177 comment(s). Last comment by curious2 2016-12-24 22:58

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2016-11-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

is that meaned can trade buy n sell and at anytime follow the stated rule.
not just buy position in dec 2016 and see what happened to the share price? .

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

What is the excuse leh ??
I thought OTB also want to contribute something what happen ??

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

Ya lah...end of YR....check the networth in the rhb account....already can determine the winner loh...!!

It include all securities plus cash mah...!!

somchik

1,220 posts

Posted by somchik > 2016-11-28 12:16 | Report Abuse

the final count is how much is the money generated at the end of year.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-28 12:18 | Report Abuse

Last time he said wanted to contribute solid cash 10k for the top...few years coffee money man.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-28 12:19 |

Posted by WarrenB178 > 2016-11-28 12:24 | Report Abuse

I think is not easy for Rhb to take part in this competition loh, there are many Bursa/SC rules to followleh...

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

Up Down...i thought for 2016 I3 competition mah....!!
Not ended yet loh....!!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-28 12:45 | Report Abuse

I am having an urge to join the competition
But after some serious consideration I decide to scrap it
:)
I'd like to see it to success too, but I'd also like to see what kind of mess can be cause by the competition.

Posted by Calvinraider > 2016-11-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

KYY very excited with the competition and with his rm 750k sponsorship mah.....!!
He is Very passionate oldman with stock mkt investment...!!

Posted by Lincorn Matthieu Seven > 2016-11-28 16:47 | Report Abuse

personally i think he should better sponsor poor students to university. Gain or loss in share market is meaningless compared to help the poor students obtained a degree.

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2016-11-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

He did sponsor student to universities .. he is quite generous in doing charity works ...

Inspiring, Motivating & Educating local investors are importance as well, that's why he is diligently writing blogs to share his thought. Take away the emotion part, what he is sharing are truth & make sense.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

Sponsor student no use mah....after the graduate they play mkt...lose monies loh....!!

Sponsor mkt competition....the many many....winners will be a role model for future generation n leaders to emulate mah...!!

ezobear

474 posts

Posted by ezobear > 2016-11-28 17:04 | Report Abuse

stock market is a "zero sum" game. Those student after graduation will play stocks & slowly contribute to "genuine" investors like us ma ... that's what we called "long term investment" to ensure continuity of fresh blood supply!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-28 17:05 | Report Abuse

Sponsor student no use mah....after the graduate they play mkt...lose monies loh....!!

Sponsor mkt competition....the many many....winners will be a role model for future generation n leaders to emulate mah...!!
----------

That's a good one.

$100 k ticket.......some more no poor students.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-11-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

Each one must has capital 100K in the RHB investment bank account to start invest.
Total winning price 10 x 100K.
Who will make more money? I don't know this is good or not but I do not have so much money to invest although I have account in RHB. Do you think I can borrow from KYY first?

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

too many restrictions,KYY shud let competition be no holds barred,hahaha.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-28 17:59 | Report Abuse

1St pruce 200k only can make so many ppl go crazy . NO WONDER malaysia stock market so cheapket, Kopitiam uncle auntie

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-28 18:01 | Report Abuse

Kyy if want to show he is a Good man or charity man , then now get a lawyer, make agreement, donate his 99% to charity . I dare you kyy

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

let's propose to KYY winner takes all...RM1mil

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-28 18:03 | Report Abuse

200k i also no kick

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-28 18:06 | Report Abuse

Kyy do so many just want to attract attention to him. He is very cheap indeed.
He do more prove him more cheap. I suggest him go silent mode for few years

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 18:38 | Report Abuse

People play safe portfolio management mah...!!
Return...is important but risk balancing important too mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 18:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyah this Ryan...if u r so panlai....why don u donate 50% of ur assets too ??

People want to be charitable...come n kacau...as if...sudah makan..nothing to do loh....!!

limml

30 posts

Posted by limml > 2016-11-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

Have anyone check with the investment bank whether the investment competition is real???

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 18:57 | Report Abuse

Real loh...just spoken to Rhb investment bank organizer...they still pending clearence from senior management and getting the Rm 250k allocation loh....!!

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-28 19:07 | Report Abuse

Cheap

Posted by WarrenB178 > 2016-11-28 20:37 | Report Abuse

sure not real lah..investment bank normally wouldn't do such cash prize competition..

Posted by jayden88 > 2016-11-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

haha...i also called them but RHB is reputable bank & Bursa won't simply allow one laaa. They said they did not approve anything yet..btw, so far they only got trade to win competition...you can win Honda Civic, Ipad and ....Very good prizes woo i heard.

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-11-28 22:52 | Report Abuse

Meaning KYY want to cheat us? Why he does so? To prevent us attacking him?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

Thats why this people always wants to find fault with KYY....despite he is charitable loh....!!

Why Kyy want to cheat u meh ?
How much he made from u...if he cheat u, that he sponsor the competition leh ??

Nothing loh....!!
Kyy would not make a single dime from u loh...!!

So why worry leh ??

Just get ready with your capital...once Rhb says go....just join loh...!!

Raider know...alot of people...unable to participate due some special reasons or due to no balls loh....!!

But it is ok...no one is forcing u mah....!!

This competition with real own monies...is 1st time held in malaysia mah...lets make it a success mah.....!!

