36 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2 2015-10-18 17:03

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-09-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

wait 1cent or below, I will join you

lime1015

19 posts

Posted by lime1015 > 2015-09-01 23:39 | Report Abuse

May I know where can I find FLKI chart? Chartnexus doesn't provide it.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-01 23:52 | Report Abuse

You can just google for KLCI Chart

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2015-09-02 01:06 | Report Abuse

我支持你,去吧,bro,还有7个月,什么都可以发生~就是因为(信念)与(希望),才会产生(奇迹)~嘻嘻嘻

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-09-02 01:29 | Report Abuse

wah Icon...now your writing style also very professional already - scary like KC's ;)

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2015-09-02 01:31 | Report Abuse

icon, thanks for the wonderful post.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-09-02 02:11 | Report Abuse

100 stocks made up our composite index ? :)))

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2015-09-02 03:34 | Report Abuse

I'm afraid so. You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are.

bgoon99

63 posts

Posted by bgoon99 > 2015-09-02 03:35 | Report Abuse

thinker and strategist, your got the essence...

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-09-02 06:09 | Report Abuse

MAY DAY.
MAY DAY.
MAY DAY.

BETTER STAY AWAY.

HOW TO OCCUPY YOURSELVES?

JOIN WWW.MINDREALITY.COM

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2015-09-02 07:25 | Report Abuse

i believe you can say goodbye to your money, Dow Jones tumbled 450points overnight

Posted by taipingbear > 2015-09-02 07:47 | Report Abuse

Sorry Icon , the volume is too small - for me i would prefer CV & CY .
Just for your info , i have place almost each of CW - you just name it , the winning for me is less than 10% - almost 90% making big lost .
Duit san is always an expect in CW .

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2015-09-02 08:14 | Report Abuse

If you really understand about the current economy, you will not buy in call warrant. I believe the previous index lowest point on last month is not the lowest yet.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-02 09:01 | Report Abuse

RicheHo, spending RM1 million to buy call warrants is evidence that somebody doesn't understand the current state of the economy.

Spending RM10,000 is a different story.

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-09-02 09:23 | Report Abuse

there are winner and loser

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-02 10:37 | Report Abuse

hmm, interesting,值得关注

Posted by growthinvestor > 2015-09-02 18:26 | Report Abuse

this article inching towards a speculation and made up story than fact.no invisible hand,more like trader/institution try market timing and bought large volume and believe the market reach bottom.

100 stocks made up klci?cannot be typo error from your side,more like writing for the sake of writing.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-02 18:46 | Report Abuse

Icon obviously was overdosed from substance abuse or was in the midst of a wild party when he wrote all these imaginative stuff.

Few of the major error on his thesis.
1. Epf kazanah never involved in futures. None has futures accts.
2. Klci is made up of 30 stocks. Not 100 stocks.
3. Numerous bad experience in futures trade only proved that you r not cut out to trade futures. Not some spooky hidden hand behind.
4. Futures is a place to hedge stock position. At least it is what the intention. Its not design for novice or nobrain to speculate.
Its like running vs walking. Icon. U barely know how to walk u want particpate in marathon n expect to win?

Many more .....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-02 18:58 | Report Abuse

growthinvestor thanks for highlighting that FBMKLCI not made up of 100 stocks.

I have done some googling, should be 30 stocks.

I have amended the article accordingly

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-02 19:00 | Report Abuse

TF thanks for your comments.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-09-02 19:16 | Report Abuse

wow..icon very fast you learn from Nazri

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2015-09-02 19:17 | Report Abuse

I don't see the index going to 1850 in 7 months. Personally, with this market,I prefer to buy individual stock call warrants rather than any of the KLCI CWs, especially those with strike level of 1800 and above.

By the way, the index need not drop drastically for you to lose your capital. Even if it goes up 200 points, you will still lose your capital.

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-02 19:21 | Report Abuse

The futures pro r specialist n they spend all their time only monitoring spot vs futures n mkt emotion of fear vs greed.
It explain when u sell they ady buying. U sell when u feel extreme fear seeing mkt melt. They sold when they detected the beginning of fear spreading out. So u start shorting when they covering their short and awaits next round.
Its a different animal. N its not liquid.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-09-04 08:09 | Report Abuse

No, you are ultra risk taker,,,give you a like...for a brave soul

cherry88

976 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-09-04 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hi...If you really want to buy call, why not consider FBMKLCI-C11 and c12 ? They are trading at 5% and 2% premium with more than 170 days to expiry. It is better than your 17% premium .....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

Ah, thanks cherry. Valuable info indeed

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-04 19:41 | Report Abuse

Icon, i try to summarize ur point:

The black hand behind the veil will let klci keep dropping and lend its contracts as much as possible to shortseller.

Then during the last trading session of the future contract probably year end, the black hand will get into the equity market and pump up KLCI, then the shortseller will burn their hands then the black hand will get back their own contracts.

and u bought CU bcoz it has the highest gearing ratio compare with other warrants with the same expiry date

Am i right?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-04 19:52 | Report Abuse

not sure lah

I think u better don't follow me

Better buy some proper stocks with good FA

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-04 23:17 | Report Abuse

cannot, u hv blogger social reponsibility to us

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-05 06:24 | Report Abuse

errr your theory is not what I meant in the article

My aeticke said invisible hand will king the futures gradually when index declines

By year end window dressing, those futures will make money if index goes up pursuant to window dressing

Ya I biught CU for high gearing

cherry88

976 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2015-09-07 12:43 | Report Abuse

Do you buy C12 ? up from 0.15 to 0.195 today. Still the cheapest in terms of premium and duration....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-07 17:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, I bought C12 at 14.5

Please go Fbmklci-H1 to check my 10.36 am comment, ha ha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Invisible Hand flexes its muscle

impoor

59 posts

Posted by impoor > 2015-09-08 17:49 | Report Abuse