476 comment(s). Last comment by John Lu 2017-01-08 09:53

Posted by Pedestrian > 2016-12-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

Glad to see this, thanks Mr. Tan and Merry Christmas!

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

Special Attention to OTB and KCCHONG...
The first 2 participants (or can I name you the founder?) of the Stock Pick Contest on year 2013, your seat have been reserve. Please send us your pick.

rchi

20,936 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,pls reserve a seat for KYY.

Posted by Pierre-Simon Laplace > 2016-12-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

Pls reserve a seat for my beloved Calvin boss salesman also.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

on a serious note. Please reserver a seat for Ezra and Up_down as well :D but i think they should be top 20 2016

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon already won 2016 Stock Pick Contest hands down...as for 2017, he will let his pick known once gone up 60%

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 13:09 | Report Abuse

who can lend me a hand? I have issue to compile the result if there is too much peoples.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-24 13:12 | Report Abuse

Please reserve 2 seat for myself and Calvin Tan Eng

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-24 13:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin, u talk so much in this i3...dare to participate in 2017 stock pick?? Dont be so chicken, I challenge you

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-24 13:17 | Report Abuse

Waiting my for my last ride.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-24 13:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Shinado to lend a hand on Tankw in 2016.
Though don't know why he stop compiling at half way.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-12-24 13:30 | Report Abuse

@abangadik - Hi abangadik, thanks for the offer.
But I'm not interested in 2017 stock pick competition.
I did try to compete for 2016 one, but somehow TanKW missed my post and my seat was not reserved. The rest is history.

For 2017, I would go for hardcore defensive stance as we are approaching near the end of 10 years cycle.
And being hardcore defensive, these stocks won't drop too much, but it will also take extremely long time (up to several years) for them to realize their value.
Hence I am not confident I will be able to do well in the competition which has a time frame of only one year.

Best wishes to all competitors. May the victory belongs to the winner.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

good luck and all the best Ezra. I will continue follow your updates and views in i3.

Posted by Wu Wei Tee > 2016-12-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

How to register for the contest

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-24 13:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin mana? Dare to challenge 2017 stock pick with me?

If you dare, lets see who will win by 31/12/2017.

If you not dare, shame of you everyday talk like warren buffet but you are actually an empty drum...how?

Posted by John Lu > 2016-12-24 13:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin 2017 pick

1)Bpuri
2)Dutaland
3)DRB
4)Jtiasa

How? Any ammendment?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-24 13:52 | Report Abuse

To be fair,
must oso add in, Opcom lar.

Posted by pengembaraalam > 2016-12-24 15:11 | Report Abuse

i m in

Diamond7

2,313 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2016-12-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Diamond7 wants to take part
1. FLD
2.FPI
3.WTK
4. KSeng
Tan KW... Please add me in

Diamond7

2,313 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2016-12-24 16:01 | Report Abuse

Tan KW...
My pick
1. FLD
2. FPI
3. WTK
4. KSeng
5. KFIma
6. PERSTIMA

Still learning.....just add me in. THANKS

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-12-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan KW, can elaborate this one ?

- For each transaction, we shall apply 0.1% brokerage fee (min RM8) + other misc fee as per i3investor portfolio tools standard

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

Please don't submit it now as you will never know the stock price. I will only take the submission after 30-Dec-2016 4:50pm

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 16:06 | Report Abuse

brokerage stamp etc...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-12-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

means we need to add all these fees in making it to min 99K or 100K

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-12-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

these fees include clearing fee (with GST), stamp duty & brokerage (0.1% min RM8 with GST) ?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

provide the allocation % for each stock, e.g.
Stock A - 20%
Stock B - 20%
Stock C - 20%
Stock D - 20%
Stock E - 20%

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-12-24 16:27 | Report Abuse

just like the real stock transaction fees ?

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-12-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

ic. thks.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2016-12-24 16:44 | Report Abuse

count me in

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes. I'm not sure the breakdown. Just follow the i3 portfolio default setup.

these fees include clearing fee (with GST), stamp duty & brokerage (0.1% min RM8 with GST) ?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

You can submit after 30-Dec-2016 4:50pm

chieng8182 count me in

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-12-24 18:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan, may i join?

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

Read this post for details. every members is invited but first come first serve,

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-12-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

Please reserve a place for me, thank you!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-24 21:30 | Report Abuse

Hi ! Tan kw, can a participant join the fixed pick portfolio ? In the same time also participate for self manage porfolio ?
I like both for different styles of investment.

Why_

788 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2016-12-24 22:31 | Report Abuse

Every year since 2013 we hear winners made huge gain. Why starting capital remain RM 100K? Where the gain money gone? Is it RM 100K need to start investing whereas gain money is needed to push up stocks?

Why_

788 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2016-12-24 22:36 | Report Abuse

If follow OTB post(he boast about his gain) he should have RM 800K now. Why again he must invest with only RM 100K in 2017?

Stock: [GADANG]: GADANG HOLDINGS BHD
Dec 19, 2016 08:37 AM | Report Abuse

I still like to repeat my records in I3.
2013 - 104% ROI
2014 - 61% ROI
2015 - 129% ROI (I am the champion in 2015)
2016 - 20.0% ROI (until 16/12/2016)

Ans :
All my subscribers are laughing all the ways to the bank if based on aforesaid records.

Please look into the mirror how good you are first before you attack me in I3.

I have no choice to be boastful here again which I do not like to do so.

If you follow my recommendation since 2012 until today, if you invest RM 100k, your capital now in 2016 should be RM 800k. This is my personal performance.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/tbooi1168.jsp

somchik

1,232 posts

Posted by somchik > 2016-12-24 22:51 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan may i join 2017 .. tq

somchik

1,232 posts

Posted by somchik > 2016-12-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

2017 picks
Mikromb. 20%
Lcth. 30%
Opcom. 20%
Kheesan. 5%
Weida. 14%
Keihin. 5%
Kimlun. 5%
Fees& brokerage n cash. 1%

chang0509

167 posts

Posted by chang0509 > 2016-12-25 00:29 | Report Abuse

2017 picks

BIOHLDG: 10%
KNM: 10%
GAMUDA-WE: 25%
GADANG :25%
PRESTAR: 30%

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-25 02:06 | Report Abuse

2017 down ones easier to pick. KFM,MQTech,AMedia,Perisai,Sumatec,FGV

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-25 02:08 | Report Abuse

all tengok ada makan tak ada

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2016-12-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

Take Note - If you agree on the rule and would like to participate in the year 2017 stock pick, please provide the stock pick and allocation for each stock from 30-Dec-2016 4:50pm - 03-Jan-2017 8:00 am by leave a comment on this post. (please don't submit it now as you will never know the stock price. I will only take the submission after 30-Dec-2016 4:50pm)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

3,129 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-12-25 09:56 | Report Abuse

ok. I consider myself in.

_Why, there is a difference between real life and game. Wake up, no more Dota, pokemon go or Mekamon.

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-12-25 10:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin, go , take. The challenge , tell them you are GOOD , prove to them

Yippy68

1,687 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2016-12-25 10:45 | Report Abuse

This is the only chance to tell ppl to shut up if you are really CAN

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2016-12-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

Why not just shorten it to 6 months. 1 year is too long and unpredictable.

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

Wow.so fast started.reserve a place for me.hehe

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Agree to Ramada, shorten period to 6 months for shelf manage folio, and extend fixed folio to 18 months.
To better fit to currently market fluctuation.

26,440 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-25 17:00 | Report Abuse

watchout RSENA! the stock to watch in 2017, as it will reveal it's QA asset.