8 people like this.

777 comment(s). Last comment by Jester 2017-01-03 16:13

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

hehe, High BETA no good 2016. Forget high risk high return. RETURN OF CAPITAL MORE IMPORTANT! no return on capital

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:17 | Report Abuse

1 bukithot http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53991.jsp 15.54%
2 shellhouse http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53995.jsp 14.52%
3 Money_Master http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53981.jsp 11.27%
4 rikki http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53901.jsp 9.69%
5 fattycat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53984.jsp 9.38%
6 goldenluck16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54457.jsp 9.25%
7 gohkimhock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54474.jsp 9.24%
8 Mr. M  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53998.jsp 8.92%
9 LuvLuv  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54008.jsp 8.78%
10 Cheok Yong Kee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53994.jsp 8.04%
11 ACELEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53897.jsp 7.56%
12 jjunie http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53990.jsp 7.44%
13 JeevS http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54459.jsp 7.28%
14 soojinhou http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54687.jsp 6.32%
15 Haziq Nazri  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53978.jsp 6.25%
16 YiStock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54243.jsp 6.14%
17 nicholasnwh90 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54000.jsp 6.06%
18 chonghai http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54009.jsp 5.93%
19 alpha investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54001.jsp 5.62%
20 cemertugus http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53996.jsp 5.50%
21 boon1515 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53988.jsp 5.13%
22 jester http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53896.jsp 5.02%
23 noobnnew http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53977.jsp 4.74%
24 Koon Yew Yin  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp 4.24%
25 Chaw Zheng Yi  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53902.jsp 4.21%
26 RosmahMansur http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54002.jsp 4.12%
27 Tan KW http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53892.jsp 3.85%
28 Shaun Loong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53900.jsp 3.84%
29 mrk2ca http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54494.jsp 3.77%
30 Collin Soo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54573.jsp 3.67%
31 lbkeat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54458.jsp 3.62%
32 Intelligent Investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54461.jsp 3.60%
33 gogo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53993.jsp 3.28%
34 Ooi Teik Bee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54173.jsp 3.13%
35 NOBY http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54689.jsp 3.02%
36 Bs1688 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54628.jsp 2.82%
37 paperplane2016 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54177.jsp 2.62%
38 lala123 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53983.jsp 2.24%
39 nam79 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53979.jsp 2.12%
40 Up_down http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53985.jsp 1.58%
41 yeekarwai88 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53980.jsp 1.35%
42 Alpha Trader  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54042.jsp 1.26%
43 prescott2006 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54007.jsp 1.13%
44 duitKWSPkita http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53908.jsp 1.09%
45 wikileaks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54451.jsp 0.99%
46 jysky http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53909.jsp 0.97%
47 Thkent91 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53889.jsp 0.94%
48 skyhawk http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53982.jsp 0.88%
49 followind http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54182.jsp 0.81%
50 Isaac320  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53992.jsp 0.59%
51 goreng_goreng http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53975.jsp 0.29%
52 I_like_dividend http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53999.jsp -0.14%
53 JayC http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54180.jsp -0.32%
54 mbs7633 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54172.jsp -0.43%
55 lewis27wong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53987.jsp -0.45%
56 Tee Tom http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54181.jsp -0.49%
57 Newbhere http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54004.jsp -0.60%
58 imoogi99 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53895.jsp -0.93%
59 soros228 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53905.jsp -1.12%
60 hawkeye http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53989.jsp -1.47%
61 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53904.jsp -1.84%
62 Kh Neoh http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53986.jsp -2.06%
63 Coldrisks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53997.jsp -2.47%
64 Icon8888 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54010.jsp -2.50%
65 valuelurker http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54688.jsp -2.54%
66 Stockwatch http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54005.jsp -3.04%
67 Xt Peter Lee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53903.jsp -3.33%
68 alexchua http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54453.jsp -3.59%
69 pedestrian http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54006.jsp -4.12%
70 skyland http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54011.jsp -5.35%
71 thec16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54003.jsp -7.66%

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:17 | Report Abuse

Latest RANKING! BUkit HOT from investalks rank best!!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:18 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, Icon8888. what happen? Bottom 10 kah

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-15 18:19 | Report Abuse

Juz a game , take it easy.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:20 | Report Abuse

