331 comment(s). Last comment by harapanbaru 2013-09-05 02:00

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-09-03 00:52 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahahahaha

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 01:05 | Report Abuse

If higher BRIM can cushion fuel price hike then why not just use BRIM money for the fuel subsidy and allow petrol price to remain the same. Increase petrol price, GST introduction, depreciation of the ringgit, depletion of EPF, failure of most GICs, sky rocketing budget deficits. Keep it up. Malaysia should just be about bankrupt near the GE14.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 01:35 | Report Abuse

Remember this...Anwar Ibrahim:: Vote KeADILan for petrol price cut

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nzK5BAt8ets

But the stupid & idiot 46% Malaysians including the Felda,etc,voted for Barang naik, BN

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-09-03 06:00 | Report Abuse

Ayoo.. why all of u are havoc and panic when Najib announce the increment of petrol.Only 20 cents maa..!! Kacang putih oo.. If u ask minister who incharge of consumers product- he sure will told u that the price of Petrol in Malaysia still cheapest compare with other country in the world. So please be thank full to Najib. He is good and clever in handling of Malaysian economy..
and if u don't agree with BN decision- it easy man..!! go and migrate la..!!! hahahahaha....

*hope no body scold me.. pls read and think carefully what my reverse meaning.**

dliew888

93 posts

Posted by dliew888 > 2013-09-03 06:23 | Report Abuse

Well said usry.....Not happy migrate la. Nowadays is a common response by our beloved miniters.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2013-09-03 07:01 | Report Abuse

Thinking positively, with these increase in gov income, sure all counters related to gov projects will go up in few months time.

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-09-03 07:09 | Report Abuse

don't talk politic here, later trouble...

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2013-09-03 07:16 | Report Abuse

ya lah...this is an investors blog...Please write to Harakah, Rocket, Keadilan, Utusan Malaysia, Starr, Tamil Nessan etc to voice out your political skill....not here...Most people are only interested to make money in this blog....

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-09-03 07:18 | Report Abuse

petrol increase will SKPetro price increase as well? is that any related. i not good in econ.. pls advise

usry

1,202 posts

Posted by usry > 2013-09-03 08:03 | Report Abuse

For long term it can benifit to ONG company related.. Their earning will increase and give a positive impact to their share price to medium term.
However the increment of petrol price will influence of operation cost to another company who not related to ONG industry. this will couse ' inflation of operation cost ' and will give a bad effect to our economy in long run.
Conclusion is... Study tge situation and take opportunity when we have a chance.

King Kong73

2,043 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-09-03 08:08 | Report Abuse

Oil n gas..stick to oil n gas

Posted by Albert Baker > 2013-09-03 08:14 | Report Abuse

This is not a political blog !!! Ada faham ka ?

Posted by soojinhou > 2013-09-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, politics = business. U faham tak?

lotusf1

1,159 posts

Posted by lotusf1 > 2013-09-03 08:30 | Report Abuse

Its more relevant to talk on syria issues and its aftermath on the world market n economy.
I believe let all us put a brake on non stock related ,micro,macro issues.i find totaly absurds to hear people talkng about poltics in a football forums....
We are all here to make some money and we more or less depends on each one to provides advise,leads or clues..so as to benefit members here....

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 08:40 | Report Abuse

After the extravagance spending during the last election, they sure got to find ways to fill back the empty holes. This is just the beginning, there are more to come as many of the essential goods and utilities are controlled by the the ruling government... the rich will become richer and the middle/poor income earner will have to suffer for it. Majority of the 10% tax payer doesnt get to enjoy BR1M although it doesn't actually make any much of a difference, so, only applicable for certain group of people who might not even bother.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 08:47 | Report Abuse

Instead of reducing the subsidies why the ruling elite do no eliminate corruption and rent seeking? Why are they not stop the fat government and wasteful spending such as arm purchases and funding the crap Tanda Puteri? Why are the ruling elite's children are still sent overseas for education? The Rakyats will be angry, with or without opposition making it an issue.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Frankly I don't really know who are the bigger fools - UMNO or the idiots that voted BN in GE 13....now kena naik RON95

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2013-09-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

the bottom line. account deficit too high to sustain. ringgit will be downgraded(if nothing is done) living standard will be affected if GST is push thru in October

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

It is ' kacang puteh' petrol rise for the corrupt politicians and their families who drive posh cars. Congrats to the 47 % of voters. Maybe you should reimburse the 53% for the petrol and diesel rise. When fuel goes up, the price of everything else follows including public transport and foodstuffs. This is what all students learn in Economics 101. Those who trusted BN have now been stabbed in the back.

