Highlights
KLSE: UTDPLT (2089)       UNITED PLANTATIONS BHD MAIN : Plantations
Last Price Today's Change   Day's Range   Trading Volume
24.00   -0.14 (0.58%)  23.90 - 24.20  227,400
Trade this stock and receive a FREE I3investor T-shirt after 5 trades. Find out more.

Overview

Market Cap: 9,990 Million
NOSH: 416 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks):370,394
4 Weeks Range:23.86 - 26.28
4 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
5.79%
52 Weeks Range:14.84 - 26.52
52 Weeks Price Volatility (%):
78.42%
Average Price Target:-

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date 31-Mar-2024 [#1]  |  24-Apr-2024
Next QR | Est. Ann. Date: 30-Jun-2024  |  24-Jul-2024
T4Q P/E | EY: 15.62  |  6.40%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 0.00%  |  - %
T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS: 7.1146  |  3.37
T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 33.01%  |  21.60%

Headlines

Date Subject
12-Jun-2024 下跌股:联合种植 RM23.46支撑
06-Jun-2024 下跌股:联合种植 阻力RM25.24
05-Jun-2024 Solar Power Could Generate 54X More Profits Than Palm Oil — Maybank
25-Apr-2024 Daily Market Report - 25 Apr 2024
25-Apr-2024 PublicInvest Research Headlines - 25 Apr 2024
25-Apr-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 25 Apr 2024
25-Apr-2024 United Plantations Kicks Off FY2024 on Positive Note as 1Q Profit Rises 18.5%
20-Apr-2024 上升股:联合种植 上挑26令吉
17-Apr-2024 Good Time to Buy Planters Even as CPO Rally Seen Losing Steam Soon — Analysts
13-Apr-2024 上升股:联合种植 挑战RM25
03-Apr-2024 【下跌股】联合种植园 RM21.70支撑
06-Mar-2024 Malaysia Sees Asia, Africa Taking Palm Oil That Europe Doesn’t Want
06-Mar-2024 United Plantations Sees Palm Oil Prices Ranging Between RM3,850 and RM4,250 in 2024
28-Feb-2024 United Plantations Rises on Record Earnings, as Analyst Sees CPO Prices Averaging at RM4,000/mt in 2024
27-Feb-2024 MQ Market Updates - 27 February 2024
27-Feb-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 27 Feb 2024
27-Feb-2024 United Plantations Declares Final and Special Dividends of RM1.10 as It Closes FY2023 on Record High Profit
20-Feb-2024 Former EPF CEO Tunku Alizakri Quits United Plantations’ Board Over ‘perceived Conflict of Interest’
20-Feb-2024 Plantation Index Rises to Near Two-year High as Selected Plantation Stocks Among Bursa’s Top Gainers
20-Feb-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 20 Feb 2024

Business Background

United Plantation Berhad cultivates and processes palm oil, coconuts, and other plantation crops. Its subsidiaries process and manufacture palm oil until it is ready to be packaged and distributed to customers worldwide. It owns light railway to transport products from palm trees to a handful of mills located on its property. Coconuts can be sold at a young age for drinking purposes, or as mature nuts to help produce milk, powders, and other products. End products produced by the company include cooking oils, ready-to-eat oils, soaps, and specialty fats. The remaining waste water and discharge from mill operations are used to produce fertilizers or shipped to ponds where it can be purified and released to rivers and waterways.
Analyze this stock with MQ Trader system

dam82 it's time to celebrate with the world Probably The Best Beer :) .... enjoy the ride ...
16/05/2024 4:24 PM
GS Minutes of the AGM 24/04/2024

