Good show unveiling, waterloo coming

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-19 00:00 | Report Abuse

jump from hole to a firehole

Posted by hollandking > 2018-08-19 00:02 | Report Abuse

but this more reminded me of napoleon and hitler campaign in russia. Same thing happened to both of them.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 00:14 | Report Abuse

People who like this Jon Choivo, hollandking

Whoa so late still awake?

Thks for clicking "Likes"

Posted by teareader818 > 2018-08-19 00:18 | Report Abuse

As usual ever ready to attack KYY, on the pretext of taking the high moral ground. Very unchristian don't you think, Calvin? Lol.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-08-19 00:22 | Report Abuse

Attack others recommendation to promote his own failed calls.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:22 |

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 00:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by teareader818 > Aug 19, 2018 12:18 AM | Report Abuse

As usual ever ready to attack KYY, on the pretext of taking the high moral ground. Very unchristian don't you think, Calvin? Lol.

If you see i3 people going bankrupt one by one sailang in Xinquan, Mudajaya over Rm270, Sendai over Rm1.40, Jaks over Rm1.80, Hengyuan over Rm19 you think it morally wrong to warn?

If you see people destroying your finances like Mr Neoh of Batu Pahat losing Rm5 millions in the stock market in 1997/8 and running away at Thai border smuggling rice from Thailand to Malaysia and smuggling petrol from Malaysia to Thailand?

You think I should keep silent?

Silent to SEE and give no warning?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:26 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:31 |

Posted by probability > 2018-08-19 00:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.hellenicshippingnews.com/steel-mill-spreads-in-china-us-hit-records-in-may/

CHINA HIGH

Chinese mill spreads between HRC steel export prices and imports of iron ore with coking coal in May moved up to $365.28/mt, up 2.2% on April. As of Tuesday, the spread was at $363.88/mt FOB, with levels coming off a peak at $371.80/mt on May 28.

The ASEAN HRC spread rose to $386.72/mt in May, based on TSI delivered HRC CFR ASEAN port, up 1.5% on April.

Just use half of the HRC steel mills capacity of Megasteel (3.2 Million tons/yr).....

= 1.6 Million x 300 USD/ton
= 2 Billion Gross Profit per annum
= EPS of 300 cents at least

Lionind buying this asset at 638 Million....no need to wait for Authority approvals, procurement, manufacturing, delivery, installation and commissioning...

With the above info on Flat Steel, is that such difficult decision to consider a Net Cash company already generating huge profits from other Export business (HBI) and who has experience doing the same HRC business before?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:34 | Report Abuse

@probability, ur news is last jun, now is alrdy mid august.

so ur news is no longer relevant.

Posted by probability > 2018-08-19 00:35 | Report Abuse

using 300 USD/ton ma...see carefully

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:36 | Report Abuse

doesnt matter, now is mid august.

u look at old news for what????

it doesnt tell me how the steel price will be in 1mth's time.

Posted by probability > 2018-08-19 00:38 | Report Abuse

oh sorry u are joetay...thats a news indicating the margin..we can conservatively assume average for the year higher than 300 USD/ton..in future

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:44 | Report Abuse

the news is b4 the us tariffs, so this margin is no longer valid.

so this piece of information is useless.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 00:45 | Report Abuse

Forget about any profit coming in from Megasteel

LionInd balance sheet got Only Cash & Receivables of Rm900 Millions while its borrowings & payables are Rm1.1 BILLIONS

So how to buy Megasteel for Rm500 Millions?

UNLESS YOU GUYS PREPARE TO TAKE UP RIGHTS ISSUES?

Like Jaks asking for Monies?

Megasteel, Mega Rights
Author: Tan KW | Publish date: Sun, 13 Dec 2015, 07:59 AM

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/87988.jsp

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:47 |

Posted by probability > 2018-08-19 00:48 | Report Abuse

aiya tariffs is for import leh..not for export..

Posted by joetay > Aug 19, 2018 12:44 AM | Report Abuse

the news is b4 the us tariffs, so this margin is no longer valid.

so this piece of information is useless.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:51 | Report Abuse

obviously u r not familiar with the steel market, thereby ur ignorance.

since us slap tariffs on china steel, the steel will be diverted to other markets such as malaysia or thailand. thereby, this will depress the steel price. or else why u think malaysia impose duties on china steel????

Posted by probability > 2018-08-19 00:53 | Report Abuse

dumping means going below reasonable margin ma...now they cant dump HRC....

if China can have HRC margin at that level ...lionind can also la with export market..

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:54 | Report Abuse

u r obviously ignorant abt the definition of reasonable margin as well.

reasonable margin is a moving target imposed by the politicians. what is reasonable margin for one might not be for another.

Posted by probability > 2018-08-19 00:56 | Report Abuse

ok joetay...u r entering the subject of philosophy and theories which will never end..i need to sleep...goodnight

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 00:56 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo

Must let Calvin teach the difference between Long Steel & Flat Steel?

