Highlights
KLSE: KOSSAN (7153)       KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD MAIN : Health Care
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
1.90   +0.03 (1.60%)  1.83 - 1.93  4,216,400
Trade this stock with T+7 trading account. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 4,860 Million
NOSH: 2,558 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):9,448,342
4 Weeks Range:1.80 - 2.31
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
19.61%
52 Weeks Range:1.30 - 2.83
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
39.22%
Average Price Target: 2.03
Price Target Upside/Downside: +0.13

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 30-Jun-2024 [#2]  |  22-Aug-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2024  |  15-Nov-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 46.48  |  2.15%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 1.05%  |  48.80%
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 1.5061  |  1.26
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 6.38%  |  2.71%

Headlines

Date Subject
18-Sep-2024 Glove - Positive Impact From US Tariff Hike
18-Sep-2024 Trading Stocks - Kossan Rubber Industries
18-Sep-2024 Glovemakers Surge After US Tariff Increase Announcement, Hartalega Top Gainer
18-Sep-2024 Glove - Ready to Bounce
17-Sep-2024 Glovemakers surge after US tariff increase announcement, Hartalega top gainer
17-Sep-2024 Rubber Gloves - Set to gain from increased tariffs on China
17-Sep-2024 Traders Brief - HLIB Retail Research –17 Sep
17-Sep-2024 Rubber Products- One Man's Sorrow Is Another's Joy; Still OVERWEIGHT
03-Sep-2024 2QCY24 Results Review - Delivers Second Straight Quarter of Growth
02-Sep-2024 2Q24 Earnings Review: Rubber Glove - Ongoing Challenges for Rubber Glove Sector
23-Aug-2024 Kossan Rubber Industries - 1HFY24 Results Came in Below Consensus
23-Aug-2024 MQ Market Updates - 23 August 2024
23-Aug-2024 Kossan Rubber Industries Berhad (KRI MK) - 1HFY24: Earnings Within Expectation
23-Aug-2024 Kossan Rubber Industries Berhad - Satisfactory Performance
23-Aug-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 23 Aug 2024
23-Aug-2024 Kossan Rubber - Hitting the Speed Bump; Keep BUY
23-Aug-2024 Daily Market Report - 23 Aug 2024
23-Aug-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 23 Aug 2024
21-Aug-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 21 Aug 2024
21-Aug-2024 Daily Brief - 21 Aug 2024

Business Background

Kossan Rubber Industries Bhd manufactures industrial rubber products and disposable latex gloves. The firm has three primary businesses: Technical Rubber Products, Gloves, Cleanroom Products, and Others. The Gloves segment generates the majority of revenue. The Technical Rubber Products business manufactures and distributes high technical input rubber products. The Gloves business manufactures medical grade examination gloves and specialty gloves for healthcare and industrial applications. The Cleanroom Products business sells rubber products that can be used in cleanrooms. The majority of Kossan Rubber’s revenue is generated through exports outside of Malaysia.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

19 people like this.

ggleow ggg - glove gg
11/09/2024 10:41 AM
Chipee I think USTR put on hold the tariff announcement after Trump-Harris debate. So Trump won't have the bullet to use in the debate.
11/09/2024 11:05 AM
ChandranG Trump or Harris, US still will impose high tariff on China's gloves
13/09/2024 11:27 AM
Chipee USTR increase tariff on glove and facemask from 25% to 50% at delayed date (Didn't mention exactly when). Facemask was supposed to be in 2024 and glove 2026. So when? 2025?

https://www.reuters.com/business/us-locks-steep-china-tariff-hikes-many-start-sept-27-2024-09-13/
13/09/2024 6:57 PM
KimSua Considering the public comments, the specific direction of the President to increase
tariffs on medical gloves no less than 25 percent in 2026, and the advice of the Section 301
Committee, particularly agencies involved in U.S. medical preparedness, the U.S. Trade
Representative has determined to increase the rate of additional duties on medical gloves to
50 percent in 2025 and to 100 percent in 2026
From ustr website. Pls verify
13/09/2024 9:49 PM
KimSua https://ustr.gov/sites/default/files/05.14.2024%20Four%20Year%20Review%20of%20China%20Tech%20Transfer%20Section%20301%20(Final).pdf
13/09/2024 9:52 PM
Chipee GOOD NEWS GUYS!!!

