Highlights
KLSE: UTDPLT (2089)       UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD MAIN : Plantations
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
26.20   -0.02 (0.08%)  26.16 - 26.50  276,100
Trade this stock for as low as 0.05% brokerage. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 10,906 Million
NOSH: 416 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):482,236
4 Weeks Range:25.80 - 27.80
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
20.00%
52 Weeks Range:15.88 - 27.80
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
86.58%
Average Price Target:-

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 30-Jun-2024 [#2]  |  24-Jul-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Sep-2024  |  16-Nov-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 15.29  |  6.54%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 0.00%  |  - %
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 6.4469  |  4.06
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 35.29%  |  26.59%

Headlines

Date Subject
12-Sep-2024 Palm Oil Sector Faces Headwinds as CPO's Edge Over Soybean Oil Seen Narrowing
06-Sep-2024 Trading Stocks - United Plantations
25-Jul-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 25 Jul 2024
25-Jul-2024 United Plantations 2Q Net Profit Up 17% on Higher Plantation and Refinery Profits
25-Jul-2024 Daily Market Report - 25 Jul 2024
04-Jul-2024 CPO Prices Stay Above RM4,000 for Second Straight Day
12-Jun-2024 下跌股:联合种植 RM23.46支撑
06-Jun-2024 下跌股:联合种植 阻力RM25.24
05-Jun-2024 Solar Power Could Generate 54X More Profits Than Palm Oil — Maybank
25-Apr-2024 Daily Market Report - 25 Apr 2024
25-Apr-2024 PublicInvest Research Headlines - 25 Apr 2024
25-Apr-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 25 Apr 2024
25-Apr-2024 United Plantations Kicks Off FY2024 on Positive Note as 1Q Profit Rises 18.5%
20-Apr-2024 上升股:联合种植 上挑26令吉
17-Apr-2024 Good Time to Buy Planters Even as CPO Rally Seen Losing Steam Soon — Analysts
13-Apr-2024 上升股:联合种植 挑战RM25
03-Apr-2024 【下跌股】联合种植园 RM21.70支撑
06-Mar-2024 Malaysia Sees Asia, Africa Taking Palm Oil That Europe Doesn’t Want
06-Mar-2024 United Plantations Sees Palm Oil Prices Ranging Between RM3,850 and RM4,250 in 2024
28-Feb-2024 United Plantations Rises on Record Earnings, as Analyst Sees CPO Prices Averaging at RM4,000/mt in 2024

Business Background

United Plantation Berhad cultivates and processes palm oil, coconuts, and other plantation crops. Its subsidiaries process and manufacture palm oil until it is ready to be packaged and distributed to customers worldwide. It owns light railway to transport products from palm trees to a handful of mills located on its property. Coconuts can be sold at a young age for drinking purposes, or as mature nuts to help produce milk, powders, and other products. End products produced by the company include cooking oils, ready-to-eat oils, soaps, and specialty fats. The remaining waste water and discharge from mill operations are used to produce fertilizers or shipped to ponds where it can be purified and released to rivers and waterways.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

KClow Sharing is caring.not everyone sell fish sorrhaii
26/07/2024 7:22 AM
MOBAjobg ^I won’t resort to your low level diatribe as you’re famous for such nonsense in this thread, your temperament is absurd as the proverb goes, you reap whatever you sow.
26/07/2024 7:42 AM
Pinky I made no secret about my liking of UTDPLT from day 1 of holding it... 😁
26/07/2024 9:15 AM
Pinky Buy Gamuda, YTL, YTLPower, chase high...SURE WIN! 😄
26/07/2024 9:16 AM
KClow Wah wah@mabojob
U so noble
I bet u think ur shiit smell better than others right??
Lol..
Dats ur prob lor not mine
Anyway thanks for sharing how dumb u r..
Hope u visit us here again when utdplnt reaches rm28 amd rm35
26/07/2024 10:21 AM
troy88 Well done Utdplt. Without doubt it has taken the crown from KLK as the king of plantation. Congrats to holders!
26/07/2024 11:09 AM
dam82 Nice now waiting for 27 ….
26/07/2024 11:35 AM
LossAversion My most faithful UtdPlt, thank you!
26/07/2024 11:44 AM
MOBAjobg @KClow
As long as palm oil futures prices remain high, rm29.96 seems reachable.
Don’t pretend you’re smarter than anybody.
26/07/2024 11:47 AM
dam82 Don’t forget to celebrate today ya with a nice world most probably best beer … hope can cross 27 year end 30 lor …
26/07/2024 12:04 PM
troy88 If any investor wants to own just one plantation stock in their portfolio, Utdplt is by far the best one. I expect it to pull further away from KLK in the coming years..
26/07/2024 3:20 PM
Pinky KLK? I'd rather have Sime Darby
26/07/2024 5:54 PM
calvintaneng RESULTS OF UNITED PLANT, CHINTECK PLANTATION & SARAWAK OIL PALM TELL US THAT WE SHOULD UPGRADE PALM OIL TO OVERWEIGHT, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-07-31-story-h-155263555-RESULTS_OF_UNITED_PLANT_CHINTECK_PLANTATION_TELL_US_THAT_WE_SHOULD_UPGR
31/07/2024 7:30 AM
calvintaneng TSH VERY SAFE

