232 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2015-09-15 14:08

Posted by BearbearDDD > 2015-08-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Most of people loss their pant on the recent correction
something doesn't look correct
Remember tomorrow will be better

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-08-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

Quoted from Koon "Unfortunately, CPO price started to fall in June or July 2014 when JT price went up above Rm 2.70. As I said before you must not hesitate to sell when the reason to buy is no longer valid. Of course I sold as quickly as I could."... Hmm, and he wrote to overweight plantation shares on 26/6/2014. So dishonest. http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600054649.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 10:42 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, for your reading pleasure

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/80184.jsp

=========

On my last article, one senseless idiot called paperplane2 who wrote: this oldman failed.......in every single investment if hold longterm like 20 years! on 28/08/2015 12:37. Can you understand this stupid comment?

singkalan

88 posts

Posted by singkalan > 2015-08-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

Looks like KYY's integrity is in question again !

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2015-08-30 11:04 | Report Abuse

timetokoon, i share your view.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-08-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

as a mature investor we should always bear in mind to invest with your own risk, not keep blame others when you lose money

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 11:52 | Report Abuse

Again. The entire purpose of this article is to promote furniture stocks especially Latitude.

Your bullish call on Mudajaya attracted a lot of attention of novice punters last year. They were fully believed that a Santa Claus coming to town offering goodies and freebies. Uncle claimed having a close connection with the former CEO due to the past working relationship with them. He quietly leaked info to you the time of power plant to start firing. What a pity to believe all the craps ...the empty promise from the CEO. As I mentioned before, I would only buy Mudajaya once the company has announced physically firing the plant. Am I stuck in this counter?

I had been complaining Jtiasa for its low profitability when comparing with TAAN. I have never bought any Jtiasa while you were having a heavy promotion. Am I suck in this counter? Now, it's the time I started buying Jtiasa. Why buy at 2.6. wakaka.

veln82k6

913 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2015-08-30 12:40 | Report Abuse

Latitud profit keep decreasing even with strong USD. Becareful..

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

If u can believe ajib's donation story u sure can believe ah koon koon story as well....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 13:14 | Report Abuse

Besides Murali, there are other clueless nuts like Timetokoon, CM, Tom, Up_down who are still holding Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya. They continue to grumble, groan and mourning as if they have lost their beloved mothers.

Really pity for those who stuck in these counters....kena kencing by the old crook and now kena add salt on wound somemore.....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 13:21 | Report Abuse

Still,yr investment skills really sucks,judging from the sharings u made for the past 2-3 years here....the only reason U dare to come back to talk rubbish again is due to OTB. Without OTB, u could be facing margin calls now while having your hands full of your most undervalued shares in the world such as Jtiasa, Mudajaya, Xinquan, Naim etc. So put OTB's photo at your home and pray to it 5 times a day. Super Lucky Investor....

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-08-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

Chinese proverb to Koon. "Lord Ye's professed love of dragons turned into his worst fear". A Lord Ye professed that he loved dragons. To prove it, he drew dragons everywhere. When the real dragons paid him a visit, he was scared to death. One may not do what he claims to be interested in doing

Posted by birkincollector > 2015-08-30 13:26 | Report Abuse

better take my profit soon to buy birkins, no major correction yet for latitud kinda weirdddd!!!

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 13:55 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/55337.jsp
Dated 03 July 2014

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/55008.jsp
Dated 27 June 2014

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/54649.jsp
Dated 21 June 2014

Unfortunately, CPO price started to fall in June or July 2014 when JT price went up above Rm 2.70. As I said before you must not hesitate to sell when the reason to buy is no longer valid. Of course I sold as quickly as I could.

So Koon Koon sold all his plantation co in June/July/Aug 2014? But he just posted bullish comments on Plantation sectors during Late June/Early July 2014 woh....Koon Koon main masak kah?

So would you sell all yr VS/Latitude/ Liihen in these few months?

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 13:55 | Report Abuse

I believe only Uncle's intention is noble in donation to the poor student. If he promotes ie PBBank, Maybank, LPI for long term investment , then I believe his intention is noble. But he comes here to promote theme stocks in the market. It's either you win or I loss or vice versa. I don't know Noble in what senses.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/40359.jsp
(Koon Koon's first posting here on 05 Nov 2013 under the title How to Become A Super Investor)

In my opinion, I consider the most important share selection criterion is profit growth prospect.

After having said that, you must also understand the plantation industries. It takes about 1 or 2 years to clear the forest before planting. The palms will only start to bear fruits after 4 years of planting. Moreover, in the early stage of fruiting, the quantity is so little and it is still not profitable. It is will only begin to show profit when the palms are 5 or 6 years old, ie more than 7 years from the time of forest clearing. But palms will continue to bear fruits even when the palms are more than 25 years old.

