201 comment(s). Last comment by princehero 2016-02-15 21:51

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-08 20:04 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..most trader make same mistake

Posted by Desajilat > 2016-02-08 20:07 |

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-08 20:07 | Report Abuse

Ringgit is more or less pegged to the yuan......the only risk to the ringgit this year is only down.........so.......sleep well and stop worrying. The only game in town for 2016 is still export stocks.

Happy New Year.

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, I did tell you to sell the high performing stocks at the peak into strength and switch back to your oversold JTiasa laggard shares at Rm1.15 near the bottom.

Anyway, I made good money from Jtiasa already and I must thank you for highlighting it.

For export stocks you have to watch "The Baltic Dry Index" carefully as it is the thermometer for all world trades on earth. And the latest indicator shows that the Baltic Dry Index is now at the All Time Low. It is now below the very critical 300 points - lower than the years of 2007/8 during the Lehman Brothers Debacle. It is even lower than the years of 1997/8 during the terrible Asian Financial Crisis.

So I think all export stocks will also be impacted - one way or another.

In times like this - Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital.

I think you should take profits from export stocks while the taking is still in your favour & switch to more defensive stocks.

One of them I recommend is Pm Corp.

Why Pm Corp?

Answer:

1) This is a stock with a bond-like nature. In times of crisis people hide in the safety of bond.

2) Pm Corp is 26.5 cents and giving a Cash Payout of 8 cents = 30.18% or if divided into 3 years it is 10.06% for 2016, 2017 & 2018. The only share giving a double digit dividend in KLSE beating even the current best of Tasek Corp at 9.6%

3) Pm Corp is CASH RICH. After giving out 8 cents there is still 11 Cents left for further distribution. Another 38 cents could come from investments & loans.

Why am I so confident in Pm Corp?

I was in the Top 30 Major shareholders for years 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012. So I know this Company inside out.

This is only a suggestion to Uncle Koon and also to all who want safety.

I would take this opportunity to wish all at i3 Investors' Forum

"GONG XI FA CHAI"

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-02-08 20:10 | Report Abuse

Happy new year Mr Koon Yew Yin. As you have mentioned, that highly respected investor 'thinks'. Many well respected analysts 'thinks' 'oil & gas companies are great investment after 2013 election, they didn't see oil price collapse coming; many think plantations counter are great in 2014 until they arent. And almost no one see MYR depreciation coming in 2015, and now these highly respected people sees MYR will continue to stay week for this year.

It is hard enough to study a company, even more so when studying the whole macroeconomies & it isn't a surprise many ppl cannot consistently get it right. The only way is be prepared but refuse to predict and focus on individual business.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-08 20:14 | Report Abuse

OMG...KYY started to comment like Optimus already!

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-08 20:18 | Report Abuse

Besides Murali, there are other clueless nuts like Timetokoon, CM, Tom, Up_down who are still holding Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya. They continue to grumble, groan and mourning as if they have lost their beloved mothers.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jul 7, 2014 10:06 AM | Report Abuse
Lohman, I appreciate and understand your comment. My main object in saying that I bought large amount of Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya is to show my confidence in them, although it may sound like bragging. Can you imagine what the readers will say when the price of these 2 counters come down after I boasted? I will have to find a place to hide.

WilburR2

835 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2016-02-08 20:32 | Report Abuse

It is no shame to admit one's own faults. Thanks for the valuable timeless lesson. May happiness follow you and bless you.

AnkKmpg

30 posts

Posted by AnkKmpg > 2016-02-08 20:35 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, Many Thanks for the words of wisdom for the new Year. Happy and blessed New Year to You and all.

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-02-08 20:38 | Report Abuse

There is no right or wrong...., according to horan it's difficult when come to sellng be it trader or investor...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Of course there is right and wrong.....but if KYY cannot get it perfect, it's ok Desa did not get it perfect..........hahaha

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-08 20:46 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to remember

My reasons for buying Xingquan are as follows:
1. CIMB were the under writers for Xingquan IPO at Rm 1.80 per share about 6 years ago.
2. Xingquan has been making profit every year since it was first listed and its share price has been falling ever since. These 2 sentences do not make any logical sense.
3. In the latest annual report 2015, you can see that its net tangible asset is Rm 3.42 with about Rm 3.00 cash per share. Its EPS is 42 sen in financial year ending June 2015 and it is selling at about 60 sen, P/E less than 2.
4. Most of the investors do not believe the audited accounts is true because the company gave out very little dividend.
5. I believe the audited accounts because one of the founders of S J Grant Thornton is my cousin.
6. Xingquan is listed in Malaysia and I believe our Securities Commission can protect shareholders interest.
7. I also believe the legal system in China and the controlling shareholder of Xingquan cannot cheat the minority shareholders.
8. Many shareholders are tired of holding the shares because it gives out very little dividend and they sold to cut loss. That is why the price has been coming down ever since it was listed.
9. I visited Xingquan in Xiamen a few times and I know that it has utilized all the money it received from IPO to expand its existing factory and constructed hostels to accommodate 3000 workers.
10. Xingquan has reduced its shoes and shoe sole business because of competition. It is now selling high class casual wears under the brand name of “Gertop”. It is not giving out dividend because it needs all the cash to open up new outlets. It has open about 110 outlets in all the larger cities in China. Xingquan has to pay cash for all their purchases.
11. In Guru Benjamin Graham’s book “The Intelligent Investor” all the company assets cannot disappear in thin air. Eventually the controlling shareholder will want some cash out of the company by giving out dividend.
12. Although I am nearly 83 years old, I can wait patiently. When I die my Charity foundation can wait patiently. I think the risk in buying Xingquan is small.
13. I am not asking you to buy. If you buy, you are doing it at your own risk.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-08 21:00 | Report Abuse