Grambo

385 posts

Posted by Grambo > 2013-09-03 09:22 | Report Abuse

For avg family with school going children, tuition, activities.....would travel 50km a day and 1400km a mth at least and approx 17,000km a year. Assuming most cars at avg ( base on avg family) is doing 9 to 10km/liter, the total liter per month is 140 at additional rm28 per mth. for 20cents additional.
But then again avg family normaly have 2 cars and 2 person working which will double that to rm56 per mth additional. Maybe not a lot for some but Rm 56 apart from using for petrol can be use for tuition or more importantly additional insurance premium today because cost of living is too high and if anything were to happen to a member of an avg family earning incomes, this insurance will be handy especially when one loses the ability to earn.
A lot of families are just making ends meet and with the coming impending GST in 2015, this would also mean no more luxury outside the essentials. And worst will happen if minimum wage is enforce because minimum wage would mean efficiency maybe deteriorate.. Just look at Goverment department.......so now we have to pay more for less productive personnel with less output but more cost. Where do we think it will eat into our pockets?

All of use know that all our small commitments add up to a significant number and we wonder why we don't have money at the end of the mth when we thought our salary is enough......we never factor in car service, car insurance, car breakdown cost or family member hospitalized or worst......so then again we think of insurance again as preventive but we don't have the additional.

ispy2

74 posts

Posted by ispy2 > 2013-09-03 09:29 | Report Abuse

look out to energy related counter. China biodiesel consumption maybe
good news good for plantation stock since Russian oil are expensive.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

Gift from the govt to the rakyat of Malaysia after the election. Prices of nasi lemak roti canai kueh tiaw mee goreng teh tarik etc will also go up by midnight. Those low income citizens will be getting poorer. Continue too vote BN to ensure that your salary buy less. Malaysia Boleh.
The 46% who voted for UMNO/BN, thank you so much for your stupidity.

annie24

188 posts

Posted by annie24 > 2013-09-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

Well said :)

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

alias258, let it go.

don't forget that majority of 46% voters don't have access to internet. no matter what u said in this thread, it won't reach them

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

Those who voted for BN must rejoicing for the 20 cents increase in petrol price. Soon the prices of other goods and basic food will spiral up too. I am sure BN supporters will break out in dance and celebration for a Government that is so caring. This is BN's Hari Raya gift to all. Thank you BN!! Yeah Yeah BN Boleh!

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

HJey , but there are the very idiotic & stupid Malays & Chinese & Indians who live in towns who will even kiss UMNO/BN foot. These are part of the 46% stupid idiots who voted UMNO/BN.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-09-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

alias258, these ppl have less education than us and most likely poor. they definitely won't have money to invest and not in this site.

just let it go

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

HJey, I think you might it wrong here as there are many Malays & some Chinese here, the educated ones,[who you remember] who say everything to praise UMNO/BN knowing fully well we are in deep water, yes, these idiotic Malays & Chinese here, who are educated, will even lick UMNO/BN balls to the fullest, haa haa haa.Do you remember the days when we all were arguing about the General Elections?

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-03 10:05 | Report Abuse

before we condemn, should we refer back to the fundamental of economic?

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:07 |

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:08 | Report Abuse

We are the ONLY country in the world now that increase the price of petrol & we are a minyak producing country lah.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

Yes, just continue to vote for UMNO/BN & feed them, haahaahaa

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-03 10:12 | Report Abuse

the cutting of subsidy or subsidy rationalization as claimed by Najib, is due to the fiscal deficy incurred by our country for so many years. Its inevitable issue, of course there are a lot of questions behind where our money has been used in an inappropriate way(which supposed to be used to grow the ecnonomy).

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:13 | Report Abuse

hope all umno/BN supporters would regret for whole life..........for voting this betrayal ie umno regime.

