57 comment(s). Last comment by nekosan 2017-02-15 16:46

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-12 02:14 | Report Abuse

None of the specs make business sense because when the big oil giants treats as rubbish and liabilities, hibiscus treats as gold just do not make business sense.
Oil giants have knowledge, skills, economy of scale, do a lot of engineering works themselves, have good systems.

What does Hibiscus have?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-12 02:18 | Report Abuse

On the tax issue, a bit complicated to explain but it is just some accounting stuffs about reversals of deferred tax.....

There is still another $ 500 million of such useless stuffs to reverse if the auditors approve.......

They can continue to con you a long long time if you allow your self to be conned.

Indeed , it is greater fool theory.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-12 02:26 | Report Abuse

actually it is not a good business model for SPECS to go and collect stuffs from oil giants ...what oil giants treat as rubbish/ liabilities, Hibiscus go and treat as gold is never a good business model.

The costs will kill the Hibiscus and Specs already.

Having said that.....I still have Hibiscus which I intend to sell at a higher price.

Oil giants have economy of scale, do a lot of engineering works themselves, good systems.

Hibiscus depends on contractors for every thing. There is no way in the world such business models make sense.

People gets killed by stockmarket because people are naive, not because stock market is evil.

remember that.

I have never been killed by businesses that makes no sense to me.

There are enough businesses with business sense out there. to choose from.

Of course you can trade and contra even conman stocks....I do that all the time, just be aware what you are doing.....but Calvin got a good point about dances and missing such dances.

Addicted to such dances never leads to good endings.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-12 02:38 | Report Abuse

Problem with trading profits and contra profits is it can be addicted , addictive.

Once addicted, eventually lose back every thing and more.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-12 02:43 | Report Abuse

Eventually only way to keep the profits is to copy KYY style.

Only buys shares that makes business sense and market leaders , let profits run.

It's business sense not speculation then.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 07:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

Everyone thinks that he is too smart to get caught and will be able to making a killing without getting killed himself. Such was the thinking of Mr Neoh of Batu Pahat who lost Rm5 millions. And the smart Ho who lost Rm3 millions.

They were caught in the web of greed. Once addicted to greed of gambling they were locked inside! So the success of gambling in initial stages eventually cause their undoing.

90% of the people who gamble in greater fool stocks will end up losers.

So better don't go in that direction and live safely.

A rich man once employed driver for his family living on the mountain. 3 drivers were called for interview.

1. The first was told how near the cliff he could drive the car safely. He said within 10 feet of the precipice.

2. The second driver boasted that he could drive the car as near as one foot from the cliff.

3. The 3rd one said he will keep his car as far as away from the dangerous cliff as possible.

Ha! In the end the no.3 interviewer was chosen!

The master wants the driver to stay as far away possible for the safety of his family.

So please be warned. If you lose your life savings by gambling your loved ones will suffer later.

So avoid gambling and learn to invest carefully.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-12 08:38 | Report Abuse

Talk so much no use lah. In stock market whoever makes money is king
John Lu is now sitting on tidy profit for Hisbiscus

For me, John Lu is king

The others all bull shxt lah

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-01-12 08:47 | Report Abuse

John Lu is King now, but still Hibiscus is a con stock.

Sometimes can make more from con stock than bluechips. But dont fall in love...

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-12 08:50 | Report Abuse

Haha...icon8888 sifu and CharlesT aka murali master are right!! Thanks for the support

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 08:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Jan 12, 2017 08:47 AM | Report Abuse

John Lu is King now, but still Hibiscus is a con stock.

Sometimes can make more from con stock than bluechips. But dont fall in love...

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 12, 2017 08:38 AM | Report Abuse

Talk so much no use lah. In stock market whoever makes money is king
John Lu is now sitting on tidy profit for Hisbiscus

For me, John Lu is king

The others all bull shxt lah

WAH!

CON MAN HAS NOW ADMITTED AND SHOWED HIS TRUE COLOR!!

OH HO HO!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-12 08:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin is king also

Bull shxt king

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2017-01-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

thks for sharing ...

