201 comment(s). Last comment by princehero 2016-02-15 21:51

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

yeah right....but would have been nicer if just straight forwardly said. No need for all this catchy title laa....make people more confused.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-02-09 16:01 | Report Abuse

I haven't seen anyone in this world not make mistake in stock market and most of them learn from their mistakes before they are good at investing/trading in stock market.

But, I don't think anyone here dare to catch falling knifes kua?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

Let's see who is d Monkey King .

teareader

63 posts

Posted by teareader > 2016-02-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

For those who live dangerously catching falling knifes, they may not be around by year's end.

orlandooil

4,903 posts

Posted by orlandooil > 2016-02-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

It's a heartache
Nothing but a heartache
Hits you when it's too late
Hits you when you're down

It's a fool's game
Nothing but a fools game
Standing in the cold rain
Feeling like a clown

It's a heartache
Nothing but a heartache
Love him till your arms break
Then he lets you down

It ain't right with love to share
When you find he doesn't care for you
It ain't wise to need someone
As much as I depended on you

It's a heartache
Nothing but a heartache
Hits you when it's too late
Hits you when you're down

It's a fool's game
Nothing but a fools game
Standing in the cold rain
Feeling like a clown

orlandooil

4,903 posts

Posted by orlandooil > 2016-02-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Nikkei dropped more than 5% tomorrow bite d dust uncle koon

ymlok84

5 posts

Posted by ymlok84 > 2016-02-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

personal opinion, ringgit will fall, USD trade company still win this round. if you buy exported company, take note on revenue growth, inventories, receive and payable. business ma, no one can predict 100% what will happen, if u right 70%, u oledi win.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 18:32 | Report Abuse

Plenty of export stocks entering into attractive territory.....eg Pensoni, Kein Hin, Chinwell, Latitude., Homeritz, Kesmi.

For a major stake holder, there is no way one can behave like a 23 years old young ciku......and certainly not when the feelings are so negative and after the said shares have dropped 20 % or more.

Feelings are short term in nature....businesses last a long time.

Posted by Membersign > 2016-02-09 18:55 |

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-09 18:58 | Report Abuse

if not use money, can keep few years also never mind lo. but make sure you have aough money to top up

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 19:09 | Report Abuse

A major stake holder to compare with a 23 years old contra kaki.......?

Member? Jeez

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 19:14 | Report Abuse

Why the negative energy, member sign?

A major stake holder to be compared to a 23 years old young cigu like you?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

A major stake holder buys when others sell and sells when others buy.

For a major stake holder, there is only one thing left to do......to buy when others sell.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-02-09 19:37 | Report Abuse

All of you are just guessing and predicting. We will see. To me, no body could touch PM anymore, all issues are down. I will see strong RM to come in the near future. Ha! Ha! Ha! This fact is totally not favour by those exporters stocks investors.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-09 20:47 | Report Abuse

Actually I am more worry about my food on the table than anything else

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-09 21:00 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 ' s Article- My reshuffling porfolio in 2016. (Just right on time)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/90649.jsp

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-09 21:05 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus,

I just read the most honest and sensible statement from you, "Actually I am more worry about my food on the table than anything else".

You will be Ok as the masses out there are still chasing high flying shares and totally oblivious to impending danger.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-09 21:19 | Report Abuse

Now my stomach is full
I will start to worry about my wallet

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-09 21:24 | Report Abuse

Keep gold and start to worry nothing

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-02-09 21:31 | Report Abuse

kyy earned few hundreds percent.. drop 20% complaint this complaint tht... seasoned investor like him should not be emotionally affected by such drop and he should hv been well informed of the possibility of a drop after such an unsustainable rise in stock price.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-02-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

I like this,,, surrounded by jing heng monkeys. 發發發 

Posted by silom > Feb 9, 2016 09:39 PM | Report Abuse  

sorry, I have chosen the wrong word, should be "promotion", not "recommendation" as mentioned earlier. haha. cheer up gentlemen, this is monkey year and there will be more monkey business.

kuihmoi

315 posts

Posted by kuihmoi > 2016-02-09 22:00 | Report Abuse

You must also learn the word Contented . Even the profit is left 1% you will remain happy .

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-09 22:18 | Report Abuse

In this thread, many young cigus who never made a single penny from stocks, never kept a share for more than T + 3 giving advice and critics of a proven 83 years old successful investor.......

Should make me laugh or cry leh?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-09 22:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow who want to dump please go ahead and dump all
Because I want to see the steep drop and follow by a strong rebound within as fast as possible

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-09 22:43 | Report Abuse

The feeling of nearly die and a sudden pull back
Very excited like gonna having heart attack

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-09 22:50 | Report Abuse

Old cigus that include Desa are expected to fare worse than their young counterpart cigus as this old camp keeps holding and keeps finger cross hoping for continuation of tumbling of Ringgit.

The younger camp already switches to non-export stocks.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-02-09 23:06 | Report Abuse

tkph2,

Welcome to reality in the world of stock investment. Fear and Greed in motion.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-02-09 23:13 | Report Abuse

what goes up must come down. already up 200% must down at least 50%

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-09 23:14 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow CW will rock. Desa u Huat Liao.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-10 00:02 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow need witness the historical steep drop
So excited until can't wait to grab my pop corn

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-10 00:05 | Report Abuse

Pop corn not good for health
So need grab my drug to control heart

coolinvestor

1,236 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-02-10 01:03 | Report Abuse

This forum turning into a circus...

