13 people like this.

142 comment(s). Last comment by cheated 2017-05-15 04:40

Posted by probability > 2017-05-13 18:25 | Report Abuse

final conclusion: stockman = hyena

once in a while some male lions will come and chase him away...but most of the time...they can't be bothered of its relentless intimidation

ok, my research thesis on stockman had finally been completed and compiled here. Hope people can refer to it whenever they forgot and need to asses stockman. bye..

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-13 18:35 | Report Abuse

That's an apt analogy probability. He's just here to hog bandwidth.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

Hyena in the skin of lion. Lion skin wear off a bit even newbie like me can see through.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-13 18:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Stckmm88 > May 13, 2017 09:01 AM | Report Abuse
Since you claim that your roi so high, do you listed as top 30 shareholder in any of listed stock?

So only those who are major shareholders of listed company can share knowledge and experience?

So how many can share in i3investor with your criteria?

So only very rich people can talk?

So all rich people must be respected and those who are not get lost?

Where do you get your education from?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-13 19:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 13, 2017 05:18 PM | Report Abuse
Beary, members of this forum...students of KC, value investors all over the world
As a value investor....this is what you get.....it is no accident. It has all the characteristics a value investor wants in his portfolio.

192) kcchongnz +16.1% 116122.59 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp
22% FIBON 0.695 0.555 37000|21% MAGNI 5.100+0.06 4.190 4800|20% FAVCO 2.790 2.380 8400|20% FLBHD 1.710 1.600 13700|16% LATITUD 5.350 4.900 3500 (116071.00:51.59|239.41)
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/122712.jsp

so what is wrong with value investing with 16% return From Bursa in less than 4 and a half months, investing in value stocks with very little risks of stable earnings and cash flows, healthy balance sheet, and good dividend yield?

Investing is for long-term. If (yes, if only)I can maintain this return consistently with this CAGR for 30 years, I would be one of the top 10 performers in investing in history. So what is wrong with it?

Are you really that bloody shallow in investing? That is incredible!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 23:42 | Report Abuse

kc

why does anyone who under performs in 2017 calls himself a value investor?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-13 23:58 | Report Abuse

silom

it is not darts or random.....

222) calvintaneng +8.1% 108058.76 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp
21% DUTALND 0.455 0.400 49800|20% PBA 1.270 1.150 17300|20% BJCORP 0.370 0.340 58600|20% OPCOM 0.645 0.600 33200|19% BPURI 0.440 0.435 45800 (107878.00:180.76|237.24)

calvin calls himself a value investor

192) kcchongnz +16.1% 116122.59 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp
22% FIBON 0.695 0.555 37000|21% MAGNI 5.100+0.06 4.190 4800|20% FAVCO 2.790 2.380 8400|20% FLBHD 1.710 1.600 13700|16% LATITUD 5.350 4.900 3500 (116071.00:51.59|239.41)

kc calls himself a value investor.

Look at the bottom 10.................all the bottom 10 portfolios full of stocks of low PE, high NTA and traditional value investors stocks.

Am I the only one saying the Emperor wears no clothes?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 00:04 | Report Abuse

silom

let me tell you

One whole life time of holding a mistaken view.......you cannot accept it even when faced with the evidence.

silom

43 posts

Posted by silom > 2017-05-14 00:07 | Report Abuse

good nite.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 00:16 | Report Abuse

silom

stubborn and obstinate.....

the market do not reward stubborn and obstinate.

the market rewards those who got their X factor right.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 00:18 | Report Abuse

KYY is flexible and good enough to show he can adapt to changed circumstances.

silom > May 14, 2017 12:07 AM | Report Abuse

good nite.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 00:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 13, 2017 11:58 PM | Report Abuse

silom
it is not darts or random.....
kc calls himself a value investor.

60 year self proclaimed "accountant",

Tell me,what is the problem with a portfolio of 5 value stocks returning 16.1% in less than 4 and a half months?

Let me give this so-called accountant a test.

Can you compute the NAV of this portfolio with RM100,000, getting this annualized return for a period of 30 years? You know value investors invest in this type of value stock for long term.

