181 comment(s). Last comment by timetokoon 2016-03-03 10:04

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-18 12:00 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon change story again. It was not last year. Can check my record. Ah Koon bought Flbhd at 2.44 Keep changing goal post.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jsp

For example: I started buying Focus Lumber in 22nd Aug. last year after I saw its 2nd quarter announcement of 7.80 sen per share. Its first quarter EPS was 3.22 sen. It was trading between Rm 1.40 –Rm 1.60 per share. I continue to buy aggressively and as the price went up higher, I could borrow more to continue buying because my collateral value has increased.

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-02-18 12:03 | Report Abuse

Humble guy KYY. I wish i could be more disciplined as to what i have planned to be

Posted by Charliechoo > 2016-02-18 12:06 | Report Abuse

Lying through his teeth again. He won't get margin call if he bought them at lower price. So I agree with Timetokoon that he bought them at very high price. Serve you right to get margin calls. Only God knows how many vicitms burn by his recommendation.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

margin call or lie call?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-18 12:12 | Report Abuse

or trap call?

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Very dangerous to buy share.
When they buy in at lower price , they won't share with us. When they want to sell then they come to promote in i3.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Cannot be. Either Ah Koon lying or you are lying.

Posted by murali > Feb 18, 2016 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

Aiyo...now u only know meh...koon koon bought FLB ard 1.40-1.60 n only come to promote when price was ard rm2.40+...after price increased more than 50%

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

You fellows cannot make money still want to criticize people.

Just like KYY says.....you all want to remain poor the rest of your life meh?

People who open their eyes open their minds can always find things to learn, things to improve.....close minded cannot change one day become dinosaurs.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-18 12:21 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon got very special talent. Can make you all remain poor the rest of your life

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 12:24 | Report Abuse

You don't have to follow his tips.....you can be smarter than KYY and be a KYY yourself.

.....after you have absorb every thing from the sifu.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

This 83 years sure is very colorful.

In the last few days he wrote about Proton, wrote about airlines and now the most unexpected title call advantages of margin call.

To go where no man has gone before,. Nobody ever writes a title called advantages of margin call..

To push the frontiers, to think and rethink every thing. New perspective every day.

Even more energy more creative than a 23 years .....KYY is a very special person.

One day I may meet KYY and ask him his secrets.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 12:34 | Report Abuse

Desa1756..... Use your own name to post.

It is so unethical of you.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

Stock market is too risky for idiots...quick quick go back to Mars

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

Luckily I didn't follow.

BN_menang

2,982 posts

Posted by BN_menang > 2016-02-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

Good for banking stocks like Maybank, CIMB, etc.

I have trading accounts with all the financial institutions in Malaysia and my loan limit exceeds Rm 100 million. I have always been using the loan to nearly the approved limits. As a result, I have margin call in the recent market down turn.

super911

295 posts

Posted by super911 > 2016-02-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

Joke of the day: get margin call when in profit position.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-02-18 13:09 | Report Abuse

Stupid idiots are reserved for Ah Koon critics. Only victims get his appreciation like JT and Desa.

Posted by murali > Feb 18, 2016 12:52 PM | Report Abuse

Again,koon koon is selling when he recommended u all to buy...he doesnt need yr support but if u supported him he wouldnt say thank you to you..infact he may even teased u n call u stupid idiots...well i think he does have a point...

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2016-02-18 14:30 | Report Abuse

this article is misleading. how can you get a margin call when the stock is making money? he deliberately chose not to mention the margin call was for which losing stock in his account. selling something else to pay for another does not constitute an 'advantage' or profit.

CKWan11d

567 posts

Posted by CKWan11d > 2016-02-18 14:39 | Report Abuse

The more I read, the more I am confused.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

below is the link to the BEST article about share margin
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/WTF/68322.jsp

Posted by stockraider > 2016-02-18 14:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockraider > Feb 18, 2016 01:32 PM | Report Abuse X

Raider is a true practioner of Graham margin of safety.

The category of type of margin of safety can be classified as follows;

1) Big discount of share price to the Asset valuation, NTA, replacement cost, force sale value or even sometime to the company cash share holding and turnaround situation.

2. substantial high sustainable dividend yield against benchmark of other return

3. sustainable high profit relative to low share price resulting it low Pe compare with higher benchmark pe.

4. Sustainable high growth v the investment cost

5. Using Discounted cashflow giving a high NPV v the share price.

Basing above more than 50% of raider's margin of safety is using category 1.

Raider has start increasing investment using category 2 to 5 recently.
Raider like to admit...why substantial category 1 is bcos it is easy to use and easy to find loh....!!

BUT INVESTOR MUST BE CAUTION OF 2 RISK...B4 U INVEST INTO MARGIN OF SAFETY STOCK.

RISK 1- VERY HIGH BORROWING
RISK 2- POOR CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

RAIDER has been using Margin for many many years.....!!
And Kena margin call few times....but always survive mah...!!
Like Mr Koon says....if did not use Margin, Raider would make less loh...!!

Only late 2015 and early 2015 Raider had payoff all the margin...now net cash loh....!!