Jaya Tiasa Profit Growth Prospect

Basing on the Jaya Tiasa’s planting programme and the FFB production at various age of the palms as shown on the charts below, I have calculated the FFB production for the current year 2013 which is 675,000 ton and in 3 years time 2016, its production will be 1,225,000 ton.

Good profit growth prospect

In 3 years time the production will be increased by nearly 90 % and the profit will be increased a lot more because the cost for producing the additional FFB is only for additional fertilizer and labour for harvesting which are relatively small.

And now Koon Koon (30 Aug 2015) says..
Unfortunately, CPO price started to fall in June or July 2014 when JT price went up above Rm 2.70. As I said before you must not hesitate to sell when the reason to buy is no longer valid. Of course I sold as quickly as I could.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 14:01 | Report Abuse

Murali, I can't understand why he doesn't want to cut loss in XingQuan until now?

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I think some of us here may still believe Koon Koon's story, just like Ahmad Maslan will still buy Ajib's donation story....Happy Merdeka Day

albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by albukhary > 2015-08-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

Perhaps we should put it in this way, we don't buy any share that Mr Koon bought, let see how long he can sustain.

Remember, share price is just an intangible item, as long as no one bought his share, he cannot sell it. No matter how much VS or Latitude worth, as long as no one buy, he cannot sell it. So it is just a number, he cannot realised it!

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Up_down > Aug 30, 2015 02:01 PM | Report Abuse

Murali, I can't understand why he doesn't want to cut loss in XingQuan until now?

Dont worry, Koon Koon will always find his own version of story for that...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

Bear in mind the famous quote from uncle.

" Conclusion: How to make profit?

After you have bought some shares basing on one or a combination of two or more methods as mentioned above, you must sell to make profit. You must bear in mind that no share will continue to go up in price for whatever reasons and no share will continue to come down for whatever reason. To make profit, you must not fall in love with the shares you have bought and keep them forever. You must sell so that you have money to buy the same share when the price makes a correction or buy another undervalued share.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/ptservlet.jsp?sa=pts&q=MUDAJYA

Dont be shy to browse thru this thread of Mudajaya too...Dont u feel sinful at all?

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:22 | Report Abuse

They continue to grumble, groan and mourning as they have wrongly believed a fakemaster but a real crook

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

Look back his previous arrogant statement in promoting Jtiasa. Need to remind him. May be he is forgetful at his age. He simply said this stupid that stupid.
:

Koon Yew Yin Out of 88 commentaries, Up_down made 25. I think you are the same person or have the same level of intelligence as optimus 1,7 or 8. Please stop making a fool of yourself by exposing your stupidity. You accused me of buying JT continuously to push up the price.

As you can see the daily turnover for Jaya Tiasa is so much, I cannot be keep buying to push the price up from Rm 2.04 from start of 2014 to around Rm 2.50, an increase of more than 20% within 2 months. Many long term investors, are beginning to see the good profit growth prospect. Of course the current poor earning would discourage short tern players. As I said to be able to make more money than ordinary investors, you must have good foresight and guts to buy for long term, like any successful businessman.
26/02/2014 11:45

He wanted to give us a lecture, in the end.... see what had happened to JTIASA...wakaka

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

All his holland tips (prior to OTB's guildance) drop like shit lah

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 14:38 | Report Abuse

Look at his previous track records. Do you have a proven track records? Here his previous call on certain stocks have been performing extremely well....

ie

XingQuan
Rsawit
Jtiasa
Mudajaya
Naim

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

Come to philanthropy, I have some criticisms for Uncle Koon

Before I start, let me clarify - nobody has the right to accuse others of not doing enough philanthropy. If Uncle Koon didn't donate at all, who is Icon8888 to be so self righteous to challenge him and condemn him ? Icon8888 himself also not perfect when come to philanthropy. What Uncle Koon has donated is easily 1,000 times more than Icon8888. Icon8888 is really in no position to condemn him.

However, there is a difference.

Icon8888 never goes around and boast about his philanthropy, Uncle Koon did.

So if Icon8888 challenged Uncle Koon, Uncle Koon deserves it.

Irregardless of what you said, nobody is supposed to boast about his philanthropy. It is supposed to be done quietly with humility and love. If you do philanthropy and go around and boast about it and openly said that you enjoy the ego, you deserve to be whacked. You are inviting people to humiliate you. No matter what your worshippers said to defense you ("at least he donates", blah blah blah), I am unmoved. As far as I am concerned, u deserve my hostility (on the subject of philanthropy).

Back to the topic. Uncle Koon holds so much VS, Latitude Tree, Liihen, blah blah blah. We all know you are very loaded.

BUT YOU ONLY DONATE SO LITTLE TO CHARITY, MOSTLY IN TEH FORM OF SCHOLARSHIPS.