https://unitedplantations.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/05/Minutes-of-Meeting-24-April-2024.pdf
21/05/2024 7:26 AM
Pinky Thanks GS
21/05/2024 12:54 PM
Tanleechoo Tqsm GS for sharing
21/05/2024 3:10 PM
BudiLee Yes, thanks GS for the minutes. So in conclusion, continue to buy and keep UP share?
22/05/2024 11:20 PM
Peace99 My guess is some ppl are willing to sell to switch to the more exciting counters at the moment :)
23/05/2024 11:18 AM
Tanleechoo U c those gurus comes out again to sell classes ..
Mkt is hot for fast money .. but will back same again
23/05/2024 11:26 AM
BudiLee UP refinery is unlikely to use its own crop when CPO prices are high and use third-party crops bought at spot prices when CPO prices are low. Instead, the company focuses on optimizing its own production through labor availability and research and development.
28/05/2024 10:47 PM
Op3rs @Budilee
Please fact check before making any assumptions. Unitata sells to where, who is the buyer, what standards the buyer requires..
28/05/2024 11:10 PM
BudiLee The major shareholders of United Plantations Berhad (UP) are primarily private companies and institutional investors. The largest shareholder is Brothers (Holdings) Pte. Ltd., holding approximately 48% of the company's shares. The second largest shareholder is Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia, holding around 8.0% of the shares. Additionally, Perbadanan Kemajuan Ekonomi Islam Negeri Perak holds about 5.8% of the company stock[1][3][4].

Private companies collectively own around 54% of the company's shares, indicating significant influence over the company's management and business strategy[3]. The top two shareholders, Brothers (Holdings) Pte. Ltd. and Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia, together control more than half of the company's shares[1][3].

Institutional investors, including hedge funds, hold a smaller percentage of the shares, around 14%[3]. The general public, comprising individual investors, holds approximately 21% of the company's shares[1].

The CEO, Carl Bek-Nielsen, owns 1.3% of the shares, and other insiders also hold shares in the company[1][2].

29/05/2024 7:46 PM
BudiLee United Plantations is a company that has consistently delivered growth in sales, earnings, and dividend payments to its shareholders over the last 10 years. Here are some key reasons why it could be worth considering for investment:

