Posted by Frank Soweto > Apr 10, 2017 04:27 AM | Report Abuse chamlo - still so cham in 2017? hows your buddies curious,sell,donfollowblindly LOL go mandi bunga la - tat thing works for me LOL
Kc always bring up his 2013 portfolio to justify the greatness of his investing skills. But one should always remember you are as good as your last trade, or in kc words investment. Kc is just like the liverpool football club of i3. Always trumpeting his past glory!
Posted by Flintstones > Apr 10, 2017 08:12 AM | Report Abuse Kc always bring up his 2013 portfolio to justify the greatness of his investing skills. But one should always remember you are as good as your last trade, or in kc words investment. Kc is just like the liverpool football club of i3. Always trumpeting his past glory!
Flintstone, it is hard for you to get it. I don't blame you.
VAlue investing is a long-term endeavour. It is not a 100m sprint. It is Maraton. Look at how WAlter Schloss in this article compounded his $100000 to $22.3 m in 23 years!
I have no intention to trumpet my return. It is merely used to show that in Bursa, value investing also works, in the long-term. To do that, I have to use my own personal experience, with published records rather than hearsay, and the longest portfolio I have is that of 2013.
This is also trying to show people like you who make funny comments like that, despising value investors, and continuously making personal attack, but you don't even know what it is. Open your mind, instead of living in a cocoon.
Posted by paperplane2016 > Dec 2, 2016 12:03 PM | Report Abuse hahahaha.,.,.,.,.,.,kc chong write fancy FA studies, but still fail to make money. Reason: Tak ADA COMMON SENSE mah!!!! hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa He probably makes more money from his followers lah]
stockman, please share with us your calculation of GENTING and the intrinsic value that you got based on your valuation method... i am not as good as sifu KC Chong. but i know i would rather use EV/EBIT or EV/EBITDA to calculate instead of using MC/EBIT or MC/EBITDA... the former has a better reflection of its intrinsic value based on the debt/cash/minority interest.. that is also why it is better than using PE multiple... secondly, ROIC is another key thing to look into... then free cash yield... then only P/BV, DY, etc...
we have seen enough of your skill in plp'ing someone, ur self-blown skills of being a "dynamic" investor, but we havent seen a real case study how you value a stock.. pls enlighten us...
why do you think it is ridiculous when Genting share price goes to RM20? You should have a base to value why it is crazy or overpriced at RM20, right?
if the fundamentals (magic formula, ROIC, CY, etc) of a share suggest that RM20 is till undervalued, then it is.. every share has its intrinsic value, it is not say that a RM1 share is cheaper than RM10 share just because the share price is "cheaper".. similar thing, a share worth RM10 today may not be crazy or expensive if it hits RM20 after a few years.. if its intrinsic value keeps increasing due to improvement of fundamentals..
i never bought or sold Genting share before.. i am not sure of other value investors though.. but i believe a real value investor would not have bought into a share if it does not have margin of safety...
I think calvin is using the classic Ben Graham investment tech....it take a long time to realize the gain....but it work too...his latest drb & pos recently did well mah...!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-10 00:35 | Report Abuse
If the odds of wins and losing counters are equal the last few months.
The odds of getting 230 consecutive heads ( win ) is one in 2 to the power of 230.
That would be more atoms in the entire universe.