PureBULL .

2,538 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2016-02-10 05:58 | Report Abuse

I'm a good student of my guru,
Bernard Baruch's teaching:

a. Don't try to buy at the bottom and sell at the top. It can't be done except by liars.

b. Nobody ever lost money taking a profit.

c. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many men as possible.

d. I made my money by selling too soon.

e. Do not blame anybody for your mistakes and failures.

f. Every man has a right to his opinion, but no man has a right to be wrong in his facts.

Understanding f. certainly will help us maintain a healthy n peaceful atmosphere in i3 forums.
Bernard B was saying that we r all rightfully entitled to our opinion n yet quite many of us here love to quarrel over another person's opinion most of the time.

Like Uncle KYY, I wish to share n volunteer to give back my views to our wonderful investing community. We all hope to encourage n empower others to excel in their investment journey, n thus impacting n changing some lives.

Being a Stock investor or trader is the toughest job on earth.
We still dare to take the challenge, simply because IF u r right about the stock mkt, the rewarding future ahead is always bright n wide open.

tksw

12,773 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-02-10 08:28 | Report Abuse

I am veli confuse oh. Dec 7 list the shareholding, said golden rules, believed share price will go higher, Dec 26 said "... holidng ...because they still comply with my golden rule although their share prices have gone up quite rapidly." Jan 21 said "Good buying opportunity", Feb 7 said "... drop too much" Now said "biggest mistake in not selling." The stocks do not comply golden rule liao meh? result not yet out wor... Dunno whether there will be an article on "Change of golden rules" or Modification of golden rules" Rules does change mah, so does golden rules. No? I am still veli confuse lor. My england is veli bad, may be I misunderstand the above articles, can any sifu help me understand?

Posted by murali > 2016-02-10 10:57 | Report Abuse

Now u only know the pattern of Super Investor ah...

Posted by murali > 2016-02-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

Prior to June 2014 blow about plantation sector (talked about value growth/ long term investment etc etc)...then sold all his plantation co in July/Aug/Sep 2014 and bought into Export Co (as advised by OTB and talked about next Q must make more than this Q etc etc)..Maybe he will sell all his export co this year after/if OTB can find something new for him...

EngEng

9 posts

Posted by EngEng > 2016-02-10 11:01 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year Mr Koon...

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon lose 47% in Evergreen. Lose 28% in Johotin. Lose 26% in Xinquan. Is Ah Koon a super investor? http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jsp

kaki_sailang

1,225 posts

Posted by kaki_sailang > 2016-02-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

very sad story... but that is own mistake... must trade like pro.... like us :) u need to learn many things...

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-02-10 11:25 | Report Abuse

now is the time to move back to index consumer companies like nestle, fnn, carlsbg, gab, aji, panamy , can be shown from the trend

coolinvestor

1,236 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-02-10 12:06 | Report Abuse

Right. I see still a lot of jealousy n blame games here. A lot of vengeful ppl too. Lol

26,827 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-10 12:24 | Report Abuse

this article should be entitled "Dont sell.... let me sell first"

Posted by alvin_e_yee > 2016-02-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

I have a question here, anyone please analyse.

Calvintaneng 有沒有親人、朋友的?

干麼新年不去拜年,在這裏寫一大堆騙人的文章?

年初一寫到初三還在寫!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-02-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

Think logically. As long as RM is above 4.00 export companies are making good profit. Eg FL bhd - net cash 85m , no debt , eps 9.35c last qtr Sept 15.
Rational investors see value. Irrational inveztors wont.

Posted by Tom > 2016-02-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

title should be "damn u all gongkia why sell so fast"

chc2222

95 posts

Posted by chc2222 > 2016-02-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon, your FLBHD at RM2.10 why no support? Busy selling is it??? HAHAHAHAHAH

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-02-10 15:12 | Report Abuse

its better if the 'tin kosong' exits flb...
seriously one should never touch the witch's counters.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2016-02-10 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon, I'm sorry but I have to agree with Icon8888 on this one. I agree that your EGO is the root of your problem. I can't understand why you have that kind of ego but maybe it is like that for most successful people.

The only thing I don't like other than that is your boasting. My god you really boast. A lot. But your supporters still not judging you using their critical thinking. You know that I'm always being critical about your blogs. When they are good (like your entries regarding Malaysia politics), I will tell you they are good and vice versa.

However, I appreciate you are admitting your mistakes in this entry. It is not easy I know. You are a good investor. But you need to do this things often if you want people to call you Super Investor (like you deemed to be) other than your supporters.

I wish you a happy and prosperous Chines New Year too Mr Koon.

Posted by Tom > 2016-02-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

当然啊他住在 "xiao lang keng",所以有时间写一大堆骗人的文章 xD

Posted by alvin_e_yee > Feb 10, 2016 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

I have a question here, anyone please analyse.

Calvintaneng 有沒有親人、朋友的?

干麼新年不去拜年,在這裏寫一大堆騙人的文章?

年初一寫到初三還在寫!

tksw

12,773 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-02-10 17:39 | Report Abuse

Jester sifu, U think what caused FLB to drop today?