Long Steel is Used for High Infrar Projects - Usually under Govt Economic Stimulation. Building Highways, MRT/LRT. Long steel used for MRT Pliiars

So it caters to MAJOR PUBLIC WORKS PROPOSED BY GOVERNMENTS

Flat Steel on the other hand is Used for Consumer Goods like Cars, refrigerators, Aircond, TV & washing maching & bed metal frames for furniture

So BOTH ARE CATERING TO DIFFERENT CLASSES OF NEEDS

SEE HOW THE CHANGE OF DIRECTION

PH GOVT CUTTING DOWN HIGH INFRAR JOBS WILL HAMMER ALL LONG STEEL COUNTERS

See how Prestar Directors are Dumping

MR TOH YEW KEAT 07-Aug-2018 Disposed 50,000 0.866 View Detail
MR TOH YEW KEAT 24-Jul-2018 Disposed 29,800 0.900 View Detail
MR TOH YEW KEAT 23-Jul-2018 Disposed 50,000 0.865 View Detail
DATO' LIM CHEANG NYOK 06-Jun-2018 Others 73,500 0.530 View Detail
MR TOH YEW KEAT 06-Jun-2018 Disposed 60,200 0.900 View Detail

SEE THEM SELLING AFTER MAY 9TH WHEN PH GOVT CAME INTO POWER

BELOW: THEY WERE BUYING BEFORE MAY 9 ELECTION:

ENCIK MD NAHAR BIN NOORDIN 06-Apr-2018 Acquired 20,000 0.810 View Detail
ENCIK MD NAHAR BIN NOORDIN 05-Apr-2018 Acquired 12,800 0.820 View Detail
ENCIK MD NAHAR BIN NOORDIN 04-Apr-2018 Acquired 60,000 0.820 View Detail
ENCIK MD NAHAR BIN NOORDIN 26-Mar-2018 Acquired 45,000 0.875 View Detail
ENCIK MD NAHAR BIN NOORDIN 23-Mar-2018 Acquired 102,800

SO GAME OVER FOR ALL LONG STEEL!!!!

AND REMOVAL OF GST GOOD FOR CONSUMER GOODS. SO GO BUY FLAT STEEL AFTER SELLING LONG STEEL

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 00:57 | Report Abuse

this is basic economic and finance knowledge, not some greek philosophy.

obviously u dont seems to know any basics.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 00:59 | Report Abuse

Don't need to know more

JUST SELL ALL LIONIND SHARES ABOVE RM1.00 & GET OUT FAST FAST!!!

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-08-19 01:01 |

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-19 01:01 | Report Abuse

tiger dead,cheetah dead,lion no dead yet? hahaha

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-19 01:17 | Report Abuse

Let assume steel is a gruesome biz. Only way to make money is buy into margin of safety. Margin safety is found by buying cheap, buy good management company. Good management should manuveur better in a gruesome biz. Like ssteel n ANNJOO. Tips- sumitomo manager ask what steel supplier u use? I reply ssteel. He is type of self absorbed and hold firm on his experience guy. He said ssteel, got quality. He can accept for his project not like ____

value88

703 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-08-19 07:15 | Report Abuse

KYY/OoiTB vs Calvin.
Let's see the stock price movement of LionInd on Monday to find out which side wins the first round.

4,859 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-08-19 07:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
CSCSTEEL has a formal dividend payout policy of at least 50% of the net profit after Tax. The company is not owner run but with professional Directors. CSCSTEEL earning is flat because CSCSTEEL is at the further downstream of IRON and STEEL industries where their raw material is HRC. Currently China is the biggest player in Iron and Steel industries in term of supply and consumption. Malaysia Iron and Steel industries profitability will all depend on what China is doing to their iron and steel industries and the world market price of Flat Steel and Long steel.
Below is the email I send to CSCSTELL director.

Dear Executive Director Mr. TAN CHIN TENG,
I am glad and delighted to read the below Bursa announcement:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5688449
CSCSTEEL has declared an Interim Dividend of 5 sen per share for financial year ended 31 December 2017. Payment date: 15 March 2018.
In a world where few care, the board of director of CSCSTEEL has show compassion, kindness and act of caring that bring cheer and smile to the face of many minority shareholders. I thank all from the bottom of my heart. The world will be a better place if we all start to be caring, be considerate and start sharing.

I refer to below news link:

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/steel-players-seek-measures-prevent-dumping-%E2%80%94-sources
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/malaysia-imposes-antidumping-duties-coldrolled-stainless-steel
Thank you for the efforts in lobbying the Government to impose anti dumpling duty on cold rolled steel too, similar to that of cold rolled stainless-steel. Hope to hear some good news soon.
I wish you and your family a Happy Chinese New Year. Do enjoy your reunion dinner and togetherness with all the extended family members. I too will spend the CNY in my hometown Alor Setar with my mum, my siblings and all the children.
Once again thank you very much
Yours Sincerely,
Lee Soon Sheng
2-10-2018

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2018-08-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

This guy's views are blinkered. He only plays low price penny stocks. Clever investors look at stock specific companies and not the broad sector as they don't produce all the same type of products. So, now you know how mediocre this guy is. Just a guy with little knowledge and like an empty can making a lot of noise, cheers.

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-08-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

I bot Annjoo at 0.65. Sold at 1.50. Bot Pmetal at 0.67 sold at 3.50. I wonder why still got ppl dare to buy at current price. No more other stock in Bursa?
Although most of the time I didn't agree with Calvin stock selection especially his timing but I have agree that his stock selection at least won't make you go broke.

Bottom out stocks like below cannot pakai ar? :
1. Evergreen
2. Pesona
3. Binapuri
4. Kanger
5. Azrb
6. Eg
7. Smrt

Comment pls.

Posted by Tom > 2018-08-19 10:05 | Report Abuse

Otb and kyy are merely very very nasty stock promoters a.k.a stock manipulators.....same with calvintaneng nasty stock promoter.....just like moneykj said, the only good thing is calvintanend stock pick won't make you go broke badly......

cytew

1,576 posts

Posted by cytew > 2018-08-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Invest based your own judgement,whether or not Otb and KYY are nasty stock promoters merely their own business...

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-08-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

I cannot understand why KYY keeps mentioning his past successes (VS, Lii Hen, Latitude) in almost every of his articles. When you bought so many counters over the years, you sure have a few winning picks. I also don't understand how his articles can "educate" investors here differently when they are so many sifus here.

As a state advisor, I don't think it is appropriate for him to post articles in i3 which could potential bring unintended consequences to the state government. He should spend his time and experience to help the state government to make people life in Perak better instead.

Donovan

2,808 posts

Posted by Donovan > 2018-08-19 10:40 | Report Abuse

this time have to agree with calvin. sell down lionind now so kyy and otb can sink together

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2018-08-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

My advise to calvintaneng is look at the cycle of commodity prices and you will be more knowledgeable in arriving at your decision on the steel sector. You seem ignorant of the cycle in your presumption of the sector currently. In fact, your buy call in some of the counters you promote require long gestation holding period. So, it favours small fry investors like you and your followers, cheers.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-08-19 10:51 | Report Abuse

@jarklp bingo that’s the common thing between TanEnd and KYY. Promote 100 counters , only mention the winning one and ignore the losing one.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng = bodoh macam babi

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-08-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

When Kyy + OTB ask buy Hengyuan at above rm6.50, this bodoh macam babi calvintaneng ask sell..but calvintaneng U-turn and ask buy Hengyuan above rm15 until 19, he kena trap gg. Sochai and sohai will not understand and will not earn a single cent in stock market the rest of his life. No wonder his 2017 stock pick made himself rank bottom 5 or negative return in bull market 2017.

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2018-08-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

this time Calvin is right. This counter is only STRICTLY for high risk takers. If hand itchy, play a few lots for daytrade. Anything can happen to this counter just like JAKS. Many kenal JAKS when it went to 160 . It was always a BUY call. Many innocent people kenal. Calvin was also good in giving a SELL when it went up to the highest . Calvin also spend a lot of time researching and he deserves a credit for that.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

I like the name "cutie".

I like your fair remarks.

Today is the LORD's Day

Do visit www.chick.com

And thks for 4 more who clicked "likes"

PureBULL Sifu, please continue sharing your insight and expertise with us. Thks

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

Good Sifu PUREBULL

Keep sharing

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2018-08-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

That Calvin Tan can't be believed to be a liar.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-08-19 12:51 |

Posted by MoneyMachineGun > 2018-08-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

calvintanend blind dude going around crying and playing pampers.your stock recommendation were mostly went to the drain loss your pants badly after election no wonder you started becoming crazy

Posted by MoneyMachineGun > 2018-08-19 13:58 | Report Abuse

if you are that good why by few lots only.you can't even be a small timer but you are actually another small bilis only.you are just another street paddler

Posted by MoneyMachineGun > 2018-08-19 14:01 | Report Abuse

you and otb should start holding hands and French kiss because both of you the same.only tell stories on your winnings but not the overall losses that you incurred.and for calling a buy on talamt, you really becoming a joke.why not talk about insiders selling talamt you stupid ignorant pondan

Posted by MoneyMachineGun > 2018-08-19 14:06 | Report Abuse

talamt recommended by calvintanend is a shit stock.track record is lousy,bad management run by clowns.only clowns will follow clowns like calvintanend to buy because he is a small bilis only in the market.talamt will very well be delisted in the near term.a pn17 candidate very likely.thank you