They are many prizes also loh..beside getting prizes...u learn too mah.

tegn

Posted by tegn > 2016-11-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

Stockraider is a liar and stupid

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-11-28 23:08 | Report Abuse

Kyy old man if want to show something and get attractions. Go workhard till same rich as them:

Robert Kuok.
Ananda Krishnan.
Quek Leng Chan.
Teh Hong Piow.
Lee Shin Cheng.
Lim Kok Thay.
Yeoh Tiong Lay.
Lau Cho Kun

When kyy u as rich as them then donate all 100% to charity then you will only gain our REAL respect.

Don't hide in here only can see little "higher" among Kopitiam uncle auntie.
Now , kyy u are just a clown. LOL

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-11-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

Some forumers here said call RHB yet they deny got such competition. I checked their website and also cannot find 1.

Posted by stockraider > Nov 28, 2016 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

Thats why this people always wants to find fault with KYY....despite he is charitable loh....!!

Why Kyy want to cheat u meh ?
How much he made from u...if he cheat u, that he sponsor the competition leh ??

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 23:11 | Report Abuse

Ya lah...ask u donate 50%....also cannot...!!

Then who r u to tell people how to spend his monies & how to donate leh ??

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

Curious pending approval...so how to find leh ??

Use head mah,,,,think loh...!!

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-11-28 23:18 | Report Abuse

Why KYY blog like said all already approved?

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2016-11-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

The competition is very attractive with Rm 1 million prize monies, with some numerous attractive prizes.

Very attractive and interesting preposition, i think should participate, since i am investing anyway.

No cost involve, just open account with Rhb with a capital of rm 100k only, i can just shift from maybank.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 23:33 | Report Abuse

Share investment is not an easy game - Koon Yew Yin

Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sun, 27 Nov 2016, 07:25 PM

Fred Tam, the famous teacher of charting and some of his students visited me a few days ago as the below photo shows. They wanted to know how I can be so successful in share investing.

I told them to be successful, you need more than just the knowledge of financial and technical analyses. You need to be able to control your emotion of ego, greed, fear, confidence etc. to think logically. If everyone can think logically then all the listed shares in the market would be fully valued and there would not be any undervalued share for sale. But that is not the case.

About 2 years, I gave one of my grandsons Rm 5.50 million to invest in the stock market. He has a MA Economics and a CFA qualification. He lost Rm 1.5 million within one year and he realized the difficulties of playing the game.

My clever Dentist brother thought he could play the game well. But I had to bail him out a few times. Losing money had created some unbearable stress which was one of the reasons for him to commit suicide. (Aiyoo, Calvin send his condolences. See if there are others i3 forum members who committed suicide unknown to us. The stock market is indeed a dangerous place to be - Calvin)

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

Today Edge page 16 carries an article “TA Enterprise looking at Tee Keong’s assets”. According to the article, Dato Lim Tee Keong, the eldest son of Genting founder Tan Sri Lim Goh Tong, lost a huge sum of money and TA Securities is suing him for Rm 146.62 million. Tee Keong passed away in April 2014. I think losing money has created some unbearable stress which could be one of the causes for his early death.

About 2 weeks ago, Keuh Tsu Tsung committed suicide due to his heavy losses in the stock market.

My advice to all the losers is to know when to retire and stop playing the stock market, instead of making senseless comments in i3investor.com. If they really want to learn my investing method, they can find all my investment articles in my blog: koonyewyin.com.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

In the stock market is like 22 players chasing one round ball and trying to shoot it into the goal but the goal posts keep moving. This is a good analogy.

About one week ago, I proposed the following KYY Investment Competition to RHB Investment Bank and I am waiting for the bank’s approval. My purpose of giving you this information earlier is to encourage you to read all my investment articles so that you are more prepared to win a price.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-29 02:37 | Report Abuse

This year 2017 I will give it a pass
May be next year 2018 will consider participate in it
This 2017 is one very very dangerous year, I would see many disaster coming
:)
So be extra careful with your money

U1818

581 posts

Posted by U1818 > 2016-11-29 10:42 | Report Abuse

Like that maybe can just park 100K there and when other participants all negative gain, your 0% gain will get the 1st prize RM200K !!!

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2016-11-29 12:15 | Report Abuse

Would like to participate the competition. When would be ready?

Posted by Fake spotter > 2016-11-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

If RHB has any smarts, they'll realize this oh so clever conman is merely using the bank's name to refurbish his own tarnished reputation and decline to be associated with him. Announcing this scheme first makes him the frontrunner to get favorable publicity whether the bank participates or not. By the way, what happened to the multimillion pledge to build hostel accommodation for students in Penang?

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2016-11-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

fake spotter you are a real idiot.talk cock with no sense

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2016-11-29 22:26 | Report Abuse

This fake spotter real stupid...that rm50 million had been donated in Penang. Check your fact b4 your open your filthy mouth.

nono118

85 posts

Posted by nono118 > 2016-11-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

the money that he has donated is for the benefit of all students, regardless of race. so wish him well.

Posted by Fake spotter > 2016-11-30 11:59 | Report Abuse

More than 1 year and all is silent on the so called KYY Residential Complex at USM. Already donated the RM50 mil? So where is the money? Physical work has not commenced at USM. Can someone less gullible give intelligent comment on the project?

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-12-24 22:58 | Report Abuse

Any latest news? Is it on?