ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

+0.015 (2.65%)

0.565 - 0.58

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

6 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,284 comments

soon9913

get div soon lo.

flyhub888

when will get the first dividen?

flyhub888

trend following. this stock is on uptrend. nice chart forming

Buy kaw kaw?

ACE9696

刘 三公子喜事来咯 拒收红包

flyhub888

its no brainer deal. jz buy cnfrm up. assuming the dividen promised will comply

RISK8888

How high it can go?

arsenal93

not sure how high can it go.. but i expect 1.3b to be distributed within next 24 months. that is 54 cents dividend.. almost 0 cost enter now.. 1.5b share cap reduction(150m to write off accumulated loss, 900 mil this year, 400 upcoming year..) it's super good deal..

arsenal93

pretty sure there is a lot of money inside JV under ewint.. but due to accounting treatment it wont show in consolidated ewint account.. debt free after 24 may.. woohoohoo in property developer sector this is amazing..

RISK8888

Means is sure win bet?

lotuseater

No such thing as a sure bet.

RISK8888

How high can it go by this year end?

arsenal93

this is not betting man.

arsenal93

this is only dividend from ew ballymore, let alone ew london.. even though the economics is bad but this company is debt free and future income will be declared like this year and next year.. its no brainer deal for me.. sad for ipo buyer but the price now is too cheap

RISK8888

IPO taken 2.9 bil from investor. Now can pay back half consider thanks god dy.

flyhub888

yes its a no brainer deal..

soon9913

0.7 soon lo. div at least 0.38

Phoebe

Lol...waiting patiently. If I management honoured the 0.38c div. I will have my capital back and my Ewint shares are free.....@^_^@ meow.....life is beautiful.

kinuxian

They are pretty lucky, pound surge nearly +10% from Feb 23 low when the settlement of 450 million debt in MYR due May.

RISK8888

Rm1 can?

RISK8888

Uk housing market very hard to make money. Their local govt very strict in granting new project. Even they approve, they will squeeze you until margin become very thin. Most development need to provide affordable unit to the public.

RISK8888

This may be the reason company not making money after selling billions of property in the past 8years. Look at their report, it says more than 17billions sales. But so far not making a single sen net profit of it.

RISK8888

17billions is not small figure. If take 1% as profit, it is already 170mil=8sen per share.

Patient Investor

@risk8888 where do you got the figure of 17 billions in sales and they are not making money?

from annual report, revenue recognised since 2017 ipo is around 1.4 billion. Generated Free Cash flow of 1.7 billion in total.
Financial position improves from net debt of 1 billion in 2019 to net cash in latest qtr
in FY2022 year end, total amount owed by JV is 1.7 billion which could translate to revenue pre write off.

RISK8888

Look at the cumulative sales

RISK8888

How I derive not making money from sales is base on the share of JV profit, u just look at the cumulative retain earning (negative means loss over the years).

RISK8888

Now wishing company all the best in cashing out their stock. fast fast lelong out balance unit and bring the cash back to shareholder. after that sell all remaining land and JV. Bring back all money to the shareholder. cukup cover 90% of initial IPO money, really thanks GOD!

arsenal93

hi how do you derive the share of jv profit? i couldn't find it in the report. even cash in the JV. what i can get from the report on either dividend from JV or repayment from JV

arsenal93

I believe ewint has been making money since IPO but they park inside JV and focusing on the MTN loan repayment. i dont think the boss will distribute most of the cash out to shareholders.. and they even make promise last year which make me thinks that there is a lot of cash inside JV. Also Teow has mentioned they have enough funding for EW London, if not making money from EW ballymmore how to fund to another jV?

RISK8888

In the p&l can see share profit JV. In balance sheet can see from investment in JV. JV was once profitable in 2019/2020. Later, all profit wipe off with impairment due to high holding cost in unsold units. All in all, not making money since then.

RISK8888

If you want to see the detail in JV. There are disclosures in annual report where u can see the details, frankly not impress at all.

soon9913

think think la if u can get rm0.38 this Yr. the price now is very cheap

soon9913

0.38 div

soon9913

Uk sales is recognised upon sold. it is built them sell concept. the co has to recognise the cost during construction period

RISK8888

If you base on current mkt price 0.5, 0.38 div is very attractive. However if you bought during IPO @1.20. Now really crying.

RISK8888

Next week good news?

soon9913

I bought at 0.5.

soon9913

those bought at 1.2 should have run long time.

soon9913

I think is worth to hold if the biz is only worth 0.2 after paying 0.38 div

RISK8888

0.8 can?

RISK8888

The dividend can be higher looking at the exchange rate. Really hope the rate sustain until Year end.

soon9913

you are right!

RISK8888

Today is the day. Finally settle all debt. From now on DEBT FREE! Yeah!

RISK8888

Pound keep up up up! Please keep it up and don’t come down.

arsenal93

will the crazy special dividend push it back to ipo price?

RISK8888

Hahaha

Steve64

EGM for capital reduction is fixed for 19 Jun. see their/bursa website for details

RISK8888

Macam yes, can get higer than 900mil dividend?

6 hours ago