VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

-0.01 (6.06%)

0.155 - 0.165

Overview

Market Cap

1,273 Million

NOSH

8,216 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.145 - 0.165

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

50.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.145 - 0.315

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

5.88%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.155 x 59,595,400

Ask

0.16 x 11,937,900

Day's Range

0.155 - 0.165

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

30-Sep-2024 [#3] | 29-Nov-2024

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Dec-2024 | 27-Feb-2025

T4Q P/E | EY

5.81 | 17.22%

T4Q DY | Payout %

3.23% | 18.74%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.28 | 0.55

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

15.19% | 9.49%

Company Profile

Sector: ENERGY

Subsector: ENERGY INFRASTRUCTURE, EQUIPMENT & SERVICES

Description:

Velesto Energy Berhad, previously known as UMW Oil & Gas Corp Bhd, is a multinational provider of drilling and oilfield services for the upstream sector of the oil and gas industry.

The company's line of products and services include drilling and workover services for exploration, development, and production of wells in Malaysia and southeast Asia through several offshore drilling rigs and hydraulic workover units. 

Under the oilfield services segment, the company offers threading, inspection, and repair services for Oil Country Tubular Goods in various offshore markets.

Operating revenue is primarily derived from drilling services, which includes ownership and operation of several drilling rigs and hydraulic workover units, or HWUs. Rigs and HWUs are chartered through day-rate-based contracts.

29 people like this. Showing 50 of 24,459 comments

marlboroman2

This counter only hope is for year end window dressing (if any is coming at all) apart from this no other short term foreseeable cataylst.

4 weeks ago

Harryww

This stock is undervalued. According to world streets journal the price should be 0.35 which is 50%+ undervalued.

4 weeks ago

Genovese

Velesto please go out of Malaysia water. See that dayrate your air liur keluar tak??

Shallow-water driller Borr Drilling has secured a handsome dayrate with a new contract in West Africa for one of its jack-up drilling units.

The 2011-built jack-up Norve will go on contract at about $181,250 for a 320-day

Balian de Ibelin

All this over valuation sounds good on paper. If you extend the graph it gives either 0.05 per share and some say even 0.005 per share

hafizfizor90

what i can say this stock nothing special everyday untung setiap tahun untung. tapi saham sentiasa jatuh

hafizfizor90

better change the management lah.

Balian de Ibelin

Sarawak and Petronas dispute resolved with immediate effect.

Balian de Ibelin

Tomorrow might have a tick up

Macgyver111

Sarawak premier Abang Johari Openg has revealed that a solution has been reached over the dispute between Sarawak and Petronas over the rights to oil and gas (O&G) resources in and around the state, with Prime Minister Anwar Ibrahim set to announce it soon.

Macgyver111

PM will announce it soon, sources said...maybe during the 2025 budget presentation. Hopefully win-win situation for both parties. 

gkungpat

PMX 🤔🤔🤔

gkungpat

Ada jerung tengah tunggu nak makan besar..
Bagi jatuh dulu...
lepas tuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ngappppppppppp

Baby Shark

I tunggu 0.24 & buy new car MYVI..

mikeann

BIMB Securities Research
Velesto Target price : 0.34

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/73934

Balian de Ibelin

Will be 15.5 sen for a long long time.
When Velesto profits increases, share price of Velesto decreases.😁

hafizfizor90

hoping velesto will loss much so share price will be increase😂

Balian de Ibelin

This pressing down of share price to buy 1 million shares a day seems to continue forever and ever.....

EAGLE

Hahahaha....looks like cartel behavior

marlboroman2

15.5 sens gone hahaha, next level 15 sens

Macgyver111

Velesto deserved 0.30 and above. Many institutions sell ready. Need PNB or other big guys to step in. 

Macgyver111

Still unclear what PNB's next move is. 

Atlas0103

this is totally trash

gkungpat

Wowwww pagi2 lagi dh merah..
Wat happen?

Tigerchan

Going to bangkrup

cheahgood

Don't be greedy for few thousands, later you will lose double of it.
Velesto will ends up like Serbadk.
From 4.00 down to 0.15 (drop more than 1,000%), if the company don't have MAJOR crisis, it wouldn't drop more than 1,000%

cheahgood

How many of you will still hope Velesto wil up to 4.00 again... hahaha

Macgyver111

They flushing out all the foreign investors before local institutions join in... I guess. Nothing wrong with the company. Don't compare Serba with Velesto. Serba is facing accounts fraud charges, and PNB is not an owner of Serba. 

Macgyver111

Company cash flow is healthy, and a favourable order book is in hand... How can it go bankrupt? Unless you have evidence to support your theory, I would like to hear that too. 

Macgyver111

I know you guys are frustrated, but just think practically: PNB, as a major owner or shareholder, do you think they want this company to go bankrupt? They will lose everything. If PNB really wants to exit, the only choice is either to hand over to a new owner like what they did to UMW Toyota (sell to Sime Darby) or they privatise it (like Bplant). 

Macgyver111

BOD just bought 1 million shares recently at 0.195. Insiders know better than us. 

RJ87

nampak sangat velesto syndicate operated. Holiday, only left retailer.

syndicate the one pressing the price down.

Balian de Ibelin

IB says very bright outlook for Oil and Gas

Translation => Velesto drop another 5 sen 🤣

Balian de Ibelin

IB just only sms me bright outlook for OnG seconds ago
So be very careful Velesto may drop again.....

RJ87

Yeah everyone dont buy ya. Wait Balian de Ibelin buy at the price he wants first then only u can buy.
Sot sot one.

RJ87

go sapura. You can get 3sen there. Why waste your time there?

Macgyver111

No worries. Baba Vanga predicted a rebound this time... all the way to 0.35 😅😄. 

Macgyver111

EPF coming. EPF ceased to be substantial shareholder of YTL.

gkungpat

it’s time to rise up velesto.. let go

Atlas0103

just curious if PNB really find someone to acquire their 54% shares,what will happen to velesto?

RJ87

54% stake at current price is a steal for a counter that’s going to be net cash soon.
Considering there is actually a strong team of COO and CFO doing their job both operationally and financially.
Will be exciting Q3,25 onwards.

DukeTensia

Up up in the way!!!

mavisdrac

Macgyver111 what you really think? You think velesto can rebound to 0.30 or should i sell at 0.19 lol

RJ87

Why bother asking?

those sold will say better run while u can…

Those just bought will say to the moon!

Macgyver111

mavisdrac

Macgyver111 what you really think? You think velesto can rebound to 0.30 or should i sell at 0.19 lol

Haha! You asked a very sensitive question that no one dares to tell you exactly what is going to happen in the future 😂😀😃. Follow your own instinct; trade wisely. 

Balian de Ibelin

Looks uptrend.

When Whales see people say uptrend, they will push down price by 5 sen.😁👍🤜

RJ87

Balian still haven’t collect enough

Macgyver111

A look ahead to 2025 fossil fuel market price..
https://oilprice.com/Energy/Crude-Oil/A-look-Ahead-to-2025-in-Oil.html

RJ87

Price depends on Naga’s Utilization.
If all naga’s contracted, earning potential 60-80M profit a quarter.
Now only 3 Nagas contracted, that’s why price tanked.

Tenderbook increased from 3B to 5B, so if COO is really good; then have chance to get all naga’s contracted.
0 Naga contracted, PN17. 3 Naga contracted, this price. If all 6 naga’s contracted, easily above 30sen.

All depends on Nagas getting job.

Macgyver111

No worries, all is well. 2025 is Velesto's year to come back and shine.