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2017-01-12 08:59 | Report Abuse

Joker king

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 09:01 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-01-12 09:02 | Report Abuse

John Lu makes money from Hisbiscus doesn't mean John Lu is a gambler

It is more likely due to John Lu got excellent market intelligence

John Lu has demonstrated many times that he has insights into certain things

I don't encourage people to punt Hisbiscus. But for John Lu, I think he knows what he is doing. 他做事, 我放心.

Understand boh , Calvin tan ?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 09:03 | Report Abuse

AyamTua dont forget ....

The Kings of Kings...

the most handsome and most electrifying ayam of all time
self proclaim Master of the Cracked Universe ....

im humble i dont want to trumpet myself

gih gih gih
12/01/2017 08:59

WELCOME AYAMTUA - THE CAPTAIN OF FORMER TUDOR GOLD CHOCOLATE SHIP!!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 09:12 | Report Abuse

AyamTua ha ha ha at least calvin tan mention name!!!
now i am famous ....

calvin tan tweets can send stocks up and down
like Donald Trump!
12/01/2017 09:05

HAHAHA! CALVIN REMEMBERS AYAMTUA DEFENDING FOR PM CORP AGAINST NAYSAYERS & CONMAN MIKEKONG55 LAST TIME. MIKEKONG55 LED SO MANY ASTRAY IN REGAIN CAPITAL CHOCO PASSENGER SHIP!

90% OF GAMBLERS FINALLY LOST ALL THEIR MONIES AND LEFT i3 FORUM!

GOOD THAT AYAMTUA SURVIVED!!

LONG LIVE AYAMTUA!!!

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900608510.jsp?ftp=1

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

icon

only people like KYY and his style can make money from stock market and keep it.

that means buy stuffs that can be understood, makes business sense
Hibiscus business model makes no sense

I got a small amount of Hibiscus at 30 sen which I intend to sell around now. Calvin story about dancing and dances and addictions is very relevant.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-01-12 09:53 | Report Abuse

1 word to calvin - JEALOUS

his stock all stuck like mad

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-01-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

look his bpuri, from 40 cent go to 50 cent due to budget then back to 40 cent again ... he is going mad

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-01-12 10:12 | Report Abuse

The facts is there, just some souls doesn't want to acknowledge it and keep chasing like nobody niz.

They soon realise when the whole price coming down like dominoes.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-01-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

he already in tanjung rambutan

every day think he makes billions from klse

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2017-01-12 17:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin.. The Oil E&P Company using different model of financial reporting system, Same goes to Exxon, Shell and etc. Nothing uncommon in Hibiscus report, just because of your Report, it has helped to reduce traders from participating in this rally. Many people has cut profit position much more earlier and it is not making sense for them to go in now.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 21:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin.. The Oil E&P Company using different model of financial reporting system, Same goes to Exxon, Shell and etc. Nothing uncommon in Hibiscus report, just because of your Report, it has helped to reduce traders from participating in this rally. Many people has cut profit position much more earlier and it is not making sense for them to go in now.
12/01/2017 17:44

Calvin welcomes your input. This should be the correct way to converse and share ideas.

I hope all will make money and avoid losses in these trying times which are now ahead of us in this year of Protectionism & Deglobalisation by President Trump.

Until hibiscus has shown concrete profits I think price has already run up beyond its fundamental.

This is my concern from past observation

During Regain Choco Passenger frenzy many have dabbled with highly unproven speculative stocks.

While it lasted there were euphoria, frenzied trading & fun time.
But alas! It all ended in tears, losses & disappointment later.
And 90% of i3 forumers had left us and ceased from posting since then.
All these naive newbies have finally lost their monies!

See 33 people clicked "likes" for this pirated con man ship!
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900608510.jsp

Again during the mad euphoria of IFCA many threw caution to the wind and chased it from 7 sen to Rm1.87

In the aftermath of the collapse again 90% of newbies in i3 forum were wiped out!

And 56 people clicked "likes" for Ifca.
For many (90%) it too ended in tears & are no longer with us.
See http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/0023.jsp

And so con man & syndicates will continue to trap unsuspecting newbies & sorchai.

Slaughtering batches after batches of naive innocent lambs for this taking.
I hope I have helped some.

RojakInvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by RojakInvestor > 2017-01-12 21:29 | Report Abuse

u also one of the conman mah...dun act so high n mighty lo..

