33 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-05-26 17:31

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-25 22:51 | Report Abuse

why airlines got receivables one?

I thought they only have moneys received in advance.

all receivables got nothing to do with passengers.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-05-26 00:22 | Report Abuse

hmmmm

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-26 02:13 | Report Abuse

Receivables are bad ?? KSL has RM340 mil recievables

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-05-26 02:36 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, don't tell us you don't know the basic differences between trade receivables for property developers & AIRLINES???

You may say that are outstanding due by travelling agencies, blah blah blah.

Why not you can enlighten us how can an Airline company has so much of trade receivables?

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-05-26 02:43 | Report Abuse

Sometimes I saw brave people doing things differently. Those enjoying the music will throw stones over those making noise, thouth the noise is to warn the music is going to stop and those throwing stones eventually knows about the music is in fact going to stop.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-26 03:03 | Report Abuse

The real airline revolution is in cutting off agents.

That alone has given airlines billions.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-26 03:05 | Report Abuse

Part of their revenue is aircraft operating lease

Posted by probability > 2016-05-26 03:07 | Report Abuse

woi..tidur laa...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-26 03:11 | Report Abuse

I disagree with Calvin's stance that AAX net profit should be negated by receivables

Please explain to me why I am wrong

150 posts
Posted by KLCI King > May 26, 2016 02:43 AM | Report Abuse

Sometimes I saw brave people doing things differently. Those enjoying the music will throw stones over those making noise, thouth the noise is to warn the music is going to stop and those throwing stones eventually knows about the music is in fact going to stop.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-26 03:24 | Report Abuse

I know u can't explain... Next time don't throw stones before u think

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-05-26 07:10 | Report Abuse

I know Calvin very well...he like to talk nonsense against the wave...out of 100 rubbish article he write maybe 1 or 2 he hut jackpot...so he will shout non stop...his mentality just like thise buying 4D mentality, everyday buy 4D and hopes one day can get the prize....hahahaha...poor life Calvin

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-05-26 07:41 | Report Abuse

Apa khabar jtiasa?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-26 08:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin, why is it ok for KSL to have receivables, but not AAX ?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-05-26 08:17 | Report Abuse

The whole 103m aircraft lease rental was from charging IAAX and PAAX... the debts arising by right should be put into... due from associate.. and due from JV... but think that would paint even a worst picture..

Also... this means making money from IAAX PAAX which are loss making... and have negative equity..

Fatsen Cfs

1,181 posts

Posted by Fatsen Cfs > 2016-05-26 08:21 | Report Abuse

Property trend is dropping lah...

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2016-05-26 08:28 | Report Abuse

Please answer the following question and provide your rationale:

Property value...depreciate or appreciate?

Aircraft Value..... appreciate or depreciate?

KSL share value will appreciate or depreciate?

AAX value will appreciate or depreciate?

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-05-26 08:37 | Report Abuse

Comparing Airline and Property company is a stupid thing to do. Period.

47 posts

Posted by 851818 > 2016-05-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

better dont discuss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by dennispoon > 2016-05-26 08:48 | Report Abuse

Both fields are difference. we can't compare AAX with KSL (airline vs property). Its sound like you compare your nose with your leg.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 08:55 | Report Abuse

Good morning everybody,

The i3 Forum is a place to exchange ideas. To share similar or opposing investment opinions. To find the very best investments. To avoid pitfalls.

From here we learn how to be the next successful investor like Warren Buffet, Charlie Munger, Phil Fisher, Peter Lynch, John Neff, Marc Faber, George Soros, Donald Trumph, Robert Kiyosaki & Neoh Soon Kean, Fong Shiling, Tan Teng Boo & others..

I often brainstorm with my Johor Sifu & Johor Buddies in early days. Learn to embrace what is good and lasting. Know how to escape from deceptions and traps.

The word "Forum" was first given as a Wide Space in a Roman times

Look up forum in Wiktionary, the free dictionary.

Forum (plural forums or fora) may refer to:
Forum (Roman), open public space within a Roman city
Roman Forum, most famous example
Forum (legal), designated space for public expression in the United States
Internet forum, discussion board on the Internet
Public forum debate, or Pofo, a type of debate.