1 Icon8888 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54010.jsp -12.35%
2 Tee Tom http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54181.jsp -9.06%
3 YiStock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54243.jsp -7.55%
4 shellhouse http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53995.jsp -7.04%
5 thec16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54003.jsp -6.88%
6 skyland http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54011.jsp -6.10%
7 soros228 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53905.jsp -5.93%
8 yeekarwai88 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53980.jsp -5.51%
9 Coldrisks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53997.jsp -5.29%
10 mbs7633 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54172.jsp -4.77%
11 pedestrian http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54006.jsp -4.70%
12 soojinhou http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54687.jsp -4.50%
13 Stockwatch http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54005.jsp -4.46%
14 alexchua http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54453.jsp -3.88%
15 Mr. M  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53998.jsp -3.84%
16 valuelurker http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54688.jsp -3.78%
17 Collin Soo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54573.jsp -3.77%
18 nam79 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53979.jsp -3.63%
19 Koon Yew Yin  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp -3.61%
20 Alpha Trader  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54042.jsp -3.53%
21 Ooi Teik Bee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54173.jsp -3.45%
22 alpha investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54001.jsp -3.30%
23 imoogi99 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53895.jsp -2.97%
24 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53904.jsp -2.93%
25 Bs1688 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54628.jsp -2.90%
26 Kh Neoh http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53986.jsp -2.81%
27 NOBY http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54689.jsp -2.58%
28 skyhawk http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53982.jsp -2.50%
29 Xt Peter Lee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53903.jsp -2.39%
30 Newbhere http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54004.jsp -2.24%
31 lewis27wong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53987.jsp -2.22%
32 JayC http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54180.jsp -1.94%
33 paperplane2016 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54177.jsp -1.87%
34 hawkeye http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53989.jsp -1.83%
35 jysky http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53909.jsp -1.79%
36 noobnnew http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53977.jsp -1.66%
37 goreng_goreng http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53975.jsp -1.62%
38 jester http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53896.jsp -1.61%
39 wikileaks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54451.jsp -1.59%
40 followind http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54182.jsp -1.53%
41 gogo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53993.jsp -1.00%
42 lala123 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53983.jsp -0.90%
43 Intelligent Investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54461.jsp -0.72%
44 I_like_dividend http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53999.jsp -0.68%
45 prescott2006 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54007.jsp -0.55%
46 boon1515 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53988.jsp -0.53%
47 duitKWSPkita http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53908.jsp -0.50%
48 Shaun Loong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53900.jsp -0.36%
49 JeevS http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54459.jsp -0.35%
50 Haziq Nazri  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53978.jsp 0.13%
51 Thkent91 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53889.jsp 0.60%
52 mrk2ca http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54494.jsp 0.70%
53 RosmahMansur http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54002.jsp 0.91%
54 Cheok Yong Kee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53994.jsp 0.98%
55 Chaw Zheng Yi  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53902.jsp 1.08%
56 jjunie http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53990.jsp 1.13%
57 lbkeat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54458.jsp 1.29%
58 gohkimhock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54474.jsp 1.42%
59 fattycat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53984.jsp 1.90%
60 Up_down http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53985.jsp 1.90%
61 cemertugus http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53996.jsp 1.98%
62 Money_Master http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53981.jsp 2.13%
63 Tan KW http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53892.jsp 2.28%
64 ACELEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53897.jsp 2.32%
65 nicholasnwh90 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54000.jsp 2.33%
66 rikki http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53901.jsp 2.64%
67 LuvLuv  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54008.jsp 2.85%
68 chonghai http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54009.jsp 2.95%
69 goldenluck16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54457.jsp 2.98%
70 Isaac320  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53992.jsp 3.17%
71 bukithot http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53991.jsp 3.93%

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:21 | Report Abuse

Most volatile =High beta. as above compared 08/01 to 15/01.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

aiya, go back to middle my ranking. hehe

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

Plane.....in competition, it is correct strategy to go for focus and high beta, small caps, $1 shares and warrants....

It is number 1 or bottom.

Your own portfolio is very unambitious.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-15 18:37 | Report Abuse

2 reasons I did not participate
Competition focuses on the wrong stuffs. You want to win at all cost.

Secondly, this is for one year holding. I did not want this competition to influence me.

And then, if my portfolio do well, I don't do well, I will be unhappy.

Conversely, if my portfolio don't do well, I do well.....what is the point.?

I also cannot see myself holding the same portfolio in this very volatile year.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 18:55 | Report Abuse

I will advise avoid high beta stock picking as above in real life loh

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-15 18:58 | Report Abuse

What is a counter that considered High Beta p.plane16 ?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 19:00 | Report Abuse

Desa, this is my real life portfolio. As you see, I only try to survive. Shld this yr really is CRISIS yr. I hope to not do so bad. Maybe -5%..........hopefully not tht bad

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-15 19:01 | Report Abuse

Pls use Bloomberg to check Beta, also if don't understand go Google search the Wikipedia or investopedia.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

wahahaha so nasty this Ah Plane Plane...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 19:20 | Report Abuse

Paperplane, you have given 2 lists with all different % and vary so much. Like you listed icon8888 -12.35% vs -2.5% & shellhouse -7.04% vs +14.52% (just randomly check 2 examples).