Come on, show us you are indeed an "accountant" that you know how to do some simple computations.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 00:38 | Report Abuse

KC

At attempt to talk about compounding needs a very diversified portfolio. A truly well diversified portfolio such as mine

103) stockmanmy +33.1% 133050.38 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/stockmanmy.jsp
14% LEONFB 0.740 0.465 25700|14% AIRASIA 3.480 2.290 5200|13% SAM 6.960 4.900 2400|12% AAX 0.500 0.360 33200|12% SCIENTX 8.720 6.700 1800|9% AEONCR 18.040 14.360 700|9% SCGM 4.290+0.02 3.400 2900|9% MAGNI 5.100+0.06 4.190 2400|7% CSCSTEL 1.990 2.150 4600 (132779.00:271.38|240.12)

At least, my portfolio is more qualified to talk about compounding.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-14 00:46 | Report Abuse

hyena is in dying need of ego pampering and other people attention.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 00:48 | Report Abuse

but cheoky is unable to do any debate because it is all empty up there.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 00:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 14, 2017 12:38 AM | Report Abuse
KC
At attempt to talk about compounding needs a very diversified portfolio. A truly well diversified portfolio such as mine
103) stockmanmy +33.1% 133050.38 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/stockmanmy.jsp
14% LEONFB 0.740 0.465 25700|14% AIRASIA 3.480 2.290 5200|13% SAM 6.960 4.900 2400|12% AAX 0.500 0.360 33200|12% SCIENTX 8.720 6.700 1800|9% AEONCR 18.040 14.360 700|9% SCGM 4.290+0.02 3.400 2900|9% MAGNI 5.100+0.06 4.190 2400|7% CSCSTEL 1.990 2.150 4600 (132779.00:271.38|240.12)
At least, my portfolio is more qualified to talk about compounding.

First big problem with you of your self-proclaimed "accountant" status is very clear here.

Compounding is about what the value will be if certain sum of money earns a certain return over a period of time. It has no mathematical relationship to portfolio diversification or what not.

Now i am still waiting for your computation of the value of RM100000 compounded over 30 years annualized from a 4 months and two weeks return of 16.1%.

Come on, I am giving you a chance to show us you are really an accountant or not.

Do curi ayam by asking your son to do it for you. It is shameful to do so.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 00:58 | Report Abuse

kc

I am more interested in you telling us how such a focused portfolio of yours can even start to talk about compounding?

what has happened to all the stuffs you learn while still a student?

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-14 00:58 | Report Abuse

i m always empty, then why i seek.hyena is also empty, yet pretend better than sifus. that is shameful too.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 01:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 14, 2017 12:58 AM | Report Abuse
kc
I am more interested in you telling us how such a focused portfolio of yours can even start to talk about compounding?
what has happened to all the stuffs you learn while still a student?

Come on, show us that you are truly an "accountant". Show us what is the value of 100000 in 30 years time compounded with an annualized return of 16.1% of 4 months and two weeks.

Whether a portfolio is diversified or not has nothing to do with compounding, "accountant". You don't need an engineer to tell you that, do you?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 01:07 | Report Abuse

kc

don't kid yourself about compounding

you have under performed and been lifted by a rising tide.

When low tide comes, your portfolio is not immune to going down.

Your job, my job as investors is to make sure we have much so hay that when winter comes, and winter will come, we are ahead of the game.

stubborn and obstinate.....

the market do not reward stubborn and obstinate.

the market rewards those who got their X factor right.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 01:15 | Report Abuse

kc

diversification is a very important part of portfolio theory and compounding effects of portfolios.....any CFA student can attest to that.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 01:18 | Report Abuse

Stockmanny, sorry times up. With more than half an hour, you can't even compute what 100000 will become using compounding. This is a second test that you have failed as a so-called accountant. The first one is computation of enterprise value, remember?

Compounding is very simple maths, though it is a very powerful thing. It doesn't need an accountant to do it. A high school student will be able to do it. In working, a junior accounts clerk can do it easily.

For all this while, you are only doing two things in i3inveor; PLP and talk cock. Almost all of us have great suspicion that you are an accountant as claimed by you. But you haven't shown us any clue that you are close to one.

So, you can't blame us for having great doubt of your claim, can you?

