 and wait for that egg to become a Golden Egg. We can talk till the cow come home but at the end of the day we can see that they will not let Sapura die so easily. We can say it is a bit of gamble for this counter but at this price.....why not. Sapura got 12 months extension and they are creating some good news for this counter. I saw that news 2 days ago. That news said, Sapura Energy is on a good road to Recovery. We all know that these type of news is created by somebody just to show that they doing something to save Sapura Energy. Internally, it might be bad but 12 months extension...i believe the price will not stay at 0.04 till that 12 months period. If it goes to 0.13 or 0.15 it is good enough for me. Hope that i am right but there is always an element of gamble in whatever stocks we buy. Any price more than 0.15 within these 12 months is a Bonus....Hopefully i am right this time round for Sapura Energy....Fingers Cross

johnny cash

Stay far from this counter, till it start s showing 2 or 3 quarters profit first.. stay far first.. don t get attracted by their cheap shares.. most of their past bosses were disloyal ones, hit and run types

johnny cash

There are more better companies then this on bursa, choose wisely

profiteer

On the flip side PNB might have enough time to do impairment and be comfortable with whatever happens to SAP😅

johnny cash

Now their bosses are pretending saying all the sweet things, be carefull

Cockcroach

Agree with Dav Yau

Dav Yau

If we wait for that second or third quarter results, if it is a positive result but we won't be getting this 0.04 value. Sometime i would get out of my comfort zone just to try my lucky stars. Just a 100 lots for this type of counter at 0.04....why not...Move up 1 sen can gain RM 1000. There are so many counters in Bursa that looks attractive but some are already rotten inside but we cannot see. Example...look at Serba Dinamik and some others. Giving false account for a few years and at the end of the day only those investors suffered and is all too late to take action....Investors like us does not really knows what is happening with all these companies until they cannot show their accounts to Bursa. By then it is all too late. In the stock market everybody is a Sifu by themself. In reality, we as investors does not know what is happening behind every listed companies in Bursa Malaysia. Hope for the best and stay lucky everyone...

Nikmon

PNB is under government and largest fund management, they should have access the insiders news, it is 7 wonder why they still holding a PN17 company few years, previous CEO said investment amount on SAP is peanut, but he didn't withdraw and leave it bleeding from 20cent to 10 cent to 0.35 Sen still hold tight tight . ...

Mabel

Great discussion Guys. Thank you for sharing..

Here is Mabel takeaway from the above points..

PNB holding 40% interest in a PN17 company, a lot pressure to manage it, if let go surely create a lot social problem, if not let go bleeding everyday. If PNB don't want to salvage SAP, it will let's go this PN17 company long time already

If they do not want to save this Sapura they will not ask for another 12 months extension. Obviously Sapnrg is a National Treasure. Since Mabel as the fighting spirit she continue to buy at @0.04 and below and wait for that egg to become a Golden Egg. We can talk till the cow come home but at the end of the day we can see that they will not let Sapura die so easily.

We can say it is a bit of gamble for this counter but at this price.....why not?. Sapura got 12 months extension and they are creating some good news for this counter. That news said, Sapura Energy is on a good road to Recovery. We all know that these type of news is created by somebody just to show that they doing something to save Sapura Energy. Internally, it might be bad but 12 months extension...Mabel thinks the price will not stay at 0.04 till that 12 months period. If it goes to 0.13 or 0.15 it is good enough for her. Of course there is always an element of gamble in whatever stocks we buy. Any price more than 0.15 within these 12 months is a Bonus....Meanwhile as long as Mabel acquisition price is well below PNB acquisition price, Mabel can sleep like a baby…

If we wait for that second or third quarter results, if it is a positive result, we won't be getting this Lady Sapnrg at 4 sen value. Sometime Mabel need to get out from her comfort zone just to reach for her lucky stars. Just a 150,000 shares to save this National Asset at below 4 sen holding cost, why not? ...Move up 1 sen can gain at least RM 1500. There are so many counters in Bursa that looks attractive but there are also some that are already rotten inside but we cannot see. A good example is Serba Dinamik and some others. Giving false account for a few years and at the end of the day only those investors that does not execute timely price action suffered.

