13 people like this.

142 comment(s). Last comment by cheated 2017-05-15 04:40

Posted by Stckmm88 > 2017-05-13 09:01 | Report Abuse

Since you claim that your roi so high, do you listed as top 30 shareholder in any of listed stock?

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

Good summary KC, is Stocknanny going to flame you again? See his name oso sian, talk a lot but contributed nothing.

Posted by casualplay888 > 2017-05-13 10:33 | Report Abuse

Thank you KC for all the articles

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 11:14 | Report Abuse

kc

It is not about sein...although you are very sein yourself.

It is that value investors, ratios and formulas don't work, didn't work at least in 2017 so far.....Value investors are left far behind.....

Your fellow traveller....and Occam's Razor.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600122710.jsp

What worked in this environment?

Share value = Intrinsic value + - X factor.

That works very well for me, works very well for any practitioner.

Its the X factor, you fool.....says Shellock Homes.

Posted by abang_misai > 2017-05-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

This KC really kwai lan.

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2017-05-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

有人以狡辩为乐,有人以分享来寻找商机,有人以文章来表达心中所想,有人喜欢凑热闹

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

What can be taught becomes popular memes.
It is what that cannot be taught becomes priceless.

Myong, if you don't have the intellect to explore X factor, don't blame me...blame your genes or your education.

A good investor listens to the market, take lessons from it, have his own opinion, be steady not nervous, ....Malaysia is a land of opportunity, unlike NZ which is too unexciting for me.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-05-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

That's the killer deal isn't it - what cannot be taught becomes priceless. At the same time, what cannot be taught is useless to everyone except yourself. So you are telling ppl dont do value investing when yourself is preaching something that cannot be taught, what kind of rational is that? Talking about sense.

Your VA sounds like just being contrarian, buying when things are going down, so yes sadly that's part of FA.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

A methodology is of no use if you can't prove it's usefulness or backtest it.

It is no difference from a stock market hoax, and we have so many of them in the stock market such as the Dow theory, Sell in may and go away theory, and now the so called "X-factor".

If you cannot prove it, then there is no evidence supporting it's existence.
It becomes no different than talking on a piece of paper, or another hoax.

KC's method, or should I say Graham and Dodd's method have been proven and backtested for more than 50 years - surviving World War, worst economic collapse, terrorism, war.

Now, what is the evidence supporting your claim? Show us.

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-05-13 13:08 | Report Abuse

Yea that's good if it works for you. For me, it will take me 20-30 years to master FA, so no time for TA

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

relax bro just have a bar of kit kat n watch you tube lecture damodaran numbers n narrative....need little fairy tales ok guys

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-13 13:15 | Report Abuse

relax bro just have a bar of kit kat n watch you tube lecture damodaran numbers n narrative....need little fairy tales ok guys

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

members of this forum...students of KC, value investors all over the world

if you pay more attention to X factor in the following equation,

share valuation = FA plus X factor

I guarantee you, you will gain more for the rest of 2017.

My job is done and I can take deserved rest.

Stubborn, obstinate, will go nowhere , and share market do not reward stubborn obstinate people ......do not reward mathematicians ....share market is a human endeavor, not a maths or physics problem to be solved.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-13 13:17 | Report Abuse

Did you not just read what I wrote?

"If you cannot prove it, then there is no evidence supporting it's existence.
It becomes no different than talking on a piece of paper, or another hoax."

Either you do not understand English, or is too stupid to understand them.

Posted by stockmanmy > May 13, 2017 01:15 PM | Report Abuse

if you pay more attention to X factor is the following equation,

share valuation = FA plus X factor

I guarantee you, you will gain more for the rest of 2017.

Stubborn, obstinate, will go nowhere , and share market do not reward stubborn obstinate people ......do not reward mathematicians .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

too bad you don't the intellect to understand X factor or even the maths to show you that value investors have lagged far behind the Dynamic Investors in 2017 thus far.

Ezra > May 13, 2017 01:17 PM | Report Abuse

Did you not just read what I wrote?

"If you cannot prove it, then there is no evidence supporting it's existence.
It becomes no different than talking on a piece of paper, or another hoax."

sjwee3

529 posts

Posted by sjwee3 > 2017-05-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

not only TA , VA , FA the macro view and micro view from bottom up and up - bottom scope are just as important.

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-13 13:29 | Report Abuse

In other words, you cannot prove it.
That's why you keep giving excuses.
If your method really works, you'd have no difficulty in proving it in the first place.
The very fact that you yourself the creator, have difficulty in proving it itself, then it already shows how "useful" it is.

Posted by stockmanmy > May 13, 2017 01:24 PM | Report Abuse

too bad you don't the intellect to understand X factor or even the maths to show you that value investors have lagged far behind the Dynamic Investors in 2017 thus far.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 13:48 | Report Abuse

I hear people say, X factor? But that is just speculating.

