32 comment(s). Last comment by Apollo Ang 2017-05-19 22:46

veln82k6

913 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2016-06-01 11:33 | Report Abuse

No improvement at all.Should compare by year on year..Q 1 normally strong due to chinese new year.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-06-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

Why not if consistent 7-8% dividend and with potential appreciation in share price.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-06-01 12:39 | Report Abuse

Thing to watch up is, if the givernmnet is short of money, they will increase the sin company tax. Tax cor tobacco and alcohol companies already raised, only gambling not yet..

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-06-01 12:52 | Report Abuse

I have to agree with Veln82k6... during CNY periods, ppl tend to bet more...in fact, by comparing against Q1 2015, it is showing a sign of regression... Q1 2015, EPS = 6.4, Q1 2015, EPS=4.8. A sign of improvement or regression? You make the call... but I have to also concur with Icon that if you are aiming for good dividend yield, yes, you can consider this counter (but unlikely for share price appreciation in short term)

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-06-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

Comparing to the so called SIFUs out there, ICON and KC are definitely more honest and sincere learned and highly knowledgeable.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-06-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

Icon, Magnum price is far below the Signal line and Zero line in the MACD chart as advocated by you now. How to buy ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 19:20 | Report Abuse

my article mentioned that MACD Zero Line is suitable for those stocks that can exhibit strong trend. I don't think magnum will form a strong trend, running up by 50% to 100% like Lii Hen and Thong Guan, etc.. so the question is whether MACD is suitable for it ?

as for Signal Line, I don't find it to be useful, at least at my current stage of TA knowledge. Maybe I will use it in the future together with other TA tools, if I managed to find some

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 19:29 | Report Abuse

Sorry bro. You r too amateur in tech analysis. U need to learn another 20yrs b4 u know wat i m talking

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 19:40 | Report Abuse

20 days? ........ speechless.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 19:41 | Report Abuse

hi optimus. My new logo nice or not ?

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 19:43 | Report Abuse

Wah very cute.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-01 19:53 | Report Abuse

wahahahaha

Posted by VenFx > 2016-06-01 19:58 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, having a good day with Optimus ?
Polia Thai.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-06-01 19:59 | Report Abuse

Optimus must miss your sui mak mak fine skin terribly.

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-06-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

Better wait RM 1.50. Now people no money because GST. Where to find money to buy 4-D?

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2016-06-01 20:21 | Report Abuse

Wait RM 1.50. People no money because GST how to buy 4D?

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-06-01 20:47 | Report Abuse

is time also to consider this defensive stock, do you know why toto is not performing than magnum?

Posted by ong88888 > 2016-06-01 20:50 | Report Abuse

Profit down 25% year on year! That's quite bad. Better way is to compare year on year, cny more bets! 4D not just no growth but declining! Shift to CSCENIC icon. Look at my old article. Sama sama huat!

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-01 20:52 | Report Abuse

4d growth in underground

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-02 00:05 | Report Abuse

Old man game & dying business, forget it, all young people now go for internet gambling.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-02 00:26 | Report Abuse

don't buy.profit down more dividend will be lesser

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2016-06-02 13:39 | Report Abuse

HI ICON, good post. thanks for sharing. By the way what is your target price for magnum?

da4444

424 posts

Posted by da4444 > 2016-06-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

Dying business...nowadays so easy buy underground 4D using whatsapp...no need find parking go under the sun and queue and buy from shop anymore

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2016-06-03 09:13 | Report Abuse

I dont understand increasing yoy? from what i see yoy quarter performance is reducing.. can someone explain?

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2016-06-03 18:52 | Report Abuse

I have to disagree with your view on dividend play for Magnum. The company is paying dividend higher than its EPS , how is the sustainable ? In the longer run, the dividend payout will have to be reduced to balance the account

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2016-06-04 11:39 | Report Abuse

If looking for similar dividend play, I might prefer STAR MEDIA over Magnum.

CUTLOSS

250 posts

Posted by CUTLOSS > 2017-05-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

Why no dividend announced?

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2017-05-19 22:12 | Report Abuse

For dividend, KFima is not bad. The stock is cash rich and has strong fundamental.

zexon

330 posts

Posted by zexon > 2017-05-19 22:34 | Report Abuse

chkhooju, fyi. Fimacorp travel document business contract will end by this 3Q2017. This will affect Kfima's dividend policy in future.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

A lot ilegal beting.. Only sorchaj folow icon buy magnum

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-19 22:46 | Report Abuse

yeah a lot of illegal betting offer better prize,and also illegal internet 4d betting.some say that this illegal internet betting syndicate belong to insider people and it is doing it for long term.so avoid investing in magnum and bjtoto unless I can kena jackpot and I'll do more advertising for them to increase revenue.....hahaha