Earnings Growth: United Plantations has managed to grow its earnings per share (EPS) by 21% per year over three years, indicating a strong track record of profitability.
31/05/2024 8:48 PM
ooihk899 BudiLee, relax bro. No need promotion. All info can get
from many free website. Now market correction ma. Fund also
rebalancing their portfolio. 😉😄
31/05/2024 9:10 PM
BudiLee 😀😁😂
04/06/2024 6:18 PM
BudiLee Yes, "market correction". That's a good comforting word, bro ooihk899. Hopefully, definitely next week UP will start UP UP and UP again as usual.
05/06/2024 9:59 AM
BudiLee I managed to get some at 24.96 just now, so a happy wealthy day!
05/06/2024 10:30 AM
lionel messi Cherry picking day? Lovely but buy slowly.
05/06/2024 12:09 PM
BudiLee Yes, you are right, after I bought it, the price kept dropping, alamak 😂, but nvm, I'm 100% sure the price will bounce back and get stronger. Yes, It will reach RM28 soon!!!
05/06/2024 4:18 PM
BudiLee I think EPF fund manager is preparing to acquire lots of UP shares after 5 pm today, surely! 😄
05/06/2024 4:27 PM
ooihk899 Bro, when EPF buy, price will not go up.
Only when they start selling then ini kali lah!😂
Chill, in less than 8 weeks QR will out.🙂
05/06/2024 5:10 PM
pang72 I Pening why drop $1 too..
But, good stock doesn't matter..
It will up $2 or $4 after the drop..
05/06/2024 6:39 PM
JrWarren I am waiting for next week production report.
05/06/2024 7:37 PM
BudiLee Yup! UP is a good stock, it will go up again!
05/06/2024 7:56 PM
BudiLee 24.1 is still ok everyone.
05/06/2024 8:55 PM
BudiLee Don't cry 😀😁
05/06/2024 8:55 PM
D197btg time to collect, just 6.2% exclude 1100 div paid from the peak, very healthy correction. Waited so long.
06/06/2024 10:50 AM
pang72 Rebound liao lo..
This is the feature of good stock.
06/06/2024 12:20 PM
BudiLee Finally today we can see that small green color triangle facing up on UP. So happy today.
06/06/2024 12:34 PM
BudiLee All sifus, should I buy again some UP shares today or wait until it is stable?
06/06/2024 12:36 PM
BudiLee I don't know if it is a good idea for some of us to meet up and yum cha, and chat about UP and other investments. What do you think? I stay in Subang Jaya, Selangor.
06/06/2024 12:40 PM
Pinky Should meetup at next UP AGM instead hahaha
06/06/2024 1:13 PM
SeekUndervalued @BudiLee, perhaps we can meet at Empire Gallery/Nu Sentral at Subang Jaya? 😆
06/06/2024 1:22 PM
BudiLee @SeekUndervalued , that's my "play ground"😀 , once a week I eat at Sukishi Japanese buffet at UG level there.
06/06/2024 2:37 PM
BudiLee @Pinky, yes I plan to attend the next one.
06/06/2024 2:38 PM
BudiLee I wonder how many of you managed to get the share at rm23.860 this morning? 😄
06/06/2024 2:44 PM
SeekUndervalued @BudiLee, me on the other hand, will go for the ramen or the Indian food at the lower ground floor. After that will shop around 😆
06/06/2024 3:44 PM
BudiLee Good. Yes, we should meet up one day.
06/06/2024 5:52 PM
SeekUndervalued @BudiLee, sure, why not.
07/06/2024 9:10 PM
BudiLee UP is slowly and steadily picking up today. This good stock has never disappointed me.
10/06/2024 11:40 AM
JrWarren Slight increase in production and CPO average price as compared to last year May.
10/06/2024 6:48 PM
lionel messi Cherry picking day again. Go for it.
11/06/2024 11:19 AM
SeekUndervalued Just accumulated some shares. Today is a fruitful day.
11/06/2024 12:56 PM
BudiLee Tenaga just taking over Public Bank as the second-biggest Market Cap in Bursa today!
11/06/2024 3:19 PM
BudiLee Yes, time to get more UP shares today. How many of you managed to get them at 24.16?
11/06/2024 3:21 PM
BudiLee I got some at 24.18
11/06/2024 3:21 PM
BudiLee Also some of YTLP and Tenaga. Sorry for talking about other counters here.
11/06/2024 3:22 PM
Pinky U guys buy UP like buying vege at pasar...
11/06/2024 3:29 PM
SeekUndervalued Accumulated some shares again for today. Wonderful day again.
12/06/2024 10:26 AM
Pinky TA-wise looks weak. Game over? Or trap to make weak holders sell?
14/06/2024 10:10 AM
ooihk899 I think will drop, end July QR is crucial. 🙂
14/06/2024 10:27 AM
JrWarren Took partial profit of my other counter and bought UP at RM23.90, current production volume and price suggested better result in 2Q2024 as compared to 2Q2023. Dry season is currently mitigated by evening rainy day.
14/06/2024 12:38 PM

TOP ARTICLES

1. BDB (6173) Kedah’s super star for the next data center hub in Malaysia Grand Mustah Trading Journey
2. CATALYSTS: FOR STOCKS TO GO UP THERE MUST BE STRONG CATALYSTS: THE MORE POWERFUL THE CATALYSTS THE MORE POWERFUL THE UPSURGE! THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
3. Why Malaysia must sell more oil - Koon Yew Yin Koon Yew Yin's Blog
4. Property Stocks Comparison - Koon Yew Yin Koon Yew Yin's Blog
5. Parent groups in several states continue to push back on DLP taught in BM, says there are other ways to improve national language save malaysia!
6. Making sure the food on our plates is safe save malaysia!
7. Divfex Berhad (DFX, 0131) : Riding the Wave of Malaysia's Data Centre Boom Bursa MAL
8. Ukraine Fails to Broaden Support in War Against Russia from Global South Good Articles to Share
APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
Perform Technical & Fundamental Analysis on Stocks
MQ Affiliate
Earn rewards by referring your friends

500  571  636  699 

ActiveGainersLosers
Top 10 Active Counters
 NameLastChange 
 HSI-CV7 0.085-0.015