"Considering the public comments, the specific direction of the President to increase
tariffs on medical gloves no less than 25 percent in 2026, and the advice of the Section 301
Committee, particularly agencies involved in U.S. medical preparedness, the U.S. Trade
Representative has determined to increase the rate of additional duties on medical gloves to
50 percent in 2025 and to 100 percent in 2026."

https://ustr.gov/sites/default/files/Section%20301%20Modifications%20Determination%20FRN%20(Sept%2012%202024)%20(FINAL).pdf
13/09/2024 9:55 PM
Chipee Wah KimSua... you beat me to it ... HUAT AH!!!!!
13/09/2024 9:56 PM
KimSua Happy to share good news :) let's see how the market reacts. Will take a few days for analysts to absorb
13/09/2024 10:24 PM
Patron Gloves Sector Flash Update (UOBKH)

USTR Raised China Surgical Gloves Tariffs to 50-100%

In a 105-pages official announcement just released, the Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) announced final modifications on the statutory review of earlier tariff actions on China.

This is an update from earlier proposed modifications announced in May 2024.

Key updates are on: new timing and tariffs rates on face masks, medical gloves, needles, and syringes. Also includes: i) a proposal regarding coverage of additional tungsten, wafers, and polysilicon tariff lines; ii) an exclusion for ship-to-shore cranes ordered prior to May 2024; iii) an expansion of the scope of the machinery exclusions process; iv) and modification of the coverage of proposed exclusions for solar manufacturing equipment.

To recall back in May, US increases higher tariff of 25% (from current 7.5%) on China’s rubber medical and surgical gloves’ exports beginning 2026.

The tariffs on China medical gloves are now raised to 50% in 2025, and 100% in 2026. Refer to page 18-19 of the under medical gloves segment, “The U.S. Trade Representative has determined to increase the rate of additional duties on medical gloves to 50 percent in 2025 and to 100 percent in 2026.”

This higher tariffs were not entirely a surprise, as we’ve been taking a leap of faith and highlighted possibilities of further detrimental policies towards China’s exports. Our contrarian OVERWEIGHT rating on the Malaysian glove sector were also largely premised on such potential scenario.

This steep tariff hike modification on China gloves undoubtedly solidify Malaysian glove industry’s market leader position and allays earlier concerns on market share losses due to stiff competition.

We expect share prices of Malaysian and Singapore glove stocks to strongly react towards this newsflow._

Maintain BUY on Harta (RM2.42/TP:RM3.66); Top Glove (RM0.915/TP:RM1.45) and Kossan (RM1.83/TP:RM2.42).

Next meaningful sector event will be Top Glove’s 4QFY24 results releasing on 10th October.
14/09/2024 8:59 PM
Chipee I'm wondering if Canada and EU will follow on this tariff hike? Canada has the highest chance. EU is still trying to buddy with China bcoz their luxury goods export. But China already slow a lot in luxury purchase.
16/09/2024 4:54 PM
dompeilee Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-08 08:48

I didn't manage to buy Kossan @ $1 BUT my last purchases were @ $1.2932, $1.2767 & $1.384 in June & July 2022 which more than doubled my earlier stake & lowered my average to $1.8003 & earned $322.75 in dividends to boot!🤗

After selling most of my Kossan a little too early in Jan & Mar, I SOLD 80% of my remaining stake @ $2.25 this morning.
17/09/2024 9:11 AM
limch Harta limit up. Will Kossan follow?
17/09/2024 11:04 AM
crackyoo Next counter to go up outside of gloves counter are their proxy, FLEXI - one of the main supplier of glove manufacturing line
17/09/2024 2:35 PM
Chipee Hopefully foreign investors push it up higher. Good timing since foreigner investors coming into Msia market.
17/09/2024 4:42 PM
KimSua I suspect this will not be a one day show. Will not swing too soon as the momentum is just right with feds interest rates decision on wed. The closing few hours volume continue to come in. Good luck for tmrow.
17/09/2024 7:44 PM
KimSua Looking at EU and Canada tariffs on China ev and I am sure other industry will follow the precedent set by US administration. They always follow the big brother. Will scout around for the news.
17/09/2024 7:47 PM
Chipee Did some research on this matter too last night. Couldn't find any ... just on EV. My suspicion is that China is experiencing deflation and tariff is necessary on China to protect markets in Europe and US. But it's long shot. US tariff is pretty good impact for now.