Obviously ringgit will be weak and thus USD will be weakening too, and also yuan and any form of currency, only the gold is getting stronger so it is time to buy as much gold as possible to curb inflation

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-08 21:12 | Report Abuse

Too early to buy gold....by 5 years.

Gold cycles are at least 10 years.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-08 21:22 | Report Abuse

By ten years any currency will be less worthy than gold itself, money can never appreciated in value, only gold can.
Why gold? Because it is precious metal it cannot be reproduce easily like money with a printer, the cost of producing gold is far to expensive with current technology.

Sapphire

1,765 posts

Posted by Sapphire > 2016-02-08 21:30 | Report Abuse

tinggal sup buntut earning for kky...hehe

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-08 21:38 | Report Abuse

Uncle Kyy, May The Monkeys be With You in 2016. U r the true hero !

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2016-02-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

Write a comment.. for the past years, ringgit will strengthen temporary before chinese new year due to people bringing in money from oversea, this is likely to be short term, which means time to load exporters rubber gloves will be back! And lead the game

Alphabeta

235 posts

Posted by Alphabeta > 2016-02-08 21:51 | Report Abuse

Europe, Japan and many other governments pursued currency depreciation policies that boosted growth through beggar-thy-neighbour export measures instead of promoting fiscal policies to stimulate domestic demand such as higher spending on productive infrastructure, lift labour income and consumption.

The sum of all trade balances in the world is equal to zero, this implied that not all countries can be net exporters, currency wars end up being zero-sum games.

US policymakers definitely are concerned on dollar strength and its impact on net exports, inflation and growth. It is a matter of time America will enter into the fray. Once the US corporate earnings weaken and macro economic numbers spiral down. Funds will naturally move to Europe, Japan, China and other markets with weaker currency and undervalue equities.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-08 22:09 | Report Abuse

After selling it can buy some gold to keep
Guarantee soundly sleep everyday

Posted by murali > 2016-02-08 22:38 | Report Abuse

The whole episode of otb ringing koon koon n the so called respected investor's opinion sounds stupid

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2016-02-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

No stocks will go up and never come down. That is the same for forex

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2016-02-08 22:45 | Report Abuse

thank you Mr Koon

Posted by murali > 2016-02-08 22:49 | Report Abuse

Just wonder who is the highly respected investor....tan teng boo?cold eye?

Posted by murali > 2016-02-08 22:52 | Report Abuse

Dont tell me tan teng boo is the one....he is only good at placing money in fd since 4-5 years ago,waiting for market to crash...while earning rm6-7 million fee every year without fail n without shame...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

I don't understand what is the use of Ego ? Can eat meh ? Can bring to the other world meh ?
---------

EGO: Ego is the root of my problem. I am so proud to have found shares that went up a few hundred per cent within a couple of years and if I sold them, I have less shares to boast.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

I am not a particularly wise person, but I am wise enough to know that Ego is the most rubbish emotion in the world

The most stupid emotion

Nothing good come out of it

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-08 22:59 | Report Abuse

I don't understand why an 83 year old person who has achieved so much in his life needs to have ego as part of his life

I just could not understand

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-08 23:06 | Report Abuse

I actually feel very very sad for Uncle Koon

For all the charities that he has done, he could have accumulated a lot of very very good karma

But he chose to boast about them and publisize them non stop

Once you start doing that, according to buddishm, most of the benefit will slip away

Uncle Koon is not a Buddhist (I am very sure, because Buddhist wont behave that way), he might not believe that, but I still feel sorry of the loss

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

ego...is what makes us feel like we are separate than others...that we are special...more right than others...

that is the motivation...and yup..it can certainly bring u down

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

No one is prefect, that is why stock market so interesting.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-08 23:16 | Report Abuse

fortune....before we go on concluding the direction RM should be...do we have the tangible figures on reduction of our GDP growth rate because of the Crude price drop? Currency for a country...is just like the shares of a company....u need the weigh in the Earnings, Earnings growth rate...and the currency issuance etc...

unless one can come out with the tangible figures like KC derives the should P/E of company based on its earnings and payout ratio...its kinda difficult to conclude...

