3 strong points why ringgit will up, , even oil price drop less than 30, myr not real weakening, myr reserve up in few recent mths, usd will delay rate increase
One good reason why the rm has not fallen is the recent emergence of buying by foreign investors. These guys change direction quickly so I would not be so sure about the rm gaining.
Looking back the previous year when ringgit falls. There are so far 2 main reasons i noticed that caused the ringgit to fall. Ringgit depreciating is a boon to exporters yes but this is only on the outside. A little ringgit rise will not simply cause the exporters to die...this is simple logic and some exporters have been doing business well even before the ringgit was dropping from 3.80
2 reasons i believe why rm is still down. 1. Political uncertainty. ..with 1mdb n the funny news on it this will cause investors to lose confidence in doing business in msia. Even bank negara zeti said it. This is a no brainer. If investors lose confidence in msia what do they do? They sell their holdings n cabut. Hence rm drops. Foreign holdings in klse has drop a lot especially from stocks n bonds. I believe last year up to rm1bil has left the klse..correct me if i am wrong. Thats why i belive rm will not go up but down. It may just get stuck now. We dun know. But to regain 3.80 i dun think so...until confidence comes back
I belive rm will hover around 4.10 n below due to these 2 problems. Investor lose confidence in our gov...means our bonds may get rerated to lower inv grade..causing even more ppl to cabut. Its hard to say. Continually monitor the news
Uncle biggest problem now was had wrote this article. People started to read his mind that he will start selling all his on hand stocks... All his holding were started to fall from FL, latitude , vs, hevea...
I am merely stating the insights and things i saw before and reading from news and the internet. I believe in being neutral and objective and learning from ppl regardless of whom thry are. Knowledge is power.
Only those idiotic uneducated imbecilic fools who does not know how to be resourceful nor collect good info to learn n refine from may doom themselves to a lifetime of failure and emotional blame games.
STOP criticism in i3, nothing is wrong or right. Different people will have different point of view. We are here to share our thoughts and help each other to make more money. Please leave this forum a peaceful place for blogging.
Uncle KYY, the fact is u r truly the super investor.
Your list of stocks r all great winning stocks that fly really high to the new blue skies. Each time I used my program to scan, your stocks always appeared among my short list of great stocks. All great stocks r explosive up trending stocks with huge Primary growth wave/phase that is clearly seen on week charts. Unless 1 is overly greedy, they r so easy to time the selling on the way up to capture the mega profits. Is A complete waste, if it is not edi done so.
These r ex. of the selling calls: i. On [12/20/2015 3:47:23 PM] + 12 hrs, a friend of my with lots of POHUAT, asked me about this great winning stock. My reply then was,
It has graduated but attempted to do master. it could fail at phd anytime! great caution is required. This statement applies to all great winning stocks at their tops = plan your selling/exit. He's deeply in love, he sold only 20k shares at rm2.02.
ii. Shouted on Jan 5, 2016 05:11 PM | Report Abuse C = 156. VS 's valuation is grossly over-stretched by the recent WA issue. Might be timely to switch out.
iii. Shouted on Jan 5, 2016 05:07 PM | Report Abuse C=173. HEVEA 's valuation is grossly over-stretched by the recent WA issue. Might be timely to switch out....
All great winning stocks after the explosive growth phase will be 'macam sotong'. It got to be a fair deal to the mkt, right?
U r most likely surrounded by too many FA practitioners who never believe in timing the mkt. I don't understand their behavior. Some of these FA fanatics were so cynical to my articles. 1 even do lol on me.
This time looks critical. IF mkt can recover, well n good. IF not, those below 34 who have never seen a mkt crash before, take extra precaution.
Koon Koon is still sitting on reasonable profit now as his entry cost was much lower than the prices on 31 Dec 2015. But those who followed his calls during Dec 2015 is a different story....
The question is shall Koon Koon continue to sell now to protect his profit??? If not later he will be more regret....
Follow the money follow the trend...play safe...cant see the theme play yet...maybe no theme play in 2016 but some stock will still shine...BJcorp could be one of them...anyway keep more cash to face the uncertainty...who knows may have 50-70% discount....
cheap becomes cheaper. don't buy. this method pump and dump.uncle been selling now cos people think it's cheap to went in. don't ever look at the highest price when buy. should look at the lowest. example vs lowest is only 50cts now still 1.25 still very high compare to last year only
Happy Chinese New Year! It is not just about currency now, people is concern on the overall global economy health. MYR may go weaker, so do USD. Nobody knows. Don't throw the blame here on Koon, invest at your own risk, set you own take profit and cut loss point. Do not blindly and stupidly follow. He is not obliged to inform you immediately when he start selling or buying, unless he is substantial shareholder. Even so, it will take time for the information to reach you.
Do not need to thank Koon too if you earn by following his tips as you are making your own investment decision. Everyone wishes to earn money, but, back to the basic, where does the money come from?
gorengkaki above is right. You must do your own research. Don't follow blindly. That is the reason you are buying at high people.
Especially new investors, why do you need to follow blindly? If your idol said stock A is good at MYR 1, you need to do some research first if the stock can go up further and what is the downside risk. It could be that your idol buying price is MYR 0.5 and looking to sell at MYR 1.2 (hehehe).
In this case, not to say something bad about Uncle Koon (he has his own good and bad) but I will think of starting to buy (some of the good stocks I have done my research) because every time he said he is buying he has already accumulate enough to sell later. This time around I think he wants the price to fall so that he can collect more. Think people think. haha
The best is to follow market trends but take cautious when it rises too much for no apparent reasons. Buy slowly in weak market for the good n fundamentally strong shares because we do not know how low is low....This is more like defensive trading but of cause u must do most selling when the stock hit your TP.
leslieroycarter, you are absolutely right. Having a strategy is paramount. For example, setting a trailing cut loss is good to avoid these kind of problem.
Nothing too worry of Koon. At his capacity, he should have a team of expertise that help managing his holding and risks. That is the thing that he never disclose. Too bad if he does not has one...
the global markets are not sinking into recession, but currently experiencing a short term adjustment , caused by excessive fall in oil price. This obviously in need of times to adjust,The strengthening of ringgit is unexpected,it could be just seasional.
Last night, on Chinese New Year eve, Ooi Teik Bee rang me to seek my opinion regarding the strengthening of our Ringgit. He said that he has spoken to a highly respected investor who said that due to the bad publicity of our political situation, he thinks that our Ringgit will continue to be weak which is good for exporters.
Malaysia still have a highly respected bank governor - Zeti. Wait till she retire in April and i believed it might affect ringgit. Furthermore, Malaysia already burn 1/3 foreign currency to defend the ringgit.
it's extremely difficult to time the selling period.. even more difficult than timing the buying period... sometimes with emotion it can really spike 20 to even 50% of it's actual value.. realize one way is when myself felt tat good times definitely will continue come rain or shine then it's a big signal to sell.....
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
invest1188
772 posts
Posted by invest1188 > 2016-02-10 18:44 | Report Abuse
I see myr will break 3.80, let see