13 people like this.

61 comment(s). Last comment by davidtkt 2014-06-28 22:43

aatzer

33 posts

Posted by aatzer > 2014-06-24 17:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing your view...

Posted by 2noob2stupid > 2014-06-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

Implement NEP to help the LARGER community of poorer?
What is GST implementation? Poor become much poorer. nuff said.

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-06-24 18:28 | Report Abuse

Just to highlight that NEP at its best is nothing of an issue. In fact, it is meant to correct the economic gaps of the poor and rich in Malaysia back in 70's which was a good, fair and noble idea. Due to the long policy of economic segregation by the British, Chinese happened to be involved in business, Malay happened to be involved in agriculture and Indian happened to be involved in plantation and public services. Because of such segregation, our fellow Malaysian Malay were derived of economical opportunities to progress and subsequently increase their economic ownership.

The real issue is with its implementation and misuse of this policy for self gain and self serving. The NEP was planned for 20 years but it doesn't achieve its objective. Instead of admitting the failure of the policy, it was used as a continuous affirmative action to further plunder the wealth of the nation for the benefits of the elites.

In a layman term, the policy is like a packaging telling you how good is the product. It's there to convince you to buy in the product. But what really inside is different from what been depicted by the packaging. After 40 years of the false depiction, majority thought that's what you get so why question. Let us continue to use the product and no one realized they have been short changed for so many years. But this can't continue on as there would be other products and competitors (in this case, Singapore, Taiwan, South Korea). So after making comparison, most Malaysian start to realize and question, how come their products with the similar packaging are much better than what we get? Their products taste better, cost cheaper but with better quality. Are there something wrong with our products that we have been buying for few decades?

The development, the GDP, the deficit, the debts, the cost of living would betray the nice packaging of NEP. Thanks to globalization and Internet. We can make more informed decision and conclusion.

So what's next? Blame it on someone else saying that the suppliers have shortchanged all of us. And who are the suppliers? Well, Chinese happened to be in business so conveniently they are the suppliers. But they forgot that the landscape has changed since 70's. Most Elites are in business whether they are Malay, Chinese, Indian, Mamak, etc as long as they are elites and have network with the ruling parties. Why don't we blame it on the Elites instead of sidelining a particular group? Use your mind to give this a thought.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 01:28 | Report Abuse

It is basic human nature for every living person with certain disposable income to budget ones expenses, savings and spend as per ones allowable budget. As such the basic dictate of any person is to buy at competitive prices as this will ensure that the surplus cash can be deployed to other consumption items.

If one buys at competitive prices one can stretch ones disposable income to the fullest and hence obtain optimum utilitarian value on the various consumption as per budgeted expenses. An average person in this respect is economically very competent in stretching the purchasing value of his disposable income and henceforth derive the optimum value in consuming the allocated budget for consumption.

However in the event that market forces are restrained from playing its role as a consequence of planned economic incompetence, the effects on the economy can be very damaging as this will not lead to optimum consumption of a given budget allocation and the utilitarian value will be diminished from price distortion impinging on the full realization of the optimum consumption value.

Prolonged planned economic incompetence will result in long term degradation in the competitiveness of a given economy that practiced planned economic incompetence that will result in distortion of the economic efficiency. The general level of competitiveness of that country , the living standards and quality of life of its people will degrade long term and the net result will lead to a country losing its competitiveness, declining living standards and quality of life for its citizens.

In short planned economic incompetence will result in regression of the competitiveness of any economy resulting in lowering the living standards, lowering the general quality of life and lowering the competitive capacity of its economy.

Posted by koonsenile > 2014-06-25 02:14 |

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-25 06:51 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, reciprocal actions in the construction industry are not uncommon. These actions can be construed as helping each other and giving each other advantages.

In some extreme cases, it morphs into uncontrolled situations. For example, a consultant and a contractor work closely to “deceive” the Client. Consultant put up an evaluation report to convince the Client to award a project to the contractor the Consultant has favoured. Upon receipt of the LOA, the Consultant may make a request for a commission from the contractor. To fulfill this request, the bottom line (profit) of the project will be affected. This may prompt Contractor to induce the Consultant to allow the use of substandard construction materials in the project, to verify claims although works were done in shoddy manner, to sign off T&C functional checklist although the completed projects have failed during the inspection, to fabricate “Variation Orders” for a scope of works already stipulated inside the contract, etc.