2 lists in 3 minutes with everyone so much differences, one list is from your single crystal ball?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 19:22 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha like I said, Ah Plane is funny...

taffas

6 posts

Posted by taffas > 2016-01-15 19:31 | Report Abuse

How about the self managed portfolio? Do have the ranking as well?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 19:34 | Report Abuse

Day still young & race is still on, let's see who can last until the end.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 19:38 | Report Abuse

Icon is not in self managed portfolio section, paperplane is not interested to do that.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 20:27 | Report Abuse

For now, I think he will do that only because of me and when my portfolio is doing worsen than him.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-17 00:54 | Report Abuse

Aiya, superman, use some logical thinking mah. And do little calculation! First list is the ranking, second link is compare 2weeks. Simple. Mah!
Icon8888 ranked top10, this week. But from bottom mah!
Also he is Top no 1, in term of losses, comparing this week closing and last week! Simple right? That mean week to week he is the one in 72 that losses most!
Thts what I call high beta loh, tak faham kah? Pergi Google search and study a bit.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-17 00:55 | Report Abuse

No hard feeling lah icon bro, I am only talking statistics mah right? You ranked top10 in last, also rank most losses week on week, correct right??

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-17 00:56 | Report Abuse

I have no time to update self managed, no point updating so frequently. They can simply modified portfolio can came top1. I will only spent more time on real competition, self managed maybe once a month

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-01-17 01:08 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 I already volunteer and updated the self managed portfolio for this week here: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/89881.jsp

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-01-17 01:10 | Report Abuse

Actually I would prefer if self managed portfolios also adhere to the buy and hold rule...

Posted by Dhiya_zulfan > 2016-01-17 01:12 | Report Abuse

How k1? Bearish??

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-17 01:26 | Report Abuse

Great effort. Thanks

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-01-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

Still surviving not bad

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

haha, now will be very interesting to see who is most prudent in stock selection

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 17:38 | Report Abuse

Paste top 20 for self-managed portfolio here for easier tracking:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by shinado > Jan 16, 2016 09:41 PM | Report Abuse

1 kwaikun http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54236.jsp 14.49%
2 arimolab http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54399.jsp 10.34%
3 rosetan http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54054.jsp 10.32%
4 TAFFAS http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54285.jsp 10.06%
5 360Capitalist http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54338.jsp 9.95%
6 pohef http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54112.jsp 9.29%
7 theinvestologist http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53954.jsp 8.07%
8 leelc70 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54063.jsp 7.66%
9 veln82k6 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54041.jsp 7.45%
10 Alex Lim Jun Xiong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53337.jsp 7.35%
11 shinado http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54452.jsp 7.06%
12 samyew1234 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53907.jsp 6.80%
13 SuperMan 99 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53854.jsp 6.75%
14 Logic Trading Analysis http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54245.jsp 6.70%
15 ahchan http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54210.jsp 6.68%
16 yong115 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54526.jsp 6.44%
17 John Lim http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54327.jsp 5.86%
18 SeanWall http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54304.jsp 5.75%
19 1giro1 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53855.jsp 5.54%
20 cscwelly http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54110.jsp 5.39%