My answer....why not?

any thing about future events involves speculations. Better learn how to incorporate X factor into share valuations.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-13 14:02 | Report Abuse

let me help stockman and keep this thing going...as final gesture of help before i stop commenting on anything to do with him.

stockman has discovered a secret to investing which is the x-factor..its a very powerful factor..in fact that is the only factor there is to affect the price movement...

but you cannot explain it...its your genes..and either you get it...or you dont...he wants you to get it...but he is unable to communicate to you directly...

(because that is the promise he has given to the satan/angel who had given this gift to him)

he is concern for you and trying to communicate to you indirectly..via the exclusion principle...by saying not this...not that...no..no..not that again...but he can only say its X..

so..good luck to the guys who are figuring out and stockman who really wish he can share this secret....

and of course those who benefits by this process at the side...like me and FB, and etc trying to promote their own interest...he he..

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-13 14:13 | Report Abuse

Actually, let me tell you what is X.
I already knew all those nonsense he sprouting from long time ago, he did not invented it, he merely adapted it. It has been around for a long time.
It's called "speculation".

Speculation itself is not evil.
It is neither illegal, immoral nor (to most people) fattening to the pocket. Even in investing, some degree of speculation is necessary and unavoidable.
Hence is an investor's duty to keep the speculative factor in his investment under control. That is what a value investor does.

But there is intelligent speculation as there is intelligent investing.
When a speculation is unintelligent, it causes great financial loss, and some even went bankrupt as a result.
I'm afraid his "dynamite investing" belongs to the later.

If you noticed, I don't always go and whack him, unlike how he likes to flame KC and other value investors.
I only like to whack him when he starts to run ahead of himself, when he starts being overconfident and arrogant.
This trait, is extremely dangerous and disastrous.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2017-05-13 14:22 | Report Abuse

Hello Ezra bro!! good to see you again. :D must be enjoying life when portfolio on ahtopilot mode. respect the 20-80 rules. lolz.. Something most can't understand.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 14:34 | Report Abuse

As an example
in a bull market, a share has run up on speculation of injection of fantastic business. all rumors and speculations.
a value investor will say, forget it, it is too high already.

a Dynamic Investors knows all share prices have two components , the fundamental ( or intrinsic) value and the component attributable to other factors , collectively I call it X factor.

Once the 2 components have been isolated, identified and valued, it is easier to make good judgement calls.

It most cases, it is the X factor that forms the catalyst, the moving force for the share.

It gives a proper and complete understanding of share valuations. ..and why shares move up and down.

In most cases, the only reason why shares move up and down is due to the market's changing valuation of the X factor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 14:38 | Report Abuse

polluting your mind?
rubbish?

if acknowledging reality is polluting...you need more polluting.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-13 14:40 | Report Abuse

wah...need to upgrade stockman, he is slowly beginning to spill the beans....will praise him more if he spills more - if not my mouth is sealed.

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2017-05-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy is indeed a trash and shameless fella in i3. useless

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-13 14:53 | Report Abuse

Well said, Fortune Bull.
Just as you said, no need to beat around the bush, if you're speculating, just admit you are speculating, it's easy as that.
No need to x factor this and that. Giving it a nice name doesn't change the underlying foundations - "Speculation".

However if one is speculating, one should not go and tell someone who is investing "Your method is wrong, I made more than you, blah blah blah."
One is speculating and not investing, mind you (don't mean you).

In February 2000, hedge-fund manager James J. Cramer proclaimed
that Internet-related companies “are the only ones worth
owning right now.” These “winners of the new world,” as he called
them, “are the only ones that are going higher consistently in
good days and bad.” Cramer even took a potshot at Graham: “You
have to throw out all of the matrices and formulas and texts that
existed before the Web. . . . If we used any of what Graham and
Dodd teach us, we wouldn’t have a dime under management.”

His fund crashed to the bottom in the Dotcom bubble.

Posted by Fortune Bull > May 13, 2017 02:19 PM | Report Abuse

Ezra! Precisely! We are speculating that the next QR will be good! There's no need to paint brush and make believe x factor as something so elusive! It's only speculating! If you are right, you make money, if you are wrong, you lose! It's as simple as that! There's no need trying to be like Stockmanmy!

Ezra

549 posts

Posted by Ezra > 2017-05-13 15:00 | Report Abuse

Anyway I think I had my fair share of constructive criticism and should stop here.
Happy investing everyone.

@abngadik - Haha, glad to see you as well. Hope you are doing great in your investment. See you around.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 15:03 | Report Abuse

ezra....

By not acknowledging X factor, under performance is not the only out come......it leads to incomplete assessment of the stock market and stock prices.

go ask anyone......anyone who has under performed in 2017 calls himself a value investor....it is just an excuse for under performance.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-13 15:46 | Report Abuse

I try to understand, I finally understand so call X Factor are sentiment news speculation all together it create the so call the strength and momentum of the price. Manmy , correct?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2017-05-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

oh you mean that x-factor. I dont know if I got full X or just X*1%. I bought Scientex in 2012 pre split $2.47 and most likely being lucky, the X swept upon Scientex and went on for a 600% rise. but I've no idea when it will come so I'll focus on the fundamentals

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 16:37 | Report Abuse

It is called X because it is the unknown factor or factors.

