181 comment(s). Last comment by timetokoon 2016-03-03 10:04

optimusv1

29 posts

Posted by optimusv1 > 2016-02-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

Brave when optimus not around! Hide like rat when optimus appear...laugh die me....this kcloh icon8888!

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2016-02-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

no fair lah, so many people attack one. gentlemen a bit mah...

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

my biggest purchase last week was VS. You can sense that from the way I write.

optimusv1

29 posts

Posted by optimusv1 > 2016-02-18 22:20 | Report Abuse

Now scare until wet wet pants...wahahahaha!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 22:21 | Report Abuse

its alright....all these little men I don't consider them at all.

Coldrisks > Feb 18, 2016 10:19 PM | Report Abuse

no fair lah, so many people attack one. gentlemen a bit mah...

optimusv1

29 posts

Posted by optimusv1 > 2016-02-18 22:22 | Report Abuse

filipino many coconut trees for kcloh icon8888 whack everyday...donation open to fly jobless kcloh to filipino! LOL!

optimusv1

29 posts

Posted by optimusv1 > 2016-02-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

Wahahaha...small bully kcloh icon8888 hide inside hole! LOL!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-18 22:25 | Report Abuse

Now we know who is little man... Now we know...

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2016-02-18 22:27 | Report Abuse

Oop! now the other way round??? I confused already, no eye see, go sleep better... good nigt..

optimusv1

29 posts

Posted by optimusv1 > 2016-02-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

Kcloh which hole come out...nice or not smelly hole! LOL!

optimusv1

29 posts

Posted by optimusv1 > 2016-02-18 22:32 | Report Abuse

Later fortunebullz aka hafiz millips appear for reunion...wahahahaha...kcloh icon8888 nightmare! LOL!

Hercules

102 posts

Posted by Hercules > 2016-02-19 00:52 | Report Abuse

greatful, margin is apply fr any investment bank.
U don't even know how to differentiate personal loan n margin Acc n meaning u r very green. With this kind of volatile market now u r advisable not to touch margin. Don't burnt yourself! Pls learn more before u adapt to it.

greatful Mr. Koon, mind to tell me more about how to play with margin call? I don't think personal loan is what you are saying. Appreciate if you can advise me.
18/02/2016 22:15

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-02-19 03:00 | Report Abuse

Hercules, it looks like you do not even have a margin account and you ask me how to play with margin call. Do you know what is margin call?
I must congratulate Desa20201956 for having bought VS last week when the price was bottoming.It is still very cheat at Rm 1.32 because its EPS for the 1st Q was 5.22 sen. It is the biggest computer chip manufacturer in Malaysia. I am a substantial shareholder. It complies with my golden rule for selecting shares.

PureBULL .

2,412 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2016-02-19 04:30 | Report Abuse

Uncle yewyin33 ,
U don't need to sleep. Wow, Still posting at 3 am.

I'm speechless when u wrote that u ran a margin a/c of rm100 million n received margin call to rectify your position.

I can only think that u still believe u r 38 or 33 instead. That's very good indeed. People in their 30 something r the most aggressive. Uncle KYY, u r the 1 in 10 million to do so. Full respect for U.
The last time I did use margin was 20 years ago, also in my thirties.
I'm near to your junior but not close to him.
Do u want me to share this message with him ?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 06:59 | Report Abuse

yewyin33......My average cost for the VS is only 1.17. And I used up every last sen in the account.
That is when I wrote, easy money, sleep well, if don't buy when all around you people are losing their heads, when you want to buy?
I did all that life while buying in.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 07:14 | Report Abuse

so many little men here.....little as in siaw ren by Confucious.

jayawin

727 posts

Posted by jayawin > 2016-02-19 07:20 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE - Genting Singapore's fourth quarter earnings swung into the red with a net loss of $7.8 million partly due to higher finance costs. A year ago, it had turned in a net profit of $89.2 million.

For the full year ended Dec 31, its net profit plunged 85 per cent to $75.2 million from $517.3 million a year ago.

Gaming revenue fell 19 per cent to $374 million as a result of a lower premium business volume as the group continued to tighten its credit policy.

"2015 has been a challenging year for the Asian gaming industry. Despite the negative environment, the group achieved an adjusted Ebitda of $915 million. Our focus remains on developing the regional premium mass and mass gaming business," Genting said.

Revenue slipped 14 per cent to $547.4 million from $637.9 million.

The casino operator reported a loss per share of 0.06 cents compared with earnings per share of 0.73 cents for the fourth quarter. A dividend of 1.5 cents per share was declared for the period.

