23 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 2014-10-17 18:42

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-10-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

klci not panic enough though...almost every day drop not more than 1%,my stock drop more than 1-2% everyday

Posted by buffetthe2nd > 2014-10-16 15:00 | Report Abuse

klci pls drop 1++ point today plsssssssss

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

If the market drop so fast, then how are those big players trap or ambush small investors. kikiki

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2014-10-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

The more speculative and the more shorter term buys, the more likely your bets...
The more fundamentals and the longer term buys, the more likely your investments...

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2014-10-16 15:45 | Report Abuse

so much blood on the market!!!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 15:47 | Report Abuse

I would only think about long term for investing 10% of my portfolio in the market. kikiki.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

Market has just started bleeding. It is still far away the blood bath.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 15:55 | Report Abuse

I see the performance of my 10% portfolio deteriorating. On the other hand, I see the chances of multiplying returns for 90% cash increasing in future. kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-10-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

jual seluar dalam - buy glotec! kikikiii

walawei

39 posts

Posted by walawei > 2014-10-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

walao, every day can make twenty thousand larr, short futures larr

winston1

521 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2014-10-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

There will be a technical rebound soon

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2014-10-16 21:15 | Report Abuse

For those investing your hard earned money and you may have a need for it in the short and medium term...just get out and salvage whatever you can...the blood bath has just begun....this is a free advice...don't say you have not been warned...!!!

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2014-10-16 21:15 | Report Abuse

If only i had been fully invested in quality stocks like Maybank,MISC, P Bank, Tenaga, Aji, Amway, D Lady, T Chong...just before the 'dot com' crash of Feb 2000, and hold on to 'em till today...how much $$$ would have i made now - despite of having to endure another even much bigger crash of 2008/9?
Can't keep good stocks down for long?
Can't keep speculative stocks up for long?
How many people can consistently time/outsmart marts over the long term?

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-10-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

Brace yourselves for another financial crash.....scary news

http://edition.cnn.com/2014/10/15/business/opinion-new-financial-crash-coming/index.html?hpt=hp_t5

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 23:12 | Report Abuse

D'lady & Nestle has reported a drop in profit for the 1st half of 2014. A good signs of weak in consumers spending. Maybank posted a decline earnings in 2nd quarter 2014. Let's wait and see how those blue chips would perform in next 6 months. kikiki.

Tripaka

2,832 posts

Posted by Tripaka > 2014-10-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Move in only if one day fall hits 20% above and cash out on rebound. If this doesn't happen, market will bleed deep....and long.......

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-16 23:15 | Report Abuse

Mkt has gone. Only the less intelligent remained hopeful.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-16 23:17 | Report Abuse

Yes u can cheer for inari go up 5c tomorow. But next week its gonna fall 20c.
And it has drop rm 1.20 in less than 2 weeks. As an example.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 23:18 | Report Abuse

Downward trend in earnings is more apparent in apparel and automobile segment in year 2014. Finance sector has started showing weakness in earnings too. kikiki

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-16 23:20 | Report Abuse

Finance sector alone accounts for almost 30% of the KLSE index. Don't play play.

cbtat

25 posts

Posted by cbtat > 2014-10-17 10:42 | Report Abuse

optimus one hour mkt gone, another hour mkt come. then he will tell you "i told you so...this will happen"....wakakaka

Yoko

249 posts

Posted by Yoko > 2014-10-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

RM0.5M of my epf money still with Brusa Malaysia. No need to worry. If Malaysia economy die, I die too. RM depreciating so fast and FD rate so low, we have no choice except to put it into Bursa.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-10-17 18:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say that. When I read your reason for investing in share market, if I am not mistaken, the bear is not far away.