89 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2017-08-28 17:58

Posted by Tom > 2017-08-16 18:10 | Report Abuse

这作者发白日梦,你推销的ifcamsc目前跌到面目全非

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-08-16 18:13 | Report Abuse

Out of 1863 Companies listed in Bursa Malaysia, only 4 companies is able to make minimum Earning Per Share (EPS) RM2.00.

u need to compare apple with apple. how many total shares hengyuan has

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-16 19:06 | Report Abuse

This article has attracted Ricky Yeo & ronnietan to comment. Haha, both also beh tahan to keep quiet reading the article.

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-16 19:20 | Report Abuse

Hello, other companies consistently earn rm2 eps. How many years you think heng yuan can achieve rm2? Or is it even possible this year?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by MrPauper > Aug 16, 2017 07:20 PM | Report Abuse

Hello, other companies consistently earn rm2 eps. How many years you think heng yuan can achieve rm2? Or is it even possible this year?

lol..they thought they can make this kind of super crack profit every year leh

Posted by BatuHitam > 2017-08-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

What a joke of an analysis.

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-08-16 20:08 | Report Abuse

A good trader must not fall in love with any stock. A good stock analyst must also not be bias.

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-08-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

You failed both.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2017-08-16 20:10 | Report Abuse

this is simply misleading, you cant make such comparison based on the absolute EPS alone. there are many other factors to consider such as market leader, competitive advantages, efficiency, pricing power, earnings sustainability, free cash flows, dividend yield etc etc...before u come to a conclusion how much PE multiples should the market be pricing in...

to compare with DLady and Nestle, well....speechless

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

Actually the author of the article only has ONE aim. That is to lure unsuspecting and naive investors, probably with greed and impatience to buy in at higher price and dumb dumb hold all the way up while they realise the profit

superwoman

271 posts

Posted by superwoman > 2017-08-16 20:40 | Report Abuse

keep on dreaming to get TP=RM36. :-)

Posted by bursagoinglong > 2017-08-16 20:43 | Report Abuse

Very irresponsible writing.

You are comparing HengYuan to the likes of Dutch Lady, Nestle and BAT. All of which are stable consumer counter and are rarely affected by cyclic factors.

HengYuan on the other hand is at the mercy of cyclic factors such as the volatility of crude oil prices.

12,826 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-08-16 21:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks. We can group 360Capitalist with my friend together in the "lack of integrity" group. :-)

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-16 21:12 | Report Abuse

watch this, then you know why it worth more than RM37.00
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HaGk3yldpsY

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-08-16 21:13 | Report Abuse

Lol

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-16 21:14 | Report Abuse

watch this also
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSfj1lDHSEw

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-16 21:14 |

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

my friends bought REV and made a lot.
they said better than hengyuan. but i have no comment because i don't have both.
i only have AT

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-16 21:26 | Report Abuse

i think when hengyuan reach 37.00, AT will worth 1.00 because smallcap always run faster.

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2017-08-16 23:16 | Report Abuse

Why HengYuan is worth minimum RM37.00 and more? Agreed, Fair Value Rm 150.00

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-16 23:23 | Report Abuse

great. by just reading comments i know we're in stage 1 =)

still very early lar~

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-16 23:25 | Report Abuse

it's true that comparing hrc and nestle is funny....but you must consider nestle already RM80 plus stock, EPS RM2 per year

But HRC now RM7, EPS RM2 per year?

'it is unsustainable'

'let's give it a year or two to run shall we?'

you can always buy later. Wait Q2 result out first. Then wait Q3, wait Q4.

Then wait next year Q1, Q2, Q4...then you have 2 or 3 years historical record d.

Then you can decide whether to buy HRC at RM7 =)

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2017-08-16 23:37 | Report Abuse

Over Dreaming may ended at Taman Bahagia!!:))

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-17 09:39 | Report Abuse

Price = market expectation, market = all groups of investors

so it is either investors are stupid or the writter is stupid, we will see in few months time.

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2017-08-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

this account created by koon yew yin

Posted by Teoh Jee Wing > 2017-08-17 12:51 | Report Abuse

This writing method look similar like KYY, but I believe its not KYY.
In fact this article is just SYOK Sendiri and nothing proven material.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2017-08-17 13:23 | Report Abuse

Heng Yuan : Investors should take long term view 18 months to 36 Months, Huge Upside Potential

Author: 360Capitalist | Publish date: Thu, 17 Aug 2017, 12:12 PM
Be patient, I didnt say overnight HengYuan's share price can reach RM37.00.

