Thanks

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-05-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

sell

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-05-04 14:07 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info but i have exits yesterday at 0.67 and today 0.65.........thanks Dnex for the bonus.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2017-05-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

run b4 going HOLLAND

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

strong sell

Posted by Lube Ong > 2017-05-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

run?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

stockmanny is strong investor, praised by cp teh and kyy

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

never mind ...sky...go buy Dnex...nobody stops you.

Posted by resilient911 > 2017-05-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

good dynamic investing :)

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-05-04 15:19 | Report Abuse

hope warrant back to 1 cent

choolooi

310 posts

Posted by choolooi > 2017-05-04 15:25 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy , thanks for the warning on this stock.
Lots of logic in your write -up.

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2017-05-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

just a correction,still too early to call a sell !

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-04 15:31 | Report Abuse

WTF!!!
director sell, u SELL! F*CK them!

Posted by orangbaru77 > 2017-05-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

trying to buy lower?? pity ur poor u... another brother of Mr Pilindo Zakar..

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-05-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, your Dnex research coupled with the Bandar Malaysia setback, may have a domino effect? Sell in May?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 16:07 | Report Abuse

no idea about that
but the market has run up quite a lot.
I have decided to liquidate all high volume over extended shares and only kept low volume not so speculative shares. Any share remaining in my portfolio has a very good reason it is still there.

it is good to sell early, response fast to changes but bad to be nervous, good to be calm....very tricky balancing act.

choop818 > May 4, 2017 03:52 PM | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, your Dnex research coupled with the Bandar Malaysia setback, may have a domino effect? Sell in May?

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-05-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

Noted, with thanks. Anyone knows what's going on behind the curtain?

aiboon

296 posts

Posted by aiboon > 2017-05-04 16:35 | Report Abuse

diector sold to another director....just dunno censof sold to who...

prudencee

22 posts

Posted by prudencee > 2017-05-04 17:17 | Report Abuse

if u guys look at the annual report, out of $123.5million in share of results from associates, only 33.9million is the share of profit, the rest ($89.6million) is simply a one-off revaluation gain

Therefore, the PE excluding the revaluation gain is >30

jontfj

527 posts

Posted by jontfj > 2017-05-04 17:44 | Report Abuse

ENCIK AZMAN BIN KARIM sell 130,000,000 shares to MD Zainal Adidin Jalil.. don't mislead. Directors can't take profit? LOL

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-05-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, i always enjoyed reading your articles n comments. but as for this article, i feel like it's not giving a complete pic of the whole thing with regards to DNEX, it's like telling half of the story, for lack of better words. n this article came when people r selling panicly especially contra kakis. yesterday n the day before was a completely different picture of people with panic buying mode. Nevertheless, thanks for the 'warning', i m staying put n not selling.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 18:15 | Report Abuse

in another word....$33.9 million deferred tax write backs and $ 89.6 negative good will on consolidation.
The way they do merger accounting at Hibiscus level, it is very difficult for them to show a profit in future years even if they get positive cashflows.

prudencee if u guys look at the annual report, out of $123.5million in share of results from associates, only 33.9million is the share of profit, the rest ($89.6million) is simply a one-off revaluation gain

Therefore, the PE excluding the revaluation gain is >30

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 18:20 | Report Abuse

my intentions are honorable. I rode the tiger from around 50 sens and sold this morning.

jayalbert > May 4, 2017 05:50 PM | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, i always

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-05-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

i know u @stockmanmy, ie with regard to this forum that is.. cheers mate!!

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-05-04 18:26 | Report Abuse

This is bias post.

Simple: When say directors sold off, should also highlight which directors take up the share. Then from there, analyze further whether the sold off and take up made any bad to the company.

Be a non-bias reader, I see there are a lot of points just plug and play without concrete analyze to convince investors not to invest in dnex.
Perhaps you should read more and do more analysis works to improve the analysis skill. Nevertheless suggest to go through some "word to convince" classroom training.

I believe once you possess the skills, you will be the great master in analysis and convincing people what you speak.

This is just an advise, i'm also learning at this age of 69.

But at least you have a good start for now. Keep going on.