Your job is to figure it out and think about it as much as you think about PE ratio and NTA and DCF.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-13 16:42 | Report Abuse

I don't know why is it such a big deal to promote the Golden rule, or x factor, or dynamic investing. I just call all of these common sense and risk management. It's no big deal, anyone with an iota of brain cell would have figured it out. I can't believe there r ppl talking about it day in day out like they r from Stone age and just discovered fire.

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-13 16:45 | Report Abuse

192) kcchongnz +16.1% 116122.59 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp
22% FIBON 0.695 0.555 37000|21% MAGNI 5.100+0.06 4.190 4800|20% FAVCO 2.790 2.380 8400|20% FLBHD 1.710 1.600 13700|16% LATITUD 5.350 4.900 3500 (116071.00:51.59|239.41)
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/122712.jsp

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2017-05-13 16:46 | Report Abuse

No wonder people said empty drum make the loudest noise.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

Stocknanny, you want to talk about speculation, check out my half year record:

1) Alliance Mineral Assets, entered 11 cents, currently 32.5 cents
2) GSS Energy, entered 9.3 cents, currently 16.8 cents.
3) AEM, entered 56 cents, currently 2.46 dollars.

Only difference between you and me, you talk and talk like it's some special power only you possess, to me it's just common sense and risk management. It's no big deal man. It's nothing special. It doesn't warrant banging on it like as if the whole world needs to know you got special skill.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 16:56 | Report Abuse

this portfolio is no accident.
This is a value investor portfolio.

sell > May 13, 2017 04:45 PM | Report Abuse

192) kcchongnz +16.1% 116122.59 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp
22% FIBON 0.695 0.555 37000|21% MAGNI 5.100+0.06 4.190 4800|20% FAVCO 2.790 2.380 8400|20% FLBHD 1.710 1.600 13700|16% LATITUD 5.350 4.900 3500 (116071.00:51.59|239.41)

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-13 16:57 | Report Abuse

Sei sorchai Manny follow him strictly sure go Holland. Hope nobody follow his preaching.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 16:59 | Report Abuse

check it out
this portfolio is no accident.
This is a value investor portfolio.

It has all the characteristic a value investor look for.

soojinhou > May 13, 2017 04:42 PM | Report Abuse

I don't know why is it such a big deal to promote the Golden rule, or x factor, or dynamic investing. I just call all of these common sense and risk management. It's no big deal, anyone with an iota of brain cell would have figured it out. I can't believe there r ppl talking about it day in day out like they r from Stone age and just discovered fire.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 17:02 | Report Abuse

not surprising you know nothing about share market.

y cheoky > May 13, 2017 04:57 PM | Report Abuse

Sei sorchai Manny follow him strictly sure go Holland. Hope nobody follow his preaching.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 17:18 | Report Abuse

Beary, members of this forum...students of KC, value investors all over the world

As a value investor....this is what you get.....it is no accident. It has all the characteristics a value investor wants in his portfolio.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-05-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

Well said MAMMY.

Now go REST IN PEACE.

Nobody will miss you here.

Except a certain old man who may need to find a new balls polisher.

Hahahahaha

Posted by stockmanmy > May 13, 2017 01:17 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

Because it works.
Works so well can drive Rolls Royce.

Posted by soojinhou > May 13, 2017 04:42 PM | Report Abuse

I don't know why is it such a big deal to promote the Golden rule, or x factor, or dynamic investing.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-13 17:27 | Report Abuse

Making 30% out of 1k is nothing to brag about
It is making 800% out of all capital + margin loan + whatever resource available is the only successful investment
:)

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-13 17:29 | Report Abuse

Making 800% out of 1k is also great achievement
:)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 17:32 | Report Abuse

Tony sailang AirAsia last year and works out well

AAX is a sailangable share for next 12 months.

AAX market cap $ 2 billion
Air Asia market cap $ 12 billion.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2017-05-13 17:37 | Report Abuse

Tony knows airasia more than anyone. Of course it works well for him.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Icon follows Tony to sailang Asia Asia
That is called making use of X factor.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-13 17:59 | Report Abuse

stockman really have the power to detect the presence of x....
he can smell x - factor..just like icon can smell the money...and OTB's cat which catches the rat...

those who do not have these skills...just follow where he goes and comments

tips: he will comment negatively on forums/blogs where the x-factor actually is so that he can get all the positive FA aspects not accessible by him...by those who will dispute him.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

this also partly answers why he likes to poke KC

Posted by probability > 2017-05-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

he is like a hyena which intimidates female lions to snatch a bit of their catch...with its constant annoying noise..

he is able to detect where the x-factor is...just like hyenas knows who & where are the lions..

usually do gets some portion of meat...but mostly bones...but well that is how hyenas survives - they are the specialist on this.