Now my question to you Mr. Koon – have ever done the above during your time in IJM & Mudajaya? Please be very frank. Thanks.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-25 07:01 | Report Abuse

WHISTLEBLOWER PROTECTION ACT 2010 was introduced in Malaysia to combat corruption and other wrongdoings by encouraging and facilitating disclosures of improper conduct in the public and private sector, and to protect whistleblowers from detrimental actions, i.e. actions causing injury, intimidation or harassment, interference with the lawful employment of any person, including discrimination, demotion, suspension, disadvantage, termination or adverse treatment in relation to a person’s employment.

Many are not willing to blow the whistle this because they are worried of the consequences. We often hear that the whistle blowers end up being harassed, and fired (may be on trumped-up charges).

To blow the whistle, ones must first collect enough evidence of the problem they are trying to expose, build support among colleagues and others, remain anonymous, and report to the enforcing Authority.

Now my question to you Mr. Koon – have you ever blown the whistle during your tenure in IJM & Mudajaya? I’d glad if you can share this with us.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-06-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

Let me answer Koonsenile, if you look at his writing you will know what kind of person he is.

Pak Lah, I swear on my mother's grave that I did not collude with any architect or consultant to cheat any of our clients. I started working as an Engineer in JKR in 1957 and as a Consultant from 1962 for 5 years before I founded Mudajaya in 1967 as a contractor. We are also property developers. So I have experience in all the 3 branches of the Industry.

Our companies have always been competent and efficient and we do not need to cheat to make money. We do not need to offer bribe to secure any contract. We can even secure contracts under open competitive tender in India.

I have never blown the whistle when I was working in Mudajaya or IJM.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, thank you for your response.

As I mentioned in the above, the corruption in the construction industry in Malaysia is not uncommon. We grew up in this environment, and many accepted the fact that this is not going to change anytime soon. To survive in such culture, many took short-cuts and resorted to this practise.

Clearly you have not committed that in the past, or it would have come back to haunt you.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-06-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

if u hate corruption, regardless of your religion or race, please do not practice it, else it is a case of dog endless barking at a hill. Everyone shout but no one practice it.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 10:17 | Report Abuse

How long had Malaysia practiced PLANNED ECONOMIC INCOMPETENCE? Malaysia had practiced economic incompetence since 1981

Who will be the losers of planned economic incompetence? It is the huge majority of the people living in Malaysia who are the losers in planned for economic incompetence as evidenced by the fact that Malaysia is lagging behind its neighbors in its economic competitiveness. When the economy of a country loses its economic competitiveness, the general economic wellbeing of the majority of the people will deteriorate further.

Who will be the winners to benefit from PLANNED ECONOMIC INCOMPETENCE? It is very obvious that the group of people who had planned for and practiced economic incompetence since 1981 had benefitted and will continue to benefit financially from it. Even when the economy loses its competitive edge further, these group of people will continue to reap enormous financial benefit in the continuation and practice of PLANNED ECONOMIC INCOMPETENCE.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-06-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

The worst corruption is the awarding of the water, highway and electricity concessions without open competitive tenders by the Barisan National Government. Even elected Members cannot question these irregularities in Parliament. We all have to pay higher prices for these essential facilities.

Moreover, Allah only knows when the toll collection will stop. It is so ridiculous to increase toll when there are more and more people using the highways.

I hope someone will explain to koonsenile so that he can understand. If he refuses, he must be one of the BN cronies who has benefited.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 10:24 | Report Abuse

Basically it boiled down to "how much bang for the buck". The values you get depend on the processes and people you have entrusted to do the job.

In construction, the cost, time and quality of the goods delivered will tell the different. Without open tender, risk of leakages will be there.

It is a well known fact in the past and even now that you need strong cable to pull the string beside financial and technical competencies. The recent practice of Corporate Governance and media pressure have to a certain extent exercise some checks and balances.

It is amazing that high profile scandal like Port Klang Free Trade Zone ended up as an illicit child.

Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Shah bin Syed Nor Al-Bukhary , the richest Bumiputra corporate figure in Malaysia.

Some of the controversies about him as listed in the Wikipedia:

A major gripe by Malaysians is that Syed Mokhtar is reputed to be just a proxy of UMNO (United Malays Nationa Organisation), the ruling party in Malaysia since independence.

Below are examples of the proof:

A number of companies controlled by Syed Mokhtar have come under attack for development activities on green field sites. For example, the clearance of mangroves for the development of Johor Port has led to some criticisms from local environmental groups.