KimSua

Looking at EU and Canada tariffs on China ev and I am sure other industry will follow the precedent set by US administration. They always follow the big brother. Will scout around for the news.
17/09/2024 9:51 PM
Chipee Yes, I'm observing the trend until the election. Earnings won't show up on the tariff until 2025.

KimSua

I suspect this will not be a one day show. Will not swing too soon as the momentum is just right with feds interest rates decision on wed. The closing few hours volume continue to come in. Good luck for tmrow.
17/09/2024 9:52 PM
KimSua Ustr is a 4 Yr review cycle but one analyst mentioned 2 and down play the news. I suspect Trump to win and seal this until end 2028. China will not be able to continue to subsidize glove industry and retarget their focus. ASP will continue to rise and allow US manufacturers to start production, by then Malaysian glove industry will have a windfall in the next 4 yrs years at least. Let's see how is the profit taking today and see how foreign funds read the news.
18/09/2024 8:19 AM
Chipee Yeah. Good analysis. Expect it to go up and down from day traders. By the 4 years end, China glove manufacturers could had been battered badly for Malaysian manufacturers to thrive even longer.
18/09/2024 9:17 AM
Income Apa Macam? I wear glove everyday to support m is glove.
18/09/2024 10:43 AM
NatsukoMishima Why IB never told u that China will set up factory at cheaper countries to bypass tariff ??? Try imagine what will happen to malaysia glove if they announce this step !
18/09/2024 11:01 AM
Income Yesterday here maths +0.42 (22.95%)
Today here
18/09/2024 11:13 AM
Income Yesterday here maths +0.42 (22.95%)
Today here -0.18 (8.00%)
Still profit 0.24 Sen
Mana rugi using maths
18/09/2024 11:15 AM
Chipee In Harta forum is already told you US target China manufacturers even if their products come from Mexico or Indonesia. And here you are again talking BS.

NatsukoMishima

Why IB never told u that China will set up factory at cheaper countries to bypass tariff ??? Try imagine what will happen to malaysia glove if they announce this step !
18/09/2024 11:24 AM
tingpangeng This nut modus operandi is he has unloaded his holdings then will go to every glove forum to spread negativity to create fear to push down the price so that he can load the holdings again and repeat the action
18/09/2024 12:42 PM
Chipee The funny thing is ... he thinks every trader here is dumb to believe him.
18/09/2024 1:17 PM
limch Not 1 day show. Gloves bulls still strong.
18/09/2024 2:57 PM
Chipee With Kossan securing good earnings in coming years, I'm pretty sure they can reward good dividend too from the Rm2bill holdings.
18/09/2024 4:50 PM
KimSua Kenanga finally throw in the towel! Overweight on gloves finally. 😀
18/09/2024 6:54 PM
Chipee Yeah. 😂
18/09/2024 8:06 PM
FullTimeTroll Nut psycho favourite thing to do is promote his highly speculative counters and talk rubbish about stocks he doesn't hold. He loves mocking others especially when they are losing money.
18/09/2024 8:13 PM
Endgame One fund press the price down to collect more Kossan
19/09/2024 3:21 PM
Chipee Let day traders clear their holdings. Long term investors can hold until Q125 to see the effect of the tariff.
Q3 & Q4 2024 is pretty much irrelevant.
19/09/2024 3:25 PM
WDCQ_I_am_legend Post removed. Why?
19/09/2024 3:42 PM
Chipee "Attractive Dividend policy"? Hahaha.... Hartalega only recently give dividend since their last dividend in 2022.
Kossan has been constantly giving dividend. Sell your Hartalega and buy Kossan. Kossan should be same value as Hartalega.

