306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-01-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Tan,here is the portfolio link of may self manage portfolio,
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54186.jsp
thank you and wish you happy new year.

excelling

22 posts

Posted by excelling > 2016-01-02 01:18 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Tan, thank you so much for organising this every year.
Enclosed herewith my portfolio link
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54197.jsp
Thanks! Happy new year and may 2016 be a blessing year for all of us.

21,562 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 01:32 | Report Abuse

Tan , let the Lansi wiki leaks join, he submitted earlier. Lets see if syndicate can return well.

21,562 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 01:34 | Report Abuse

Walao, now I noticed self managed also near 60. Omg....is this worrying? I might consider sell my actual portfolio to hold more cash next week.....I don't feel right

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 01:36 | Report Abuse

Plane......that last observation is probably a good observation.

21,562 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 01:47 | Report Abuse

Tan, may I know jee vs pick? Can't see in list

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2016-01-02 02:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan, just amended and updated my self portfolio, sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Posted by yongfeng > 2016-01-02 04:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, this is my self managed portfolio
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54208.jsp
if still have chance to be added...

ahchan

20 posts

Posted by ahchan > 2016-01-02 06:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Tan
Here is my self-managed portfolio list.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54210.jsp

Posted by Tan KW > Jan 1, 2016 11:44 PM | Report Abuse

just recreate and submit again

Dear Mr Tan, I have accidentally delete the stock picks in the self-managed portfolio list: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53857.jsp

Any chances to restore it...sorry to trouble u. If cannot never mind, please remove my participation. Thank You.

Jeff Wong

131 posts

Posted by Jeff Wong > 2016-01-02 09:03 | Report Abuse

Eg-wc 10%
Kimhin 10%
Cihldg 10%
Fibon 10%
Gkent 10%
gadang 10%
Yeelee 15 %
chinwel 15%
Rsena 10%

ckliew88

28 posts

Posted by ckliew88 > 2016-01-02 10:06 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan
My stock picks as below

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54225.jsp

kwaikun

Posted by kwaikun > 2016-01-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, this is my self managed portfolio for 2016
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54236.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-01-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Hi All,

Happy New Year.

There are a lot of members submit their pick and it is more than 50 now. And, the last seat was taken by chonghai on Dec 31, 2015 05:52 PM

I hope more peoples can join this stock pick challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I only open it to 50 participants only (on a first come firtst serve basic).

If you want to share your pick, you can join as a self manage portfolio.

Read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88293.jsp to check out how to create the self manage portfolio. After you create it, you can comment your portfolio link in this forum

I will reserve the seat for the first 20 runner on Year 2015 stock pick, the first 20 runner on year 2015 can submit it eventhought there is more than 50 participants - at most, we will have 70 participants. The seat will be reserve until 06-Jan-2016 8:00 am.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-01-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

@paperplane2016, can send me the detail.

Tan , let the Lansi wiki leaks join, he submitted earlier. Lets see if syndicate can return well.

Posted by paperplane2016 at Jan 2, 2016 01:32 AM

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-01-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

what's that?

Tan, may I know jee vs pick? Can't see in list

Posted by paperplane2016 at Jan 2, 2016 01:47 AM

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-01-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

Hi All,

I have update the stock pick contest portfolio and compile the self manage portfolio @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88953.jsp

Inform me if there is mistake.

Posted by Yan_Chung > 2016-01-02 11:25 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan,
Since this contest is for learning purpose, may I suggest following?

1. Select two stocks from individual’s portfolio and explain the strategy / reason of selection for 2016 competition.
2. By Jun – July, write a mid-year performance review on TWO stocks from the selection.

The article can be a short paragraph, that talk about market, company prospect, TA or FA and etc. By 31 Dec, we will have hundreds of articles that discuss about stock selection, strategy to analyze market / company prospect and etc. Most important, we can learn from other on what to avoid and how to take care of downside.

Otherwise, it is hard to learn from participants on their skill and knowledge.

Thanks.

Posted by Logic Trading Analysis > 2016-01-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,
My stock picks as below

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54245.jsp

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Mod of the stock pick:

1) KESM
2)KIMHIN
3)GADANG

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-01-02 11:43 | Report Abuse

good suggestion, but i can't impose to everyone... any volunteer want to start it?

Mr. Tan,
Since this contest is for learning purpose, may I suggest following?

1. Select two stocks from individual’s portfolio and explain the strategy / reason of selection for 2016 competition.
2. By Jun – July, write a mid-year performance review on TWO stocks from the selection.

The article can be a short paragraph, that talk about market, company prospect, TA or FA and etc. By 31 Dec, we will have hundreds of articles that discuss about stock selection, strategy to analyze market / company prospect and etc. Most important, we can learn from other on what to avoid and how to take care of downside.

Otherwise, it is hard to learn from participants on their skill and knowledge.

Thanks.

Posted by Yan_Chung at Jan 2, 2016 11:25 AM

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2016-01-02 11:48 | Report Abuse

Apologies Mr. Tan for short allocation.Probably caught in the excitement of rushing to be inside the cut-off entry.

Since I am short about RM7,000 plus excluding brokerage etc. put all the balance into Skpetro. Hope it is ok with you.

2016 will be a long year on crude oil price and exchange rate volatility besides the domestic issues.

Thanks and keep up the good work Mr. Tan, invest88 and paperplane.

wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by wahlaueh > 2016-01-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan,

Here is my link for self-managed portfolio:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54267.jsp

Thank You

Posted by wylee120 > 2016-01-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.Tan, I would like to take part in the stock pick 2016. Here is the link to my self-managed portfolio.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54021.jsp

TAFFAS

6 posts

Posted by TAFFAS > 2016-01-02 13:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

Here is my selg-managed portfolio link,

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54285.jsp

Thanks

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-02 14:37 | Report Abuse

Can i still join this competition?

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2016-01-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan, this is my self managed portfolio. Thanks.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54293.jsp

tkhe1313

179 posts

Posted by tkhe1313 > 2016-01-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

This is my self-managed portfolio for 2016.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54290.jsp

ckliew88

28 posts

Posted by ckliew88 > 2016-01-02 15:45 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan
This is my self managed portfolio
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54225.jsp

21,562 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

Fayetan, you may join self managed portfolio.

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-01-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, Can I still join? I would like to put 20% each on Canone and Latitude, 15% each on EG, Insas-W, Eng-W and Pohuat-W. Appreciate your help on that.

Posted by Awakens1 > 2016-01-02 17:51 | Report Abuse

My self managed portfolio
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54320.jsp

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2016-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan. I am newbie here. May I know how to enter the contest ? Please advise. Hope to learn something from here

21,562 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 18:47 | Report Abuse

ec 31, 2015 08:36 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by wikileaks > Dec 31, 2015 06:53 PM | Report Abuse

Sorry bangkali, never read the rules.

My revised Stock Pick For Year 2016

1) BTM 30%
2) SEB 30%
3) CCB 30%
4) Hevea 5%
5) TGuan 5%

21,562 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-02 18:49 | Report Abuse

Tan, can we consider wikileaks? I saw him entre quite early actually. Since many like to praise him like good and follow his call, let us see how he will do in 2016 with his picks.

Posted by MarketWatcher > 2016-01-02 19:12 | Report Abuse

My self managed portfolio. Thank you.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54330.jsp

Posted by Limkhaiyee88 > 2016-01-02 19:22 | Report Abuse

Please help me to register

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54332.jsp

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2016-01-02 20:01 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan
This is my self-managed portfolio as appended link. Thank you.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54338share.jsp

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-02 20:03 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan

This is my self-managed portfolio as appended link too. : )

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54339.jsp

ZJ ANG

Posted by ZJ ANG > 2016-01-02 20:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Tan,

I would like to join the contest with my self-managed portfolio.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54341.jsp

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2016-01-02 21:01 | Report Abuse

Mr tan,

amendment, thanks

Sedania 25%
Aemulus 15%
Supermax 20%
Red Sena 15%
EG-wc 10%
Comfort 15%

Ivan Lim

76 posts

Posted by Ivan Lim > 2016-01-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan ,can i revise my portfolio for now.did this break the rule?

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2016-01-02 21:42 | Report Abuse

Hi invest 88,
How are you doing?Sure miss your good stories about you making money on momentum stocks.Probably you are the first forerunner before OTB came into the picture.
It is good you are helping out for both 2015 and 2016 Stock Star Wars Challenge...thanks once again.
I like your argument with regard to the prizes for the top 3 losers which eventually OTB saw your way of thinking....I think that is a healthy approach and we should recognise players that try hard enough and not name the 5 stocks under the UMA banner :):)..it is no brainer it will be in the losers' pool.
You are in good company with Uncle Koon and OTB joining into the challenge although this time it is buy and hold strategy I thought it would fit into kcchongnz model.I guess he has his reasons.
One thing is for sure as I have invested into a leading local unit trust company the returns are nothing to shout about which was why I was out of the market.
But the top 10 guys in the recent concluded challenge who made astonishing returns despite 2015 being extremely volatile shows that they are better fund managers than one listed close end fund who is Malaysia's own Doom and Doom Guru Mark Faber.
It shows one thing...you gotta fish for yourself even if it is with a broken fishing rod.
Hope my stock allocation is ok since I was short.
Nice to hear from you again,
Retired?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-01-02 22:04 | Report Abuse

Summary:
Most popular top picks are GKENT & CHINWEL
follow by FLBHD, GADANG & VS

alexchua

287 posts

Posted by alexchua > 2016-01-02 22:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan, Sorry for being late. I m top 20 winners last year, hope still have time for me to participate.

My selection:

Inari: 20%
Liihen : 15%
Prolexus: 15%
VS : 15%
Scicom: 10%
Pestech: 10%
Homeriz: 10%
Johor-wa : 5%

Thank you very much and thanks for organizing the event.

Have a good day.

Best Regards,
Alex Chua

Posted by thomas8988 > 2016-01-02 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hi, Mr Tan KW
Here's my portfolio link.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54381.jsp

TQ

Posted by Lawrence1120 > 2016-01-02 23:00 | Report Abuse

Hi, Mr Tan KW
Here's my self managed portfolio.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54378.

Thanks

Posted by Warren8788 > 2016-01-02 23:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan, this is my portfolio. Hope i still hav the chance to participate.thx

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54369.jsp?stockOptions=currentHolding&costOptions=averageCost

Posted by arimolab > 2016-01-03 00:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan

Please include mine:

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54399.jsp

Thanks.