In 2009, Central Sugar which is owned by Syed Mokhtar's Tradewind acquired Robert Kuok PBB group. Following the Central Sugar acquisition, the government had committed to a three-year raw sugar import deal at US$26 (RM78.54) per 100 lbs (45.3 kg) in January 2012 when the global market price for raw sugar then was at US$23.42 (RM73.57). But by January 2014, the global price had dipped to below US$16 forcing Govt to withdraw the subsidy (34 cents per kilogram) for the sugar. With removal of sugar subsidy in Budget 2013, the profit of Tradewind now escalates to RM 1 billion.

In December 2012, Syed Mokhtar's Puncak Semangat Sdn Bhd is one of the eight companies that are successfully bid the LTE 2600 MHz from Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission. But questions were raised as the Puncak Semangat have zero track records prior to the bid and managed to secured 40 MHz band meanwhile the other 8 company secured only 20 MHz of the allocation band.

In March 2014, Syed Mokhtar secure 90% of the PadiBeras Nasional Bhd (Bernas) after buying the shares owned by Nafas and Nekmat through his proxy companies: Perspective Lane (M) Sdn Bhd, Kelana Ventures Sdn Bhd, Seaport Terminal Sdn Bhd, Acara Kreatif Sdn Bhd and Tradewinds Bhd.The critics are opposing this moves as this puts the nation's food security into one tycoon hands which will harm the nation food industry and thus the price of rice will continue to increase further.

He has also been identified as a major beneficiary of political connections that have given his subsidiary companies monopoly control over crucial Malaysian sectors which includes sugar mills, rice (Bernas), power plants and ports.

I think we don't need to have the brain of Albert Eintein to figure that out.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2014-06-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

wow! if base on the statistic above, we are really 10 years behind time. :(
or probably more. what a sad situation we are in. :(

Posted by koonsooningrave > 2014-06-25 11:16 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

koonsooningrave, Do you support planned economic incompetence or planned economic competence?

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Well, smartly... depend on which country you are comparing with.

Take Singapore instance, over a period of 29 years, the annual compounded growth rate is 7.5% per annum whereas Malaysia is growing at 4.9% per annum. That is slightly more than 1.5 times faster than Malaysia.

If Malaysia were to continue to grow at the same rate, for us to reach the US 37,293, it will take us another 34 years. That’s how far we are behind.

For us to reach that number in 10 years time, we need to grow at 8.1% per annum, 65% faster than the current rate. Boleh kah?

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-06-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

MR.Koon, not only below, but our higher learning education university also the same. CRONIES!!!

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jun 25, 2014 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

The worst corruption is the awarding of the water, highway and electricity concessions without open competitive tenders by the Barisan National Government. Even elected Members cannot question these irregularities in Parliament.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 11:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry, if you count from the year 2009 at US 6,897 to US 37,293, we need to grow at 18.4% per annum in order to reach there in 10 years time.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2014-06-25 11:32 | Report Abuse

with rich natural resources in placed but with such a pathetic growth rate comparing to neigbouring country !!! surely there must be something very wrong with us.
our educational system play a very important role ! beef up else keep producing 3rd class mentality, we will just step within the same place. :(

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-06-25 11:33 | Report Abuse

That's the reason why more and more people migrate to oversea for better future of their kids. It is sad to see that.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-06-25 11:41 | Report Abuse

matrix6050 i totally agreed with u on this.
Nonetheless, if we earning daily usd300, we still unable to cope with the rising costs in malaysia. We need to have a car (public transportation sux), we still have to rent an apartment (high rental in maincity), our children education (local uni is sux, so better send oversea).
All above concluded we need to have a better life, say australia. I dont choose singapore because the lifestyle for our children is ginormous pressures, and people are not helpful either.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 11:43 | Report Abuse

The current NEP with its corruption must be dismantled and replaced by a Government which attracts and nurtures talents, upholds the constitution, ensure exemplary good governance and fair practice of the rule of law and " ACTIVELY PLANNED & PRACTISE ECONOMIC COMPETENCE" with an affirmative action plan for the underprivileged and poor irrespective of race, religion, color or creed.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2014-06-25 11:45 | Report Abuse

sunzthe, agreed with your statements but those are too wide the scope.
it all boil down to 'root', if we are being educated right in the first place, all things will follow it right way but too bad we are 'programmed'.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 11:47 | Report Abuse

The current NEP with its corruption must be dismantled and replaced by a Government which attracts and nurtures talents, upholds the constitution, ensure exemplary good governance and fair practice of the rule of law and " ACTIVELY PLANNED & PRACTISE ECONOMIC COMPETENCE" with an affirmative action plan for the underprivileged and poor irrespective of race, religion, color or creed.

