18 people like this.

119 comment(s). Last comment by VenFx 2016-08-28 19:26

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 18:05 | Report Abuse

Someone is so worried until go to studied middle of nights of new yr. Good luck on your punting.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-01 18:10 | Report Abuse

Learned something new. thanks icon888.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-01 18:11 | Report Abuse

Basically I would tell you I had no idea what for all the number above, one thing for sure I will keep holding it no matter what happens. Also the good time spend on digging out and join all the number together.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 18:18 | Report Abuse

The more you wrote, the more mistakes is shown. Icon, are you a bizman? You understand APA ITU BA tak? Ask ppl here who do import, export to educate you a bit can? Don't try acting smart on things you don't know, and keep suggesting ppl to buy these stocks which you hardly understand. Have you highlight these few concerns when you first wrote your few fantasy posts on comcorp? And why not? Has you really study carefully on a stock before go and post those fancy fancy figures and keep saying I assume, I suppose?? He more responsible in your stock pick lah.

Final decision is yours. To me, comcorp is sure a BIG no no! You've picked it for 2016? I can say, you won't make it to top10 Liao 2016, good luck on your future punting, and I wish all invest in comcorp good luck in your real money, you all will need luck, a lot of luck.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-01-01 18:44 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Icon u save my day.

I was actually looking into the components of the so called borrowings.

You do have experience in banking. Yes BA are self liquidating.
For maybank to give large amounts of BA the credit assessments are very stringent.

I am a ex banker myself. Yes they do give BA with longer tenors now as I was told up to 180 days

The FA has improved much now. Perhaps a star is born.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 18:48 | Report Abuse

You said exactly the same thing when I asked you to buy geshen at 56 sen at early 2015

========
Final decision is yours. To me, comcorp is sure a BIG no no! You've picked it for 2016? I can say, you won't make it to top10 Liao 2016, good luck on your future punting, and I wish all invest in comcorp good luck in your real money, you all will need luck, a lot of luck.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 18:54 | Report Abuse

BA is a popular financial instrument under Trade Financing which is normally for short term basis (less than 1 year).

Icon8888 is correct, the banks will provide the financing to Comcorp and when Comcorp receives the payments from their clients then they would repay to the banks upon maturity of BA. I dont know what's the terms of Comcorp to their clients in USA (and who their clients are), as long as their clients pay then no worries...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

Bro IConn8888, I went thru yr postings and their annual report, couldnt find much info on their clients in USA....

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 19:05 | Report Abuse

EBIDA Margin improves from 1.4% (Oct 14) to 2.1% (Jan 15),3.2% (Apr 15), 5.2% (Jul 15) and 7.2% (Oct 15)....Unbelievable......What kind of biz are they in? Very limited info available for their manufacturing division..

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-01 20:45 | Report Abuse

Well written.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

!Sifu icon8888 sacrify his time stay at home didnt go countdown and write this best ever article...tqvm sifu icon8888, i give you 1,000,000 likes

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

Soros, koon bee yesterday meeting with EG boss and cant make it to submit my 2016 pick on time...wasted!!

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 20:51 | Report Abuse

I also very regret now after seeing Dali, Bone Bone n Calvin never participate.....my free tips gone...sigh

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

I will leave this thread. No risk no rewards, high risk high rewards.
But anyone playing with such a low margin business should beware.
Assuming a 6 months cycle, contract negotiated in April period produced a 4 % increase in margin by October period ...when the ringgit drop by 20%, prompt me to say the company is heading towards bankruptcyVery obviously the contracts were priced in US$.
It is a very low margin business and the company has no pricing power.

( EBIDA Margin improves from 1.4% (Oct 14) to 2.1% (Jan 15),3.2% (Apr 15), 5.2% (Jul 15) and 7.2% (Oct 15)....Unbelievable......What kind of biz are they in? Very limited info available for their manufacturing division..
01/01/2016 19:05)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

sifu koonbee don't talk only... I didn't see your name at the Like button...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 20:54 | Report Abuse

Liked already sifu icon8888, such a great article only 4 people liked as at now? Kanasai...why u all so stingy

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

Look at this year stock pick by all participant...i bet on icon8888 sifu become champion and soros rank top 2

mmk79

1,840 posts

Posted by mmk79 > 2016-01-01 21:03 | Report Abuse

Another piece of well research write up from Icon8888. U r the man
BRAVO

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-01 21:10 | Report Abuse

Koonbee9, any updates from EG meeting ?
I haven't buy EG.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 21:11 | Report Abuse

Desa is really no joking, this company margin super low! Thts why you see them go borrow money! Just to survive! They are struggling now when myr so depress! If the other party don't pay.....the BA......good luck loh! In USD!

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-01 21:12 | Report Abuse

Koonbee9, thanks for your compliment.
After viewing all the participants; I have no experience buying warrant.
I think buying warrant will make more profit.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 21:13 | Report Abuse

There are so many great company ard, why risk my money here? Big no no to me!