TRUMP IN POWER: TECH IN TROUBLE (A Prudent Person Foresees Danger & Hide himself, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-07-31-story-h-155265511-TRUMP_IN_POWER_TECH_IN_TROUBLE_A_Prudent_Person_Foresees_Danger_Hide_hi
31/07/2024 7:33 AM
KClow SELL TSH BUY UTDPLNT.
01/08/2024 4:43 PM
BudiLee 28 by the end of this month, anybody?
02/08/2024 11:19 AM
dam82 aiyaa turun sikit also get panic .. steady ... buy on weakeness ...
02/08/2024 3:12 PM
Diamond7 Good dividend company
Good management...
04/08/2024 1:50 PM
D197btg relax everyone, it is just a minor correction for future rise, congrate to all that manage to grab past 3 days, now lets enjoy the fruiting, the same glory will repeat.
08/08/2024 10:48 AM
Mabel Malaysian palm oil exports and inventory levels in July surpassed market expectations, with robust exports contributing to a reduction in stockpiles. Exports surged by 39.9% month-on-month. This increase was primarily due to higher orders from key importing countries, such as India and China, for July shipments. Palm oil production has resumed its upward trend, rising 14.0% month-on-month in July to 1.84 million tonnes, signaling the onset of the seasonal high-production phase.

Kenanga also maintains a Neutral outlook with a strong upside catalysts, such as CPO prices surging to trade between RM4,000 - RM4,500

Let’s look at the general gross profit for Crude Palm Oil (CPO) in Malaysia and Indonesia.

Malaysia
Gross Profit: The gross profit for Malaysian CPO producers can vary, but it generally ranges from RM 1,500 to RM 2,000 per tonne. This is based on production costs of around RM 2,000 per tonne and average CPO prices ranging from RM 3,500 to RM 4,000 per tonne.

Indonesia
Gross Profit: Indonesian CPO producers typically enjoy higher gross profits due to lower production costs. The gross profit generally ranges from USD 400 to USD 600 per tonne. This is based on production costs of around USD 300 per tonne and average CPO prices ranging from USD 700 to USD 900 per tonne.

As you can see the Indonesian Farmers are happily dancing while the Malaysian Farmers will need to monitor their production cost with the 52% increase in Diesel Price in Peninsular Malaysia. Hopefully the volume in revenue can cover this cost.
18/08/2024 11:58 PM
Mabel Moving forward…

Time for our plantation to break new frontiers to cover these 52% increase in Production cost. Beside CPO, Plantations can be potentially significant renewable energy players in mid to long to long term. Palm oil wastes to energy, vast landbank for solar energy, CPO for biodiesel like B20 and B60 etc ,
19/08/2024 12:11 AM
DonovanTingQY Will United Plantations announce bonus issue ? 😃
03/09/2024 7:00 PM
JrWarren Unlikely because this counter is liquid enough despite the price is high.
Too much shares in the market will become the target of short seller and causing speculation to dive down the price.
Most recent bonus issue happened during Covid time to maintain the share liquidity.

https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/united-plantations-proposes-oneforone-bonus-issue
04/09/2024 7:23 PM
kk7198 @JrWarren, agree with you. I feel Utd Plant is the best managed plantation counter in Bursa. This is a real solid blue chip. Another one I like like the boring stock, Oriental . They have huge plam oil lands in Indonesia n Perak. They have net cash of 3.1 bil
04/09/2024 8:55 PM
Pinky Bonus Issue is rubbish.

