25 people like this.

126 comment(s). Last comment by CharlesT 2021-02-26 12:39

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-06-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

Icon described the nature of Bursa's rough sea behaviour...its up to the readers if they can quickly learn to surf here.

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-06-13 13:04 | Report Abuse

i guess only on the above statement..me no sifu

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-06-13 13:34 | Report Abuse

Ricky Yeo likes to nag nag nag, just like my grandma

14,466 posts

Posted by probability > 2018-06-13 13:36 | Report Abuse

ha ha...but i really appreciate Ricky's presence in i3....

we need some catalyst in i3 to stimulate thoughts

dull comments make my brain lose creativity!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-06-13 13:37 | Report Abuse

Henly......RM4=1USD a'dy.....

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2018-06-13 13:47 | Report Abuse

Just saying. I do agree with you on other points so I don't bring them up. Only raise those that is worth mentioning.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-13 14:09 | Report Abuse

Great lessons from Mahathir

Mahathir is not smarter than you and me
but Mahathir has great sense of timing and politics in his blood.

Wrote the Malay Dilemma at the right time
Left UMNO three times and each time with great timing that enhances his reputation when he returns

Keeps his ears to the ground and understands the big trends,

Loyalty to Perjuangan , not loyalty to any particular Party.

Lives long enough to come out a winner.....

Stock market the same
Don't need to be the smartest kid on the block
But you need to have a great sense of timing...and stockmarket in your blood

You have to have your own book that you can call your own, yet willing and able to review to improve your opinions, you have to keep your ears to the ground and understand the big trends.

Your Loyalty is to the Struggle, not to any external party or group,

and you do need a bit of luck to live long enough to see you triumph,
to correct your mistakes, to reinvent yourself, to try again.....

Willing to take risks , even great risks that others will avoid...taking risks is part of your Struggle. You know that failure is not the end, failure is another step to success.

Henly

1,902 posts

Posted by Henly > 2018-06-13 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tun M will not let usd=4, with the cheap money from Japan, Ringgit will strengthen to 3.8 or lower. HSR and MRT3 will be re-tender again for Japan like project in Indonesia.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-13 21:42 | Report Abuse

many roads lead to Rome.

statistically, it could be difficult to separate luck from skills......but who cares? As long as catches the mouse.

What the skills factor can do is to design the portfolio to be high beta or low beta portfolio.

Considering there are so many idiots playing the game.....surely it is believable that the game can be beat.....that a smart one can consistently come out ahead...........

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-06-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

Rubber glove counters rise on weakening ringgit | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/392123

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-06-13 23:34 | Report Abuse

Semiconductor Stocks Can Still Be Massively Profitable, Despite What Wall Street Says. https://moneymorning.com/2018/06/12/semiconductor-stocks-can-still-be-massively-profitable-despite-what-wall-street-says/

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2018-06-14 09:06 | Report Abuse

Microsoft Corporation and Cloud Kings Become Chip Giants

Dana Blankenhorn
InvestorPlaceJune 13, 2018
Microsoft Corporation (NASDAQ:MSFT) is getting into semiconductor design.
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/microsoft-corporation-cloud-kings-become-143408610.html

Blue Laser

205 posts

Posted by Blue Laser > 2018-06-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Get rich investing in Bursa Malaysia? Only very few made it and even fewer kept it. You need bull market conditions to make it big taking huge bets and then have the discipline to pull up stakes when well ahead. Those I know who got real rich started a business, grew it through decades, listed it and then can play the game more on their own terms.

JuniorR

101 posts

Posted by JuniorR > 2018-06-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

Good take on Malaysian market and investors/traders. Hopefully our market develops further with more participants and with greater price discovery. Bloomberg Malaysia will be positive for Bursa.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2018-06-14 13:37 | Report Abuse

Most of the investors are making losses since 2015. They may have selected one or two counters that make a lot of money, but their portfolio as a whole are making losses.

anticonman

533 posts

Posted by anticonman > 2018-06-14 13:43 | Report Abuse

Orion, Netx, KimLun-W, Ambank, Orna, Muda,etc down how to be rich? Want to con us is it?

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2018-06-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

Up high high then ask you to buy.

ilovehits

3,955 posts

Posted by ilovehits > 2018-06-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

No free lunch here. Huh huh...

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2018-06-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

The only PLC stills got 700m cash in B.S yet selling at extremely cheap after giving away special dividend is Dutaland . I think this ctr fit short term but long term holding. Other penny ctrs like ASb,ASIAPAC,FPGroup ,Handal ,Heava, INSAS,TA worth consider.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-06-15 04:59 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, my only question is, what is your cutloss and how you decixe as a trader.

Are you still holding muda? Did you top up? Whats your thought process then and what is it now?

Im currently in kl, do look for me on facebook if youre around and want to meet up for a coffee.

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2018-06-15 10:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon. Good one to share. But again to all new investors, DO NOT digest blindly. Also learn more from other experts and finally form your own methodology. Only you yourself know what you need and want.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-07-01 03:40 | Report Abuse

“For most of [the professional investors and speculators] are, in fact, largely concerned, not with making superior long-term forecasts of the probable yield of an investment over its whole life, but with foreseeing changes in the conventional basis of valuation a short time ahead of the general public. They are concerned, not with what an investment is really worth to a man who buys it ‘for keeps,’ but
with what the market will value it at, under the influence of mass psychology, three months or a year hence.”

- John Maynard Keynes (1935)

The malaysian markets are not that different from american ones, or other mature markets.

Humans are the same everywhere, throughout history.

If most people are spending their time predicting quarters, maybe the real edge comes from doing something else other than predicting quarters.

Ron90

4,082 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2018-07-01 04:38 |

winnerz

133 posts

Posted by winnerz > 2018-07-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Icon8888. I love you!

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2021-02-26 12:37 | Report Abuse

where are you now Icon8888. miss you...............

14,660 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-02-26 12:39 | Report Abuse

One year annivesary after sifu icon8888 missing fm I3??