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-12 21:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by RojakInvestor > Jan 12, 2017 09:29 PM | Report Abuse

u also one of the conman mah...dun act so high n mighty lo..

It's ok what you think positive or negative.

Only time will tell.

tianjin

468 posts

Posted by tianjin > 2017-01-13 08:36 | Report Abuse

Don't play God , Calvin . Bursa is a liberal market and Malaysia is a democratic country , each individual investor have their own investment decision and the monies are theirs NOT yours . When they made profit , they are NOT going to give you a single cent and when they lost pants in their investment, you are NOT going to give your pant to them , so what is your problem ??? Give a good reason on why everyone must listen to your "guidance" and follow your instructions ??? Look back to ALL your recommended stocks , how many of them performed ??? Obviously, you are suffering from inferior complexity. You made lots of enemy in i3 forum ,day in day out lots peoples are cursing and hurling at you , I sympathize with you. Calvin, you DO carry a point of advice , that is NOT to chase a particular stock when the price rocketed but "You deemed" your decision must be upheld by all ! This will never happen Calvin ! As the saying goes " one man's meat is another man poison " I wish you good health and have a fruitful investment , the same goes to all investors . Have a meaningful weekend and be cautious of your investment and hard earned money .

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

tianjin Don't play God , Calvin . Bursa is a liberal market and Malaysia is a democratic country , each individual investor have their own investment decision and the monies are theirs NOT yours . When they made profit , they are NOT going to give you a single cent and when they lost pants in their investment, you are NOT going to give your pant to them , so what is your problem ??? Give a good reason on why everyone must listen to your "guidance" and follow your instructions ??? Look back to ALL your recommended stocks , how many of them performed ??? Obviously, you are suffering from inferior complexity. You made lots of enemy in i3 forum ,day in day out lots peoples are cursing and hurling at you , I sympathize with you. Calvin, you DO carry a point of advice , that is NOT to chase a particular stock when the price rocketed but "You deemed" your decision must be upheld by all ! This will never happen Calvin ! As the saying goes " one man's meat is another man poison " I wish you good health and have a fruitful investment , the same goes to all investors . Have a meaningful weekend and be cautious of your investment and hard earned money .
13/01/2017 08:36

It's like this:

If I SEE a big pot hole in the highway & then I also SEE reckless drivers speeding at 200 km per hour unknowingly. Don't you think I should do my part to give some warning.

Last time in Regain Capital Choco Passenger Ship

Many chased con man stocks by the very popular Mikekong55 @ newman day in day out.
In the end all were drowned in total losses.

90% of those who got conned stopped posting. Only 10% survived.

SEE http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/900608510.jsp

Same for those who followed nancytang & chrischan who chased IFCA near Rm1.87

Again 90& of those i3 forumers are gone for good after losing their shirts & pants

Only 10% survived.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 09:32 |

Posted by Edwardong53 > 2017-01-13 10:24 | Report Abuse

Those who jump into the last wagon will be the losers...... just like pyramid scheme.

Karenng

51 posts

Posted by Karenng > 2017-01-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for sharing your valuable advice.

fung9815

41 posts

Posted by fung9815 > 2017-01-13 14:01 | Report Abuse

I notice there's no single mention on Anasuria or North Sabah in this article. It's like saying Apple is a bad stock without talking anything about iPhone and Macbook.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 14:07 | Report Abuse

anasuria's miniscule profit cannot cover expenses as yet and borneo oil is still uncertain but price has run ahead of fundamental.

The risk and reward is now totally out of sync with reality. All will just disappear in a puff of smoke when next few qtr result prove otherwise

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin so confused

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 13, 2017 03:42 AM | Report Abuse

This Calvin lied until he himself confused

Calvin said he only invested 3% of his money

If that is the case, how much can he make from prestar, etc ?

Prestar or pornstar ?

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2017-01-13 17:34 | Report Abuse

Ya ya ya Calvin...mpland is the purest non con stock...but it is sampah !! wakakaka.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

even a broken clock is right twice a day.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-13 17:38 | Report Abuse

This Calvin betul betul Siah Soi Singaporean.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-13 17:44 | Report Abuse

nevertheless, over a long enough time period, what the broken clock says about dances and dancing is very relevant, very true.

RojakInvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by RojakInvestor > 2017-01-13 20:06 | Report Abuse

well at least in the future...this calvin the car saleman clown will also disappear too. no need to worry whether he means well or not.

liars does not meant well. it is just a coverup to hide their problems. and this fella is a great liar. most of all ppl in here know that already. its very obvious

plus how many times can u average down? keep for 10 years? 10years many ppl die dy la....what utter nonsense.

if u can say its for the risk adverse...then its true la...instead his investing advice are formed from lego blocks sini ambik there campur...aiyo until like mixed crap...

enuf said. god bless all

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 22:46 | Report Abuse

RojakInvestor well at least in the future...this calvin the car saleman clown will also disappear too. no need to worry whether he means well or not.

liars does not meant well. it is just a coverup to hide their problems. and this fella is a great liar. most of all ppl in here know that already. its very obvious

plus how many times can u average down? keep for 10 years? 10years many ppl die dy la....what utter nonsense.

if u can say its for the risk adverse...then its true la...instead his investing advice are formed from lego blocks sini ambik there campur...aiyo until like mixed crap...

enuf said. god bless all
13/01/2017 20:06

Calvin replies:

True to your ID - Rojakinvestor & also rojak posting with nonsense!

I like to eat rojak. But your rojak posting is another matter altogether!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 22:49 | Report Abuse

Edwardong53

Those who jump into the last wagon will be the losers...... just like pyramid scheme.
13/01/2017 10:24

You are correct! Right on target & chun chun!

Those sorchai who played contra by chasing hibiscus today at 55 cts & cut loss at 49 cts on closing have lost 10% today!!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 22:50 | Report Abuse

Karenng Thanks Calvin for sharing your valuable advice.
13/01/2017 13:15

You are welcome Karen

If you want to learn serious investment.

You must read THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR By Benjamin Graham

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 22:51 | Report Abuse

nekosan 1 word to calvin - JEALOUS

his stock all stuck like mad
12/01/2017 09:53

Calvin thinks you are totally misled!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-13 22:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin ask ppl buy bjcorp 50c 3 years ago and now at 37c...how?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-13 23:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Jan 13, 2017 10:54 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin ask ppl buy bjcorp 50c 3 years ago and now at 37c...how?

Calvin says why your eyes got something one lah?

Didn't you also SEE Calvin ask ppl to buy Jaks at 40 cts

SEE

calvintaneng Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!
16/12/2014 15:00

Ameera Agreed.... Below 0.40 is a good buy, hope not to get better price at 0.35... :(:(
16/12/2014 21:06

Jaks jumped to Rm1.20 for a 200% GAIN!!

And also Super Enterprize, Silk & Pohuat

All 3 also up 200% EACH!!

Should change name from John Lu to Johnny the Loser?

Posted by alfredbeh > 2017-01-14 15:12 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, good effort in warning genuine investors. Always enjoy reading your write up based on facts and analysis.
Keep it up bro.

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2017-01-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
I like your advice on Hibiscus. Look like this counter already switching gear and it will let most of us think that the price will go up further but in fact waiting catch us....

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-18 23:43 | Report Abuse

calvin holland call after 3 years!
Posted by anbz2 at Jan 18, 2017 11:26 PM | Report Abuse
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 21, 2013 05:50 PM | Report Abuse
Never mind anbz - PM Corp will move up all the WAY!

First Target to cross 30 cents, next target 50 cents, next 80 cents, after that RM1.00.

And then RM1.50 Is The Target Price!

Over A Long Term - The Target Price will be RM10.00

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 21, 2013 07:24 PM | Report Abuse
anbz that RM10.00 will be yet future. Set your sight on these possible targets first:

30 cents (anytime now)

next 50 cents

then 80 cents

after that RM1.00

And the Summit of Expectation is RM1.50 For PM Corp which is Very Possible.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-19 21:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by kakashi > Jan 19, 2017 08:48 PM | Report Abuse

sure game over

Looks like it. Last 5 candle sticks showed 3 major red & 2 minor green

SYNDICATES HAVE WASHED OUT & DUMPED TO SORCHAI!

Maybe John Lu @ Koonbee (con bilis) dumped all? Where he disappeared?
Better go squeeze her neck?

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/5199.jsp

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-02-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

hibiscus gonna release their best ever result. stay tune.