I agree. The key question is profit sustainability. The target price is set based on holding period of 18 to 36 months.
At price below RM8.00, it is very safe to hold on with huge margin of safety.

The track record after Heng Yuan took over the ownership is very impressive, due to management taking the right approach to sustain the earnings of the company with solid Gross Refinery Margin:-

Q4'16.. NTA 3.37, Profit RM207 mil, EPS 69.27
Q1'17.. NTA 4.25, Profit RM279 mil, EPS 93.16

Note:-
Same case for Petron Malaysia after the changed of ownership from Esso to Petron, the profit jumped.

Refinery Business Model and Change of Ownership ???
Many us us not really understand Refinery Business for the case of Shell (Heng Yuan ) and Esso ( PetronM). I believe this is due to complexity of business involving tax, investment allowance, and transfer pricing ( Buyer and Seller, same related party) and volatility of commodities price..

SHELL MAJOR PROBLEM 2011-2014 .. Not Allow to Hedge
Shell is not allow to hedge using market instruments.
For Shell, it had expected to sell Shell Malaysia. A former report showed that Shell Malaysia had a continuous deficit from 2011 to 2014, which even reached a deficit of 2.079 billion Yuan in 2014. After continuous deficit, Shell Malaysia was planning to sell its refining business in Malaysia or transform its refining business terminal into import, export and storage terminal. Chairman Luo Yuan of Shell Malaysia once revealed his idea to sell it in July, 2014.

We had also noticed such a problem. The international petroleum market was quite depressed in 2014. The company started a new project of 1.1 billion Yuan.( Besides, limited by regulations, Shell Malaysia could not make hedging, which expanded the deficit, said Wang Youde.) He still focused on the significance of “overseas export of domestic petroleum products, since Shell had realized a profit of over 90 million USD in the first three quarters last year.

http://www.hyshjt.com/English/ShowArticle.aspx?id=362

Forward Looking
1. Earning Capability
If you take longer perspective view, let say for another 6 quarters, very likely Heng Yuan can achieve EPS 50 cents per quarter. For the last 2 quarters, the EPS was 69 cents and 93 cents, which is in average 81 cents per quarter and much higher than what we are projecting at 50 cents. It is quite realistic and achievable.

2. Moat of Business
Malaysia has 3 refinery players, namely Petronas, PetronM and Heng Yuan.
That is always shortage of supply and the barrier of entry is high with huge capex investments. ( For example, Petronas new refinery in Pengerang cost RM20Billion for 300,000 bpd.) With China owner backing, Heng Yuan can always sell its products to China mass market.

3. Crack Spreads Rally and Gross Refinery Margin
The recent crack spreads rally is mainly due to low crude oil proce and under investments in refinery facilities since 2014. Supply cannot cope with demands due to huge jump on industrial and fuel oil consumption. The under investment were mainly caused by depressing O&G market and business outlook with more electric cars target to hit mass market after 2020. This had caused many big O&G companies to slashed the investment and capex expenditures since 2014.

With strong crack spreads in decade, Asia's Gross Refinery Margin is expected to improve the profit margin of refinery business.

Just imaging crack spread from USD4.50 per barrels average in Q4'16 to current USD12.50 per barrels in August '17. With 120,000 to 156,000 refinery capacity per day, it is not surprising to see huge jump in Heng Yuan's profit and EPS in Q3'17, double or triple jump ???

(Note : Management can always use hedging instruments to sustain its profit and market risks

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2017-08-17 13:34 | Report Abuse

Teoh Jee Wing you are just too naive, he is just an old fox

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2017-08-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

to be frank, if u see the warrant list

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/stwarrant/4324.jsp

the bank ready to issue all the rubbish warrant to hengyuan already, if really can achieve that high, u think bank will release call warrant to make them loss?

kyy will sell off all the share before the call warrant expiry, and blame anything or anyone just like najib. however u all will believe it in anyway.

go see back supermx is a good example, before the price drop , the bank will keep issue all the rubbish warrant to let u all buy... congratulations to all holder..

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2017-08-17 14:44 | Report Abuse

If it was such profitable, I doubt Shell would've sold it off (summore at a so low price) Don't tell me they failed to see this coming. Don't you think it is too fishy?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-17 15:26 | Report Abuse

U MUST UNDERSTAND THE ART OF SAILANG.

