11 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 2016-09-11 23:00

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-09-11 04:04 | Report Abuse

It took you 8 years to wake up, CP. 8 years.
That's a very long time. But at least you're finally waking up.
No more dreaming of market crash and nonsense. See what happened to TTB? So many years wasted thinking of market crash, and nothing happened.

Ask yourself this, how much money have you made over this 8 years?
Then read this: http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/104168.jsp then think.

Taking the first step is the hardest and most important.
Stop being arrogant and stubborn. Stay humble and learn from others.
Not everyone criticize you because they are negative people. Some of us do it because we are trying to point the right direction to you, yet you never realize that and never thank them but responded aggressively.

There are many good sifu like Icon8888, kcchongnz in the forum. Learn from them.
A good teacher learn from other great teachers.

As a fellow forumner, I'm happy for you, really.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-09-11 07:26 | Report Abuse

What the stocks he is holding ?

Diamond7

2,193 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2016-09-11 09:03 | Report Abuse

Correct.....stay positive.
Talk about quality stocks....undervalue stocks, high dividend paying counters, cash rich counters, counters with good quarterly reports!!!! Go for it!!!!

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-09-11 11:17 | Report Abuse

Any recommendation

Eric Fong

1,186 posts

Posted by Eric Fong > 2016-09-11 19:31 | Report Abuse

L&G

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 19:39 | Report Abuse

None of the above is true, it is true when everything is cheap

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 19:40 | Report Abuse

When everything is expensive
It get even more expensive or go more cheap

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 19:42 | Report Abuse

Obsolete on technology make any cheap company go cheapen
Look at the steel company
The China steel make several US steel company go cheapen indefinitely

yapyk

81 posts

Posted by yapyk > 2016-09-11 19:49 | Report Abuse

China steel companies make so many steel that they just dump it outside their country....the rest of the steel companies suffered. They are backed by government.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 19:59 | Report Abuse

Any company can have risk of getting obsolete
That is why don't hold for long term

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-09-11 23:00 | Report Abuse

It's never too late to start learning FA. CPteh has learned the basic theory to analyze a stock. He got to apply the theory in real life of investing. The most easy way is to analyze ColdEye's portfolio. Of course, he has to acquire some basic accounting knowledge to help him while doing an analysis practically. Certain informations is not accurate or reliable that can be obtained in the public and may lead to making a wrong decision. It may take a bit time to get into the groove.