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-05-04 18:28 | Report Abuse

@grateful, u r 69? walau.. at least i m slightly younger than u.. the keyword is SLIGHTLY.. kikiki

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 18:33 | Report Abuse

I am not doing a PhD thesis...but the main point is........

in another word....$33.9 million deferred tax write backs and $ 89.6 negative good will on consolidation.
The way they do merger accounting at Hibiscus level, it is very difficult for them to show a profit in future years even if they get positive cashflows.

greatful > May 4, 2017 06:26 PM | Report Abuse

This is bias post.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-04 19:06 | Report Abuse

The maintainable profit of Dnex is Rm 40m to Rm 60m Pa....that means at current price....PE about 21x loh....!!

Going fwd they is some growth loh....!!
Dnex raider call is neutral loh...!!

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-05-04 19:10 | Report Abuse

wah, stockman very naughty, after sell then warn people. when riding, keep quiet.

Posted by stockmanmy > May 4, 2017 06:20 PM | Report Abuse

my intentions are honorable. I rode the tiger from around 50 sens and sold this morning.

jayalbert > May 4, 2017 05:50 PM | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, i always

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 19:14 | Report Abuse

of course la...what do you expect?
disturb the horse before its time?

Posted by lizi > May 4, 2017 07:10 PM | Report Abuse

wah, stockman very naughty, after sell then warn people. when riding, keep quiet.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

If I disturb the horse before its time, people will kill me.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

Go and buy la...I don't care

stockraider > May 4, 2017 07:06 PM | Report Abuse

The maintainable profit of Dnex is Rm 40m to Rm 60m Pa....that means at current price....PE about 21x loh....!!

Going fwd they is some growth loh....!!
Dnex raider call is neutral loh...!!

jontfj

527 posts

Posted by jontfj > 2017-05-04 19:47 | Report Abuse

whatever, I trust MD's words, at lease 20% Profit and 30% revenue growth for FY2017.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 19:48 | Report Abuse

raid

If things work out well, any thing can happen

your 40 - $ 60 million figure are just being thrown in the air.

Anasuria cluster...

Ping got 50%....they got 30% of Ping, meaning 15% of Anasuria. The way they do merger accounting its tough showing a profit. , even if they get positive cash flows.

Other activities...who knows....?

you want to bet, you bet la. But this kind of company always promise more than they can deliver.....those who want to buy for long term can always buy on consolidation phase.....it will come....

this raid is pure nonsense.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 19:51 | Report Abuse

yes, he is talking about 20% growth in operating profits which is about $ 10 million for 2016.

jontfj > May 4, 2017 07:47 PM | Report Abuse

whatever, I trust MD's words, at lease 20% Profit and 30% revenue growth for FY2017.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-04 20:08 | Report Abuse

my 2cents,
people buy base on the future prospects, this is way the price move up sharply.
if you incur the net current asset and around 50m of profit last year. it effective per around 18×. this is last year performance.
For a high grow and good prospect company, deserve for higher per.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-05-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, if you too 忠忠直直,終須乞食 wor...
Cari makan is like that one la...
Stock market is just a dog eat dog world.
You just gotta be smarter lo..

jontfj

527 posts

Posted by jontfj > 2017-05-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

@ Tai KT you're right, like GDeX , PE is over 100.

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2017-05-04 20:16 | Report Abuse

Dengki punya kaki..puiiiii

tjunkie

123 posts

Posted by tjunkie > 2017-05-04 20:20 | Report Abuse

I'm afraid this time I have to agree with stockmanny. Back in the days US corporates likes to use merger to make their accounts looks good by bringing the PE down and jacking up EPS.

tjunkie

123 posts

Posted by tjunkie > 2017-05-04 20:23 | Report Abuse

as a company I think they are well run but their earnimgs from non oil sector is simply too small and for the next few qtr the eps may not the 4thQ2016. I too have divested a portion of the shares and keep secrets for future growth potential

tjunkie

123 posts

Posted by tjunkie > 2017-05-04 20:29 | Report Abuse

eps may not match or better than 4qtr2016 I mean

tjunkie

123 posts

Posted by tjunkie > 2017-05-04 20:30 | Report Abuse

and keep a small portion I mean and not keep secrets. typo

Posted by derrick8228 > 2017-05-04 20:34 | Report Abuse

tks for d warning.... but for me strong hold...and will continue buy as cheap sales coming

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2017-05-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy ... u may hv catches some attention, especially ppl with same attitude like u ... I wonder how many ppl really appreciate your bias comments ... U r losing your integrity n credibility ... cheers ...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 20:47 | Report Abuse

America is the country that invents and promotes all kinds of crazy creative accounting...and they refuse to adopt international standards.

Back in the days US corporates likes to use merger to make their accounts looks good by bringing the PE down and jacking up EPS.