T4Q NP Margin | ROE: 16.29%  |  8.75%

Headlines

Date Subject
01-Aug-2024 Banking - June 2024 Statistics: Surge Up by Businesses
01-Aug-2024 Banking Sector - Loan Growth Jumps 6.4% YoY in June
01-Aug-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 1 Aug 2024
01-Aug-2024 Daily Brief - 1 Aug 2024
01-Aug-2024 RHB Bank Appoints Mohamed Rastam as Group CFO
01-Aug-2024 MAHB Names UEM’s Mohd Izani as MD, Confirming the Edge Report; Promotes Zeid Abdul to Finance Chief
01-Aug-2024 PublicInvest Research Headlines - 1 Aug 2024
01-Aug-2024 Mplus Market Pulse - 01 Aug 2024
30-Jul-2024 Crystal-clear Vision for An Old Building
29-Jul-2024 Daily Market Commentary - 29 Jul 2024
21-Jul-2024 RHBBANK - Should you buy the C53 warrant?
19-Jul-2024 Economists See Malaysia’s Export Growth Strengthening in 2H2024
18-Jul-2024 Rakuten Trade Raises Year-end KLCI Target to 1,730, Overweight on Banking, Construction, Tech, Telco, Power and Utilities
16-Jul-2024 RHBBANK - Will we see a breakout soon?
03-Jul-2024 Malaysia Govt Bonds Supply May Slow in Second Half of 2024
02-Jul-2024 STRATEGY - 2H2024 Focus on Selective Stock Plays
01-Jul-2024 Banking - May 2024 Statistics: Households Pick Up
28-Jun-2024 3QCY24 Investment Strategy - Dawn of the Laggard
28-Jun-2024 Banking - Seeking Guarded Positions
26-Jun-2024 Economists See Malaysia’s Inflation Rising 2% on Diesel Float, Other Subsidy Adjustments

Business Background

RHB Capital Bhd. is a financial services group in Malaysia. The group has five main subsidiaries: RHB Bank Berhad, RHB Investment Bank Berhad, RHB Islamic Bank Berhad, RHB Insurance Berhad, and RHB Asset Management Sdn Bhd. The largest subsidiary, RHB Investment Bank Berhad, provides capital market solutions, securities broking, asset management, and trustee services to a wide range of corporate, institutional, retail, and high net worth clients. The company also provides non-banking products such as general insurance, unit trust management, asset management/nominee, and custodian services. The bank has international presence with operations across multiple countries and offers solutions through personal and digital channels.
Trade this stock for as low as 0.05% brokerage. Find out more.

cheeseburger Trump will push the rate down, that is the only thing good for his business empire. Down, not up. Bank sector will rebound.
22/07/2024 5:17 PM
stkoay https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2024/07/1080092/bursa-hits-three-year-high-foreign-investors-return

The top three net buys by foreign investors were Malayan Banking Bhd, CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB), while YTL Power International Bhd, RHB Bank Bhd and Hong Leong Bank Bhd were among the top three net sells by foreign investors.

Local institutional investors focused their net selling in the financial services and construction sectors, with Maybank, CIMB and TNB among their top sells.
22/07/2024 7:43 PM
pang72 Net sell then good lo..cheap price mah
Wait till you net buy, I huat No1
22/07/2024 8:02 PM
pang72 When angmo panic, I buy more.
When angmo cherish, I sell to them
22/07/2024 8:02 PM
pang72 Anywhere, just give me 7% dividend will do.
The rest of who buy who sell beyong my control..
I wanna know... I wanna count money only..
22/07/2024 8:05 PM
prudentinvestor Trump isn't even qualified to become an MP in Singapore but he is likely to be elected US President come November.
22/07/2024 8:42 PM
pang72 https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%B4%A2%E7%BB%8F%E6%96%B0%E9%97%BB/%E8%8A%B1%E6%97%97%E4%B8%8A%E4%BF%AE%E6%88%91%E5%9B%BD%E5%A2%9E%E9%95%BF%E8%87%B352-%E5%9B%BD%E8%A1%8C%E6%96%99%E4%BC%9A%E5%8D%87%E6%81%AF25%E5%9F%BA%E7%82%B9