Ben101

44 posts

Posted by Ben101 > 2013-09-03 10:16 | Report Abuse

My mat salleh friend told me our petrol price is actually much more lower than Indonesia...

skelict

173 posts

Posted by skelict > 2013-09-03 10:17 | Report Abuse

u want to compare malaysia with indoneia,, wow.... just saying

Kutty123

1,585 posts

Posted by Kutty123 > 2013-09-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

petrol increase can reduce traffic jam? haha

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

i can only say u are bias, dont drag everything into politic. Lets think, if PKR won, petrol price down, thats mean our country are more burden into subsidy cost. Do you know our country are downgraded by FITCH recently? We need to lower down our debt level(be it household debt or national debt), we need to tighten our fiscal policy too. All these will lead to inflation but its unavoidable. Yes, short term its really hurt, but looking at long term perspective it might be a good things. and FYI i am not sided any parties, afterall we are all Malaysian

skelict

173 posts

Posted by skelict > 2013-09-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

is true is they r trying to clear the debt,,, sadly maybe half of it, masuk poket....common sense

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

it is subsidy cuts lead to petrol price up, which ease gov spending. it doesnt increase gov revenue. please correct me if i am wrong

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:30 |

skelict

173 posts

Posted by skelict > 2013-09-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

for me our gov is like 007, everything seems impossible is possible for them. gov revenue, if i say including their daily meal and daily usage, even including tour, is it possible???? we wouldn't know

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2013-09-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

this is janji ditepati..janji semua naik

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:39 | Report Abuse

They talked about petrol subsidy but why don't they mention taxes they got from petronas that sucked the nation's petroleum and natural gas off-shore?

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-03 10:41 | Report Abuse

see Alias, you are so bias and you judge me without knowing anything. Do you clear about Malaysia's debt? How many % national debt/household debt to GDP? How many off balance sheet debt or foreign currency debt? and FYI, now i am talking about fiscal policy, our gov spending outweighted their revenue which leads to fiscal deficit. So in order to spend gov borrows the money. for now, gov plans to tighten by cutting subsidy, else soon or later(or after budget 2014), we might be further downgraded again, then it will be a real disaster, the impact will be more severe than 20cents increase of petrol price. Of course like i said there are a lot of questions behind where the usage of the money in inappropriate way.. thats beyond our sights.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

THE INCREASE OF PETROL PRICE WAS MUCH EXPECTED WHEN THE GE-13 WAS WON BY BARISAN NASIONAL. THIS IS THE PRICE THE RAKYATS HAVE TO PAY FOR VOTING BARISAN NASIONAL IN THE GE-13. ANYHOW, THE KAMPUNG FOLKS DO NOT WORRY SO MUCH ABOUT THE INCREASE OF PETROL PRICE BECAUSE THEY DO NOT HAVE BIG CARS OR NO CARS AT ALL. BUT WHAT THEY WORRY MOST IS ITS MULTIPLIER EFFECTS ON THE PRICES OF BASIC FOODS AND GOODS NEEDED IN THEIR DAILY LIFE. TO THE RICH, TO LOSE 20 SEN IS NOTHING BUT TO THE POOR IS SADDENING.

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:46 | Report Abuse

Janji di capati! Nambikai everyone

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2013-09-03 10:47 | Report Abuse

yes agree, inflation is inevitable, but its much better than deflation.. see how japan struggling from deflation to inflation..

Alias258

277 posts

Posted by Alias258 > 2013-09-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

Don't complain, the 41% who voted BN & Jibby should be jumping for joy. They have chosen the devil over Anwar & Co. for a better Malaysia. Sorry you are not exempted from all the effect of petrol hike. Padan muka to all the 41% BN supporters.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2013-09-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

Our Gov expenditure styles is to spend until noting left in the budget and if possible spend more than available. They know they can always ask for more or raise tax if the need arises. Look at our Gov budget and we have grossly huge civil servant payroll overpriced projects to siphon money from the rakyat. To stay in power they used the chinaman and religion to divide and rule.
Yes subsidy should be reduce in all item especially petrol sugar cooking oil but all import license should be abolish as this create artificial price control by parasite rent seekers. BRIM should be for the real poor, old with proper independent verification before dishing out the money. Before doing all this all government expenditure have to be control independently from political parties eg NGO and proper real independent auditor to ensure excessive wastage and corruption is minimised.