5 comment(s). Last comment by Bizfuneng 2016-11-28 21:54

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

I have long found the reason why we need to earn as much money as possible. Not for material satisfaction, not to demonstrate we are good.

We need money to treat family members or friends just in case they get sick. Everything in life we can choose not to have it (if we don't have money), but medical treatment is something we cannot choose. It is a matter of life and death.

As long as one day we have not had enough money to be able to give best treatment to family members for their critical illness, we are not qualified to say "money is not important and I don't need it", and we should continue to try to earn more

Just my two cents

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-11-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

Bro, there is a thing called medical insurance

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 21:18 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... What I mean is that we should have resources to give best medical treatment. A medical insurance can help us to cover the expenses, but it also impose a lot of limitations. In my opinion,we should have enough money until we can have maximum flexibility when come to medical treatment. For example : to fly to US for a special treatment if necessary, instead of being tied down by insurance scheme and limit to local hospital.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-28 21:20 | Report Abuse

Of course I am stretching the argument a bit far. There is nothing wrong to rely on local hospitals also. Most of us do that. But my point is that I view money from medical point of view

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-11-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

True, if u dun hv money pray very hard that u and members of ur family will stay forever healthy.....hehe... afterall health is wealth.