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:13 | Report Abuse

Soros, after the meeting, Alex Kang only said one word to me but I am not sure what is his word because his english a bit low class...the word he said is: "Buy" or "Bye"...I am not sure

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

wahahahahahaha koonbee u r so funny...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:16 | Report Abuse

Paperplane u real joker la...import and export biz normally using the BA to function la...BA is the confirmation to secure the payment between buyer and seller...where got ppl use cash to do import and export biz

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:18 | Report Abuse

Paperplane u memang wanna argue until u win no matter how even your point are totally wrong...if you dont like comcorp, just dont buy la...come here stir the boat for what?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 21:19 | Report Abuse

BA is a financing instruments under trade financing.quite common one.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

They sold in usd n pay in usd...natural hedging...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

Paperplane dunno what is BA and yet he claim he is a fund manager...dunno his fund manager licience "bought" from where?

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Time will prove everything.
Aum Nama Shivayae

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:22 | Report Abuse

Murali master is right...their BA hedge on USD...so, the risk is very minimal

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 21:23 | Report Abuse

BA is popular coz its a money market instruments with low borrowing cost...icon8888 oredi explained so

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

that joker really didn't know what is BA

if he knows, he wouldn't have made statement like "RM99 mil loans need to be paid down over 7.7 years"

what kind of fund manager is that ? (some more said is Fixed Income fund)

Now I seriously have doubt whether he is fund manager at all.

More likely is a property agent like Calvintaneng

===
koonbee9 Paperplane dunno what is BA and yet he claim he is a fund manager...dunno his fund manager licience "bought" from where?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 21:25 | Report Abuse

My position is zero so i try to be neutral....wouldnt simply ask u to buy buy buy or sell sell sell....hehe

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-01 21:26 | Report Abuse

Very simple. Those volume transcected is so huge. U think those who bought this counter is "sohai". ????
And why no UMA.
All these has shown that this company fundamental is solid.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 21:27 | Report Abuse

But during my time there is no BA in Usd...mayb nowadays different oredi....or they hedge separately with forex...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe icon8888 explain not so detail...i gv u an example:

Ah Beng Char Kueh Tiow want to buy kueh tiow from Singapore but the Ah Seng Kueh Tiow Supplier dont know wether Ah Beng can pay him after he sell the raw kueh tiow to Ah Beng.

Ah Beng come to ask koon bee help, koon bee call canvintaneng from spore and calvin ok to help.

Koon Bee issue a BA to calvin, and calvin pay to Ah Seng.

Ah Seng deliver the raw kueh tiow to Ah Beng.

After Ah Beng sell all his Char Kueh Tiow to icon8888, soros, murali, Kyy, OTB etc...Ah Beng will pay back to Koon Bee lo.

What has koon bee earn? Koon Bee earn the interest on the BA facility lo.

And this BA is repeated with each new biz between Ah Beng and Ah Seng

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-01 21:32 | Report Abuse

Koonbee9; this is the best joke of 2016.

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:33 | Report Abuse

Even my grandson age 4 also understand this BA by Ah Beng and Ah Seng story...this paperplane really must be a fake fund manager la

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet never play with low margin business. Million things can go wrong with a low margin business.

< Posted by paperplane2016 > Jan 1, 2016 09:13 PM | Report Abuse

There are so many great company ard, why risk my money here? Big no no to me!>

Posted by murali > 2016-01-01 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dont like then dont buy loh....no worries be happy...1000 other counters for u to buy...

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

If u use warren buffet technic to play share in malaysia, i wonder you can earn money or not...totally different country different culture, different mindset of people etc...dont too busy go to study successful people's story la...alot of the book for successful people in the market are well package with great story la

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

Why paperplane silent? Try to dig another hole to attack icon8888?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

90 days from 1 Q results to next Q results. Plenty of time for multiple contra plays.

<Posted by koonbee9 > Jan 1, 2016 09:39 PM | Report Abuse

If u use warren buffet technic to play share in malaysia, i wonder you can earn money or not...totally different country different culture, different mindset of people etc...dont too busy go to study successful people's story la...alot of the book for successful people in the market are well package with great story la>

leno

6,166 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-01 21:49 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAH ... i tot i the onli one who know that fellow is a joker ... hahahahha .... fund manager ? HAHAHAHAHAH ... junk manager kua ?

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

Hhaaaaaaa....I promised OTB not to fight, I shall not talk anymore, not my money to risk anyway. Who cares.

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

Boh chow ccccccc ah

DreamKaiser

1,283 posts

Posted by DreamKaiser > 2016-01-01 22:00 | Report Abuse

Lont under-rate joker type dude leihh ... Arnold Schwarzenegger also big joker ... But you just look at what he has achieved in his life ...

At least 50 times better than many many so so serious dudes ...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-01 22:01 | Report Abuse

Guys.

I have jz updated my profile. Welcome to read to update yourself.

I welcome all congratulations remarks.

I am not fund manager or analyst or lecturer or trainer or anything related to finance or economy or business or management.

I jz wan a clean earth. A non polluted globe.

Sekian terima kasih

koonbee9

674 posts

Posted by koonbee9 > 2016-01-01 22:03 | Report Abuse

Duit sifu...koon bee is just a china apek Char Kueh Tiow hawker tepi longkang