Only

Posted by stockraider > 2016-02-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Btw...u can still get a margin call from the bank...when ur stock is making monies!!..bcos u may fully use your limit...or bank may capped your share value or when bank change some of the share valuation from marginable to non - marginable loh...!!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 14:55 | Report Abuse

Koon says ......margin, provided you know how to select really good shares to buy.

If you margin Instacom, it's instant death.

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2016-02-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

He is a v big shark so always chase up prices of good stocks for u to buy. Now i know why i cannot buy lower in bursa.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

If U want to buy lower, do yr own study...

There is no free meals in stock market, ecspecially tips from Stock God/ Super Investor etc...

ymlok84

5 posts

Posted by ymlok84 > 2016-02-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

I know many ppl dont like KYY, i'm nature, but for FLbhd i have comment. i bought Flbhd mid of nov, pricing 2.5. my reason is because
1. Flbhd giving >50% dividend from net profit yearly. (mean they really have the money)
2. low debt ratio and cash rich (i assure you, it is very hard for company to have cash rich and low debt, at least my company are not)
3. improve in gross profit margin (mean better efficiency production, lower waste)
4. gain good position for USD rise.(4-4.2)
5. revenue increase yearly
6. 2015 Q1,Q2,Q3 EPS= 20.3cent, if Q4 eps=4 (let say not taken USD as advantage), the PE will around 10.5, which i think is reasonable. if Q4 eps=8 (take USD as advantage), PE will be around 9. (of cause no dividend expected in Q4)

the first 3 item are about quality of management, the last 3 item are catalyst for the recent boom.

of cause after DEC2015, the price start to drop, it comes to 2.39, i bought another round, 2.1, i bought another round. average fall around 2.36. in fact i plan to buy at 1.8 and 1.4 if it goes that low. my personal target price is 3 if the USD remain, of cause there will be different story if eps not meet.

so, i think KYY say "worth to buy" he mean "the price are reasonable for the next few quarter" in fact if you buy at 2.8 and out at 3.0, you still earn 7%.

at the end, investment are very subjected, if you just follow blindly, i assure you feel pressure, anxiety, cheated, unhappy all the time. learn to enjoy it. :)

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 17:53 | Report Abuse

I can write koonlogy....

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

Only the person u trust can cheat u and make u cheap and poor

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-18 17:54 | Report Abuse

See koon can cheat fund managers or not

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

One thing i did agree with koon koon...all these stupid idiots who still get trapped deserves to die....

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 17:56 | Report Abuse

If u dont get conned in i3 u will get conned in other places too....so still will die....

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

At least koon koon will help u to donate yr money...others may not do so

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

Mayb i m too strict to koon koon...

Posted by murali > 2016-02-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

I m sorry koon koon....

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-18 18:00 | Report Abuse

Well said Murali. Lots of con man.
No free lunch.
Do your own homework.
I'm sure now KYY buying others counters. He will tell when he wants to throw later.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-02-18 18:15 | Report Abuse

What a good excuse for pocketing profit from the share market. Uncle meant ' In fact, I did't want to dispose the share since the company is still making good profit. I was very reluctant to sell but the margin call actually forced me to laugh all the way to the bank.'.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 19:15 | Report Abuse

Margin call/ selling is part 1

What to do with the cash is part 2......

The game continues....it never ends.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

margin call / selling
shares drop more
buy back

pocket the difference
shares rallyed
makes profits twice.

but this suggest Koon is no average man.
the average guy only sells the minimum when margin call

shares down more, only more margin calls.

the title...advantages of margin call is wrong.

the correct title is......successful people act decisively.

average guy gets frozen.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

who ask you to sell when he says regreted not selling more?

that week is the selling climax.

I also buy buy his shares compete with him to buy the same shares....

that is called smart.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

I don't have millions so don't make millions.

In the recent rebound, I only made thousands....

have to be quick and smart and act decisively.

I keep posting easy money......sleep well. when I was doing the buying with Koon., competing against Koon.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

U don't have millions kah ? That is very small... LOL

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-18 21:17 | Report Abuse

Desa, Make few k only kah? Go visit uncle k before chap Goh meh, if uncle's mood is good you can get ang pow bigger than the few k you gained over the last few days. After all, uncle k is keen to befriend you.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-02-18 21:19 | Report Abuse

buddyinvest. i hate myself for not having the PLP skill desa has. i also want to get Ang pow from KYY. any remedies?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 21:19 | Report Abuse

One day I will have my millions. Rich like Koon.

Icon8888 > Feb 18, 2016 09:13 PM | Report Abuse

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-02-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

Desa, soon. when your wife call NVmulti. you have millions.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

Desa, don't forget to bring "kiwi" to polish uncle k's shoes. This will in turn makes sure that the friendship to last longer.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-02-18 21:21 | Report Abuse

Buddyinvest, use KIWI. not sincere. he uses his SALIVA.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Gary, agree. Must blow the saliva vape, sure shining.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Desa u Soon be millionair

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Oh my oh my.... I am so shocked... I way past that stage already... Oh my god... I didn't realize your foundation is so shallow... Oh my god.... Oh my god.... I think my profit last year is 10 times your existing capital... I am speechless....

Posted by Desa20201956 > Feb 18, 2016 09:19 PM | Report Abuse

One day I will have my millions. Rich like Koon.

Icon8888 > Feb 18, 2016 09:13 PM | Report Abuse