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 18:28 | Report Abuse

Today mkt is interesting, let us do some study.
Latest ranking
1 bukithot http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53991.jsp 11.60%
2 shellhouse http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53995.jsp 11.42%
3 LuvLuv  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54008.jsp 8.19%
4 gohkimhock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54474.jsp 7.29%
5 ACELEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53897.jsp 7.22%
6 fattycat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53984.jsp 7.22%
7 jjunie http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53990.jsp 7.04%
8 Money_Master http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53981.jsp 6.95%
9 Mr. M  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53998.jsp 6.69%
10 JeevS http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54459.jsp 6.13%
11 cemertugus http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53996.jsp 5.03%
12 nicholasnwh90 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54000.jsp 4.98%
13 rikki http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53901.jsp 4.97%
14 Cheok Yong Kee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53994.jsp 4.93%
15 Haziq Nazri  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53978.jsp 4.55%
16 goldenluck16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54457.jsp 4.34%
17 chonghai http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54009.jsp 4.24%
18 alpha investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54001.jsp 3.62%
19 soojinhou http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54687.jsp 3.29%
20 Tan KW http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53892.jsp 3.26%
21 mrk2ca http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54494.jsp 3.21%
22 boon1515 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53988.jsp 3.01%
23 jester http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53896.jsp 2.88%
24 Intelligent Investor http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54461.jsp 2.71%
25 noobnnew http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53977.jsp 2.71%
26 Up_down http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53985.jsp 2.67%
27 NOBY http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54689.jsp 2.41%
28 yeekarwai88 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53980.jsp 2.17%
29 Chaw Zheng Yi  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53902.jsp 1.89%
30 YiStock http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54243.jsp 1.42%
31 gogo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53993.jsp 1.36%
32 Shaun Loong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53900.jsp 1.25%
33 nam79 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53979.jsp 1.22%
34 Collin Soo http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54573.jsp 1.18%
35 paperplane2016 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54177.jsp 0.75%
36 lbkeat http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54458.jsp 0.73%
37 Koon Yew Yin  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp 0.63%
38 RosmahMansur http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54002.jsp 0.53%
39 Ooi Teik Bee  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54173.jsp 0.46%
40 Alpha Trader  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54042.jsp 0.14%
41 lala123 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53983.jsp 0.09%
42 Bs1688 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54628.jsp -0.17%
43 followind http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54182.jsp -0.31%
44 I_like_dividend http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53999.jsp -0.48%
45 jysky http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53909.jsp -0.50%
46 prescott2006 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54007.jsp -0.62%
47 Tee Tom http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54181.jsp -0.83%
48 wikileaks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54451.jsp -1.12%
49 Thkent91 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53889.jsp -1.38%
50 duitKWSPkita http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53908.jsp -1.52%
51 goreng_goreng http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53975.jsp -1.61%
52 skyhawk http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53982.jsp -1.86%
53 Isaac320  http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53992.jsp -2.03%
54 JayC http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54180.jsp -2.10%
55 mbs7633 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54172.jsp -2.23%
56 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53904.jsp -2.72%
57 imoogi99 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53895.jsp -2.83%
58 lewis27wong http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53987.jsp -2.91%
59 Newbhere http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54004.jsp -2.94%
60 Kh Neoh http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53986.jsp -3.14%
61 hawkeye http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53989.jsp -3.54%
62 Stockwatch http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54005.jsp -3.62%
63 soros228 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53905.jsp -3.67%
64 valuelurker http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54688.jsp -3.90%
65 Icon8888 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54010.jsp -4.86%
66 alexchua http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54453.jsp -5.16%
67 Xt Peter Lee http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53903.jsp -5.42%
68 skyland http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54011.jsp -5.47%
69 Coldrisks http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53997.jsp -5.65%
70 pedestrian http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54006.jsp -6.19%
71 thec16 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54003.jsp -7.65%
72 CFTrader

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 18:31 | Report Abuse

only 3 managed to turn higher. overall, market die, conclusion. ahah

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 18:32 | Report Abuse

plane, don't bother to waste time.

Less than 10% of the people still having the same portfolio in real life....

all bluff money only.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 18:39 | Report Abuse

haha, bullz, nvm. At least we can educate and guide ppl how stock picking in high BETA stocks kill you when mkt TURN against you. it is good lesson to learn to all of us.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 18:39 | Report Abuse

in real life I think most have cut loss now.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 19:10 | Report Abuse

in CFA exams, the teach you about alpha, beta, return per unitof risk, diversification....
In competition , you aim for outlier performance....maximum beta.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 19:18 | Report Abuse

plane...One thing I am convinced.
99% of the people trade too much.

so, by the end of the year...99% of the people will find that this portfolio will out perform their real life portfolio.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2016-01-18 19:35 | Report Abuse

nothing bad in updating weekly, since stockmarket open 5 days a week. When you update monthly, some ppl might even lost touch with their own portfolios. Hence, cannot improve on their knowledge.

You have done a great job, paperplane.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-18 19:55 | Report Abuse

you can look at your own software every day.
no need to compare with others.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 22:58 | Report Abuse

I agree bullz. They keep on spinning articles nowadays in fb, blogs to ask ppl goring shares. Let us see who survive long term. Hehe.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 22:59 | Report Abuse

I only update as today strt as a falling tempo Liao, confirm. Us drop consistently, china also, so will rest of world. This yr expect to go down at least 20% I guess? Before rebound could happen.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

It is a good feel to see which portfolio drop most or sustain most, this help us understand more on different sectors, stock pickings skills etc.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-01-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

What is wrong with this Desa guy/girl? People would like to see updates and compare with each other in forums to that they would learn something. :)

Why do you relate with what people do in real life? Of course people will have their own strategy in their real investment. This competition acts like an experiment for some of them trying out a real one year buy-and-hold strategy.

I don't think paperplane2016 is wasting his time in doing all the compilation. In fact, we are lucky to have someone doing that to know how we stand with our picks. Of course it is just a "bluff" money. Lol. That is the whole point. To learn with each other.

p/s: And their (paperplane2016 & icon8888) rivalries lighten up this forum if anything. haha. I respect both paperplane2016 and Icon8888.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-20 13:43 | Report Abuse

I guess this week update will be interesting to see. and analyse