WDCQ_I_am_legend

https://youtu.be/tkuYRBsxxxA
19/09/2024 3:56 PM
ChandranG Let contra players get washed out then Kossan will go up again
19/09/2024 4:35 PM
Michael Lee Republican U.S. Senator Marco Rubio on Thursday proposed barring Chinese manufacturers from evading tariffs by setting up factories in other countries like Mexico, Vietnam or Malaysia.
Rubio accused Chinese manufacturers of shifting production to other countries that face lower U.S. tariffs, saying it allowed them "to evade tariffs and flood the U.S. market with cheap goods." A House committee raised concerns last week about a Chinese auto parts firm that may have sought to evade tariffs.
20/09/2024 9:52 AM
Chipee Good share from Michael Lee
20/09/2024 1:15 PM
ChandranG ... Big funds are selling today as well ?
23/09/2024 3:30 PM
KimSua Issue with India restriction on chlorinated latex glove, impacting mainly Harta.
25/09/2024 9:30 PM
Chipee Yeah. Harta subsidiary in India mislabel their chlorinated latex glove as non-chlorinated and sold to hospitals at cheaper price. It's really about money and tax I think. Don't think shithole of a country like India cares about the environment.

https://www.medicalbuyer.co.in/hartalega-supplies-banned-chlorinated-gloves-through-mun-health-product/
25/09/2024 11:48 PM
Chipee Ok... I read the Indian article again and finally straighten things out. Typical India talking pusing pusing. ...

Mun Health (buyer in India) imports non-medical gloves (chlorinated) and sell them to hospitals at cheaper price. Bcoz non-medical gloves are cheaper. Mun Health is undercutting other suppliers in India by cheating. Mun Health should be punished instead of banning Harta. Has nothing to do with Harta. Harta just sells what is ordered by Mun Health. Mun Health gets Harta to OEM the glove under "Glove-On Eureka" brand.

This Indian article talk about mislabelling la for the port of entry bla bla bla .... purposely declare as non-medical so no need to submit certification la just to blame Harta ... wahlau... .
26/09/2024 12:27 AM
hng33 bought kossan at 1.85-1.86
26/09/2024 9:38 AM
hng33 The U.S. government announced a sharp increase in tariffs on Chinese surgical gloves, raising rates to 50% for 2025 and 100% for 2026F.

The final modification imposes a much steeper tariff, which will significantly increase Chinese average selling prices (ASPs) to US$25.50/1K pcs by 2025 and US$34/1K pcs by 2026, from the current ASP of US$17/1K pcs. Given that Malaysian manufacturers' blended ASPs of US$19-21/1K pcs currently, Chinese ASPs are expected to exceed those of Malaysian producers by 21%-34% as early as next year. Hence, the reversal of the current price gap between Chinese and Malaysian gloves would enhance the competitive position of Malaysian players.

Remark: Kossan export about 45-50% of its glove to US market
26/09/2024 11:28 AM
hng33 The impact on USD weakness is mitigated by fact that 40% of glove manufacture cost are also denominated in USD.

The remain negative impact on USD weakness can easily offset entirely by increase glove ASP which have big room of hike in 2025 by 20% from current US$19-21/1K pcs to US$25.50/1K pcs by 2025 to match Chinese glove and further 40% hike ASP potential US$34/1K pcs by 2026 match Chinese glove.

Glove profitability in USD= ASP hike + globve volume sold - (feedcost in USD)

Remark: The impact on USD weakness is NOT only affect Msia glove manufacture, but also affect Thai and China glove manufacture.

USD weakness by 12.5% in RM
USD weakness by 10.9% in Thai bath
USD weakness by 3.5% in Chinese Yuan

Therefore, all top 3 top global glove maker will collectively demand ASP hike to offset USD weakness
26/09/2024 12:39 PM
Chipee Thx u hng33
26/09/2024 3:01 PM
hng33 With tumbling in crude oil price now, glove maker energy cost and major raw material cost, nitrile butadiene will decrease substantially. Both energy and raw material collectively form 20% and 30% respectively, input cost in glove manufacturing. Raw material cost is denominator in USD, offer natural hedge again weak USD

Incoming US traffic 50% surcharge on competitor China glove will prompt Msia hike ASP more than offset weakness in USD. This tariff move removes the underutilization of glove makers with a very high margin. Profits are coming back
26/09/2024 10:36 PM
hng33 Based on The Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) announced final modifications concerning the statutory review of the tariff actions in the Section 301 investigation of the People's Republic of China's (PRC) Acts, Aside Medical Gloves. Increase rate to 50 percent in 2025 and 100 percent in 2026.

Another glove manufacture product, facemask also impose tax increament. Face Masks. Increase rate to 25 percent in 2025 and 50 percent in 2026.
26/09/2024 11:21 PM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Stock Screener using Technical and Fundamental criteria
MQ Affiliate
Join the MQ Affiliate Program today to earn rewards

562  372  666  913 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange