Suddenly, felt that this stockmanmy sounds like another calvintaneng

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 14:40 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 21:07 | Report Abuse

Beary, cheoky, kc, calvin, pauper( goodname)

value investors my foot....the correct description for brain washed people like you are losers....pure and simple.

Just look at the bottom 10 portfolios in ibot 230 portfolios.....all having the same stocks with same characteristics you and the popular memes have been promoting in i3 all these years.

Successful investors have learn the power of X factor long long ago.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 21:17 | Report Abuse

am I the only one to say the Emperor wears no clothes?

Look at the details , the compositions of the bottom 10 portfolios in the ibot 230 portfolios....all KC types of value investing.

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2017-05-14 21:18 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, Can you please elaborate a little on the NAV of a portfolio you just mentioned. What does this NAV tell us,how to calculate it and apply to our investment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

kc have managed to hand pick all the dead and non performing stocks of 2017......congratulations, kc.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 21:24 | Report Abuse

kc is grasping straws and creating excuses for his under performance....pure and simple.

Posted by cheahsk > May 14, 2017 09:18 PM | Report Abuse

Hi KC, Can you please elaborate a little on the NAV of a portfolio you just mentioned. What does this NAV tell us,how to calculate it and apply to our investment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 21:28 | Report Abuse

nothing else to offer?

Icon8818 > May 14, 2017 09:26 PM | Report Abuse

sorhai mammy! buntut ayam! terus membebel
nanti mati la lu bunuh diri macam optimus!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 21:30 | Report Abuse

icon8818

I know two other persons , besides kc , get worshipped like that before...1 MDB's fatty and JJPTR fatty.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-05-14 22:00 | Report Abuse

i think i really ought to work harder to be superrich who can buy 30% of jaks, if not i will be consider as low class investor

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 22:04 | Report Abuse

You got the right spirit to be successful....may the X factor be with you.

popo92 > May 14, 2017 10:00 PM | Report Abuse

i think i really ought to work harder to be superrich who can buy 30% of jaks, if not i will be consider as low class investor

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 22:39 | Report Abuse

cheahsk Hi KC, Can you please elaborate a little on the NAV of a portfolio you just mentioned. What does this NAV tell us,how to calculate it and apply to our investment.

I was trying to find out if that "accountant" is really one he claimed to be. alas, he can't even calculate simple compounding.

It was just a test to find out fake accountant, and it works.

A 16.1% in about 4 months will have an annualized return of about 48%. If, only if, the portfolio with that net asset value, NAV, grows by 48% in 30 years, it will grow to RM12.8 billion. That would be the highest return anyone can get in history!

So, what is wrong with my portfolio which returns 16.1% in 4 and a half months?

I am not saying the portfolio can grow at that fantastic rate for 30 years, but the question was posted to someone who bark and bark and claimed that he is an accountant. But can you believe, he can't even compute!

Even if my return so far is just half of that, say 8%, the annualized return would be about 24%. The RM100000 will grow to RM63.5m in 30 years. I would be better than the best long-term return, someone like Walter Schloss.

So "accountant", what is wrong with my return so far?

Why do you need to bark and bark?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 22:57 | Report Abuse

kc

don't kid yourself.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-14 23:07 | Report Abuse

Manmy, why not you post an article regarding how you utilize your dynamic and X factor for stock pick. Let every one open their eye to see you powerful X factor Lol.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 23:08 | Report Abuse

kc

A more honest assessment from you would be to admit your portfolio has under performed the rest of the ibot portfolios...and looking at the other bottom 10 portfolios as well, the last few months have not been good to value investors.....but the future nobody knows....not even stockmanmy....even stockmanmy cannot write any guarantee.

But to seek honesty from a salesman is rather peculiar.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

I have 5400 posts and several dozen blogs.....we can discuss on any of those blogs and posts any time if only you point them out to me.

Tai KT > May 14, 2017 11:07 PM | Report Abuse

Manmy, why not you post an article regarding how you utilize your dynamic and X factor for stock pick. Let every one open their eye to see you powerful X factor Lol.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2017-05-14 23:20 | Report Abuse

pls post your X Factor or repost to I3, Dont wait.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 23:25 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy I have 5400 posts and several dozen blogs.....we can discuss on any of those blogs and posts any time if only you point them out to me.

Actually it is really incredible. In the 5400 postings and several dozen blogs (?????), you only do three things,

1) Talk cock, barking
2) Ridiculing any value investor
3) PLP,PLP big time!

so what else to point to you?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-14 23:46 | Report Abuse

Kc. How you view steel sector now? Appreciate your inputs

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

paperplane2016 Kc. How you view steel sector now? Appreciate your inputs

I am no expert in the steel sector, sorry. I personally do not like this type of high capex and competitive industry. There are many who make good money though investing in this kind of stocks, but that was from a year ago.

I personally have made some money, not for myself, but for a friend, on Choo Bee. I find Choo Bee is different. It has consistent earnings and cash flows, and a very healthy balance sheet, with potential of positive corporate exercise. It is a low risk investment in that sense.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

ha ha...KC always have a different opinion than KYY..

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 23:59 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time, many many years ago I came across this equation

Share price = existing business + X factor.

All too obvious but it allows a way to value any share, no matter how high, how speculative it is.
As an accountant, we have no problem valuing an existing business but we have no way to make sense of more than 60% of the shares traded and the valuations given by the market.
The eureka moment comes when we accountants started to pay attention to the X factor and what the market is doing. My universe suddenly expands and I see more opportunities than before..
Mentally, we have to split between the existing business and the future business ( and X factors) given by the market cap and try to make sense of it and our opinions. It is a very powerful tool which I have employed. It adds clarity.

