KLSE (MYR): KIPREIT (5280)
0.895 - 0.895
Ann. Date | Date | Time | Type | Venue | View |
---|
Of course it will be above Rm1 soon. Go fact-finding and you will know. For me , just add more quietly. And someone mentioned without Kinta City, Kipreit will tanked.
2022-06-09 11:42
If not for Kinta City, this REIT's revenue and earnings would have been impacted FY20 & FY21 - that is a fact.
Moving forward, with full reopening and optimism surrounding the promise of new shareholder/investor as well as mgmt guidance to diversify this REIT i guess the market is finally waking up and fairly appraising the valuation...to be closer to NAV
2022-06-09 11:54
interest rates going up....so i guess REITs will take a beating
2022-06-17 11:26
RM210m Borrowings is fixed rate
RM100m Borrowings is floating rate
every 0.25% interest rate interest, then reduce RM250k per year.
KIPREIT annual net profit about RM30m+-
So got significant interest impact?
2022-07-06 16:42
Based on your calculation, KIP's earnings will be impacted around 1%
Other REITs will significant floating rate will be impacted more I guess.
But do note that this there are more rate hikes in the pipeline. And there is not much scope for rental revision should we experience a recession.
2022-07-07 13:21
Valuer Investor Coo1eo, theoritically is 1%, but dont forgot about the rental revision in this 1-2 years as well. i think by 2024 the Company interest rate increase impact can be consider insignificant due to their most borrowings in fixed interest instrument.
2022-07-07 16:15
Any comments on the new deal? Gross Property yield is only 6.5%
Share Placements will dilute EPS and DPS.....more leverage will be exposed to the new norm higher rates.
Where is the Growth?
2022-07-14 09:39
Value Investor Coo1eo Aiyo, ambil 2.1 cents first loh, some more today hit 0.925. Complaint banyak banyak also tak bagi discount punya.
2022-07-29 14:58
This is a no nonsense counter in Bursa and expect to have steady and consistent income for shareholders.I can guarantee you that
2022-08-19 07:09
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/special-report-eddie-ong-continues-sniff-out-and-seize-opportunities
Interview with Eddie Ong...
Sometimes the questions tell us more than the answers.
2022-09-01 11:49
Very well written @StreetAnalyst. Fully agree with your assessment and FV estimate of KIP. Kudos
2022-09-20 11:30
Thanks @Coo1eo, ur encouragement is the great motivation for me to continue blog writing…
2022-09-20 17:10
“Moving forward, office REITs would have to cater to the demands of the next generation of workers with features such as on-site childcare or private space at the office, allowing for the benefits of work-from-home at the office,” RHB said.
2022-11-08 12:35
On the environmental, social and governance (ESG) front, the panelists agreed a proper long-term strategy should be the goal, rather than simply reacting to external pressure, especially as the focus on ESG would move beyond operational to supply chain in the near future.
2022-11-08 12:35
My previous post here was removed due to unknown reason... I believe some group of ppl in i3 are attacking my account...
2022-12-02 16:22
Do anyone knows why this counter the margin value is lower or cap it at a lower price ?. Only at about 60% value. Is this Reits a potential danger.
2023-01-06 21:37
QR is very good mah..
It is affected by one off bla Bla expense..
Management guides better QR coming because new acquisition.
That why its up today!
2023-01-18 15:15
Pang72... this is a very good report. Must be due to the acquisation of the industrial lots. Heard the annual rental is about 8.2 % but I am not sure
2023-02-02 15:34
REASONS: GROWTH + YIELD + VALUE + TREND + EARNING STABILITY + GOOD FA
2023-05-25 09:40
I think the earning from Kip Warisan, Kip Reit latest aquisition has not been included in its latest earning report... Its latest aquisition would mean Kip Reit will have 11 properties..but the report only mentions its as 10.. I suppose its incorporation is not completed yet
2023-07-25 12:10
Thanks Pinky for the info....Regarding this reit, the payout of 1.75 sen gives an annualised dividend yeild of more than 7%.. Personally, I feel it is not all that bad to park some money there...
2023-07-26 15:23
Please consider the nett dividend (after withholding tax) which will give you around 6.3%
Not too bad
2023-07-27 13:55
Let us do the maths again. At 1.75 cts equal to 1,75x4 = 7 cts per year. At a price of 90 cts, 7cts gives an annual div of 7.78%. After 10% tax nett div is 7 %. Am I right here ?
2023-08-14 21:24
Wow…I would be very happy if the gross dividend for next 12 months is 7sen. I prefer to be conservative and take gross 6.4sen which is average of past 3 FY. So nett around 5.8sen.
2023-08-15 22:43
Value Investor, we think similar, 6 months ago, I predict KIPREIT FYE2023 Dividend after tax is 5.63. It came out 5.74, better than I expected. I was bracing myself for the lower dividend. At 0.885, DY of 6.5% is not bad after tax. This is one of my smaller REIT where I will be happy to add more at lower prices.
2023-08-21 23:31
@dividendguy67 - thanks for the message. yes, indeed. that said value buy (with MOS) for KIP is round about 0.83..i would not anything pay more than 0.85
the high dividend yields comes with an inherent risk that we are taking. Not that small is bad, but I see a lot of uncertainty and lack of transparency from time to time. CEO is also very green and lacks the experience, riding on family business. i have been now accumulating S-REITs with strong sponsors like Mapletree, CapLand and Frasers. No witholding tax, and the SGD is more solid.
2023-08-22 13:20
Wow ... hidden buyers plenty here. After a GTC order to queueto add a little to buy at 0.885, my order is finally executed today (97.5% matched, outstanding to match 2.5%). This is notwitstanding there was 7 consecutive days of trades being done at 0.885. 2 weeks of waiting. At 0.885, the lowest ever yield the past 6 years occured in 2019 when after tax, it is 5.437 sen with a Yield of 5.437 / 88.5 = 6.1%. This beats EPF very handily. It's TTM Dividend Yield is not bad, at 6.5%. It's maximum yield is higher, which occurred in 2021. I don't look at maximum yield, only the minimum yield, so that I can reasonably expect the worst.
My only concern is that 2023 is supposed to be an even better year than 2022 and 2021 but its distribution is lower than 2022 and 2021, hence, otherwise, I would have loaded up more. It pays not to be greedy.
2023-08-28 15:53
Value Investor Coo1eo
What is Brewing? It is heading towards RM1 steadily
2022-06-08 14:03