Posted by coffeepimple > 2016-02-19 08:41 | Report Abuse

this jayawin again = =

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-19 08:46 | Report Abuse

KYY is lying again (as usual) about this entry point. if his entry point was RM1.40-1.60 last year, i dun think the margin call will trigger so fast when the market crashed.

okay, on another scenario, if he did not lie about RM1.40-1.60 entry point, this proves that he will quietly accumulate low and only promote the stock to you later on, so you KYY worshipers will jump in the bandwagon to push up the stock price. and he will grab the opportunity to dump to you

and as usual, he will retaliate by calling ppl like me "stupid idiots" not bcoz I disagree with his "noble intentions" but more of ppl like us are DISLOSING his cunning schemes to con people!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

margin financing is very bad like what kcchongnz described
Now my pant is very wet wet to even try to play with fire
It can burn fortune in overnight
Easy money come fast easy money go fast too

gskow

23 posts

Posted by gskow > 2016-02-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

He sold Focus Lumber not mean kean margin called by this counter.
This counter have lower cap value, with higher share price, he just need to reduce this counter, his margin position will back to normal.

That is what i am understanding.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

you the turtle head will not be able to understand the eagle.

y skyz > Feb 19, 2016 08:46 AM | Report Abuse

KYY is lying again (as usual) about this entry point. if his entry point was RM

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

Not logic. His average price is about Rm1.50-1.60 for FL Bhd.
Sound illogical margin call if the price dip from Rm2.80 to 2.20.
Maybe his other counters.

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

Margin call good? Then we should have more Margin calls! What say u banks? Bring it on!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

aiyah why think so much...its a portfolio la. And this KYY likes to buy higher and higher one whenever the margin account got room.

soros228 > Feb 19, 2016 09:48 AM | Report Abuse

Not logic. His average price is about Rm1.50-1.60 for FL Bhd.
Sound illogical margin

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

its called turning adversity into advantage.

speakup > Feb 19, 2016 09:51 AM | Report Abuse

Margin call good? Then we should have more Margin calls! What say u banks? Bring it on!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

It is common to see tycoon fortune to wipe out 50% overnight

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

tycoons don't do CFAs.

PlsGiveBonus > Feb 19, 2016 10:22 AM | Report Abuse

It is common to see tycoon fortune to wipe out 50% overnight

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

Tycoon also eat white rice and salted fish after their fortune crash
This is the financial system that we talked about
And this financial system is very weak

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

Well said.
Now KYY will have difficulty to unload his VS.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

when tycoons say they got margin calls, they can still eat abalones, not like the rest of us.

================================
Tycoon also eat white rice and salted fish after their fortune crash
This is the financial system that we talked about
And this financial system is very weak

Posted by StockQueen > 2016-02-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

margin call seems like good chances for those can buy low.. wait durian drop

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

Many tycoon cut loss on crude oil counter their reason is very simple to minimize their potential loss in the near future, they can expect crude oil crisis may last for how many years ahead and their bank is very urgent in need of the cash for their business and their other clients.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

O&G tycoons are in bad shape, very bad shape. No light at the end of the tunnel for them.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

Market will be bad for how many years ahead since many tycoon decide to cut loss
A lot of unrealized profit vaporize into the financial system.
There is one way to save this system
It is reboot it again from zero

timing

726 posts

Posted by timing > 2016-02-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

export counter still can buy in now as oil price is not stable yet.

12,805 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

Leverage and alcohol are the 2 things that can send you into bankruptcy.

Avoid them.

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-19 13:42 | Report Abuse

girls & gambling can also send you into bankruptcy ;-)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-19 14:21 | Report Abuse

Ooi !!! where are my shoes ? Small man Desa stop fooling around with your RM20k Mickey mouse portfolio. Shine my shoes !!!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

Koon Koon now net worth -30%?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 09:38 | Report Abuse

Market drop sikit sikit , Icon lost his mind already.

Die lo if market drop more.

Posted by investor4333 > 2016-02-20 09:43 | Report Abuse

Oil ctr warrant buffet topup

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 09:49 | Report Abuse

Desa beware la.
If oil rebound , your export counters will get burnt.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

Soros, Why you worry so much one.?

This is called overly worries after the chicken left the barn.

Good undervalued shares will always come back

You better worried for half bankrupt companies in your portfolio.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

If oil goes up, looks like share market also go up.....

So what is your worry?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Soros.....

Business tycoons are by their nature more optimistic and feet more firmly planted on the ground than young stock traders such as your self.

That is why they succeed , you fail.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 10:04 | Report Abuse

I told u I'm long out for all the penny stocks.
Currently in only good fundamental counters.
I notice u over confident.
Just gentle reminder to u.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

Desa how u know I'm not the tycoon ????
Hahahaha.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 10:10 | Report Abuse

You are short by a factor of 10.........

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-20 10:14 | Report Abuse

Good fundamentals counters.....what do think KYY have been doing all these while?

They are all leaders in their industry with a bright future.

Some times, share over stretched, they correct, goes up and down.....do your own timing la.