If you want to trade, you trade the X factor...others may call it the catalysts. If you want to invest, you also have to consider the X factors, not just the audited accounts and existing business.

X of course means anything that is unknown but knowable in future., or any proposals or acquisitions or changes in micro or macro environment.

If you look at kc work....he has almost exclusively devoted his work to the audited accounts , that is very silly isn't it?

And if you need just one book to improve your performance, I do not hesitate to recommend you to William O Neil's Book and his CANSLIM methodology. ...warning....it is not your typical value investors hand book.

(Google it yourself)

I think this forum has too much of Warren Buffalo and his bluffology already.

I think, at the end of the day...it is really about mind set and where you should emphasis and devote your energy.....remember 20% of the good effort produces 80% of the results.

Value investors keep talking about buying discounted assets and discounts prices...I say baloney, that is not how the market works 99% of the time.

Tai KT > May 14, 2017 11:20 PM | Report Abuse

pls post your X Factor or repost to I3, Dont wait.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

stockman ..suggest you rename yourself as X-Men
at least it sounds more powerful..he he

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

Well. High capex yes. But seldom low capex in other industry nowadays also. Unless for IT?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-15 00:10 | Report Abuse

Which sector kc you think worth looking for next year? I will avoid mfrs 9 impact companies like finance industry, insurance etc.
Property sector still no no for me also.
Plantation nothing surprise, some with new production in maturing stage might see higher profits only.

Other like IT, semiconductor might be ok I guess? And some sector to benefit from China De overcapacity like steel, metal, tin etc?

Other than this, low capex I can think of maybe is Johotin now. Others like aeoncr also need keep on asking capital once business expanding fast. Transportation need to have more cars, more drivers to expand business etc.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-15 00:12 | Report Abuse

isn't Choo Bee a typical value trap?

I avoid this kind of share all the time.

a steel trader, no competitive advantage, no catalyst, no X factor, showing declining revenue, the company is in the process of downsizing....typical value investor stock.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-15 00:13 | Report Abuse

go and buy Choo Bee and come back tell me the result in one year time.

probability > May 15, 2017 12:01 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 00:19 | Report Abuse

X-men...you are right...its x-factor is the export potential....suggest you look into Mycron as you seem to like cscsteel

Posted by stockmanmy > May 15, 2017 12:13 AM | Report Abuse

go and buy Choo Bee and come back tell me the result in one year time.

probability > May 15, 2017 12:01 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 00:24 | Report Abuse

Mycron's steel tubes had expanded overseas... if you see their steel tube products (refer catalogs) - its of international standards unlike Choo Bee...but imagine if even Choo Bee is already exploring Foreign markets...

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 00:38 | Report Abuse

no harm VenFx...at least we dont leave the reasons (for promoting) mysterious like x-factor..he he

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 00:40 | Report Abuse

VenFx...seriously you did not have to delete your postings done in a sincere manner...telling your opinions which are sincere to yourself...unless KC dont like...but im sure he faham2 as we dont do it always...

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-15 00:42 | Report Abuse

Hehe, no problem probability sifu.
I say what I thought sometimes.
Thx for remind also.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-15 00:45 | Report Abuse

Manmy, if u hv time pls share some info on ONE BELT ONE ROAD impact to the region and the industry. As I believe this is a great great catalyst that going to stir up many sectors for 10-50yrs.

1 路1带 可旺 千年。No kidding :)

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-15 00:47 | Report Abuse

Manmy sometimes too imaginative, and need to be more diversify lar...
So, help me up manmy sifu.
I believe in his knowledge, when he is not play it biasly.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-15 00:50 | Report Abuse

We have to assume what can go up will keep going up until the market turns bearish...and a lot of people holds on to their shares nervously and tries too hard to time the market.

That is why I believe most people under performs their ibot portfolio because people tends to sell too early and leaves too much on the table...I have to admit I am amongst those very quilty of selling too early.
Luckily, I have X power to help me get back in without leaking too much and also I made a lot of money earlier this year on Jaks and Sendai which gave me the courage.

y VenFx > May 15, 2017 12:17 AM | Report Abuse

Manmy, One belt One Road and China's determination to level up its Major Tech as a global player at least can Cheer for the region for 10-20 years.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-15 01:00 | Report Abuse

Choo Bee is just a trader, buy and sell and principally to housing developers....nothing there.

by probability > May 15, 2017 12:24 AM | Report Abuse

Mycron's steel tubes had expanded overseas... if you see their steel tube products (refer catalogs) - its of international standards unlike Choo Bee...but imagine if even Choo Bee is already exploring Foreign markets...

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 01:06 | Report Abuse

you are incorrect X-men...it has two segments - trading and tubes manufacturing. My message is...if even Choo Bee is already exploring Foreign market with its simple low end tubes...what about Mycron of international API, ANSI, DIN standards?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-15 01:09 | Report Abuse

Mycron looks good except it is a Bumi company. But this round, I also have Mycron

Steel manufacturing companies benefit from lower prices of raw materials, relieve from Megasteel monopoly and duty protection.

Choo Bee suffers from stock losses as prices come down and disappearance of their developers market in 2017.

Steel shares mostly look good ...even Hiap Tek and YKG can show turn around this year. Steel shares I have are Mycron, CSC, Ann Joo and Hiap Tek.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-15 01:11 |

cheated

920 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-05-15 04:35 | Report Abuse

KC Chong is well known for his attack on KYY. Has i3 members heard about him in real life? Where can find his name ah? We know him as 1 of the boastful i3 forumers. How rich is him?

cheated

920 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-05-15 04:40 | Report Abuse

So we better agree on who make more money.

Posted by probability > May 14, 2017 11:57 PM | Report Abuse
ha ha...KC always have a different opinion than KYY..