Repeat after me - BONUS ISSUE IS RUBBISH
04/09/2024 9:20 PM
kk7198 True, real trash. See the glove counters with bonus issue esp. Topglove, the boss was also kena kaw kaw trying to be no :1 in Bursa.
04/09/2024 9:42 PM
observatory US companies busy buying back shares but Malaysian companies busy splitting them.
05/09/2024 12:30 AM
Pinky Investors who really appreciate stocks like UTDPLT, appreciate its quality management, earnings quality and stable dividends. I doubt any of us here really "trades" this counter.

In that case, Bonus Issues add zero value to us. It gives you "more" shares but at the same time makes each of them "cheaper" - akin to slicing the cake that you currently have into 2 pieces - you STILL have the same sized cake.

Rubbish.
05/09/2024 9:11 AM
Pinky Companies do share splits and bonus issues to make their shares more easily tradeable.

But in case of this gem UTDPLT, I'd prefer to keep those traders away. We want real investors here.
05/09/2024 9:12 AM
JrWarren Uncle Boon Siew very geng leh...
From what I know, the company is severely undervalue despite the NTA per share is RM12.70.
If revaluation of land bank is performed and up-to-date, I am sure NTA is much more higher.
No surprise and no expectation, every year steadily cari makan dan tunggu duit masuk bank saya.
I got hold small portion for dividend (yield 6.5% based on my acquisition cost) and as a conservative share.
05/09/2024 1:27 PM
JrWarren In contrast to Boon Siew group and UP, who rewarding shareholder handsomely and the company still growing well, I feel hatred to KSL where the management not even share their fruitful result with the shareholders. Besides, the top management mostly is gagilang (family members) and taking lucrative salary for their own sake.
05/09/2024 1:35 PM
Pinky New high?
05/09/2024 4:17 PM
ooihk899 Wow, hit all time high, grats to all. Hopefully closing also all time high😁
05/09/2024 4:17 PM
KClow @ooink899
U owe a second round suk my bals once touch rm28
Looking forward
05/09/2024 5:34 PM
DonovanTingQY Better prospects for plantation companies in 2H24. Gogo, United plantations

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/09/06/better-prospects-for-plantation-companies-in-2h24

06/09/2024 8:19 PM
KClow @ooink899 little piggy
Are you ready? Rm28
My bals are
10/09/2024 12:18 PM
KClow 😘😍😂
10/09/2024 12:18 PM
dam82 cantik please celebrate with the probablly best beer in the word ...hahaha .. now waiting for 28 ... 29 ..30 then share spilt then again naik to 25 ... all enjoy the ride
10/09/2024 3:57 PM
KClow Utdplnt is worth rm35.
15 bil market cap
10/09/2024 5:07 PM
kk7198 Agree. It is achievable. Last year still could buy below RM18.00
10/09/2024 9:53 PM
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator Even at current price, the yield is 7%. Globally, everywhere is cutting interest rates. We are entering the next phase of low yield economic environment. The search for yield reckons, UP is the best place to park your capital. If yield drops to 4% risk free rate, their equity value per share has to go up to RM47.50.
11/09/2024 10:28 AM
KClow @ooink899
ARE YOU READY???
NOW RM27.50
😂
My bals are ready😍
12/09/2024 5:02 PM
BudiLee managed to get some shares today, so happy
12/09/2024 5:32 PM
Pinky UP has become my best performing stock ever
12/09/2024 5:54 PM
KClow Utdplnt will go to RM35 by year end or by chinese new year..
12/09/2024 7:05 PM
BudiLee Very possible brother
12/09/2024 11:31 PM
Willtolive best plantation stock deserves a high valuation
13/09/2024 12:45 AM
Fabien _the efficient capital allocator Trailing 12 months EPS = 182.50 sen
Even at current price of 27.48, PE is only 15x. I noticed other far inferior plantation stocks are being priced higher than 15x.
13/09/2024 11:27 AM
BudiLee I have been earning lots of Dividends from UP, thank you Dato Carl
13/09/2024 11:01 PM
dam82 Ermm can collect now …
18/09/2024 11:45 AM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Perform Technical & Fundamental Analysis on Stocks
MQ Affiliate
Earn rewards by referring your friends