Good night.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 01:23 | Report Abuse

kc

I am not interested in your test.

what interests me is to find a stock with good factor X.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 01:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 14, 2017 01:15 AM | Report Abuse
kc
diversification is a very important part of portfolio theory and compounding effects of portfolios.....any CFA student can attest to that.

Another talking cock.

What the hell is "compounding effects of portfolios"? Got such thing in modern portfolio theory ah? Incredible from the mouth of an "accountant"! OMG!

Your CFA son told you that? You taught him ah?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 01:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 14, 2017 01:23 AM | Report Abuse
kc
I am not interested in your test.
what interests me is to find a stock with good factor X.

Well, it is up to you prove your credibility.

Factor X? In Modern portfolio theory ah?

What the hell is that? X file kah? Alien ah?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 01:41 | Report Abuse

Factor X is the link between failed value investors and successful investors.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 02:45 | Report Abuse

so why is X factor important?

I think the main reason factor X is important is simply because no risk, no reward.

So much talk about value investing....most of the talk is about avoiding risk.

avoiding X factor.

if you want to avoid risk, don't expect the market to reward you.

this is clearly shown in the performance of the bottom 10 portfolio in this year's 230 ibot portfolio.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 02:57 | Report Abuse

to all i3 members, students of kc, freshies to the stockmarket....those just bought a value investing book

so you hope to make money and take no risk ?

I say baloney to you.

No risk no reward is the eternal truth about stock market.

don't let all those salesmen and value investing books con you.

yours is to handle risk, not to avoid risk.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-05-14 03:02 | Report Abuse

kcc,

No point arguing, why try convince him or to win. Whats the point. Take the time to find new stocks better.

The key thing is to find out if you're right, and if the other person has anything worth saying.

The first point, i think you're quite safe. The second, manmy might occasionally have something worth thinking about here and there, but no need to argue with him.

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-05-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

Hey.. Guy...this JJJ Boss .. dam Fuking rich.. no need invest in Stok..... All office governmet raid.....

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-05-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

money can not take back.. all these investor still dreaming refund money ha ha...

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-05-14 09:19 | Report Abuse

Guy ... we start new investment game.. lets we get rich.. ok ahhh...?

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-05-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

when this money JJJ boss not need to work... better than strike TOTO jackpot... ha ha

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2017-05-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

This JJJ boss very clever .. still can start new investment scheme.. alot people still believe ha ha.. cos he is handsome..

cyeec2000

992 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2017-05-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

Kcc, thanks for sharing information

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-14 10:27 | Report Abuse

Jjptr??

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 14, 2017 02:57 AM | Report Abuse

to all i3 members, students of kc, freshies to the stockmarket....those just bought a value investing book

I say baloney to you.

THE ACTUAL SALESMAN IS DYNAMIC INVESTMENT....XFACTOR......PROPOSER LOH..!!

NOT VALUE INVESTMENT.....THIS IS BCOS GREAT SIFU LIKE WARREN BUFFET, B GRAHAM, PETER LYNCH ETC ENDORSE VALUE INVESTMENT....FOR YEARS AND YEARS LOH....!!

DO NOT LET SNAKE OIL SALESMAN CON U LOH....!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 10:56 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy to all i3 members, students of kc, freshies to the stockmarket....those just bought a value investing book
I say baloney to you.

This is another case of "accountant" simply bark here and there.

So did this "accountant" invest in JJPTR? High return,30% a month.

In this type of cases, it is true that high risk high return. But in investing in the equity market, is that always true?

You have repeated this again and again thousand times in i3investor. Where the hell is your substantiation? Was there a single one?

Do you really understand what return is , and what risk is in equity investing?

You don't even know how to do compounding calculation, so how can you understand what return is?

Yes, finance and investment text books say high return comes with high risk. That is generally true when comparing different asset classes; for example equity and bank deposit. But since when you believe in finance text book? What you have is what the hell X files, X films and the like.

Well, for me, I say high return in equity doesn't come with high risk. Instead it is on the contrary. There is a body of research showing that if you do read, instead of bark.

