21 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Don't worry about politics. EPF still on board! See my call to buy Supermax at Rm1.60. What if Top Boss against BN? Supermax later up 100% to cross Rm3.20

So put aside politic and fear.

JUST BUY INTO VALUE!

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-03-17 09:59 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time on ytl power

They in the midst of completing their RM15 billion project in Jordan

Until completion in 2018, price won't move

All stocks with big ongoing investment projects are like that.

I call it Overhang

The same is true for MFCB

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

Haha!

SUPERMAX? Bought Rm1.60. Sold Over 100% Profit near Rm3.50!

I ALREADY SOLD OFF WITH LOTS OF MONIES LAUGHING ALL THE WAY TO THE BANKS

OOOPS!!

NOT THE BANKS LAH (Don't be stupid!)

CALVIN PARKS IN YTL POWER (Follow EPF) EPF Didn't park monies in the banks

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

Icon Icon,

I want safety loh! So I didn't park in high flying planes which can crash any time. SO I CAN SLEEP WELL.

YTL POWER ALSO GOT SERAYA IN SINGAPORE & WATER IN UK. SO IT IS WELL DIVERSIFIED

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-17 11:20 | Report Abuse

ytlpower is a dividend stock, buy for dividend, but don't expect price to move much

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-17 12:02 | Report Abuse

Fayetan

In year 2010 YTL Power Highest Price was Rm2.63

And now with El Nino's help Price can also go up to Rm2.00

24 posts

Posted by 20012015 > 2016-03-17 14:25 | Report Abuse

I do not agree on #5 the integrity.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-17 23:12 | Report Abuse

Could you please enlighten me why you doubt YTL Group integrity?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

It's too heavy to move & profits are not consistent, up & down, that's why it moved between the region of RM1.4-RM1.60 for 18 months.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

This is old man dividend stock play.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-18 16:54 | Report Abuse

If you are looking for wonderful up, you are in your dreamland. Please don't wake up.

thevoice

30 posts

Posted by thevoice > 2016-03-18 16:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thanks for the info on YTL Power. Hope for the best.

53,264 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

Thevoice,

You are welcome.

We think safety first of 6.8% dividend. Then extra profit as extra bonus

In any case these have done well today

1) CBIP & CBIP WARRANT
2) WASEONG
3) ALAM
4) MAYBULK
5) DRB HICOM
6) YTLPOWER & YTL POWER WARRANT
7) Others

CHEERS!

There is A Surge of Funds Pouring Into KLSE now!

One more thing
Both CPO & Crude Are Are Up DUE TO ONGOING EL NINO

So Keep Invested For More Upside

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

This is good stock with good management + good dividend records, but it is just too big.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-18 17:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin is high on steroids everyday
Advice mental doctor to him please

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

buy YTLP-WB

gankc2011

103 posts

Posted by gankc2011 > 2017-05-14 12:47 | Report Abuse

This one I agree with you 1000%.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

Mr.226 lololololol

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-05-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

We are in the the bull market. Any stock U buy also can go up as as u got holding power.