MISC BHD

KLSE (MYR): MISC (3816)

+0.03 (0.39%)

7.76 - 7.82

Company warrants are issued by the company and give the holders the right, but not an obligation, to subscribe for new ordinary shares at a specified price during a specified period of time.

Structured warrants are proprietary instruments issued by a third-party issuer, namely an eligible broker or financial institution that give holders the right, but not the obligation, to buy (call warrants) or sell (put warrant) the underlying instrument in the future for a fixed price.

A call warrant is in-the-money when the exercise price is lower than the price of the underlying share.

A put warrant is in-the-money when the underlying share price is lower than the exercise price.

Call Warrants

In the money

CBLC

In the money

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,261 comments

wallstreetrookie

I post this to stress the fact that MISC missed the biggest bull run of container and freight shipping of the century because of the decision to dispose their shipping lines. This news is relevant to explain why MISC:MK never experienced the growth or SP appreciation. Many shareholders were disappointed.

2021-07-24 22:53

wallstreetrookie

Moving the focus to O&G sector was such a bad move.

2021-07-24 22:54

ToTheMoon

Even NOL could not survive its container shipping, wht makes u think MISC can? MISC sold container shipping business more than 10 years already, another one or two years, its few chemical tankers also will be sold.

2021-08-17 09:23

ToTheMoon

Container shipping got cartel like mearsk, cma cga, Asia oocl etc.. Typical company won't have place. How many shipping companies collapsed in last decade.

2021-08-17 09:25

wallstreetrookie

True, MISC has too many scandals in the past with its employees and the disposal of their container shipping line was such a HUGE mistake.

2021-08-18 10:18

wallstreetrookie

I would be buyer if this drops too much. Since it is still one of the biggest and most stable shipping companies in Malaysia. This and Westports.

2021-08-18 10:19

wallstreetrookie

One day this company will go private for sure. Very profitable

2021-08-25 10:26

wallstreetrookie

Share price just won't up. Waste of my capital

2021-08-25 10:45

wallstreetrookie

If we break the 10-year resistance of RM9, which likely won't happen forever.

2021-08-25 16:37

wallstreetrookie

A supply chain crunch that was meant to be temporary now looks like it will last well into next year as the surging delta variant upends factory production in Asia and disrupts shipping, posing more shocks to the world economy.

Manufacturers reeling from shortages of key components and higher raw material and energy costs are being forced into bidding wars to get space on vessels, pushing freight rates to records and prompting some exporters to raise prices or simply cancel shipments altogether.

“We can’t get enough components, we can’t get containers, costs have been driven up tremendously,” said Christopher Tse, chief executive officer of Hong Kong-based Musical Electronics Ltd., which makes consumer products from Bluetooth speakers to Rubik’s Cubes.

Tse said the cost of magnets used in the puzzle toy have risen by about 50% since March, increasing the production cost by about 7%. “I don’t know if we can make money from Rubik’s Cubes because prices keep changing.”

Bloomberg | Markets

2021-08-26 09:17

wallstreetrookie

Everyone is holding. That's nice

2021-08-26 16:06

wallstreetrookie

Still the stock to watch next week

2021-08-29 14:48

wallstreetrookie

The market is looking very good today. Looks like I no longer have to do any analysis for Malaysia as the next emerging market. Anyways will be leaving my job as equity strategist soon. Last quarter

2021-08-30 09:23

wallstreetrookie

Foreign investors are back. The time has come and there is a probability that they will buy either plantation or shipping companies or financials which form the core industries in Malaysia. Tech companies, not so much given its recent run-up.

2021-08-30 09:25

wallstreetrookie

Really hope MISC breaks the 10-year high

2021-08-30 09:31

fzank

♫ If ever you're in my arms again
This time I'll love you much better

If ever you're in my arms again
This time I'll hold you forever
This time we'll never end

2021-08-30 11:01

wallstreetrookie

Shipping companies had their best year since 2008. Whereas MISC lol

2021-09-13 09:22

Bgt 9963

BOD...is the problem...

2021-09-13 09:29

vcpmaster123

Misc looks tasty now

2021-10-14 09:30

dompeilee 1.2 lots still staked here!
16/06/2021 11:20 AM

SOLD the balance of my MISC @ 7.19 today. Methinks I'll hv a chance to re-BUY in the low 6.00s in the foreseeable future!

2021-10-21 16:36

OperationMoneyball

RM7.2 pls. Need to christmas shopping

2021-11-01 23:06

Pasar_Pagi

Profit nearly double compare to last year. Estimate this year EPS at least 40cents. 3Q DIY is 3% @RM7.