Once this fundamental flaw of NEP and its corruption in Malaysia had been taken out, the Malaysian economy will ascend beyond one's wildest dreams!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 11:50 | Report Abuse

The choice is very clear:
Either you the Malaysian voters vote for economic competence or continue to vote for economic incompetence. The choice is yours to make.

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2014-06-25 11:51 | Report Abuse

let's dream then. :p

with dreams... it will drive us to advance.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

The current Petronas CEO Tan Sri Shamzul Azhar Abbas lamented in his recent interviewed with The Edge, "It's so difficult to do an honest day's job".

In his own words: "I'm a Malay too, I'm proud to be one... you think I don't want to help my own people? Of course i want to help them, but in a proper way ...not through handouts and spoon feeding." It is indeed tough to be good. Rumours are rampant that he will leave his post.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/295600-edge-weekly-petronas-president-speaks-out-fearlessly-amid-rumours-he-is-under-pressure-to-leave.html

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Hassan Marican the former Petronas CEO’s appointment in Singapore showed Malaysia’s failure to plug its talent leak.

Hassan as a rare talent and the latter has been widely appreciated abroad and among big multinational corporations “but not at home”.

This is extremely sad, especially when Tan Sri Hassan is widely credited as the man who turned Petronas into the leading international oil and gas company that it is today.

Will Malaysia let Tan Sri Shamzul Azhar go to Singapore?

Avocado_C

129 posts

Posted by Avocado_C > 2014-06-25 12:28 | Report Abuse

Sigh, same fate like Tan Sri Hassan Marican, the well respected former CEO of Petronas, who is now chairman of Singaporean companies like Sembcorp Marine, Singapore Power, Pavilion Energy and Lan Ting Holdings. These include companies linked to Temasek Holdings, the Singaporen government investment arm. Sadly enough, he is not seen in any Malaysian listed oil and gas company.

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 14:23 | Report Abuse

Let look at MAS, listed below is an abstract of a study on corporate governance failure and its impact.

For Malaysia Airline Systems (MAS), the governance failure occurred when Tan Sri Tajuddin Ramli via Naluri Berhad who is the single largest shareholder in MAS and held both chairman and Chief Executive Officer position entered into unprofitable business activities whereby he had over expansion the flight destination.

The capital expenditure increased due to placing many orders on planes. The company was in accumulated loss from 1998 to 2001. In the financial reporting, it was simply a mismatch between earnings and expenditure whereby earnings was mostly in ringgit while expenditure (jet fuel, aircraft maintenance and others) was in US dollar.

When MAS made new aircraft orders in 1995 the costing was based on RM2.50 but it ended up paying RM3.80. MAS was then re-purchased by the government for RM 8 per share which was more than double of the market price.

In fact the net tangible assets were only RM1.74 per share. This situation shows that corporate governance failure not only occurred at organization level but at national level as well.

The question was why an audit was not conducted before the government’s buyback which would have a very important bearing on the proper price of the government buyout.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

how to go forward if daily this monkeys are lifting up walls arround their minds

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-25 14:30 | Report Abuse

what actually we need now is a modern communist ruling government

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2014-06-25 14:35 | Report Abuse

Lorrain breaks his silence, read this article from The Malaysian Bar.

http://www.malaysianbar.org.my/news_features/lorrain_breaks_his_silence.html

Pengsan

Posted by Pengsan > 2014-06-25 16:10 | Report Abuse

Tiu lor our PM cannot even manage own water bill, can manage hooligan intruding into penang assembly, during bye election, and now PM asking to start guerrilla group like terrorist. What kinda PM is this mangosteen?
On the front Liow gonna lead Transport. Die lor......bring back Hishamudin lar. Let him finish the job. Why PMI always like that? When Idris was doing good for MAS, he pull him out....when Wahid doing good for TM he got pull out to Maybank and now out also.......this is indeed a stupid country where the PM has no leadership in resolving religion problem, no leadership in resolving price escalation, no no no only.......what good has Najib done so far after 1 complete term? Nothing lot

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-06-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

very stupid country, with stupid monkeys all arround us

smartly

6,382 posts

Posted by smartly > 2014-06-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

you get peanuts when you lead by monkeys. :)

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-06-25 17:47 | Report Abuse

Najib oh najib.......mama oh mama.....

rmjkl

52 posts

Posted by rmjkl > 2014-06-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

NEP has all the right concept, misused and misused and misued to the effects of power enhancement, personal and cronies enrichment, etc etc

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-25 22:01 | Report Abuse

NEP is a powerful political concept to win acceptance and continued support from the masses but a powerful money making machine for the elites that planned and practiced economic incompetence.