I see the fuel price only dipping..very low for next 2 years at the least.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-08 23:33 | Report Abuse

fair enough...but...I forgot which triggered the RM slide first...politics or fuel? Hmm...at the moment I only see the fuel price as the driver...and Fed rate decisions..

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-08 23:46 | Report Abuse

Najib is untouchable because Malaysia is a feudal country. Just like the Kims are untouchable in North Korea.

I don't see North Korea super successful.....neither can I see Speedy boy ever getting rich from shares.

lol.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-08 23:51 | Report Abuse

I will que CW at 1.50

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-08 23:51 | Report Abuse

of course Malaysia don't deserve exchange rate of 4 ringgit to US$ or 3 ringgit to S$. ....all the damage is done by lousy management.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-08 23:58 | Report Abuse

1. The market is heading to one direction, the cash is king, so everyone hoping for the crash to hit badly,
2. George Soros short the future like mad, and Warren Buffet want to catch the falling knife, it is good see this two giant one of them end up digging their own grave.
3. Ringgit is undervalued? It is doubtable because Zimbabwe dollar used to be so undervalued until it has no more value left.
The only value left is the gold itself.
4. TPPA will make sure the policy maker to benefit the most, another words, they get cheaper on almost everything.
5. One very clear picture is, 2016 is yet another greater nightmare compare to 2015

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 00:01 | Report Abuse

any price is a good / bad price for a contra player. Trust your instincts.

soros228 > Feb 8, 2016 11:51 PM | Report Abuse

I will que CW at 1.50

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 00:03 | Report Abuse

3 generations of Kims in North Koreas even.....not much good there.

speeedyboy > Feb 8, 2016 11:59 PM | Report Abuse

We may hate Najib but he demonstrate

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 00:14 | Report Abuse

The more that speedy boy talks about politics...The less incline I have for keeping shares in Malaysia.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 00:18 | Report Abuse

and why is Icon so hard on KYY? Is it your ego, Icon?

Icon8888 > Feb 8, 2016 11:06 PM | Report Abuse

I actually feel very very sad for Uncle Koon

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 00:29 | Report Abuse

to be able to have a proven track record in the share market....and to write good articles on politics ....that is a rare combination.

A very very rare combination in Malaysia.

That is KYY.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 00:37 | Report Abuse

buy and sell...share market is about buy and sell....have to buy first before can sell.

buy high was not the problem because I could have sold when it was higher. The real problem was same as KYY who bought lower....I did not sell at the height.

speeedyboy > Feb 9, 2016 12:16 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 9, 2016 12:14 AM | Report Abuse

The more that speedy boy talks about politics...The less incline I have for keeping shares in Malaysia

Answer : Coming from someone who just bought export stocks at their peak!

teareader

63 posts

Posted by teareader > 2016-02-09 02:33 | Report Abuse

Fortunately some talk sense here. It is our ego that compells us to make comments in i3. It is our ego that wants us to be remembered. It is our ego to want to share. It is our ego to want to look good condemning others.

yewyin33

295 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-02-09 03:21 | Report Abuse

I ham very happy to see that most of my articles have readers and comments. But unfortunately most of the critics cannot appreciate my writings. I have high respect for JT Yeo and Desa20201956. Please write to me yewyin33@gmail.com because I wish to know you and I would like to explore how we can work together to make more money.
My advice to the abusive critics is that they must look at their own track record to see badly they have done. Some of them cannot even write without grammatical mistakes.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-09 06:46 | Report Abuse

Finally desa earned a free meal from koon koon...good job Desa...just like ahmad maslan to najib....everyone has to find a way to cari makan...

Posted by murali > 2016-02-09 06:50 | Report Abuse

If u want to cari makan from koon koon u know what to do by now....learn from Desa...huat ah....its simple...u hv to be shameless...either in i3 or in politics...

Posted by murali > 2016-02-09 06:59 | Report Abuse

Mr koon is very good in stock investment..he always help people to make money with noble intention...never ever take advantage on anybody here...he found many undervalued export co last year n teach otb n others how to invest....hope mr.koon will ask me to contact him soon....then i can sit besides desa,can eat n drink free n sing song n worship my most respected stock god/super investor....how wonderful it is....

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2016-02-09 07:10 | Report Abuse

Dear murali,
Deep inside u, we know u love Uncle KOON very much.
U r so concern n so active posting in all KYY's articles.

U r like his loss son.
1 fine day IF u decide to come back home,
He will invite the whole township to celebrate with your return.
Confirm n affirm guarantee.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-09 07:57 | Report Abuse

Purebull u r the one who understand me the most in i3..sadly,most people only listen to sweet talk....very sad...people would rather choose sweet poison over bitter medicine..