Lastly, PNB is under government and largest fund management, they should have access the insiders news, it is 7 wonder why they still holding a PN17 company few years, previous CEO said investment amount on SAP is peanut, but he didn't withdraw and leave it bleeding from 20cent to 10 cent to 0.35 Sen still hold tight tight . ...

Based on it’s recent contracts and selling off National Assets, Sapura Energy has now joined Yinson to secured contracts valued at US$1.8 billion (9.13 billion reais) from Brazil’s state-owned company Petrobras. These contracts are for the provision of subsea services and six pipe-laying support vessels (PLSVs).

Cash Flow Impact: Assuming the award of this project results in a 30% down payment, the estimated inflow would be:
2.5 billion USD (from the contract)
2.5 billion USD (from the OMV stake sale)
1.4 billion USD (existing cash)
This totals to 6.4 billion USD.

With these engagements. Sapura Energy’s successful contracts in Brazil indeed have the potential to significantly boost its cash flow and contribute positively to its future prospects.

*REWARDS*
Trading at 19.6% below our estimate of its fair value
Earnings are forecast to grow 47.24% per year
Trading at good value compared to peers and industry

*RISK ANALYSIS*
Highly volatile share price over the past 3 months
Negative shareholders equity
Shareholders have been diluted in the past year

To Our Success..

bullrun168

Walaoeh, oil price spike up crazily !
Brent closed at=> $86.60 +1.60 +1.88 %
Like that today Sapnrg going to limit up already liao lah !

Mabel

Brilliant bullrun 168!

Summing up on Ownership Breakdown of this ailing National Asset

Institutions 0.514% 94,498,752 shares
Individual Insiders 5.73% 1,053,688,573 shares
Private Companies 11.4% 2,095,294,635 shares
Mabel and her F1 Team 40.4% 7,422,457,057 shares
Sovereign Wealth Funds 42% 7,710,003,250 shares

Cockcroach

Sellers are getting lesser. Better buy and keep first

Raja138

Correction guys, it's 6 mths extension!!! NOT 12 MONTHS!
Bursa Securities had, vide its letter dated 28 June 2024, granted the Company a further extension of time of six (6) months up to 30 November 2024 for the Company to submit its regularisation plan to Bursa Securities.

Dav Yau

@ Raja 138....a lot of people got it wrong till this point Do you remember Sapura had 3 months periods to submit their restructuring plan to Bursa. But Sapura did not comply till that date given. Sapura ask for another extension and finally they got it. So, the calculation starts here, since Sapura had until march or April 2024 to submit their Restructuring plan but they fail to do. Now the court granted another 12 months.That means that 12 months is deducted from the month that Sapura should have submited the plan to Bursa. That mean ....12 months deducted from the march 2024.....that means Sapura Energy has only 9 months to come up with the Restructuring Plan. That mean....the due date will be on MARCH 2025....

23 hours ago

Dav Yau

@ Raja138....If you calculate from this July month, it is indeed Sapura Energy has only 6 months to comply. Due Date....MARCH 2025

23 hours ago

Dav Yau

@Mabel, Just being curious, why are repeating what i wrote into your comment column.Well, if you find those facts that i wrote is so powerful.....i don't mind you using it.....

20 hours ago

Mabel

It's good and powerful..that's why Mabel reenforce it..

Meow

19 hours ago

Mabel

...nice closing at 4.5 sen...

18 hours ago

SinGor

Management leaves Loan restructuring to PNB while they focus on "steering this bocor ship to stay afloat "
When comes to Loan restructuring you need Real Banker, so PNB appoints CIMB MD as PNB CEO ( coming in
this Month-July ) PNB new Ceo is really not new, he was in PNB till 2019---guess what he Bailed-Out SAP in
2019-------

15 hours ago

Mabel

Good information SinGor!

1 hour ago

Baby Shark

ALL die la..

52 minutes ago