We don't have the exact figures, but we can count. The amount you donated is peanuts, compared to your net worth.

THERE IS NOTHING WRONG ABOUT THAT, EXCEPT THAT YOU ARE DRESSING YOURSELF UP AS THOUGH YOU ARE BILL GATE SAVING THE WORLD.

That is where I want to challenge you.

You can donate small and keep quiet. Nobody has the right to criticise you.

But if you donate peanuts and set up an altar, sit on top of it and expect people to kneel down, burn incense and pray to you, I have an issue with that.

As for your promise that you will donate the bulk of your money to charity when you go for long holiday, I really hope it will happen. As I would like to see many poor people benefiting from it.

You will gain my respect when that happens.

But until then, it remains a concept, and please don't boast about it.

================

Posted by Up_down > Aug 30, 2015 01:55 PM | Report Abuse

I believe only Uncle's intention is noble in donation to the poor student. If he promotes ie PBBank, Maybank, LPI for long term investment , then I believe his intention is noble. But he comes here to promote theme stocks in the market. It's either you win or I loss or vice versa. I don't know Noble in what senses.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:45 | Report Abuse

Look at his current records (from Feb 2015 onnwards)...

VS
Latitude
Liihen

Why suddenly from hell to heaven????? Do u believe in Miracles???? It happens on Koon Koon!!!!!!!!!!

And the angel is OTB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

OTB ways fit uncle style of trading theme stocks. KCChong teaching is noble.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Koon Koon can hardly understand and practice KC's way of investings...

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 u really hentam the old man 99...I guess we will see your name in his negative list in his next posting soon...enjoy....

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Another arrogant statement while promoting Jtiasa heavily:

Koon Yew Yin As I said historical record cannot lie. That includes you own track record in making money from the stock market. If you have not been very successful, you must change your attitude or mindset, especially the above commentators who seem to know a lot about Jaya Tiasa.

While you are still finding excuses not to buy JT, it has already gone up from Rm 2.04 from beginning of 2014 to close at Rm 2.54 today, an increase of 50 sens equivalent to about 25%.

The biggest obstacle to success is attitude.
24/02/2014 18:14

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 will topple the list. Murali, optimus, paperplane, CM all follows behind. wakaka

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:03 | Report Abuse

If u browse thru his postings I can proudly say I am No 1 leh...maybe I love him the most...Bro Up_Down I also see yr name quite often...dont be too humble....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:05 | Report Abuse

Where is KC? KC was once his blue eyed boy.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

I believe my criticism is fair

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:10 | Report Abuse

LOL, the oldman will determine that.....

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:13 | Report Abuse

If u are not with me then u are my enemy....sounds fair?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

In the movie Terminator and Matrix, people like us are called "The Resistance"

In Iraq, they are called Insurgents

But we all are acting out of good faith...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 15:18 | Report Abuse

Aren't we ?

LOL

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-08-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

At least we don't come here to claim 'Noble' intention this and that to fool people.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

And we don't butter

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-30 15:22 | Report Abuse

Too much flattery turn this forum into North Korea

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:24 | Report Abuse

I love the movie Matrix....my favorite one

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:28 | Report Abuse

At one glance koon koon will be happy to find so many comments here,shortly after he posted so....then when he find out 90% of the comments are from his negative list he can hardly sleep well tonight

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-08-30 15:29 | Report Abuse

How I wish...someday...those people who have so much money and don't know what to do...and have access to all the high level information..
come out with anonymous name...and just do this:

(i) Guys..i bough this shares already...i am expecting it to go up..don't ask me how much it will go..

and then after it went up (due to some fundamental...increasing profit or something)...quietly sell..

(ii) And then tell..guys..i think you better start disposing it...cause i had sold mine..u can keep it if you want..but i no guarantee

isn't it nice..of course they can come with no 'held responsibel' clause..as no one can determine future events..like market collapse.

but very rare to find such Robin Hood..
actually this action also provide good return to the anonymous fellow.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-08-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

Perhaps after seeing all these comments...Mr. Koon will come up with such recommendation...lets see if he has the heart to come up..

even the most evil man have some soft corner...

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-08-30 15:39 | Report Abuse

but i think such recommendation can only be done once..
what do you say Mr. Koon?
Just once...can you come with a stock which has not moved up but you truly foresee it will.

Posted by murali > 2015-08-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

He has to call OTB first....

PriyankaC

63 posts

Posted by PriyankaC > 2015-08-30 15:48 | Report Abuse

It is like this:

Before RM depreciation: Unit sold 100 Revenue 320

After RM depreciation: Unit sold 100 Revenue 400

After RMB depreciation: Unit sold 70 Revenue 280

After RM appreciation: Unit sold 50 Revenue 160

There are furniture makers in China too. Local furniture makers' good time will last for one more quater. That's it.

Better sell all as fast as you can before big seller selling.