47 seconds ago

财经新闻
花旗上修我国增长至5.2% 国行料会升息25基点
2024年07月22日

0 seconds ago
22/07/2024 9:04 PM
pang72 So, the lesson learn is you need to put yourself to right place to success
22/07/2024 9:06 PM
pang72 Maintain OUTPERFORM and TP of RM7.25 based on an unchanged GGM-derived FY25F PBV of 0.93x (COE: 10.5%, TG: 3.0%, ROE: 10.0%) against FY25F BVPS of RM7.75. It is positioned as a leading dividend candidate with yields averaging above 7% at current price levels. This could be further lifted should the group decide to release its hefty CET-1 portfolio to reward shareholders. The stock will still likely be monitored closely as a proxy of Boost Bank’s deliveries. There is no adjustment to our TP based on ESG given a 3-star rating as appraised by us. RHBBANK is one of our 2QCY24 Top Picks.
22/07/2024 11:15 PM
pang72 This could be further lifted should the group decide to release its hefty CET-1 portfolio to reward shareholders

DIVIDEND YIELD COULD BE > 7%!!
22/07/2024 11:16 PM
cheeseburger RHB is hidden gem.
23/07/2024 11:34 AM
prudentinvestor Still unable to cross RM5.70 after several attempts. RM5.70 is only a minor resistance. CIMB Bank had crossed RM7 with ease.
23/07/2024 11:49 AM
SeekUndervalued @prudentinvestor, yes. Still unable to cross 5.70 after several attempts, no power. Hahaha. What the heck.
23/07/2024 12:45 PM
Bursino all iz well. it is a marathon. 5.70 is too cheap to dispose. if no complains with EPF, what's the impatience with RHB. 😆
23/07/2024 1:16 PM
SeekUndervalued One of the undervalued company with attractive dividend, yet people are still hesitating to buy. Hahaha.
23/07/2024 1:27 PM
stkoay Someone suddenly appear and cheer kaw kaw.....after 2 days, disappear already??
haha....
24/07/2024 5:01 PM
stkoay no need to fear la...when market corrects, this one will drop less....
24/07/2024 5:03 PM
GreenTrade so many people here.. haha.. hope everyone is happy with 7% returns
24/07/2024 6:17 PM
stkoay Punter jumped in for 2 short days, after reading FF were selling, quickly jumped off..
....but even DJ dropped 500, this one is up...haha.
25/07/2024 12:37 PM
stkoay All banks are now solid.
Even DJ dropped 500, there are no panicked selling.....
25/07/2024 12:42 PM
pang72 My last batch, Rhb sold and convert to CIMB...
I finish in Rhb after many year trap without any price appreciate like waste of time...
25/07/2024 2:58 PM
pang72 So, guys if wanna join me in cimb for high growth and 6% dividend is not too late...

After this correction time over, cimb will start to catch up MBB..

Don't miss the boat
25/07/2024 2:59 PM
stkoay Wow up 2 sen, so solid man, more solid than CIMB....lucky to be still holding this one
25/07/2024 4:52 PM
pang72 Up2c nia..

3 years stagnant.... Up what?

After 2027 still 5.70
25/07/2024 5:04 PM
pang72 I decide to sold all... following foriegner fund... Sell rhb
25/07/2024 5:05 PM
stkoay I love this one.....and am still holding :)
25/07/2024 5:08 PM
pang72 FF is happy selling Rhb everyday to local retailers..
The price is depressed so you saw a high dividend yield..

IS t a fake hope? Or dividend trap?.

You hold another 3 years will know lo... Hahah

25/07/2024 5:57 PM
The top three net buys by foreign investors were Malayan Banking Bhd, CIMB Group Holdings Bhd and Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB), while YTL Power International Bhd, RHB Bank Bhd and Hong Leong Bank Bhd were among the top three net sells by foreign investors.

Local institutional investors focused their net selling in the financial services and construction sectors, with Maybank, CIMB and TNB among their top sells.
25/07/2024 5:59 PM
pang72 Finished story
25/07/2024 6:00 PM
Bursino PE 8.96
Maybank, CIMB and PBB12
RHB potentially 12 * 63.65 = 7.64
Relax-lah. Dividend will down to 5.23 assuming dividend remained at 40 sen.