2021-11-18 12:51

Needluck

why EPF keep buying but the price keep dropping? EPF buy high can earn?

2021-11-25 15:53

Johnzhang

Keep an eye on this stock. long term value is emerging.

2021-11-26 06:59

C'mon 6.00!!! I know you can DO IT! =)

2021-11-26 16:05

pharker

Invasion of Ukrain is imminent, Putin will invade Ukrain..cannot tahan Ukrain turning into NATO allies and let NATO surrounds the Russian border with all the NATO missilles, especially US misslies.stationed there... Screw the sanctions said Putin, get your missiles away from my backyard.

Oil price will shoot up, inflation will rear its ugly head, Fed will raise rates, markets will have severe correction

MISC will indirectly benefit from oil price increase, along with other benefiaciary like commodity oil palm stocks

2022-02-22 17:05

pharker

When natural gas supply is disrupted via pipe from Russia to Europe with the invasion of Ukrain, The world, or Europe now can only depends on LNG which can be shipped, there is only limited number of LNG ships in the world around 600+. MISC is now in the sweet spot

2022-02-23 02:59

James Ng

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2022-04-06-story-h1620682004.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈MISC BERHAD, MISC, 3816] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

2022-04-06 21:42

Hemsley

What causing the share price goes up?

2022-04-26 10:05

LossAversion

Ai yah, dont have to ask why it is going up when RM8 has yet to be reached!!

2022-04-26 10:17

Hemsley

Pls come down. I need to collect more.

2022-04-28 11:14

LouiseS

MISC: 大马市值最高的石油和液化天然气海运运输公司,值得投资吗?
MISC BERHAD 2021 年度财报分析
https://youtu.be/JUAEeCH54nk

2022-05-21 19:14

Hemsley

QR no good.

2022-05-26 13:36

sell on news! near all time high already

2022-05-26 13:44

investmalaysia618

back to rm5 only consider

2022-05-26 21:23

Hemsley

QR so bad for the big drop?

2022-05-27 10:55

investmalaysia618

interest rate increasing, funds will withdraw out more when it does not perform much better. cannot justify

2022-05-27 11:02

Icon 888

U Ada tolong mhb ke

2022-06-09 04:16

James Ng

[转贴] [Video:浅谈MISC BERHAD, MISC, 3816] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2022-06-12-story-h1624345247

2022-06-12 21:56

Bought back the MISC I SOLD above $7

2022-07-14 15:35

LossAversion

Bought back and wait for Aug dividends

2022-07-14 15:54

Hemsley

Hopefully the QR will be better than last Q.

2022-07-15 15:52

LossAversion

Dividends coming soooooon...

2022-08-04 20:11

bullmarket1628

After 3 years pandemic already end, 
next year onwards surely is the years of recovery and economy start booming time ! 

Like previously economy downturn period of:

1)Crisis 1986-1990 start booming 1993 to 1997

2)Crisis 1997-2000 start booming 2003 to 2006 

3)Crisis 2006-2010 start booming 2013 to 2016 

4)Crisis 2016-2022 start booming 2023 to 2027 

So, our economy and KLSE will be spike up like mad start from year 2023 which is next year and i predict our KLSE this round of bull run start 2023 will hit it’s record high of around 2,000 points ! 

Heng Ah, Ong Ah, Huat Ah !

2022-09-03 08:29

TeckGor

"Amidst this volatile backdrop, the Petroleum and Product Shipping segment has continued to improve the quality of its income and balance sheet through its shuttle tanker business and asset rejuvenation with greener-fueled newbuildings," said Rajalingam.

On the marine and heavy engineering segment, Rajalingam said the group is cautiously optimistic on the heavy engineering sub-segment in view of prolonged supply chain disruptions and high steel prices.

2022-11-17 15:33

TeckGor

While the reopening of international borders has contributed to the marine sub-segment's turnaround, soaring global gas prices and robust LNG demand are expected to see vessel owners deferring dry-docking.

For its offshore business segment, Rajalingam said it will remain focused on executing the project on hand, with its financial performance supported by the existing portfolio of long-term contracts.

2022-11-17 15:34

Robert Waters

This forum is very quiet, yet news is positive ... Kenanga upgrade to 7.50 is nice. And also new activity in the oil and gas fpso sector.
The fate of two ageing floating production, storage and offloading vessels that have not operated for some time is becoming clearer as fresh assignments loom under new owners and the number of units available for redeployment dwindles.
The two vessels in question are the BW Opportunity FPSO, and the Armada Claire FPSO.

2023-03-31 17:35

gohchinhan

below 7 now... time to collect?

2023-08-17 17:58