So we are here to find investment truths that will stand the test of time.

May every one grow in wisdom & wealth in i3 Investors' Forum

Have a nice and prosperous day.

Regards,

Calvin Tan
Singapore

FayeTan

Posted by FayeTan > 2016-05-26 08:55 | Report Abuse

calvin, it is better to separate this article into two. one talk about AAX and another one KSL. different industry cannot compare. it is like you compare a man with a woman ...

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 09:14 |

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2016-05-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

Calvin, pls do not patronise us by educating us the purpose of forum !
If u feel there is any meat to your article, pls answer Icon8888 questions above.
Otherwise just throw in the towel.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

mango2 Calvin, pls do not patronise us by educating us the purpose of forum !
If u feel there is any meat to your article, pls answer Icon8888 questions above.
Otherwise just throw in the towel.
26/05/2016 09:19

Mango2?

If you read carefully - The Main Point of Concern is not receivables but AAX's HUGE COLOSSAL DEBT OF OVER RM103 BILLIONS! The receivables of AAX is not disclosed just like its brief mention of Rm103 Bil debt.

As for KSL it is clear to all that KSL's been selling properties - so its receivables are from Panel Banks like Maybank, Public Bank, RHB Bank and others which customers took loans from. So Banks are releasing progressive payments in stages of completed construction works.

Question is, can there be a possibility that Maybank or Public Bank go bankrupt?

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2016-05-26 11:07 | Report Abuse

Ppl have the right to response to any concern raise by u, be it main point of concern or not, for the sake of discussion.
Anywhere no one mentioned that the receiveables issue is the main point, it is only your own erroneous view, so pls do not patronise us again as though we cannot read!

Do it a few more time u would have ppl thinking negatively that Singaporean are generally a bunch of arrogant and patronising lot. U don't want to see that do u? or that is a fact already and u are just doing what ordinary Singaporean do, that is being snobbish and arrogant !

By the way u have not answer other issue raised here which is that comparison of AAX and KSL is not appropriate as they are from totally different industry. What is your opinion on that?

"Mango2?" -- u have any problem with that name?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-26 11:11 | Report Abuse

Em.... Apple & Orange, which is better?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

Or Chicken & Duck?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-26 12:56 | Report Abuse

how about Jayatiasa ? Wah Seong ? PM Corp ? Mulpha ? Maybulk ? Prestar ? etc etc etc

are their receivables backed by Maybank and Public Bank ?

=========

As for KSL it is clear to all that KSL's been selling properties - so its receivables are from Panel Banks like Maybank, Public Bank, RHB Bank and others which customers took loans from. So Banks are releasing progressive payments in stages of completed construction works.

Question is, can there be a possibility that Maybank or Public Bank go bankrupt?
26/05/2016 09:32

stkoay

5,892 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2016-05-26 15:48 | Report Abuse

Hahaha
Uncle Calvin promoting the stock which I had made lots of money and have already sold off in November 2014.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-05-26 16:46 | Report Abuse

It is not easy when discussing (debating) for parties involved, but it is good for readers like me. Brainstorming is always good, but one first must know the real truth & do the research & study rather just blindly believe anything discussed, or else one will be diverted to holland airport & yet still feel happy & enjoy the scene there.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

KLCI King is funny, I like this:

do the research & study rather just blindly believe anything discussed, or else one will be diverted to holland airport & yet still feel happy & enjoy the scene there.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 17:25 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU KLCI King is funny, I like this:

do the research & study rather just blindly believe anything discussed, or else one will be diverted to holland airport & yet still feel happy & enjoy the scene there.
26/05/2016 16:58

Diverted to holland airport & yet still feel happy & enjoy the scene there?

I think quite pitiful.

Last time I saw people who gone mad like those in Tanjung Rambutan in Taiping or Woodbridge in Singapore laughing all alone by themselves without any reason.

Those who lost everything in Patimas, Maemode, SAAG, Megan Media & Transmile might be acting like them.

So are those trapped in hubline, hibiscus and other high flying balloon stocks which they entered at peak prices and then holding tight all the way down.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-26 17:31 | Report Abuse

calvin

Jtiasa just reported lost money....lucky I sold mine at $ 1.70 +