U MUST UNDERSTAND THE ART OF THINK BIG

U MUST UNDERSTAND THE ART OF GREED LOH...!!

THE GUY SAYS HRC TP IS RM 37.00, WHEN THE SHARE PRICE IS RM 7.77 IS NOT WRONG MAH!!

WHY LEH ??
IF U THINK OTHERWISE HRC TP SAY IS RM 9.00, 10.00, 11.00, 12.00..BCOS OF CAPITALIST PROMOTION CALL TP RM 37.00..U BUY RM 7.77 IS NOT WRONG LOH...!!

BCOS IF U BUY...RM 7.77....EVENTUALLY, THE PRICE IS RM 18.00 N NOT RM 37.00 U R NOT WORSE OFF MAH.....!!

ONLY PEOPLE WHO HAVE LOW,BAD AND ENVY OPINION, LIKE 3iii WHO SAYS HRC IS WORTH RM 6.00 WHEN SHARE PRICE IS RM 7.77...IS CREATING GREAT DISSERVICE TO THE ART OF MONEY MAKING LOH...!!

BCOS HE HAS PREVENTED ALOT OF PEOPLE MAKING MONIES...FOLLOWING HIS STUPID ENVY CALL LOH....!!

superwoman

271 posts

Posted by superwoman > 2017-08-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

360 Capitalist= 5 days off days only in one year 365 days. Sure, he is busy promoting Heng Yuan Lah.

No Wonder TP= Rm 37

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2017-08-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

Value is in the Eye of Beholder.. no wrong or right.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-17 19:05 | Report Abuse

Rm18, for me first hit 18

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-19 21:28 | Report Abuse

I agreed with RM18

EPS RM3
PE6

3x6=18

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2017-08-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

My advice to investors to hold on Hengyuan, if eps per quarters can sustain another few more quarters for at least 50 cents, RM37.00 will no longer be a dream. After all, petrol is something needed everyday for almost everyone and we only have 3 refinery players in Malayisa. To start the new refinery, the capex is talking about RM10B to 20B minimum.

If Petronas willing to invest RM20B in new refinery plant with daily capacity of 200,000 barrels in Pengerang, they should have realistic ROI to go for it. So, how much is Hengyuan's facility worth with daily capacity of 120,000 to 156,000 barrels. We give certain discount, it is still worth 3 to 4 times higher than its market capital.

It is massively undervalue and can become your pricey and proud holding in your portfolio. Outperform and next Bursa Darling...

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-26 11:09 | Report Abuse

Still worth RM37?

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 11:12 | Report Abuse

wow, still 37, guess very high and perhaps is a matter of believing and perceiving

chamlo

1,159 posts

Posted by chamlo > 2017-08-26 11:17 | Report Abuse

After QR out blogger got talk?

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

Don't be serious if never put in your money, but you did put in, hmm......

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

if can 37 I can kena toto grand also. if can 37 why not u go lend from banks and make an MGO? all talking bull.based on the results it should be 6.00-7.00 only

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-08-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

I think it's too early to talk about rm37. See how next quarter pans out 1st

cheated

931 posts

Posted by cheated > 2017-08-27 18:45 | Report Abuse

Back to RM 3-4 or even RM 2?

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-08-27 21:00 | Report Abuse

my tp is 50

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

Good prediction, it is approaching 7 now

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

who's prediction u talking about? hehe

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Oh, sorry, I overlooked the 3, I just saw 7 only, aiya, old already

Posted by cheoky > 2017-08-28 17:07 | Report Abuse

He promote ifca too? I don't know. I afraid HRC end up like the fate of ifca.... but now ifca net cash right?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-28 17:11 | Report Abuse

IFCA GOT MAKE EPS RM 1.21 HALF YEAR MEH ??

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

THE THEME SONG OF GENERAL RAIDER HRC BATTLE CRY IS " WE SHALL OVERCOME"!!

LETS DEDICATE THIS SONG TO OUR HERO MR PANG

LETS SING AGAIN THIS BEAUTIFUL SONG;

"We Shall Overcome"

We shall overcome,
We shall overcome, some day.

Oh, deep in my heart,
I do believe
We shall overcome, some day.

We'll walk hand in hand,
We'll walk hand in hand, some day.