25/07/2024 8:40 PM
prudentinvestor There is always a risk, no matter how small it is if you invest in shares, even in an undervalued counter like RHB Bank. There is totally no risk at all if you keep your money in EPF. Should a severe recession strike (extremely unlikely), your money in your EPF account won't become less and you are still assured of a minimum dividend of 2.5% per year. However, RHB Bank's share price might drop below RM4 and its dividend rate would be reduced drastically also. Hence investors are expecting more from RHB Bank especially when other bank counters like CIMB and Maybank have already risen so much.
26/07/2024 12:04 PM
pang72 Every mature investors understand got risk..

Only one Sot aiiiiii.. Stkoay like a kid...

Don't know what is stock...
26/07/2024 12:07 PM
pang72 I don't feel like hold Rhb now..
Better buy cimb high growth, high dividend
26/07/2024 12:08 PM
prudentinvestor CIMB has already gone up by around 50% from its low of RM4.80 about 14 months ago to RM7.20 today whereas RHB Bank has gone up by less than 10% (RM5.30 to RM5.70). Not likely that CIMB would surge forward non stop while RHB Bank remains stagnant at RM5.70.
26/07/2024 3:19 PM
Bursino You are my Inspiration. 😁
26/07/2024 3:53 PM
stkoay Both RHB & CIMB is sleeping today while MBB is warming up...haha :)
29/07/2024 12:42 PM
SeekUndervalued MBB warming up to break 10.20, while RHB is still trying to break 5.70 after many attempts.
29/07/2024 1:40 PM
GreenTrade C53 exercise ratio is 3 but price is RM0.06
C54 exercise ratio is 5 but price is RM0.07

C53 is expiring in 93 days vs C54 179 days

Bursa should just standardized structured warrants to have `1:1 exercise ratio lol.

Exercise ratio of 5 is ridiculous and there is still volume there...
29/07/2024 4:24 PM
prudentinvestor CIMB can afford to sleep for a while as it has already shot up by 50%. RHB has just gone up by less than 8% but is now encountering heavy resistance at the RM5.70 level.
29/07/2024 4:29 PM
prudentinvestor The last time RHB traded at above RM6 was over two years ago. So pathetic.
29/07/2024 4:33 PM
speakup Ironic u condemn Rhb but u still holding to it. If u don't like it, just sell it
29/07/2024 6:47 PM
SeekUndervalued Once it break through the 5.70 resistance, it will soar like a phoenix? Hahaha.
29/07/2024 8:43 PM
prudentinvestor "Ironic u condemn Rhb but u still holding to it. If u don't like it, just sell it
@speakup, so even if a counter doesn't perform well, you still have to praise it. Whose logic is it? If you scold your son, you also don't like him, why not chase him out of your house?
30/07/2024 8:53 AM
SeekUndervalued Hahaha. Ada condemn baru ada chance to improve mah.
30/07/2024 3:29 PM
prudentinvestor I have been condemning Keck Seng for over a year, from below RM3.50. If I had sold Keck Seng at around RM3.50, I would be condemning myself today.
31/07/2024 4:31 PM
stkoay The gap CIMB/RHB widen to 1.72 :p
...in the stock market anything is also possible.
...RM2 also is a possibility ....with RHB at 6 and CIMB at 8
31/07/2024 7:21 PM
prudentinvestor It is not advisable and unwise to sell RHB Bank now and convert to CIMB Bank. Hopefully investors would one day see value in RHB.
01/08/2024 12:40 PM
SeekUndervalued I converted CIMB to RHB. Hahaha. In my opinion, RHB is undervalued compared to CIMB. Anyway, I still have CIMB as well even though I sold some portion of it.
01/08/2024 2:08 PM
Bursino If PE 12, then the share price likely to be 7.63
Loving the illusions. 😁
01/08/2024 3:02 PM
pang72 Rhb is still very attractive in yield
01/08/2024 5:29 PM

APPS
I3 Messenger
Individual or Group chat with anyone on I3investor
MQ Trader
View candlestick stock charts with Technical indicators
MQ Affiliate