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2014-06-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

Shout and scream all you want but there is little hope of changing the present corrupt culture without changing the BN government and that alone is a monumental challenge fraught with uncertainties. The rot goes too deep after four decades of continuous decay. Even with a PR government, there is no guarantee of better governance, only the chance that things can get better. There's going to be a lot of pain coming our way, change or no change. That's how bad things have become. Too pessimistic? The many who salt away funds in overseas accounts don't think so.

candlewick

120 posts

Posted by candlewick > 2014-06-26 18:13 | Report Abuse

Whatever policies, you name it....we could not care less.... all gone to crocodiles and into the drains. Really frustration.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-06-28 04:47 | Report Abuse

ah if and really IF we have more people like Tan Sri Shamsul instead of frogs like Ibrahim etc I'm pretty sure we would have been one of the most successful country with the abundance of natural resources and not to mention the talents that has left the country seeking better opportunities for themselves and their future generation -

Shamsul lamented the fact that Petronas was under pressure to back inexperienced businesses, while he was more interested in stressing the importance of meritocracy.

"In 2010, we structured the whole organisation, including the composition of the board...I brought in new capable people. The talk was that I got rid of all the government servants, brought in the non-Malays, opened up Petronas, which belongs to the Malays, to the non-Malays.

"Are we not interested in competence? This is a predicament I am facing at this point of time...I am being pulled back by politics, by interested parties, by parties with vested interests, by agendas that are outdated...I am a Malay too. I am proud to be one. You think I don't want to help my own people. Of course, I want to help them but in the proper way. Not through handouts and spoon-feeding, " said in the interview published on June 21.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysia/article/when-principled-men-speak-and-frogs-croak

ah jib gor where r u ah jib r u listening?????????

ah IF only :(

izoklse

5,204 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-06-28 05:44 | Report Abuse

we from inside PETRONAS want Dtk Shamsul to go and leave PETRONAS. We want someone like Tan Sri Hassan Marican & Tan Sri Azizan.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-06-28 06:37 | Report Abuse

Cb land

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-28 07:03 | Report Abuse

Dtk Shamsul said ..."I am a Malay too. I am proud to be one. You think I don't want to help my own people. Of course, I want to help them but in the proper way. Not through handouts and spoon-feeding."

izoklse, Dtk Samsul wants to help Malays in the proper way and that is "NO HANDOUTS & NO SPOON FEEDING". Why do you want someone like Tan Sri Hassan Merican and Tan Sri Azizan? What is the difference in management policy between Dtk Samsul and Tan Sri Hassan Merican?

Do you agree with Dtk Samsul policy to help the Malays? Assuming that a Malay is helped by Dtk Samsul policy without handouts and without spoonfeeding and became very competent and successful, don't you think that Malays who had helped themselves to succeed on their own merits will be a shining example of success to the Malays and a long term confidence builder to the Malay psyche in general. Would a Malay who had been helped by handouts and spoon feeding have the self confident mindset? What do you think personally of the Malay tycoons who had been helped through the system of handouts and spoonfeeding?

What price will you attach to achieving success through own merit for a Malay? Why do the Malays always think they need to be protected and helped? Who is responsible for developing this dependency mindset amongst the Malays? Is this dependency mindset amongst the Malays created by their leaders or a natural mindset developed through birth?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-06-28 07:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by izoklse > Jun 28, 2014 05:44 AM | Report Abuse
we from inside PETRONAS want Dtk Shamsul to go and leave PETRONAS. We want someone like Tan Sri Hassan Marican & Tan Sri Azizan.

wah this fella izoklse very terra ha - maybe from Perkosa one hehe - halo saudara I think u living too long under the tempurung leh - Tan Sri Hassan Marican already cabuted to Singapore :(
http://drkokogyi.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/congratulation-tan-sri-but-we-lost-a-great-talent-again/
maybe you can request for Tuan Dato Ibrahim Ali or his deputy presiden Datuk Zul kikikiki

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-06-28 07:32 | Report Abuse

oh by the way it's Tan Sri Shamsul la not just Datuk - respect la sikit :)

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-06-28 08:03 | Report Abuse

Besides water, highway and electricity, hmm… there are other industries such as auto, air transport, ports, education, construction, property, banks, central bank (forex), immigration, sugar, rice, media, plantation. Surely I have missed out on something!