I had even wrote about what this risk and return are 4 years ago in i3investor here,

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/44334.jsp
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/44336.jsp

My personal experience shows that the high returns of my portfolio shown in the link above doesn't come with high risk, whatever measure of risk you are using.

Show us in an article, what the hell you understand about risk and return.

Well, if you don't know,it is actually ok. I don't expect you to know, and I do not expect many here to know, it is ok as everyone has his own skill, but you kept on ridiculing value investor, non-stop, without any substantiation. You really are a troll.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-14 11:03 | Report Abuse

YEAH RAIDER REMEMBER FAMOUS ADVICE ....ALWAYS LOOK FOR A LOW HURDLE AND WALK 0VER IT.....NO NEED TO JUMP OVER HIGH HURDLE LOH....!!

THERE ARE ALSO LOW RISK AND HIGH REWARD SITUATION....THIS IS WHERE VALUE INVESTOR STRIVE TO CAPITALISE MAH....!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo kcc,
No point arguing, why try convince him or to win. Whats the point. Take the time to find new stocks better.
The key thing is to find out if you're right, and if the other person has anything worth saying.
The first point, i think you're quite safe. The second, manmy might occasionally have something worth thinking about here and there, but no need to argue with him.

I am neither trying to convince him (what for?), nor to win (no point as you said). But this snake-oil salesman is getting really too much, ridiculing every person who try to share value investing, non-stop, but without any substantiation. On the other hand, he keeps on PLP. That is ok to me too, but not keeps on ridiculing others, engaging in personal attack.

But you are right, it is really counter-productive engaging him. Sien ah!

Cockcroach

582 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

Value investor wins in the marathon but high-risk investor become pancit

Posted by stockraider > 2017-05-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

RAIDER NOT TRY TO CONVINCE MAMMY.....BUT RAIDER DON WANT HIM TO MISLEAD.....INVESTORS....THAT VALUE INVESTMENT IS LOUSY LOH...!!

IT IS HIGHLY ESSENTIAL....ESPECIALLY NEWBIES TO GET HIS GROUNDING RIGHT LOH.....!!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

stockraider RAIDER NOT TRY TO CONVINCE MAMMY.....BUT RAIDER DON WANT HIM TO MISLEAD.....INVESTORS....THAT VALUE INVESTMENT IS LOUSY LOH...!!
IT IS HIGHLY ESSENTIAL....ESPECIALLY NEWBIES TO GET HIS GROUNDING RIGHT LOH.....!!

That is what I consider good sharing, noble intention, and from a well verse investor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 13:28 | Report Abuse

kc and raider are not much different from JJPTR.

Got evidence in the bottom 10 portfolios of this year ibot 230 portfolio still cannot accept the evidence.

I call that...totally and completely brain washed can no longer see reality.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 13:30 | Report Abuse

do not forget...despite all the smooth talking ......evidence suggest kc and raider way of doing things will land you near the bottom of this year's stock market performance.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy kc and raider are not much different from JJPTR.
Got evidence in the bottom 10 portfolios of this year ibot 230 portfolio still cannot accept the evidence.
I call that...totally and completely brain washed can no longer see reality.

The return of my portfolio is 16.1% in 4 months and 2 weeks.

"Accountant", go ahead and calculate how much RM100000 will balloon to using the annualized return of this portfolio in 30 years.

Prove to us that you have at least worked as an accounts clerk before that you know how to calculate. I have already given you 14 hours to do that.

Then we know who wears clothes and who doesn't.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 13:54 | Report Abuse

anyone who cannot have independent thinking
anyone who needs kc to feed you popular memes
you don't get success.

it is that simple.

no different from JJPTR if you have to contribute to JJPTR , you deserve what you get.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

why ?

is it because JJPTR boss is handsome?
because kc sells popular memes?

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-05-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

OLD MAN MAMMY GO AND REST IN PEACE LAH

IF YOU WANT COMPANY, ASK THE VERY OLD MAN TO JOIN YOU.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-14 14:36 | Report Abuse

Investing is long term wealth building, if you insist on judging 1km outcome from the 42km finishing line as the runner performance, you can go fly kite and plp. Newbie like me know even this basic. This Baru called independent thinking, not con by your dynamite or x Sorchai factor. Empty n loudest tin is Mr Manny.